Park Green

Wahh...drama...Yah, fingers crossed that we will all get out keys sometime by mid-Nov latest (hubby drawcy (Alex) & i can forget about getting our place ready in time for our wedding in mid-Dec! sigh...maybe just spruce up the master bedroom first for photo taking)...

People in block 12 - if u get ur keys first, invite us all over to have a look k? Hopefully, there are no major defects loh...was at Nuvou thread & they were talking about some drainage problem in all the master bedroom toilet!

Meanwhile, no point calling Jean & rushing her; will just stress her out more & piss urself...

Hi folks,
I am thinking of ordering the BB Folio over the weekend as I'm afraid that the stainless steel model (being the more popular one) will run out of stock since there's a promo going on now.

I estimated the price to be betw $1,450 - $1500 (excluding the $100 voucher). For those who are interested, pls let me know by or latest tomorrow so that I can have a rough idea how many sets I'm ordering (and thus increasing our bargaining power if we have many pple getting it).

Once I confirm the price, I will email you guys and arrange for a place to collect deposit. Delivery can be delayed

limay,
What you've said might be quite true... Since my lawyer hasn't issue TOP letter to us yet, more procedures need to be done I guess b4 the TOP. It's just that I am very scared that I might be able to own my house... Seems like no one's worry about that right now... Am I too gan cheong har?

Dreamin,
Dun worry too much lah, you will sure be eligible one. If it's Jean's fault, then die also must make them responsible.

The space shld be big enuf to fit in a BB Folio cos it's pretty slim if you have seen it before. That day the salesman overheard me saying that I scare my fridge space too small...then he said "if this one cannot fit in, then no other fridge can"

Hello, Does anyone know if we can move in while rectification work is underway? Am getting married in early Nov and since it appears that we will get our keys only at the end of Oct, rectification + reno wks are likely to be still in progress in early Nov.

So near yet so far... =(

carol,
I see... Was thinking of getting F&P initially. However seems like no good comments in this forum. Hmmm...
Are you all doing bulk purchase for other brands of fridge, washing machine, TV sets, etc.? Can I join? Where are you getting from?

Shoezz,
You are lucky to get your collection of key druing end of Oct. Mine is mid Nov IF HDB replies on my case.

REALLY?!? Blk 12 collecting keys? Me in blk 12 leh... Confirm?

I love the latest LG mirror finishing fridge so nice... $3600+ whor...

Hi Carol,

I'm definitely getting Mitsubishi folio but I still can't decide on the colour. Hubby was saying that stainless steel is so common now. BTW, what other colours does it offer?

Hi White,
Think the new model only comes with 2 colour. White (your nick *LOL*) and stainless steel. The white colour shld be cheaper by a bit. But my personal advice is, if you like to put magnets on the fridge, then get a stainless steel one cos sometimes magnets will leave marks on white surface

Kenneth,
Sure, will do just that

Hey Roooller,
That's a gd idea... we can wait till fri (anyway it's only weekend that I'm able to go down and order) and see if HN is any cheaper... but I peronally doubt so for the reason that since it's a newer model of BB Folio that we are buying, which UP is $1899 (or so). If HN can match the price of $1490 (most likely price I can get), then I rather all buy from HN. But whether HN will give free delivery for the fridge, that will have to find out...

Hi Carol,

Are you planning to buy your electrical applainces from Min Sheng or Hong Liang be'cos their pricing are very close?

Alvin,
Seriously, I'm not too sure. I am in more favour of MS becos most of the time they can match the lowest price I have got or go even lower than the ones I quoted. For the BB Folio, thought I cld buy from HL since it's near to Mit's showroom, I cld pay for my fridge and then go down and get the vouchers immediately but too bad HL is not offering me the best price (lowest more than $1.5K). My plan is to buy whatever prdts from whichever shop tat can offer me the best price (dun forget, I doing the price research
). So by combining our purchases, I hope to get an even better price.

Are you getting the BB Folio? If so, we will tentatively have 4 orders (including mine) now

Hi Carol,

I think I will got for F & P be'cos of the freezer on top so that my girl can't open. Btw, yesterday,are u at the Robinsons sale?

