Park Green

Wait wait Chinnie.... Fanta, did you say that the keys are given according to which blk is first built/completed or it was only Chinnie's assumption? Did Jean tell you anything abt the sequence? Wah, you gals are making me kan cheong... if I were not to know abt this forum, I will still be "gong gong" waiting for the lawyer's ltrs to notify me abt TOP and payment of fees

all cheques has to be crossed.

to expediate. u might want to use cashier order.

if u all know how much to pay, whether ur lawyer inform u anot, doesn't matter. just send them the cheque.

it works for me

the last round, nuovo speculated the keys will b released according to blk too. but end of the day, it doesn't lor.

n since all of u r hving different lawyers. then again, depend how ur lawyer can help u to expediate.

my case, i'm the one who go chk out all the figures myself. so don't expect lawyer to do anything when ntuc hasnt informed the lawyer.

hope i help u gals to 'relax' a bit.

Hi Carol,
The release of the keys is based on the eligibility of the purchaser(s). For our case, we purchased the unit on a fiance/ fiancee scheme, thus the disbursement of our keys will be delayed til all paperwork in place and relevant bodies approval obtained. Jean was telling me that i would most probably get my keys early Nov to mid Nov if HDB gets back to her by this week.

Carol,
Yes, there's a dash in bet. HOMES - MAINTENANCE. FYI, June typed in for me cos I submitted my chqs to her last week. She's very efficient after we made known to her on our urgency. The bank will need anor 5 days for the disbursement after receiving the instruction.

Regarding the sequence, I'm still unclear on how NTUC will be doing it. As per what Jean told me the last time, as long as the contractor hand over that particular unit to them, they can start to release liao. It all depend on the readiness of the contractor to hand over. This may mean not in blk sequence for now but for those who wrote in earlier & their units happen to be ready too.

Hey rooller - went home to check yest - paiseh -its $5 for $60 spent lah..sorry...got mixed up, there was another sale at JL/Robinsons last week where they gave the $20 voucher..
They have one sale like every week, cant keep up! U still want it then? Can pass to u if u are in Raffles Pl or Tanjong Pagar.

Hi fanta & alvin,

think u n alvin will have to invite jerry & i n alex with limay instead of us inviting u into Park green liao.

Remember to contact us when u collect your keys to bring us in hor....

The wait is real long man.....

Vera/Carol,
No doubt our lawyer is trying to expedite for us, it's still unsure whether NTUC is issuing us the keys any sooner.

Will def let you all know if there's any good news

Bigtoes,

Then don't bother u liao.
The last round when they hv the $10 voucher.
They had it issue at the entrance.
Thanks anyway!

fanta,

so long ur bank disperse the loan balance.
u will b able to book the date for key collection.
nuovo can be done via internet.
not sure how ntuc goes abt it.

so no worries.

hermione,

Do you know that she is suppose to send in the documents b4 TOP is issued so that those under fiance/fiancee scheme is eligible? That means our collection of keys SHOULD NOT be delayed in the first place. It should be according to schedule. I guess she has forgotten to submit all those under fiance/fiancee scheme to HDB. If you can remember, your lawyer must have ask you to sign undertaking No. 10. Mine is done and mail to NTUC during August. So at that time NTUC is suppose to send out to HDB. When I check with Jean, she said she had sent to HDB but no reply. So she fax again yesterday. And she told me if HDB reply by this week, I should be able to get the keys during mid Nov. How about your case? Smell something fishy here.

** Seriously think that for those under fiance/fiancee scheme.. call Jean to confirm.

Roooller,
Can't do it over internet for NTUC, got to collect personally. Can imagine how long the whole process will take as compared to Nuovo!

Btw, you gg to the warehouse sale tmrw? I'll most prob be there.

i been to park green again and still see some unit still under minor repair. seem that too many defects in all apartments. we have to wait long long to get our key that soon. haha

dreamin,
for my case, i signed the undertaking #10 only last week or so. so i guess the timing for mine is acceptable. for yours, since you have signed your docs in August, there shouldnt be further delay. Right, all under fiance/ fiancee scheme best to give her a call to confirm that she has your signed undertaking #10. Cos this morning when i called, initially, she said she doesn't have my undertaking #10 with her. I requested her to double check, a while later she came back saying she has it with her......guess if i don't make the call, my undertaking #10 will still be sitting some where and not faxed to HDB

Dreamin,
If I were you and I suspect that it was her who screwed up, I wld ask her to provide me with a copy of her first fax to HDB enclosing the Form No. 10. She can't run away from that if she really didn't fax it to them that time...

fanta,

u mean the key collection won't b at park green itself? then how the booking is done?

yes! i will most likely to go robinsons sale 2moro nite.
cya

really so bad ah? wah...chia lat... we signed the undertaking #10 quite a while ago leh... can someone pass me jean's number? better call and check since i'm also under fiance/fiancee scheme...

dreamin, did u provide them with your marriage certificate that time when u signed the undertaking #10?

