Park Green

Carol - like Aries said, the shop at UE Square u guys are talking about is called "Mega Discount" something...They do advertise in the weekend papers & I have been there to check out prices couple of months back & found them to be cheaper...But have heard comments about how the aftersales service is not too great..same as the other electrical shop (cant remember the name) in Plaza Spura.

bigtoes,
the other electrical shop in plaza spura is "Gain City".

Hi Limay & Alex,
Thanks for the recommendation. Gain is not the cheapest, but it may be one of the cheapest if you compare them with the other big electrical shops like Best and HN.

I saw bad reviews on Gain before, so I will give it a miss.

juz checked my CPF account, they already deducted the stamp fees. very fast when getting money (tsk tsk)... but that's good, that means everything is going fine.

I just checked my CPF online...stamp duty deducted...these pple hor..really very fast in taking money...other things...slow like tortise

Thanks Carol for the advice. Keke... Sometimes me too wonder sometimes how come some of the models shown during warehouse sales is not found elsewhere. They are actually selling old stuff then....

Thanks Ah_eng for the call..

Really relief now... Going to enjoy my weekend. Shall keep you all updated on HN sales.

if u check the "List of TOP" in the BCA website, the Sep 2004 PDF file (page 12) contains PG's TOP. hehe... the PG bldg cost is about S$63m. if u divide this sum by the number of units in PG (391), u'll see how much profit NTUC is approximately getting... hmmm... wonder why we are charged $252 (including GST) monthly for maintenance...

Hi dracwy,

Actually I guess all the developers are the same. The profit margin is generally about 3-4 times of the total cost. Just too bad that we are living in Singapore where land is scarce.

To be honest, NTUC is still not the worst. I have an extremely bad experience with Fast East a couple of years ago and my friend also vomited blood when he deals with First Capital... in fact, 1 year after TOP, they are still working on the defect.

hi snowball2,
what you've said is quite true.. My fren staying at lilydale (centerpoint) still working their defects till now (also 1 year after TOP). Most of the tiles given were really terrible, they are either cracked or scratch...
Hopefully we will not face such problem. Seems like most of the EC are like that or what? How about HDB? I think better right, since you have your own contractor to do up everything.. Hmmm

Hi Snowball2,
I have heard horror stories abt Far East too (that's why I did even bother to go for the White Water's launch

Not sure if I remembered correctly, but I think I heard something like the resident faced sewerage drainage problems when they moved in! Whether ours are indeed "choice homes", after we moved in, we will know...

Carol,

You see, "choice home" means NTUC's version of choice home or and you have decided on your "choice" when you have made the decision to buy it.

Dreamin,
I think we might face the same problems too... maybe cracked tiles are walls in no time to come. That's partly becos the houses now are all built by "lego" system (pre-fab). The kind of plaster they use will cause cracks after being exposed to heat.

New houses by HDB also the same, unlike the old ones, built with bricks (so brick houses are not that bad afterall, and maybe that explains why freehold condos are mostly built with bricks). The walls and tiles in my current "design-plus" or some called it the premium flat are already cracking (hairline cracks), and it's barely 5 yrs old. Some cracks on the tiles are as long as 30 cm! Very unslightly but there's nothing much we can do...even if we change the tiles, they might crack again in future...

Aries,
The word "choice homes" never pop into my mind when I bought my unit. I have never tot abt whether they can build "choice homes" or wat I buy will be my "chioce home". But after all these incidents, I think we all know wat kind of a "choice home" this development can be. Even the trees are still in adolescence stage! If they dun even know how and when to plan the planting of trees, wat else more can we expect from them? Think they are obviously not meticulous abt details at all!

Carol,

You sounds angry. Not "suaning" you lah, just playing with the words to make one feel better if one happen to have a house that need more "care" than the others (touchwood).

Most new condo comes with baby trees. I know of one in Bukit Timah...so guess we should give the trees a chance. "Love" it for it to grow faster :P

Thks Carol, I better double chk with my ID. Btw, have your stamp duty been deducted? Just chked online, mine hasn't though I rec the notice of vacant possession last nite.

Aries,
Not angry with wat you say lah, just frustrated at all the things that had happened to our developments and the hiccups we had

Tot I will be able to own a house smoothly...

Some thoughtful developers already starting planting their trees after the main bulding structurea are out... why wait until the TOP yr then start planting trees... so lousy...

