Park Green

by the way, i couln't find any public toilet at the swimming pool area...

is it hidden somewhere? or was it not constructed at all?

Hi brydie,
Actually the toilets are not at all concealed, it's near (behind) the drinks vending machine

Did u notice some units facing directly in front of the toilet? they can easily have free access of supply of water from the toilet.

Carol, thx for sharing. Actually still quite blur abt it.....dun mind I ask you which part of the yard are you installing the retractable laundry system at? So far, haven't come across any flyer left at our unit or letter box. No supplier seems interested to promote to PG. Is it because we already have the drying ledge, they dun see much potential of us installing the retractable ones?

Hi EIG/PGers

I hv one reliable mover called "138 Professional Movers", Tel: 62605603, H/P: 94759475 - Mr How. Two of my colleagues had used them and found them good. U can call them up for quotation. Carton boxes are provided and they will wrap up yr TVs, etc, dismantle and assemble it back for u. I'm using them. He quoted me S$350.00. I feel is quite reasonable as Im staying on 4th flr, not on lift level.

Hi Roooller,
The RLS I'm getting is not from ezziliving so I dun think I will contact them since they dun sell the full stainless steel type...moreover, there aren't many interested parties yet, so I won't be checking out prices now. Anyway, I think the price I have gotten is already quite a gd deal (which is already $400 off the usual price)

Fanta,
Actually I have not take a good look at the drying ledge yet, so I can't tell you the exact location I will be installing my RLS. But it will definitely be near the ledge, since I will want to push out my clothes to be sun-dried

That will also involve planning of whether to install window grilles or sliding windows if I want to put my RLS near the ledge...

The wooden poles is cheap and gd alternative to the RLS, but it can be a hassle and dangerous to hang out or keep the clothes during windy days.

No flyer in the mailboxes...maybe our security guards too ONs...refuse to let strangers enter PG compounds so no one can distribute flyers into our ltrboxes... I wonder when we can change our address at the police post?

Hi Betty Loo,

Thanks for the contact!
will look them up and get a quote from them.

Carol, you can change the address on your ic, as well as the mailing address for all your bills, etc (a big headache) once you've moved in..

Carol, you'll be surprised to find a mountain of flyers when you open the door to your unit! All sorts of flyers! We were even approached by contractors, curtain makers......

I believed once you've gotten your keys, you can have your address changed

hi betty,
$350 quotation is for moving wat items?

Carol,
i will change my address with the police after i moved in. Meanwhile, I am already changing the address for some credit cards bills.
btw..joseph says that the warranty can be collected around mth end. He will gv us a ring when its ready.

Fanta/Alvin,
Have Sam given u the curtains quotation?
Have u called Ray or Shirley? My hubb had already asked them to take care of u

hello to all who got their keys

please advise on the state of the the bathroom accessories ? are they all fixed already ? didn't see any shower head in the pics leh...

Kenneth..

at least Choice homes give residents a few months of waiver on the maintenance fees ! the tennis court is cracking up - big time - if you happen to view it from the LRT ! my gawdness - broke my heart !

which model of washing machines are u guys buying? i know nuts about them, just want a reasonable good one enough to wash a king size quilt.

ym (ryang) :

Basically bath room can be said as totally done up ... toilet bowl , shower head, mixer , tub, sink , toilet roll holder, tower hanger... all have already .

hey kenneth ... the pics are very siu...
i saw the tennis court and my heart pain again ! ..u didn't take pic of the READING Room ...too big for the camera ?!! kekekeke

Hey YM,
You said NTUC gave waiver of maintenance fee to us?? When did you get that notice of waiver? So nice of them meh??

Hi Kenneth, thanks for the photos!

I think PG's railings and public walkways looks quite cheap, like those in HDB flats..as for the wardrobe, hee, I think it is still good to have a section that's full height, for the hanging of long dresses
and other stuff..

HI Ah Eng,

Have confirm with Sam on the curtians (S$1480.00). Very good in service & very pro.
Thks.

Still have not contact yr agent be'cos I still have 1/2 a month term with my current agent.

Alvin,
That's good then. U making curtains-day and nite?

Alvin,
u can still call my agent first. Let him know that u still stuck wif 1/2mth contract. Mayb he can start a lookout for u

Hi Lim,

Roman Blind for Dinner Area & Bedroom 3.
Curtain for Living, Bedroom 2 & Bedroom 2.

Btw, once you open yr letter box, you will find more curtain maker. Come across a few flyer (S$1200.00) for the whole house, u can check it out.

HI Ah Eng,

Ony for Living Room & MBR, no $$$ already. Have to save for the window grilles & door grilles. Will call your agent later this week, aiya...very busy, every day have to go to PG & check on the progress for my reno.