Hi Alvin,
I haven't seen the F&P fridge you want to buy, but if it's a 3 dr fridge with a bottom drawer-like door, then it's going to be the same as BB Folio. I have tried opening the bottom door and I dun find that it can be easily opened with a toddler's strength.

However, if your choice to get F&P is becos of the price, then really, I can't say anything. But if it's not becos of the price, maybe you want to reconsider since we have seen not so gd reviews on F&P's fridges... But the decision is up to you of course

Alvin,
Forgot to mention, I wasn't at the sale.. were there good buys? If there are, then maybe I will make a trip down...and use the $5 voucher

Wat are the best offers you have found?

Hi Carol,

Thks for your advise, the model I am looking is 411TX. You are right, F & P fridges seen not so gd review... also my wife (Fanta) prefer BB Folio. Aiya, I leave the decision to her. Thks

Yesterday went to the sales & saw a couple look like you & yr hubby, are u there?

Hi Carol,

I will go for the stainless steel BB Folio. I agree that it's best to check out HN sale first. Where is the sale?

For those who are planning to go for the Robinson Sales, pls take note that with purchase of S$60.00 you are given S$5 discount. U can get it from the cashier. So for example your purchase is S$120.00, you ask the cashier to separate the bill to S$60.00 each so that you can have a total of S$10.00 discount.

Hi Alvin,
I tried searching the Net for your model but cannot find...Closest is E411TLX. Is this the one? Maybe you can check out their website and let me know which one http://www.fisherpaykel.com.sg/refrigeration/refrigerators/refrigerators.cfm

The way I see from their website, F&P fridges are energy saving and have fuzzy logic, but doesn't come with minus ions, a herb cartridge that prolongs the freshness of fruits and vegs. Mit comes with all of these...

Ok lah, why not maybe I will go down to expo early in the morning for the robinson sale, furniture sale and HN sale...all at one go...I better wear track shoes

Hi Roooller,
I called MS yesterday for your stuff, but boss said will call me back with the price but didn't. Think they too busy and forgot abt returning my call. Will check again today. Wat's the price you've got from him? See if I can get a better price...

Hey Alvin,
I dunno the exact address of MS. I only know how to go...it's near the TPY police station and market.

Are you going to buy the appliances yourself or are you going down to check out the gds display there? If it's the latter, dun bother cos the shop is extremely small and cramped. Not much models displayed. If you want to look at the appliances, check out them out at the big appliances stores then call to enquire the price.

However, if you are buying the appliances yourself, then think a bulk purchase is not feasible at the end of the day if more and more pple dropping out. And anyway, if you are getting the F&P, then you better get it after you have taken your measurements since I believe it's "fatter" than BB Folio.

wow! Lotsa postings the past 23 dyas that I'm gne... I received the letter from my lawyer too asking the bank to release the money on URGENT basis. Wonder that means can collect keys soon?

wow! Lotsa postings the past 3 days that I'm gone... I received the letter from my lawyer too asking the bank to release the money on URGENT basis. Wonder that means can collect keys soon?

Carol,
Alvin went to MS liao. BB folio best price at $1500 & F&P (411) at $1150. Perhaps, you can try your bargaining skills....see if we can get a better discount for us
Btw, I dunno whether it makes any difference in pricing for bulk order if we're purchasing diff items/brands like TV.....

Hi Fanta,
I am sure a bulk purchase (diff items, diff brands) will still get us a better price. Anyway, it's the total purchase that will count, and not the brands/items bought. But of course, it must be a purchase big enough to be considered a bulk purchase.

I shld be able to get a price slightly lower than $1500 (though maybe not a lot more since $1.5K is one of the lowest. Even HL cannot give me that price). Of course, exactly how much is the final price, I will have to at least confirm the no. of units I am getting from him, then he can decide wat's the best price he can give me.

Anyway, I dunno if it's a prank , but someone called MS and told the boss her name is Carol and wants to get 5 BB Folio. The boss asked if I was the one. If it's really someone trying to pose as me, I think it's super bo liao.

