Park Green

Hi Carol,
I have to go PG every alternate day to check on the defects. My balcony actually collect water after the rain. Need to push them to change the tiles and rectify the defects. Anyway i am going down again this afternoon. Just want to make sure they start the defects.

Hey Rach,
Wat? Balcony collect water? Oh I think I better check mine too..

One more thing to point out...just as we were praising the tight security, I heard that the security guards no longer require visitors to produce their ICs when they enter PG and were quite relaxed in their checking, and they no longer intercom to tell us that we are expecting visitors

Hi Merci,
Can i get a copy of the minutes from Sat's discussion? [email protected] thanks!
What was the next step decided on?

Went to our unit on Sat & discovered that the workers did only minor touch ups in the bomb shelter, but broke the door stopper in the MBR toilet! Did more damage that repair works!
Anyway, when u guys check their repairs, be on the look out for new ones!

hi Carol Ng (bbmaru):
i guess it is becuase not many have moved in yet. That is why...

if that happens when more move in, we shall need to lodge a formal complaint!!!!!

Yo Carol,
The security seemed to have slackened. Have had a couple of visitors during the weekend but we weren't being intercom at all. Btw, are you satisfied with what you saw at your unit? Heard that the workers started working on your defects on Mon liao. That was efficient I thot!

Hi Rachel/Limay,
Thks both of you for letting us in to view your unit. Nice view fm yr balconies

Ya lo....I think they abit the relax...about me coming into the property without checking. Mebbe they recognise me coz I come almost every other day....

I'm a newbie in thie forum. Heard abt it thru a friend of mine.

My apt also has got a lot defects. The developer is only gg to give the flooring a buff, will not help much to the uneveness.

Also tried to seek lawyers assistance, but not worth gg thru it cos the charges are very ex.

Hope that we can share our experiences/info

Hi Mabel,
Though I felt that it's unfair to us, the consumer, that the floors are not properly done but I guess there's nothing much we can do about it since they kept saying that the unevenness is "within BCA's standard". If the unevenness of your tiles is not as bad as to cut your feet when you accidentally knock into them, then I think it's may still be wiser to accept such defect but ask them to do a buff so as to improve the shine... better than nothing right? Thou not all may agree to wat I have said, but this "solution" is still the best for those who need the house urgently

Hey Fanta,
No lah, no workers come to my place to do rectification worksleh... Did the workers tell you that? Unless they come in the morning...cos I was there after 1pm. But I haven't even submitted my defect list leh... if they are really did so, I will be so very pleased by their promptness

Talking bout the uneven flooring. Last Sunday, my baby nephew was crawling on my flooring, he dun seems uncomfortable in anyway. So I feel that the uneven flooring are in acceptable range although it is really unsightly.

Ya lor Rachel, scared man when peeping down fm yr balcony but nice, no blocking

Hey Carol, my fren staying next to you told me so. She also mentioned that yr flooring is very shiny. So are you satisfied with your unit?

Fanta,
Oh, you mean Rachel from my next door? Haven't met her before so you must intro her to me the next time...

I shld say that I'm pretty satified since I dun have major problems except the uneven/hollow tiles and wobbly shower screen. Most of the defects I have are easily rectifiable (provided they dun give me new ones after they finish the 1st round). Think I'm more particular abt stains and chips.

A no. of pple (including my FS master) actually told me that I'd made the right choice by choosing granite flring... cos defects are not so obvious and maybe shinier lor... but I think granite is more porous than compressed marble so must take extra care too.

Carol,
You even know her name?

Yah, you made the right choice. The granite flring they gave looks glossy & stands out fm the marble flring. No buffing needed. Heard that 40 over units chose granite. Even if it is really more difficult to maintain, stains & dirt is not so obvious compared to marble. Since they aren't too many defects, you can celebrate your Christmas at PG yah.

Fanta,
I dun think so leh... I dun think I can make it in time for X'mas celebration at my new house cos I still have not confirm my house design
, so cannot dance around my X'mas tree (like wat Mrs Chan said)

I am projecting my move-in date in early Jan, so I won't be in a mad rush if the progress of my rectification work is slow...

