Park Green

roooller,
We've gotten our keys & activated supply on the same day. Not sure ntuc giving complimentary electrical supply or not. Maybe those who have just rec their keys can check 1st. Guess the excitement will cool down after key collection. We're more at ease when we get to see our own apartment. Better dun rush thru the rectification & reno process in case ended up hving shoddy workmanship.

Have you bought your LCD or plasma TV?

Hi Alvin,
I bought from Best Denki. They let me purchase the home theatre set at $199 come with free bicycle, upon that i pay by UOB credit get another 5% disc. But the LCD does not come with the bracket, i need to buy separately.

Alvin,
Most of the shops that sell Sharp LCD tvs wld have that promo cos that's the promo by Sharp. My friend also got a 15" when he bought the 37" from a shop in Sim Lim. On top of that free 15" LCD, there were other free gifts as well

Think some of those smaller shops might still have the promo (independently) though the promo by Sharp has officially ended. You might want to check them out. No doubt that's a gd offer, but for those who are cash-strapped like me, it's still beyond my budget. I think getting a 32" and a 20" might still be cheaper afterall!

Rachel,
So yours is the Aquos series....heard that G series 37" is selling at ard $7K+ now. Wanted to get this but it's really out of the budget. So I'll just have to be contented with my 32" lor.

fanta,
Yupe, mine is Aquos series.. After i buy than they come out with the G series. I quite tempted to change but the price is out of my budget too

Rachel,
No choice lah, nowadays can't catch up with technology, prices fluctuate so fast. Be happy & contented with your purchase, am sure that Aquos is still a better buy than other brands in the mkt

fanta,
True also.
I am so tempted to buy fridge and WM now. But i have not seen my place so can not decide the size.. fed up..

Rachel,
If you're intending to get a normal 400L+/- size fridge, shld be able to slot in. Same for WM, shld be abt standard size for most brands.

fanta,
The problem of me is i like to chill my drinks . So i need a very big fridge. And also i prefer to fill up the slot.. For WM i intend to get 8-9kg. Kiasu me everything must be big big.. :P

Alvin,

My unit is in Blk 8, unit 13. Facing the park. Seems that those units facing the park are the last to complete. Notice that during all my visit prior to TOP. Still wondering when ????

Desmond,

Not yet, still waiting and waiting, but shd be by next week. Like Kenneth, we've received those stack of papers last night, but no news on key collection yet.

JM,

I think you will collect key first. My lawyer is still waiting for the Notice of Vacant from NTUC.
Really eager to see the park view from my unit, Sigh

Desmond,

Yah, ur park view would be fantastic. U can enjoy the view from all the rooms, especially from ur balcony. Me and hubby initially want to get park view but more expensive, so settle for a pool view instead.

Hi ! PGers,

It seems that there are also quite a number of pro LCD buyer here. Anyone here knows about LCD TV that comes integrated with FM Radio ? I only came across one 20"/21" Philips that cost less than $1800. Was thinking of putting one in the room.

Danny/Kenneth,
my curtain maker :-
Home Specialist Curtain & Blinds
73 Upper Paya Lebar Road
#01-02 Centro Bianco
Singapore 534818
Look for Sam Oh @ 96839998

fanta,
I like big fridge is because i like to put junk in my fridge. TV is my hubby who choose one. I have no choice got to follow. Poor me
37" not consider big. Some of them even bought 42". Much bigger then mine

fanta (fanta), byrdie (byrd):

Thanks for the info.

ah_eng (ah_eng) :

JM (jmhe) :

actually on the letter it stated that they requested OCBC to release the funds on 26 Oct that means the lawers already gave the bank 6 days to act.. soo i presume OCBC would have prepared and send in the $$ by 26th meaning tuesday. which oso means i prepared to recieved a call on the 27th to arrance a date to collect would would be another 4 or more working days time.. meaning.. i get keys n NOV!!!!!! Arghhh.. soo near yet soo far... everyday cannot sleep LOL.

Dear PGers,

Does anyone know whether the walls between the rooms are hackable ? I have not collected my keys yet but trying to save some time by working with my ID first. From what i understand, if those are hollow walls, the chances are pretty high. Can someone try the "knock knock on the wall with knuckle" and feedback. Your input is much appreciated.

tsc (desmond_) :

just to remind u that if u knock down any walls.. 1st u will have to consult the developer... 2nd u lose all warranty provided.

Just to share a gd news with all of u. All my defects have completed & next week can start to reno my home. PG main contractor really speed up to do all the defects in a week.Yaaaaaaaaa...........

Alvin (alvin) : wah .. u must be really lucky... but seriously i think they fast b'coz u 1st one take the place.. in the following weeks to come with more and more collecting the keys they will get slower.. as they will than be lots of defect for them to work on hehehhe ..

Hi Wenwen,

Will check with my friend & let u know the price.

Hi Rachel,

U got a free home theatre for yr Sharp LCD right? May I know what is the model?

Just to inform u guys I've collected my keys late this afternoon and we are the 57th unit to collect keys. The overall quality of the finishings are generally satisfactory. The marble flooring is slightly uneven between some tiles when u feel with ur fingers. We din notice any cracked tiles in the toilets maybe becos the toilet damn dark altho shine with torchlight. We've submitted our initial defects list to the contractor already but will continue to check some more tomorrow morning when day is brighter.

Also, we felt that our unit appeared smaller than what we thought. Out floor plan said our living room is 3700mm in length but we measured 3400mm. Master bedroom like no space for bed side table leh. Utility area very small, so i think cannot buy big washer.

But very happy with what we saw today, the whole Park Green site is big, bright, windy and looks great.

Will update somemore after tomorrow's follow up checking. Anyway, the contractor said reno can only start after defects are rectified and max is 1 mth.

congrats JM! what's your unit type? how big is the floor area? keep us updated on anything after u follow up with the checking today.