Hi Ah Eng

$350 includes moving of fridge, washing m/c, OSIM massage chair, 1 bed frame, 2 queen size mattresses, small cupboards, chairs, more than 50 boxes/carton, TV console, marble table, side tables, etc. No moving of sofa and dining table as I will be getting new ones.

EIG,
You can start renovating your plc after the maincon hand over the master key to you which means that they have to go thru the inspection with you for the first defects list. Subsequently, you can fix appt with them to rectify other defects.

poox,
Can ask SP to send you the giro form.

YM,
Shower room accessories will be installed upon handing over of master key, same for the door viewer.

the mailbox has to be 'de-activate' the lock so that others can insert.

else nobody can, except for postman.

this is to prevent junk mail.

nowadays all new estates r hving this system too.

this explain why u not getting any mailers, not becos supplier not interested.

no worries even they can't get into ur mailbox. they will still hv it at ur doorway.

trust me, n u will keep hving repeated ones.

Hi PG neighbours,

As owners of the condo unit who paid the fees for security, how can the developer allow mailers to go into the property and litter the whole place with flyers.

And yet, we the real owners are prevented from entering the place before collection of keys.

What kind of logic and security is this ?

Hi Alvin,

thanks for the information.

Hi Merci,

usually people who distribute the flyers go in to give quotations for PG residents theymight as well slot in mailers under all the residents doors. Just their way of drumming up business.

Merci puku,
It's inevitable unless we have security guard on every level. Any contractor engaged by residents can enter into our premises and distribute flyers at the same time. This happen at other condos too.

Merci,

initial stage like that one lor.
imagine when u engage a few ID to look at ur place. all these IDs will also throw their mailers too.
this is how they works.

Alvin,
wah everyday now drive to/fro jurong and SK...tiring hor.

Betty,
the price sounds relatively cheap then. Thanks!

For those in Blk 6, the space for the fridge in my unit (B12) is 860 (W) X 1840 (Ht). However, the depth of the fridge can only be 60 cm if you go for maximum width, if not, you will not be able to reach the electrical plug. My advice is to go for a narrower fridge so that you can still plug in the electrical plug.

219804.jpg

Chinnie,

Are you satisfied with your unit on the whole? Your fridge space looks pretty cramped, as it very near to the kitchen door... will you be able to open the fridge door if your kitchen door is left opened?

Oh yes, can I come to your house too if I can make it back to SK in time on Sat afternoon?
Is Esther going to be there?

Hey Carol..

sorry..i was saying that NTUC shd consider to give us waiver on maintenance because we cannot even use the tennis court ! god knows when they will get it fixed ! did you see the condition of the court ? heartbreaking man !

Hi Carol,

No problem becos the kitchen door opens the other side. It fact, this is the only aspect i'm pleased abt becos i expected an even smaller fridge space.

As for the quality of the unit... SIGH. Dun even get me started. I think its sufficient for me to say that I ran out of masking tapes to point out defects. You can ask Esther abt it, she came by yesterday, she will let you know wat terrible state it is.

You can come by if you think you will not feel depressed from the look of my unit. Dun think Esther will be there though. Let me know ok?

Well, I sure hope that mine is the unlucky unit and everyone else will be better. There is only one word to describe the workers doing my unit... SLOPPY!

don't use marker, else the ink might slip into ur tiles.

not sure abt effect of using masking tape. i just use post it.

Hi YM,
Agreed that NTUC shld at least give us a waiver of the maintenance fee of at least 2 mths since firstly, we cannot make use of ALL the facilities as yet, and secondly, we have to wait and wait for the rectification works to be completed... we would have ended up paying the fees for nothing for the first 2 mths or so.

Chinnie,
That bad ah?? So many defects until you run out of masking tape?? I better stand by a new roll of masking tape just in case...

Luckily you've got Esther to accompany you to check your unit... I dunno if it's a "by block" kind of problem since it could be that diff blocks are done by diff group of workers... and stupid NTUC, when can I get my keys?!!

Hi Carol
I juz called HDB and found out that my unit has been given clearance by them. Called Jean. She cfmed receiving some docs fm HDB. It shd be soon for me to receive the notice, probably early next wk. U may want to call HDB to find out, tel: 64903792 - Mr Tan or Ms Serene

Corolla - Chinnie's in block 6 - 2 floors above mine...sigh...we are getting keys soon, and now worried that it will end up the same cos it would have been done by the same incompetent workers!

Hi Limay, i think only Blk 12 (Alvin's Blk) is better off... the rest got to wait for them to get the keys before we know whether almost all Blks in PG got poor workmanship.

missylan,
You can contact Sam (curtain maker) at 96839998. Tell him Joseph and Alvin recommended one sure got discount

Hi Betty,
Call HDB?? You mean ALL units have to be cleared by HDB before we can get notice? I am a first time buyer and not under the fiance scheme leh... so do I still need HDB's clearance?

Hmm...if Blk 12 is really the only lucky block with minor defects, I got to thank my ancestors liao!