So to do bulk purchase or not, you all decide, but pls dun be fickle-minded abt it. If you all are not interested in bulk purchase anymore, pls let me know so I will not need to take final order and check the best price after we collect keys. It's a lot of coordinating work and I hope you all understand.

HI Carol,

Just called you but you never pack up your phone, anywhere, I went down to MS & have check with MS & he said that whether you are buying one or more BB folio from him, S$1500.00 is his best price. Thks.

Hi Carol,

MS also mention to me that that someone asked him to quote for 4 or 5 BB folio or F & P fridge but is from a condo in AMK (Maybe in Nuovo) Name is Karen or Carol.

Btw, just keep you guys update on the pricing I got:

Toshiba 32" LCD (32L46)- S$3680.00 (FOC Bracket)
Philip 32" LCD (9966) - S$4088.00 (FOC Bracket)
Sharp 20" LCD (20B4M) - S$1380.00 (FOC Bracket)
LG 20" LCD (20LA70) - S$1200.00 (FOC Bracket)
F & P fridge (411TX Stainless Steel) - S$1150.00
Mitsubishi BB Folio (Stainless Steel) - S$1500.00
F & P Dryer (ED56) - S$480.00

Hope is useful for all of you. Cheers!!!

Hi Alvin,
I went for lunch just now w/o my HP, so dunno you called.

Anyway, he quoted me a price below $1.5K, so I hope he will keep his word.

Hi Carol,

Thks for your info. I think him given me an estimate prcing be'cos I enquiry for some many things & I didn't confirm with him any items. Thks so much for asking. Btw, did you call up Hong Liang to ask for the pricing?

Alvin,
I only called HL for their BB Folio. Price not ideal. Above $1.5K for stainless stain.

I didn't ask the prices for the rest of the appliances cos I know the prices are going to be different again in anor 1-2 mths' time.

If I'm doing bulk, I will not just give to MS if he cannot quote me the best price for that particular item. I will source around for the cheapest available for that particular item and buy from that shop if it's the cheapest there. So I can be sure to say that even if the price I get is not the cheapest, it will certainly be one of the cheapest

Hi Carol,

Indeed you are very very helpful to oraganise for bulk purchase for PG neighbour but I think is quite hard to do bulk purchase be'cos It hard to organise & then meet up to do the purchase with some many different items. Anyway, when are u planning to buy your BB folio? I am thinking to purchase from MS this weekend with (Fanta).

Alvin,
It's ok if you now think that bulk purchase is difficult. I personally dun think so cos already did some planning on the payment and delivery scheme. For the BB Folio, it's a diff case becos we have to order it this mth due to get the voucher. Anyway, delivery can be delayed.

So White and Kenneth, if you are still interested, pls let me know. I will still check out the price at HN warehouse sale before committing.

Carol,
We won't mind combining the purchases if all can enjoy a better deal. If you dun mind, please help us to check out those items Alvin had posted. Can we call you on Sunday after you have sourced ard?

Hi Carol & rest of the neighbours,

These are some of the electrical shop that offer good pricing:

Etronin : 67842525 (A lot of TV model display - quite cheap).

Iberna Pacific: 65853733(Norman - A lot of TV model display - quite cheap).

Lee Meng: 62931086 ( A bit on the high side, can try your luck).

Min Sheng: 63544031 (Vincet, the boss -Will ask you the best price you got so far - small shop but very cheap).

Hong Liang: 62783331 (Look for Joseph, very helpful & his pricing is cheaper than other sales person).

Goh Ah Bee: 62888611 (Very friendly aunt & quite cheap).

Sweetson: 65632308 (Will ask you the best price you got so far - small shop but very cheap).

Hope is useful... Cheers

wow - Alvin & Carol - u guys have definitely been doing ur homework...too bad alex & i have gotten all our stuff liao...if we knew earlier, would have waited to get the stuff in bulk with u guys

got the below info from bca site. wonder what it means.

A0539-233-2001-BP01 TOP Cancelled Thursday, October 07, 2004 EXECUTIVE CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 2 BLOCKS OF 17/18-STOREY AND 3 BLOCKS OF 18-STOREY (TOTAL: 391 UNITS) WITH A BASEMENT CARPARK AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES