Park Green

hi White
Which block are you from?

Carol,

You din receive it? I got it last week liao. Not notice for key collection, but just to release CPF money for stamp duty. Anyway, Jean say payment of stamp duty has nothing to do with key release, not like the other 3 payments

My lawyer assistant very sweet leh, she helped us sent out a letter to NTUC's lawyer asking them to expedite our case out of her own initiative
except that she put my wedding date wrongly at mid Oct hahaha

coralla (corolla)

Just recieved the lawyer's letter todae. ( FYI laywer is SMT ). Informing of the TOP and to pay up stamp duty . Remembered clearly that i asked them to cut from CPF soo must call them tomorrow to verify. Soo now awaiting next letter ask me go down take key .... :o) soo exciting.. the day has finally arrived!

Chinnie,
No, I didn't receive..hope to receive it soon. Will call the law firm to check later

Hey Fanta,
The wet and dry grinder/blender I bought is not from the typical household brand. It's from those standalone promoter promoting their own brand. Actually I didn't take a closer look at the brand, but I remembered seeing this name "U-Like" or something like that. I think it's a Taiwanese brand. My mil also has one but of a diff brand. It works very well. 1 machine grind/blends all. I dun even have to add water when I make sambal chilli... and it can even grind ikan bilis into powder or even ice blended coffee! I was impressed by the promoter's demostration that I took one immediately. Moreover, they were giving this free mill for making extracting soya bean milk or coconut milk...very useful, and it only cost me $69.90

Can't wait to use it in the new house!!!

Carol,
Have you called up the lawyer? No letter from them at all except for June verbally asked if we are deducting the stamp duty from CPF

Chinnie,
You mentioned 3 payments other than the stamp duty - Maintenance fees, Surveyor's fee & what else hah?

Carol,
My mum's using the U-like blender & she likes it. She makes smoothie, grind ikan bilis into powder for my girl, chilli, etc.

Btw, you make sambal chilli? Can let me know the ingredients? Want to try it myself too

Fanta,
Called June this morning. She told me other than notice of TOP and writing to CPF to release the stamp duty, there are no further progress. I asked her why we didn't receive ltrs and her reply was she didn't want to write so many ltrs. I assumed that she's handling PG's project all by herself (cos maybe her new boss didn't get too involved in this "old" project), so she might not have the time to report in writing every single progress. She said once she receives CPF's confirmation that the stamp duty is being released, then she will write to us formally. I told her to call me once the developer call for the other fees to be paid. She actually remembers me, and she said "Dun forget yours is Blk 12 leh" OMG! That may mean that shld NTUC decide to release the keys accordingly to blk nos, then we will be the last

Carol,
She reminded you that yours is Blk 12? You din ask her what was she implying? Do you know if NTUC usually release keys in this sequence for their other projects?

Fanta,
Your mum's using the U-Like blender? Then why didn't you buy also? How much did you pay for the Philips one?

My sambal recipe?? Hahaha... I anyhow one leh... I usually dun measure how much I shld put, I "agah agah" only leh...taste taste and adjust accordlingly

Actually sometimes I will just buy sambal chilli off the shelf if I'm in a hurry to cook. You will be surprised at the wide range of ready made sauces that are available in the market now.

You want the recipe now or wait till we move in? If you want now, then I will email you later in the day

Just got to know this forum after knowing about TOP from my lawyer. Don't really like the way NTUC works... No confident in them now after bad experience.... Not really sure whether should I let you all know about my story so that those out there can actually check b4 things gets worst

Hey Chinnie,
Really forgot that huge sum of money!! hee..... Kept thinking abt the cheques we need to issue

Welcome dreamin,
Pls share with us your story.

dracwy (dracwy)

BTW me in Blk 8 , the person in charge of park green half day off until afternoon . soo call back in the afternoon .. wanted to enquire abt my stamp duty.

All:

FYI called Jean from NTUC requesting for the electrical floor plan for the unit and was told that it would onli be givin to us unpoen recieving the keys. As this plan is needed to check on where and how to pull extra electrical pts and lighting Pts . So that means no way to plan on this till a later date .

Carol,
Din buy the same blender cos mum already has it. Can get her to help if there's anything my blender can't do (hopefully not). Read from the manual that it can extract soya bean milk. But got no clue how to use it yet.

