Park Green

Hey Alvin

Dont think we can make it this Sunday - have to bring our dog to the groomers & vet in the afternoon.
U guys go ahead.

My wife and I bought Blk 8 #11-13.
Any immediate neighbours around?
Will pop by star buck this Sunday if I can make it.
Anyway to identify you guys?

Hi Ahem

Welcome, see u this Sunday. Very easy to identify me, I will bring my wife & daughter along & also will carry along one Park Green showroon booklet.

Hi Limay & Rachel,

Try to make it lah, very hard to organise.

Ok, now confirm the attendance for this Sunday outing:

Name: Alvin
: Ahem
: Ka Ro
: Rachel (KIV)
: Limay (KIV)

Ah Eng & Mobe540, are you joining us?

hey Alvin

Thanks for organising...we would love to but cant make it lah..doggie's grooming was booked week in advance & they close 4pm, so we have to collect him before that!

Does Starbucks @ Compass Point have an outdoor seating? If so, then maybe we can bring our dog along after his grooming session

Date: 25th Jul 2004 (SUN)
Location: Compass point (Starbuck)near to Park Green so that later we can go together to view our NEW HOUSE.
Time: 3pm
Name
: Alvin
: Ah Eng

Hi all, we wish to come along too.

Location: Compass point (Starbuck)near to Park Green so that later we can go together to view our NEW HOUSE.
Name
: Vica

Limay, there is outdoor seating at starbucks compasspoint. Come along.

See ya there!

Hi Everybody,

Finally, most of all can make it. Please kindly bring along whether ID information or book that you can share. Also who even by there first, pls find a bigger seating area. OK.. enjoy your wonderful weekend & C U ALLL ON SUNDAY!!!!!!

Hey Alvin

Guess we will come by after all
will send our doggie home first before that, so indoor seating is fine (to whoever gets there first & "chopes" seats!)

Kay - see u guys Sunday - looking forward to catching up with our new neighbours!

Latest update -
Name
: Limay
: Vica

I just called up the lawyer. They told me that
the stamp fee (~$10k) can be paid by CPF or cash.
But this is determined in the contract when we
decided to purchase the house.

Unfortunately, we weren't aware and didn't opt
for CPF. Now, we can choose to pay cash OR redo
all the paperwork if we want to pay by CPF.
Also, CPF may charge a fee of ~$500.

Can anyone confim this?

Hi Samily

Normally it is by default tat we pay by CPF, unless we dun want to touch the funds inside then we can ask to pay in cash. Hope I'm right... But u better double check again

My wife and I were down at the site last week and asked the security guard about the TOP date. He said it should be in August.

Any official word from NTUC?

As for the CPF for Stamp duties - we were given the option to pay either by cash or CPF - we chose the latter. The banker did most of the paper work for us. I don't think it is by default that we pay by CPF. Hope that helps.

Hi Ahem, Ka Ro, Vica, Limay & all your spouse,

Indeed is a pleasant meeting all of you. Today morning I called up Jean again... Ha!! Ha!! & ask her about the swimming pool depth & she said that it shall be 1.8mm. For the door grille & window grille, we have to follow the MA design given.

Regarding the T.O.P, right now we have completed stage 2E & still got stage 2F (External Features)- about 3 - 4 weeks more. After 2F, we will receive a vacant possession letter (Stage 3A) & we have to pay the 6 mths fees. Then finally T.O.P to collect yr keys.

So sorry that I did not make it to meet u up. My hubb had to meet up our property agent regarding the sales of the present flat. Hope I can make it to the next gathering.

Btw, I drop by to the furniture exhibition yday about 6plus. Talked to a designer from Image xxx and was told that a Park Green owner from Blk 2 had signed up a package wif them...issit anyone of u here ;P

Alvin,
thanks for the info. Wat do u mean by MA design? And will it be given to us? I heard that it will take about one mth from TOP to getting the keys. Btw, do u know where will be the powerpoint at the living rooms and master bedroom??

Glad you all had a nice gathering.

Hi ah_eng

I spoke to the ID tat u mentioned b4 but didn't engage them.

You saw anything tat u liked at the exhibition?

I bought my sofa set and bed frame there.

Hi Alvin,

Sorry that i couldn't meet up with you all yesterday. I have too many errands to run

Hi ah eng,

I went to exhibition yesterday also. Went to show my floor plan to Joop. David attended to me so i ask him to draw and give me the quotation.
Think next will be Fusion concept follow by Cubebox

Hi Mel,
Don't tell me you bought your sofa from Ritz Rymen? I saw their L-shape sofa quite nice and comfortable.
Very tempted to buy. But David from Joop told me not to buy first.

Hi Rachel

I didn't even notice Ritz Rymen was there. I'm going this sunday to scan thru again... :D Bernini was there too... My HB like their dining sets. But my designer told me not to buy dining sets yet. She will choose for me.

You bought anything?

Melodie,
I bot my platform bedframe from Ritz Rymen...but not from the exhibition. I got it from the store at Furniture Mall on Sat!! Saw a sofa set from Wyner Furniture. The lady coded me a fabric 3 seater sofa wif a 2 seater length footstool $1280. Feel kinda expensive for a fabric set.

Rachel,
Our first stop at Unimaxxx. My hubb quite like the designer (Jacyln) who can give some good ideas. Image consultants abit more pushy on getting us to spend more =P Anyway, we dun intend to spend on ID fees cos we only plan to do a customised dining area and L-box for the ceilings and mayb a very simple feature wall for the living room.

