Park Green

Alvin,
Do be anxious...not yet...ask already still cannot buy...think got to wait till Nov then I will check out the price...cos once confirmed, then we can immediately commit and get the gds delivered. Anyway, we dun even know when we can get the keys..then still got to wait for rectification works to be carried out etc...sure longer than we expected one... frankly, I'm quite disappointed by the way NTUC works even though it delivered its promise of TOPing in end Sep

Yippeeee... TOP already .. sooo happi now another roound of headaches. BTW if i not remember wrongly.. my stamp duty paid using CPF got such thing rite? should i call lawyer up to check ? if not another 5k in cash .. :o( there goes my 2nd plasma ley .. must become 14" CRT ...

Wah seems like u all oso very happi .. but i 2 mixed feeling.. Happy and confuse.. now thinking " how now brown cow " heheh.. wat to do now.. ?

Ah Eng:

"For those who are in blk 8, the notice to lawyer for payment, will be latest by end oct" <-- wat u mean ? Means we r last or 1st ?

Sooo Excited ... SAturday How? hehehhe ... :o)~ DroooLLLLL

SIGH SIGH SIGH!!!

Really disappointed. Can you imagine i was the one who informed Jean abt the TOP? She din even know! I guess she din know that keys were not ready for release, so she say fastest that we can take the keys is abt a few days, but now...

She said she din know which block will be released first, even if she knows, she cant tell us.

Anyway, surveyor's fees for me is 135.06. What is the full name of the payeee huh?

chinnie (chinnie) :

Dun sad, Dun sad.. :o) cheer up today is happy day .. ! Now the main thing is wait to get keys i oso cannot tahan already .. :o) Btw the surveyor would be engaged my NTUC sooo believe u can check with them .. from wat i know we r paying only 50% of the survey fee.

Well, when i heard the TOP news,i was in heaven, when i heard abt the delay in key collection, i fell to hell. At first i was too excited to eat my lunch, then aft that was too upset to eat

Everyone is telling me i cant make it for my wedding.. sigh

Wah sad until cannot eat.. huh? BTW u trying to get the Hse ready b4 wedding? soo when u holding wedding? Nov? Dec? Actually somethings better not to rush . i dun mean wedding .. wat i mean is the collecting of keys and renovation .. coz the more u rush yourself the more things will not go your way or maybe u make at the moment decisions and later find it is not wat u may like or see. Sooo its better to do things slowly than end up u have your Dream Home!

C'mon cheer up !

Chinnie,
Pray for miracle... Jean dare not tell us for sure cos in case it didn't turn out the way she told us to be... and then she sure get bombarded.

Err, you forgot the "an chuan" thingy... dats my main worry actually, not that i want, but you know old people lah...

Cannot "an chuan" on single bed in our parents' house rite?

Hi all!Congratulations to all of us !!!Finally TOP!!!
Just get to know the news now.Very slow but our time zone is different so a little late to log on.If you guys can go into PG on Sat and if anyone is taking any photos,can put on the web for us?? cos we are overseas and are dying to see how PG looks like now....

Chinnie,
Thanks for the info abt the package.I don't think we can make it for the Oct offer cos we will only be back in Singapore in feb and can only start our reno then.

Kenneth/Poox
I am not sure if we are the last to get notice to make payments, but confirmed tat we are not the first.

Chinnie,
Actually, if u can get the keys ontime for ur an-chuan, then u are lucky enuff. When gotta the keys, get ur ID to go ur masterbedroom first...so that u can get ready for an-chuan. As for the other parts of the house, everything can wait till the wedding is over.
For me, I have to vacate current flat by 22 nov...so at least i know that i will hv gotta my keys before tat. Planning to get the ID to finish my boys' bedroom and playroom first so that I can arrange for most of their stuff to be shift over. Meanwhile, Best of luck to u ;)

Gentle Remind on tomorrow gathering:
Date: 02/10/2004 (Sat)
Place: Compass point
DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1
Time: 3 pm

PGers free to meet:
1: Alvin &amp; Fanta
2: Alex &amp; Li-May
3: Carol &amp; WL
4: Ah Eng &amp; family (TBA)
5: Melodie (TBA)
6: Rachel (TBA)

See U tomorrow!!

hi chinnie

sorri, i don't know much abt chinese customs :P
all the best to you!

Ah Eng, thanx for clarification.

Anyone know who do we issue the cheque to?

Alvin,
will try. Cos i need to visit my auntie at Alexandra hospital too. My hubb oso want try his luck to see if can enter the PG premises.

Fanta,
Dun think Carol will come here now..cos she is busying shopping now at Isetan...haahaa!

Did not log in for 2 days and so happy that it has TOP.

Chinnie, I bot a new bed and "an chuan" in my parent house. Will sent in after the house is ready.

Will try to see I can make it tomorrow

Just have the time to browse this thread again.
Too late to celebrate the jubilant of TOP with you all!!
Anyone interested in getting bulk curtain making from this company? It's recomended from other thread. Any idea whether is this company good or not?
http://www.goldenleaf.com.sg/

Ohh...just at Nuvou site - someone was saying that CDL is ok with them doing renovation work concurrently with the CDL contractors working on the defects!

Just need to "submit defect list and can start reno. i.e. anything that is not in the list is not their problem. i.e. assumed to be caused by your contractors."

"in this way, can do reno and defect rectification at the same time. think 1.5 months is the norm"

Hopefully NTUC will allow for the same, esp useful for the few of us rushing for it in time for the wedding!

Thanks for the well wishes everyone, guess will do wat i can and leave the rest to fate. Everyone, from my ID , banker and lawyer are trying to help, except NTUC
We asked Jean who should we put as payee for the cheque / cashier order, she refused to tell us and say it might lead to mistakes, better to wait for notice. So see, want to expedite also cannot

Samily, din know you overseas
Tell you wat,you can email my ID,ask her abt it, or if you wan, can PM me also. Generally, if you are doing more work, such as carpentry, the price difference is not much. But if you are doing very little, for example only false ceiling, electrical and painting, the price difference will be greater becos the project is small and margin is little. Generally, ID do not take such small basic jobs becos design and consultation is involved, and it does not make sense for them economically. My ID is doing the basic package only becos of the economies of scale. So, the conclusion is, if you doing basics, come back and find a contractor. If you doing a bit more, can still talk to my ID hehehe

Btw gals, our Carol has finished shopping and is enjoying her jap meal now

Anyone among us who receive the notice 1st shall inform the rest on the payee. Hope this cld help to speed things up

Chinnie, cheer up!

About defects stuff, my factory had some defects and the management take their own sweet time getting the person in charge to come to my shop. I advice, if it is a minor thing, best to leave it to your contractor. Otherwise, you will have to wait and wait... Rather spend some money then to wait for them.

Thank you Fanta
thats a good idea. Jean told you that you may get the notice as early as next week rite?

Anyway, a small good news. NTUC has just instructed my lawyer to release the CPF monies for stamp duties. The lawyer say that rarely does the developer ask for the release of CPF so soon, so perhaps there may still be some hope?

Now i pray hard for little or no major defects, dun wan to see instances of "pregnant" wooden flooring or cracked marbles

Anyone asked if they can go into the unit for measurement before key collection? Just some wild hope hehehe

Yup Chinnie, hope what Jean said is true. Maybe you'll get your notice very soon since they're already asking for your stamp duties.

Hi Chinnie,

Thks for your website &amp; is very useful once we get our keys for checking of defects.

For those who are coming for tomorrow gathering, kindly bring along whatever ID magazines, ID quote, electrical appliances booklets or design so that we can share among us. Thks.......

Hi Chinnie

My lawyer has just received the same request to stamp the S&amp;P agreement too. Unable to attend tomorrow gathering as will be busy..

Just dropped by PG just now on the way home.. sad to say to me everythings still looks the same as the past 2-3 weeks.. the Park Green sign is oso still covered up by some black trash bags. Workers quaters are still there.. not removed yet .. maybe tomolo go there in the afternoon will have clearer view.

Gentle Remind on tomorrow gathering:
Date: 02/10/2004 (Sat)
Place: Compass point
DQ Orange Julius Cafe at Basement 1
Time: 3 pm

PGers free to meet:
1: Alvin &amp; Fanta
2: Alex &amp; Li-May
3: Carol &amp; WL
4: Ah Eng &amp; family (TBA)
5: Melodie (TBA)
6: Rachel (TBA)
7: Kenneth &amp; Janice (TBA)

See U tomorrow!!

p.s how to spot u guys?

Are you guys still coming together to get bulk purchase for electrical appliances? If so, I would like to join in as I plan to get Mitsubishi baby folio. Thanks!

kenneth,

think Alvin will be holding a Park Green brochure, right Alvin? quite easy lah, the last time we didn't have problem finding him.

In any case, u should be able to spot us if u've seen pics of Limay &amp; I from our website. the address is in one of the threads, think it's 17 Sep, if i'm not wrong...

Hi Kenneth,

What I gathered from other forums is $1500 Net including delivery. If we were to buy together, I hope we can get a better rate than this.

White (white) :

wow .. thats a good rate that is .. i dun mind buying together if the rate can better this..
will u be at the meetup today .. ? if so .. we talk in detail there.. if not.. count me in . thanks!

Hi Alvin,
Sorry i can't make it for the gathering. Was too busy the whole day. So happy to hear about the Top.

Limay,
I believe what you have said is true. Those who stay in Blk 6 will get the keys much later..

Being away for some time again..kinda blur. Wat we do after TOP? Checking of defects..wat else? in terms of adminstrative stuff..water, gas, electricity?
Also check of defects, when we detect any, who we report to?