Your sambal chilli based on agaration so better you show me how to do it when we move in lah

Btw, you think the Courts/Best Denki sales pple get to collect more commission from selling a certain brand of product to anor? Was checking out the BB Folio & both salesmen recommended us to get the F&P instead, said it's more valued for money.....

Here goes my story:

NTUC never inform us (me and my FH) on TOP, instead the our lawyer call us (maybe this is the right procedure, not very sure). I was like you all there, so excited about moving in so I decided to call up NTUC last Saturday and check on the date of my collection of keys. The reply was, I am not eligible to own my unit because according to NTUC(I think the lady's name is Jean)I am still under fiance/fiancee scheme and never submit undertaking no. 10. So I don't know what's UNDERTAKING NO. 10. After calling my lawyer then I understand that since I've bought the house on fiance/fiancee scheme, I should submit the undertaking No. 10 so that I can defer my submission of certification of marriage. My lawyer double confirmed that they have submitted to NTUC lawyer 2 months ago. Then I panicked. My lawyer start to call up NTUC lawyer, and NTUC lawyer too double confirm that I have submitted whatever is necessary to own the house, no problem. Then I call back Jean to ask her to check. She told me she don't have my details at the moment and promise to check and call me back on Monday. But she told me she is very sure that I never submit the undertaking no. 10. Or else she would have put me into the collection key list.

Monday, I called up my lawyer and my lawyer says seems like everything is in order. What they can do is write a letter to NTUC lawyer and demand NTUC for an explanation for my in-eligibility of owning my own house. Jean never get back to me at all. So I decided to call her again to check. At that time I almost burst into tears realising how serious a matter (from my lawyer) if I cannot own the house. Penalty would be incurred where I might need to pay 50% of my house. Jean pick up my call, after I told her about my issue, there again she ask for my details. She is suppose to check for me and she is asking for my details that I've given her on Saturday. Then she said she will call me back. She did after 1/2 hour and say that she had sent my documents to HDB but HDB never reply. So she fax to HBD again on Monday and HDB will revert back in 2 days time and I can only get the collection of keys during mid Nov. It's for you to judge what's happening here.

I am lucky that I actually called up to ask for the date of my collection of keys or else I will be in the dark not knowing that HDB never receive information from NTUC to release my house for collection although I've already done my part.

For those who haven't call up NTUC, please call up and check with them on your unit when can you collect your key especially those under fiance/fiancee scheme.

Hope this will help...

I am going to call Jean again to double check whether HDB receive her fax or not. Don't trust her now...

Dreamin,
Thks for sharing. They overlooked your case & I believed there are similar cases out there. Guess the eligibility issue is causing them alot of headache. It's good that you follow up with Jean closely. Which blk are you at & when's your wedding?

Fanta,
I'm not too sure abt it, though I will believe that they do earn some commission out of it. That's why you usually see there are diff salesman for diff brands...

I think I will trust myself more if I have done my homework before checking out the fridge. For me, I'm totally satisfied with the BB Folio except for its price. I like it's technology (cos its motor uses inverter technology which give optimal performance and thus saves energy).

My recommedation is that, you go to the Mit showroom and ask for more info. If F&P has a showroom in SG too, then check out your model there. Listen to wat each has got to say abt the models you are interested in and then make your own comparisons w/o any 3rd parties influencing your decision. This way, you will be more certain which fridge you ultimately want.

Hi Dreamin,
Emphatise with you. I have some unpleasant encounters with NTUC as well. I think some of them there are a horrible bunch of pple. Well, maybe becos they are quasi-govt, so they can afford to give such lousy attention and service to their customers.

Next time then I will share my experience with you guys since my case already closed. This really taught me something. If I have the money to buy anor ppty in future, I will not buy from NTUC anymore.

Now Mit having promo, so they throw in anor yr of warranty, i.e. 2 yrs in total.

You know, I paid a deposit for an old BB Folio model and it comes with 3 yrs warranty... dunno whether to give up that one to get a new model instead

hi fanta,
called up Jean just now, she told me HDB haven't get back to her yet. She promise to call me when HDB revert back to her. Since I forgot to bring my HP, so I say I will call her back in the afternoon. Not that I want to chase her or anything but I think she has so many things on hand that she might think my case is just a small issue.

Carol,
Agree with you that NTUC is not attentive enough on my case. They just brush off their mistake and push to HDB. Even my solicitor agree with that too. It's impossible for HDB to overlook only my case. Hope you can share with us about your case although it's already settle so that everyone can learn from there.

Wah...so many messages posted.