Melodie,

Forget to tell u that i dropped by Systeminds on Sat too. Like their storage boxes alot!! But hubb dun bear to spend on it. For your interest, a std box (2ft X 2ft) will cost $130.

Hi Mel,

I did not get anything from the expo. Seems nothing much. Thought i can find fusion concept but no leh
Think i need to call Sam to make appointment

Hi ah eng,

Unixxx was my second stop but the designer was so pushy and blah too much until me and my hubby feel like sucker. He really treat us like idiot and blah all his way. The picture was so obvious that is taken at the showroom and he can tell me is an actual unit that his company took.

Hi ah eng,

this is alvin's other half. i don't have the ans to the qns you posed to him yet but i'm curious to know whether you'll let go of your present flat (of course at the price you can't resist)if you're unsure when exactly you can get the keys to the new hse?

Rachel,
I had copied and paste ur msg and email to my hubb...kekeke

Fanta,
The present flat is not mine. Its actually under my hubb and my fil name. My hubb needs to dispose the flat within 6 mths upon TOP. If the flat really gotta a potential buyer wif a good price, my hubb will let go of the flat cos we can go to stay wif my mum first if the PG keys are not ready...heehee

hi ah eng,

We're in the same shoes. Our current hse is under my fil & hubby's name. Need to sell this hse within 6 mths upon TOP but thot might be too early to look for buyers now. Your mum's hse can accomodate your entire family & the furniture?heehee...

Fanta,

Just curious, are ur ils moving into the new house wif u? actually, it is not too early to look for buyers now. For eg, if u got a buyer by Aug04, it takes HDB another 3 mths to finish all the paper works and for u to pass over the keys, which by tat time will already be Nov04. But frankly speaking, our house are put up on sales since 3 mths ago. It is not so easy for us to dispose our 5 room Sembawang flat.

Where is ur current flat? If u really got interested buyer by Aug04, can nego wif them to hand over the keys in Dec04. At least u put ur flat now, u can see how the mkt.

ahem, karo, vica & alvin & all your spouses/partners,

nice to meet u guys! limay & i went back to PG after our shopping at compasspoint. couldn't get in leh, the indian contractor said still got construction going on.

alvin, thanks for calling up jean again! haha... wonder if u can help get the powerpoint/lighting-point plan from her. i donno, our ID sam said can get from either the project manager or developer near TOP. vica, u talked to the project manager before right? can help with that?

fanta, welcome to the thread! hehe... nice baby girl u guys have! hope she has been good!

Hi Vica,

Thks for the number, btw, I forgot yr hubby name, what is his name if the agent ask me?

HI dracwy,

I check already, we can ask for the powerpoint/ lighting point plan only in stage 3A & that will be another 3 - 4 weeks times.

Hi Alvin, Ahem, Vica, Limay & all your spouses

Nice meeting you.

Alvin, does it mean that TOP is about end of Aug?

Alvin,

Avg agent commission for selling flats is 2% and 1% for buying flat. But we managed to negotiate till 1.5% and since our agent is from a GST registered co,another 5% is applicable.

Seller needs to sign an exclusive agreement wif the agent. For us, we insisted not to sign for the first two mths. And we had 2-3 agents serving us. After the 2nd mth, then we decide on the present agent cos he charged a lower commission.

Hello ah eng,

Thx for your advice. My ils are still considering whether to move with us cos they worried that they can't get used to new estate. Most likely will convince them to move cos need their help in looking after our girl. Currently, staying in Jurong, hence won't be that easy to sell too. Will probably start to look for an agent now. Your agent charging 1% or 2% comm?

Hi dracwy,

You've seen the nicest sight of our girl cos she slept thru our meeting! Otherwise she's usually hyperactive & giving my ils alot of headache.

Thx limay for your kind words
. We have taught her to give good 1st impression. heehee....

Btw, have you gone for your bridal shoot?

dracwy, we happen to meet the Project Manager when we went there. We dun know him. However, I know the sub-con doing the false ceiling there. I'll try and get it for u. What your unit type huh?

Alvin, my hubby's name is Jerry. and fanta, your girl is real well-behaved. Even though we stood outside the boundary chatting away, she remain in your arms quietly......btw alvin, y did u say 5.5 people staying with u? Is fanta with the 2nd one liao? hehe....

Oh no, Vera, think my hubb blur blur said got 5.5...Can you imagine one is enough to keep 4 adults busy the whole day?

wow, the thread is moving fast

Hi fanta...

Hi Vera, if u can get the false ceiling & power pt. plan, pls let me noe too. Tks

Ah eng, thx for the info on your agent. Will definitely decide on one soon. Our princess is 22 mths. How old are your boys?

Hello melodie

Vera, most of us are interested in the false ceiling/power pt plan. Need to give you the unit type huh?

Fanta
no prob. If u need, I can introduce u my agent as well.

My elder boy is 4 yrs old and the younger one is 2.5 yrs old.

ah eng, who is looking after them?

Understand that some of you have gotten your ID quotation. Can you share the breakdown of the items?

Hi Fanta,
Yes - we went to take pix for our bridal photo album last Monday
Have had a look at the pictures, were okie I guess...the outdoor ones turned out better of cos. After much haggling, we managed to bring the seleted pix home to "show our parents"...!

On the ID quotes - think i spoke to Alvin about it; basically ours is for $9k for some wall feature/wooden panelling/shelvings & painting. Didn't add false ceilings as that would add another $4-5k!