Hi Carol,
I scaring myself and getting pessimistic only lah! Anyway you blk 12 rite? If go by blk, you shld be getting yr notification soon.

I called Jean on the day we got our TOP, she say keys will be released by blks, and if you have requested for early release, you will be given teh keys first when it comes to yr blk, but only if you are eligible... Dunno if this has changed, but of cos i hope that i can get my keys as soon as possible, time is running short!!

juz got lawyer's letter instructing CPF to release the stamp duty fees. i suppose after stamp duty is paid, NTUC will issue a "Notice to Take Vacant Possession of Property" to us. that's when they'll start issuing the keys?

dreamin,
the undertaking #10 is the "Further Particulars Form" right? that's when u provide the marriage certificate isn't it? i know that the lawyer has already forwarded a copy of the certificate to NTUC, so u mean jean held on to it and didn't send to HDB?

Bigtoes (limay) :

I will dun worry .. :o)

roooller (roooller) :

Understand that if u r with OCBC it takes abt 5 working days for bank to disperse the loan balance. thats wat my lawyers told me . she added that its year end and since they r doing many units in PG .. thats why take soo many days.

Hermione,
I guess so too.. She must have forgotten to send in for all. At least she told you the truth, what she told me is HDB never reply. Sigh...

Carol,
I should do that hor.. Ask her to fax one copy. Called her yesterday afternoon but no one answer. Hope she is not running away from her mistake.

dracwy,
sorry for my late reply. Yes I have signed the undertaking #10 during August and my lawyer already fax/send to NTUC lawyer and they too admit they receive. So the bottle neck here is Jean. Seems like she never submit for me and hermione, so I am not very sure did she overlook all fiance/fiancee scheme dwellers and never submit to HDB. This will definitely cause our collection of keys to be late. My advice is call her to double check. Better safe and sorry....

roooller,
Not sure whether key collection is at PG itself, all I know is we have to book the collection date 3 days in advance. Meanwhile, we can apply for utilities 1st rite?

Hope there's not much crowd at the sale tonite

Hi Hermione, dreamin and all,

I supposed all of you have not ROM yet? Hmm, i receive one form before June for update of information, but i have not ROMed then, so I only sent NTUC my marriage cert after I ROMed. The funny thing is that in Aug (I think), i received a call from my lawyer chasing us to give them my marriage cert as HDB is requesting for it. We told the lawyer that we have sent that to NTUC in June, but the lawyer say must send thru them??? Anyway, was a mad rush and everything, and luckily Jean confirmed my eligibility after TOP. So the question now is, is the procedure for submitting marriage cert the same as submitting the undertaking (since its requested at ard the same time)? Should it go from NTUC>>HDB? Our lawyer>>NTUC>>HDB? or Our lawyer>>HDB? Becos NTUC din take any action at all to inform HDB after we submitted our marriage cert leh.. Really blur now! So am I eligible or am I not?

dreamin,
thanks, i've already called her in the morning, she confirmed that i'll receive the "certificate of vacant possession" end oct/early nov. think she's under a lot of stress (she sounded quite stressed), since she's handling the entire PG project herself. anyway, think i'll give her some time, no point stressing her out and cause delay in the key issuing.

chinnie,
i think it's best to go thru the proper channels in order not to cause any confusion. we shld always correspond with our lawyers as they're the "communication means".

dreamin,
if u have submitted your certificate of marriage to NTUC instead of your lawyer, then it's quite inevitable there'll be some confusion.

I am getting more and more pissed with NTUC. I called Jean up and this time, she sounded more certain than the previous time when I asked her when I can expect to receive my notice to take vacant possession, she told me that mine is in mid Nov! One more stupid mth of waiting leh!! Asked her why it's such a long wait, she said it's according to their schedule. Asked her wat they schedule is based on, she said she can't take me more and tried to cut me short by asking "this is all I can tell you, thank you very much Mdm..."?!! Look like I cannot spend my X'mas in my new home already...thanks to stupid NTUC "No choice homes"

Carol,
Frankly no one knows exactly what's the sequence for key issuance now. For my case, maybe because we have wrote in earlier requesting for early release.

Chinnie,
The proper procedure is go through our lawyer for everything even the ROM cert. Since Jean confirm that you are eligible after TOP, I think there should not be any problem.

Drawcy,
I've sent in my undertaking through my lawyer and NTUC lawyer receive it as stated earlier on. It's CONFIRMED NTUC never submitted to HDB or HDB never receive. Even NTUC lawyer confirmed that they receive all my documents and it looks fine to issue the keys.