Carol, u are right!! Ah eng now very bo eng now....if got any 'news', must inform me ..kekeke

White,
I am from blk 8 too...lawyer oso C ng & partners...but i haven rec'd any letter leh

Carol,
I think the old model look nicer but if ask me to choose, I still pick the new model to play safe. You shld buy the old model only if they're giving you a good discount lor.

Dreamin,
Which unit? Me & Carol are at Blk 12. Our blk maybe the last to get the keys. Did you try to ask Jean on the sequence of disbursement?

Dreamin,
My case is pre-TOP which happened right after I bought my unit, and it has got something to do with their marketing pple. They have a "fantastic" team of marketing pple I must say.

It's the same thing like you, how they handle things and treat their customers. I think maybe it's becos we have paid up so much money... so we are now at their mercy...

Fanta,
Dun bother to ask Jean too many questions now cos she's also not too sure as to how fast things can move. I guess she's refraining from giving us too much info upfront cos she doesn't want to assume unnecssary responsible for any unforeseenable circumstances...

Otherwise, she wld have told us the key collection sequence and the name of payee for us to make advance payments

Carol,
I know she'll normally give the standard answer - wait for the lawyer's letter. Just trying my luck to see if they have more or less finalised the sequence. It's really very tiring on both parties to keep calling her all the time

Managed to contact my lawyers just now... spoke to them abt the key collection .. the good news is that they say will not take long.. the bad news is that .. normally on other projects the occupants collected keys less than 1 week after TOP some even on the same day ... seems like NTUC cannot make it !

Kenneth - hubby (dracwy) and i have the same lawyers as u (SMT&P)- update us if you get ur letter or any news from them k?

Within a week...? wow...think the guys at Nuvou took about 2-4 weeks from TOP to key collection thou...i will be estatic if NTUC can start issuing keys in 2 weeks man!

I am at lvl 5...
Yeah.. found my neighbours!!

Conclusion of all the discussion above is effeciency... there isn't enough manpower and no planning is done and double check on occupancies...

Carol,
yours happen b4 TOP? No wonder you are not confident with NTUC now... I can understand. I am having doubt with them now too. Have to closely check with them now for my case. Or else I will not be able to own my house!!!

The delay I can say it will be a trivial matter for me now... Sad... Didn't know that pay so much $$$ for a place to stay and yet turn out to be like that.

I am staying at lvl 7
so yybb also have the same problem as me?

Just hope that everything will go through smoothly... No point hoping for more...

We are now the dejected soon-to-be residents of PG

So now we have more and more neighbours from Blk 12. YYBB (5th flr), Fanta (6th flr), Dreamin (7 flr) and myself (8th flr)...Yipee!!

hi dreamin,
I am not having the same problem as you. But just loose confident in THEM after calling up so many times for the confirmation of collection of keys date.

Carol,
Guess we are the unlucky lot... Sigh..

YYBB,
You know, blk 12 is the first blk to be built and the first to complete too...and if let's say we are really the last to get the keys, I will be so disappointed

Maybe we shld threated to speak to the CEO Adeline Sum
!!

fanta,
I am going to move in b4 my wedding.. Want to start my own family. Currently staying with my FH at my FPILs... Want to have more privacy.

Dreamin,
You will be glad to know that a few of us here face the same privacy problem like you... I also hope to stay on our own...whether it happens for us at the end of the day... I'm keeping my fingers crossed

Hi all! Pls take down the payee names if you're making advance cheque payment to your lawyer:

$1512 - NTUC CHOICE HOMES - MAINTENANCE FUND ACCOUNT PARK GREEN

$135.06 - NTUC CHOICE HOMES CO-OPERATIVE LTD

I think Jean had kept to her promise. Just got a call from lawyer that they are now processing the payment & instructing the bank to release the funds. Yippee!!

carol,
yeah.. my case is the worst case... Haiizz... Keeping my finger cross too. Initially I was so happy that finally I can get my own place.. Now.. I really am dreaming about it...

fanta,
So glad someone can actually move in already... Which block are you in?

YYBB,
Adeline Sum is the CEO of NTUC Choice Homes. Young (36 yrs old) and capable.

Fanta,
Happy to know that we can start issuing cheques now liao...
The payee's name NTUC CHOICE HOMES - MAINTENANCE FUND ACCOUNT PARK GREEN... do we have to put a dash between "Homes" and "Maintenance"?

Better make sure in case I got to reissue anor chq or sign agnst the mistake