Carol,
If dancing ard yr christmas tree is not possible, you might want to do christmas carols for yr neighbours instead......kekeke

Hi Big toes & Carol

Me at Blk 8 #07-10. Same here the more they rectify, the more defects we found. My hubby is talking to the main con but I think there's nothing much we can do also, hopefully the buffing will help if not we may think of doing a polishing to the flooring, will cost abt a couple of hundreds.

Heard another EC at AMK also have this problem & the developer is doing polishing for the flooring.

fanta,
My balcony trap water. Just now went down to PG. It was raining heavily, saw a small pool of water. Just nice Mr Yap came, show him the pool of water.
He say need to change the tiles.

Rachel,
The water wun seep into yr living room rite? Must monitor the rectification closely & go down more often. Bring along some packet drinks for the workers so they'll work harder & faster for you

Went to collect keys this morning. As I am pregnant, I cannot step into my unit(Pang Tang) but had a glance of my living room....
Was attended by a India guy, who is friendly and he helped my hubby to state down some defects. He said that he seems to be the owner... Haahaa...

Hmm... Mine is a 3room+1study room, now then I know my unit is so small... Me and hubby was saying that we should get bigger unit. Hai... too late!
224740.jpg

First time buying unit... Next time, we should know more and see more before buying... Anyway, for the time being, hubby didn't see much defect. He said that the built-in fridge is very stupid. Cos it is kinda close to the kitchen door and when opening the fridge, the door will kenna the fridge door, sth like that. He said must hack it away.

Hi missylan,
True that the space for the fridge is a bit too small. For my case is when i open the fridge door it will hit my kitchen door. So kitchen door is either wide open or close completely.

Fanta,
Yupe, the water won't seep into my living room. But need to mop the balcony, so is better to rectify the problem. Ok ok.. Wil bring drinks for them

Yap was suggesting to me i can still rectify the problem after reno, just in case the rectification couldn't finish in time.

Just want to share a few things that I noted:-

Granite flooring:- The one given by developer did seem lesser problem. But it absorbs water. Last week, my mum's maid placed the bucket of water on the granite flooring, the round outline of the bucket appeared on the flooring. You can tell coz it was dark circle. We tried scrubbing it but I guess it will slowly disappear on its own.

talking about the 2 door side by side fridge. I managed to find one that can fit into the tiny area given. Yes the fridge door can only open 90 deg and the vegetable compartment can open lah....so I okie rite. But the biggest problem is the depth of the fridge is more than where the power point is....now gotta incur cost to have it moved to the back of the fridge.

Hi Bigtoes,
Need to verify with attendees (still finding their email addresses) on the correctness of the minutes. Will be sending out tommorrow.

Fellow neighbours who attended the meeting on last Sat please drop me a mail ([email protected]) indicating your unit and names so that I can send you the minutes for your review. Thanks

Hi Mrs Chan,
What you have described are hard water stains which are difficult to remove. You should consider to protect your granite with sealant layer to protect against lime deposit, stains or hard wate stains.

hi sgn
we blk2ers. Finally collecting keys at 11am today and armed with Kyosho's list of 52 possible defects! Have u collected urs??

Hi Carol and Danny,

Where did you guys get your Hu Lu ? Try to find out at the feng shui shops in Punggol Plaza and IMM. You know what, it cost $58 for a good looking one Punggol and $28 for plain looking one in IMM.

According to the shops, Hu Lu need to be activated to be effective. Did Cecil mentioned any activation to you guys ? My hubby say Cecil did not mention anything about activation.

All:

Going down to shop for my lights this wednesday .. does anyone have anyplace to recommend soo that i will not kanna chop ....

thanks !

List of defects compiled from forum. Please add on to the list if you have any things else.

1) scratches on the marbles
2) uneven marble surface (height). ""Then our neighbours told us tat we got to write in as defects for the uneven tiles. Guess wat? The main contractor grinds their uneven tiles edges, and now their tiles have different color tones!!! They are grossly unhappy tat the tiles are worse than before.""
3) sharp edges of marble (eg front entrance floor)
4) toilet towel holder - multiple dents
5) wall tiles in master toilet - scratches and
cracks
6) cracked / chipped window pane above WC toilet
7) Hollow tiles in bombshelter, living room, WC
toilet
8) Wardrobe door misaligned (cannot open fully)
9) water retention at planting ledge
10) Timber flooring - scratches
11) wobbly shower glass panels/doors
12) loose fixed-type window panels
13) dents / deep scratches and rust on chrome-plated metal brackets under the master toilet sink
14) Kitchen cabinets - multiple scratches over
metal-like strip outlining
15) Door - obvious patched surfaces
16) door knobs - multiple scratches
17) patchy paint job on walls
18) stained external windows
19) Deep scratches on shower door chrome-plated
hinges
20) Poorly anodized main door handle
21) wall not at right angle
22) water leakage in false ceiling
23) cracks and water seep in the wall
24) the tiles below washing basin have big cracks
25) Blk 6 unit 8 houses - rain water seepage, flowed all the way from the main door to the cabinet housing the electrical circuit box to the middle of dining room.
26) Fire escape staircase consist of exposed metal instead of concrete.
27) Living room sliding frame - large dent and exposed wrongly drilled holes
28) soap bar holder missing with bracket in-situ only!
29) steel stand holding the sink at the common toliet is rusty
30) Badly done grottings between the tiles.
31) Varnishing on doors "eating" into silver lining and walls.
32) Squeky doors and windows.
33) Tarnished faucets.
34) Chipped door sills.
35) Main door has hacked look on the top. Not varnished
36) planting ledge lock is faulty
37) the MBR top hung window cannot really close (must use big amount of force)
38) kitchen cabinets has quite a number of corners with the plywood unglued.
39) water leakage
40) all small wardrode drawer locker cannot be locked
41) 1 living room tile different color tone
42) kitchen glass window cannot close and open
43) 1 of kitchen glass panel got so many chip 44) MBR middle hung window lock both are faulty and cannot close
45) MBR bathroom window cannot close
46) balcony iron grill got so many scratches
47) paint stain on wall skirting, door, balcony wall, balcony door frame
49) WC folding door - cracked panel
50) crack window pane in kitchen
51) crack window pane in MBR
52) Toilet sink platform edges not silicon properly
53) balcony trap water - have to re-tile

Anyone notice the stupid design of the living room sliding windows? Why do they bother to add a locking feature in the middle portion of the sliding window and not the top portion which I feel that it's more dangerous (esp. if you have a kid at home)?

And security wise, wouldn't intruders be able to climb in from the unlockable windows? Wonder if the 1st and 2nd flr neighbours' windows come with a locking feature...so dumb!

Missylan,
Aye, tot your unit type is the same as mine since you are directly above me right? How come your study room is in the living room one??

So your house got any major complains? My hubb went down yesterday and there were already a sub-contractor cleaning up my cabinet stain...even though our defect list was still with us... so prompt!!

Carol,
How come U know my unit number?!? Spying me...
225027.png
Next time, I throw down 1 basket and I can borrow salt, rice, sugar and maybe shampoo from you... lol

Cos pregnant, cannot enter unit to check out the defects. A Indian guy help me to check and state them in the list of paper. Think visually got 10+ defects liao. Sometimes, also "heng sway" one lor, some units got terrible defects...

My study room is behind the living room... So it is study room, living room and 2 bed rooms in a straight line. I saw my opp unit, upon opening the door, the first time I saw is the kitchen. But my unit, the first time I saw is a plain wall. Luckily, mine not the kitchen view... But still quite upset about the unit size. We really dunno that 130+ is that small...

Hi missylan,
Pregnant woman should not be at the unit unless your Ba Zi is heavy. Should let your hubby handle the rectification, religious and actual cleansing, renovate, praying, move in, and most importantly setting up final position of your bed.

Anyway, from what you describe you should not be unit facing the LRT. Your unit should be unit facing pool. BTW, it is good for you to see a wall when your main door open rather than see the kitchen door.

As feng shui says if one can see the kitchen door standing at the main door means that wealth will be go out as well. It is worse if the doors are in striaght line.

Ah Eng,
Missylan must be space-lover. I cannot tahan too big an unit cos I will be like a maid, working non-stop to keep my house clean and tidy... the bigger it is, the more rubbish I got to tidy

Missylan,
Like that confirm you are not directly above me cos our unit structure is diff... maybe you are opp me... so if you want to throw a basket to borrow things, make sure aim accurately hor

Also, 10+ defects is really rare... wait till you take a closer look at the cabinets and the corners and edges... I have got so many for them to mend/repair.. but good thing is that they have already change those defective trimmings for me liao

Merci,
Talking abt the front door and the kitchen door, mine is like that lor... so Cecil was "stuck" there for quite a while trying to think of a way to overcome this problem with a design that will look good and not obstruct the walkway...

merci,
Thanx for the advice. These few days will get my hubby to take some shots for me to see. I was outside my unit, door was opened, I took a peep. Heehee... Buay Tahan. Yah,yah... my unit facing pool(my hubby said will get POOL BREEZE)
225098.jpg

ah eng,
Maybe I am used to living in old HDB flat, the 5 room beri big. My hubby kept complaining about the study room. The couch area will be damn small... cannot buy those too many seaters 1 lor, will block the stupid sliding door of the study room.

Carol,
I like space but will not have those extra accessories. Cos I don't like clean up. Just normal furnitures with some wall freatures which I think is enough. My mom likes to keep those small small stuff inside display cabinet. Then end of the year, remove everything to clean up. So "leh jay"! Space is small, so we are going for very light colour, white and grey...

Very steep carpark exit whor....
225099.jpg

Missylan,
You should place your big sofa facing the study room instead then. But then again you may need to move your TV point.

Carol,
Cecil must have suggested a divider for you. BTW, do you have any idea where to purchase cheap HU LU. Did Cecil mentioned to you that you need to activate the Hu Lu ?

merci,
We thought of it also, but I want to hack my study room wall(replace as glass) so that hubby fr study room can watch TV also. Cos TV will be hanging on the wall...

Missylan,
Don't think that is allowed as long as the study wall adjoined to living room is the beam. Can check this by knocking it with a coin and you will be able to metallic sound if it is a beam ?

Merci,
He didn't mentioned anything about "activating" it... he said any hulu will do... but being a bit kiasu, maybe I will get a gold colour one

Not sure where to get yet... maybe will browse the Fu Lu Shou and Waterloo (Si Ma Lu) area to see if I can get any one... you know those porcelain hulu pple used to buy as souvenirs when they go China? According to him, that can be used too

As for the divider, that is the most generally way to counter the direct outflow of chi but becos of our house structure, a divider is not the best solution since the edge of the divider will cut like a poison arrow...so we brainstorm for a long time...we suggested some ideas and he said they are fine, as long as the measurements are right...we will fax him the details and dimension of the design at a later stage

Carol,
According to most Feng Shui books, having toilet in centre will induce health problems especially when 5 yellows with earth is in centre in period 8. The use of HU LU is to a cure for health problem as in the old times medicine was usually kept in HU LU.

Did Cecil confirm with you that toilet is in the centre for you unit ? Your unit centre seems to be outside the toilet.

Hi Merci,
Wow, your first sentence is so chim...wat 5 yellow with earth in period 8??!! I have not read up that much about FS

I think my toilet still falls within the centre portion of the house...and my toilet is not the only place where hulu is needed...living room and kitchen also need
So I might end up buying many hulus (if you guys "tong bang" me to buy)

Hi Merci and Carol,
I did mentioned previously that you can
get various kind of hulu in a shop
near the Clementi Interchange.
The cheapest one is a few dollars and
that is the real hulu(dried one).