Carol,

You see, even the developer starts planting the trees, it would take time for the trees to grow. Doubt a tree can grow too much in 2 years. Look at the trees around new HDB flats and you will feel better. At least the 2 royal palms outside the gate look good and there is now "dung" small.

spoke to the lawyer and she told me that TOP was on 30 Sep.

the developer is now giving the keys to them in batches. and those staying on the lower floors of blk 12 will get it first.

dracwy,
according to my lawyer, shld be able to fix date for key collection next wk once payment is cleared. but juz chked cpf online, the stamp duty not deducted yet.

byrdie,
Realli?!? My blk really gets to go in first? But mine upper floors leh. I will confirm remove the toilets' tiles cos most beri slippery when kenna water.

Hmm...how come so weird? Our stamp duty collected already, but no news from the lawyers on the key collection...do we have to chase them to give the 6 months maintenance & surveyor fees?

Just wondering the 6 months maintenance is for which period? Does that mean that for the next 6 months, we don't need to pay a cents on this?

hey dracwy, if we really get our keys 1st, you're most welcome to tag along. need more pair of eyes to spot any defect.....hehe hope we can collect our keys smoothly, no hiccups.

Limay, why don't you submit the maint & surveyor fees 1st cos by the time the notice reaches you, few more days will be delayed liao.

Congrats on the TOP of Park Green. I am one of the owner of Nuovo and guess all of u all must be pretty excited to have the "first" look at ur pad for the next 5 yrs, at least.

Just wanna share info here, hope u all dun mind.

Maintenance fees is calculated as from TOP, if i am not wrong.

If you wanna take the keys asap, you could give the cheque of the ,Stamp duty, Maintenance Fees and survey fees to the lawyers first. The maintenance and survey fees should be standard for all units. So that when ur lawyers received the notification, they can straight away send ur cheques out. The keys collection is not dependent on the drawdown of the loan, but on the stamp duties, maintenance and survey fees.

For those applying to pay the Stamp duty from the CPF, you can do the application now, without knowing the amt. This will help to save some time. You need the approval from the CPF board and ur bank. Normally in this case, the bank would want you to reverse the first charge to them. This is pretty common. Different banks charge different amt of admin charges. This is neg !! Depends on self skill in negotiation. Hee.. !! Normally when all these are cleared, then development will ask u to collect the keys, depending on how many teams allocated, and time slot, per day.

Why i ask those who wants to use CPF to pay for the Stamp Duties to apply first is because upon receiving the letter to pay the stamp duties, you have 14 dyas tp pay up, if not, penalty kicks in. Penalty is per day.

Hope these little infos helps in you success in having a fuss free time in collecting the keys and your dream home.

yes dracwy, that's exactly what we did! why dun you coordinate with your lawyer, let them know your urgency & ask them to direct your chqs as soon as they rec the notice fm developer. it'll def help to speed up a little bit, maybe by a few days lah.

Hi alvinanna,

I believe that the key collection is dependent on the drawdown of the loan. CDL did not allow me to book my appointment to collect the keys (I'm also a Nuovo owner) until they received the cheque from the lawyer for my housing loan. I had already paid the stamp duties and given them the cheques for the maintenance/survey fees quite a few days before the cheque for my loan was forwarded to CDL. Had to chase my lawyer and follow up closely with CDL to allow me to book once they received the cheque.

May i ask how u know the maintenance fee is 252? Isn't that expensive when ours is not even a full-fledged condo plus facilities is not so grand afterall! It's more ex than a private condo?!?

I tot last time we wanted a petition or something? or we LL pay for it?

hi everyone!

just wanna drop by to say a big HELLO
169291.gif
to my fellow Park Green-ers!

this is an amazingly active thread!

yes, augustine...i saw that vile streak of white too and immediately messaged the fiance about it. broke my heart...

Went to HM Sales at S'pore Expo today & really nothing to buy be'cos most of the price is almost the same as in the HM shop & also the hall is very small.

busybee:

My heart sank too. Wonder what neighbourhood we will be moving into.
*sigh*sigh*

For weeks the logo was covered and my first glimpse of it, I see a huge white streak.
SO much for 1st Impressions hehehe

Hi ALL,
I've received letter from my lawyer(Colin Ng & Partners) saying that our property has already TOP on 30th Sept.

Wondering who received this letter also....

190337.png

Chinnie,
Thanks! Wish they have chosen another color for the exterior wall (instead of the yellowish biege color)... =( ....was still laughing at Rio Vista (similar color for exterior wall)the other day....who knows....ended up PG also has the same color!

Bricriu:
yesh agreed. what to do.
as long as we r protected fr the inside gd liao keke...

chinnie:

nice pictures. ver clear. whats your pixels.
I so like the pool area... got those spurting water. so theraputic.... haaaaa