Please be understand that everyone will start to call for confirmation of collection of keys when TOP is issued. Don't tell me that for other housing such things never happen? And I don;t think there's such BIG overlook (never submit to HDB) can be forgiven. If Jean cannot cope, NTUC should have add in more manpower to handle this.

Carol,
Seems like Jean is giving everyone the collection of keys is mid Nov. Sigh... Seems like Jean never picks up her call now. Now Me DAMN piss off

i'm in a rush too since wedding is juz around the corner, but i guess we all can't do anything now, except to wait. even if we call jean millions of times, she'll oso give the same answer. so think there's no point calling her. no one to complain to oso...

Hey Dreamin,
I agreed with wat you said. Give me a Hi-5!! I'm also very pissed too.

No doubt we shld be understanding, we also have every right to expect a satisfactory standard of service from them to handle such matters...since they are considered a BIG and reputable (indeed they are so now)organisation.

Even the development manager isn't that helpful when I ask her "no doubt I know it's some form of operational sequence that I'm being put in mid Nov, but at least you shld let me know wat I am waiting for, wat is going on, whether is it becos your contractors are still rectifying defects in my units etc...then at least I will feel that the 1 mth's wait is justified. It's difficult for me to wait and wait without knowing wat I'm waiting for"... then she said "we will try to accommodate and see if we can put you at an earlier date if you write in with your reasons for wanting an earlier date..." then asked her who I shld attention to, she said I can just write in without attentioning to anyone, they will CHANNEL it to the person in charge...HAHA!! Trust you to CHANNEL my ltr...then wait for a few more donkey days to get to the person before it get acted on. So that's how good NTUC is at its work.

i just called up my lawyer and confirm that we have just received the letter for stamp fees and they are currently processing the CPF letter.

1 pcs of super good news to those leaving in Blk 12, my laywer received some letters asking the owners to take possession of the keys!!!!!(but my unit is not in the list, sobs sobs)

Anyone staying in blk 12 and getting their keys soon must invite the rest of us to PG ok??

I have also verified the amount of maintenance fees and the surveyors fee with them and it tallies with what fanta has mentioned. Will be passing the cheques to them on Sat.

Just called NTUC. Jean confirmed that keys will be released by blk, for my blk 6, earliest is end Oct or beginning Nov, taking into account that i am on the priority list. Can prepare to be homeless liao sigh

Carol,
High five back !! Finally I have someone that has the same sentiment as me.

And I think if NTUC can explain what's going on here on the collection of keys procedure, I bet there will be less people calling up again and again. There's no certain period being release and what's is the wait for.. Everyone's blur... Some people might just sit and wait but some people like us just want to know the simple truth and reason so that we can wait in peace... HAha correct carol?

I am not being difficult here by calling Jean again this time because she PROMISED to call me back yesterday but never. My case is a serious case of "in-eligibility" to own my house which is very serious.

chinnie,
same for me & limay... gotta fork out hell lot of money for warehouse charges for the furniture...
now juz hope that once the keys are collected, the rectification works won't get delayed...

Hi Dracwy,

Can negotiate on the warehouse charges? I have a cabinet with Barang Barang, i think that one i have to keep in my house for the time being. Other than that, all my furn are with one other company, should be fine i hope

NTUC has not obtained their CSC, meaning taht they have not met some of the requirements. Really hope the quality is ok. Sigh, cant even go into the unit to take measurements first, dunno wat can be done abt it

Tell you all wat...after losing faith and confidence in them, I keep having this lingering feeling that there are bound to be a lot of defects in our houses... I just hope I'm not right....

I will tell all my friends my experience with NTUC and ask them not to make the same mistake like I do to buy a "choice home"

Soo its seems have to wait 1 more month ..... boring half already ..... okie i'll just sit behind this computer, everyday logging onto this forum and wait patiently....

sori to hear about yr plight....i dun mean to add oil to the fire, i really must thank god and friends.

i was looking at PG when it's launched, i even prepare to pay HDB levy for my E flat but my property agent friends warned me about Nxxx project.

My colleague who got an EC at bishan by the same devt also complained non stop till this day about poor finishings and service level.

i have a distant relative who worked for the main-con of PG quitted after just half a yr, he said he couldn't tahan the way Nxxx works.
My cousin who bought Grandxxx8 at AMK is now worry like hell about her flat.

nonetheless, there's always light at the end of the tunnel. hopefully, the new leadership at NxxxCxxxHomes can change the image and service level around. keep yr spirits up, u r getting yr new home soon; while i'm still sourcing and sourcing and sourcing.....