Park Green

ah_eng

Carol,
try not to be too straightforward..will offend people....y asking "oh, today got water rationing exercise??"...kekeke

Missylan,
enjoy ur remaining days of baby in ur tummy....

bricriu

Morning all,

I do know their unit number and they are from blk 10. Maybe it's their unit that the water pipe burst? But i din hear them complain about it.. I will definately let the management know... It's the same faces day after day, pail after pail, shower after shower...

bricriu

Happylady (hokkaidolady,

I had the same problems before I moved in. Everybody juz keeps pushing to somebody and nothing gets done... till we went down to the office and started demanding for action.. lotsa banging of table and shouting in the process... but it got things done... You have to be ard if you want your defects to be rectified. If you're not ard, nothing will be done. Best thing is to ask for a list of schedule. When things are not completed in time, you can demand for compensation. Only that will spur them to work for you. Cheers

ah_eng

Missylan..tat a good one !!!

felicia_ang

Hi Happylady,

For Venkat, the management is actually looking into it and they take it very seriously. The have spoken to my hubby.

Hi sweetiepea,

Yes, I believe those who are staying in Blk 10 will know who are they as it is very obvious.

melodie

Hi neighbours

I'm quite shocked to learn tat we hv neighbours doing tat...

I'm in Blk 10 and I noe tat not many residents move in. And didn't hear anythg fr my neighbours abt anyone having prob with their water supply or in knowledge of anyone collecting water with pails.

Could it be a misunderstanding? Anyway, let's see wat happens...

ytt197

Hi Beauty,

Do you have the mailing address for Tiong Seng. Will complie by this weekend and mail to them on their poor workmanship, poor design, delays in rectifying defects, etc.. and of course about venkat not to demand anything but hope that they can at least come and explain to us. But of course, I am still very happy having my own home finally. Hope can move in by month end. Yes, Pandi very helpful but what he can do or control is very limited.

After seeing those Tsunami victims, I thanks God all the blessing my family & I are recieving.

rchtym

Hi Carol,
Nice meeting you today
I was just nice at your neighbour place, they told me you are around so i drop by to say hi

Hi Mel,
I was at my unit today the whole day :p Lucky i brought magazine to read up. If not would have bored to death

Anyone bought lightings from Nan Wah? I bought a sheep skin lamp, they give me the normal 40W light bulbs. After reading throught the instruction booklet, realise the light cannot use normal bulb, only 15W energy saving bulb is useable. Dunno if the 40W bulb will burnt the lamp shade or not? My hubby went back to the shop. The sales people just simply bo chap and give one kind of attitide and say that they have explained to us that they will supply only normal bulb. If you want, must buy energy saving bulb from them. It is like daylight robbery, sold us something that cannot be use and expect us to pay more $$$ to solve the problem they give. I cautious all to check the installation instruction before buying any light from Nan Wah.

alvin

Hi Kent,

Thanks for letting me to let Vincent from Min Sheng to service me first on last Saturday. By the way, manage to get a good price from MS? Free feel to pop by my house if you are in PG (U know my unit no. right?) Have a blessed weekend!!!

merci_puku

Hi Kent,
As for my case, Tiong Seng's site manager and supervisor are responsive to me but the worksmanship is hopeless.

The attempts to rectify the minor areas of hollow parquet ended up with 50% replacement of my parquet of all bedroom due to shoddy worksmanship. Even worse now, is that the replaced parquet have clear visible gaps between instead of just hair line gap initially.

I would definitely would like to contribute the cause of the complaints to Tiong Seng especially on the quality of subcon they get.

Please drop me a note on your complaint to Tiong Seng as well.

rchtym

Hi Mel,
But only around at night right? If i stay until tonight again will drop by to visit you

So far delivery quite good. Think MS knows when we went and collect the warranty card. He just keep quiet and pass us the card. Before that the brother already kena one round of buttering from me :p

fanta

Hi Rachel,
Long time no chat. Heard yr reno is almost done. Ready to move in soon? Must find one day to visit all yr units.....have been very, very busy recently. Btw, will you be celebrating the big day with 'the couple' whom you visited yest?

bricriu

I seriously think all contractors and their workers graduate from the same school. They all have the same exasperating attitude which makes your blood boil over and your veins in ur forehead and eyeballs to burst... Think me blood pressure went through the roof these past months...

vince78

For those who are looking for a good sealant, Aquamix Stone Sealer (water based) is a good choice and will not change the look of your marble or granite at all. Those who have compressed marble... the good news is.. you do not need to seal as the water absorption rate is less than 0.5%. Although marble is porous, compressed marble is compressed using all the marbles bits under immense pressure so it is almost impervious. However.... compressed marble ages quickly and is very prone to scratching so you gotta be careful.

For those who are wondering if u need a contractor to seal your stone, all u need to do is to buy the sealant and a roll and apply it on the stone yourself.. easy peasy... and let it sit for a day. Cheers

sweetiepea,
My hubby studied Intelligence Building, somehow when Poly times, there were attachments and he will get in touch with contractors lor. Then when it comes to his own unit, he told me that most contractors "graduated" from the same school. Must push and push! Haahaa....
But heng that my blk main contractor is a nice guy. Hai, sometimes is really heng sway one...

ytt197

Hi Beauty, Thanks! Did they come back to you on Venkat? Anyway, my friend from blk 6 is asking if Aziz can help with my rectification works.

Hi Alvin, U are welcome. Thanks for asking vincent to give me a good price too. I think I did have a good price. Got the toshiba 8kg W/M & 550L fridge for S$1100. Delivering tomorrow
. Definitely will visit U one of these day(heard that your house is very nicely renovated). Thanks! Blessed Wkend to your family & U too.

Hi Merci puku (did you learnt France
), Truely understand your situation. That why I think NTUC & TS should know our dissatisfaction.

alvin

Hi Kent,

Just take note that when MS deliver your electrical applianes tomorrow, make sure that the warrantly card is chop by MS.

jkc

Hi all, we've moved into PG late last Nov. The initial defects such as pointing and scratches on the marble tiles, scratches on the parquet flooring etc. have been rectified, although not to our satisfaction.

However, there are a few more defects i.e.:

1. The glass shower panel in the common bathroom is shaky to the point of being a safety hazard. The project manager claimed that this is a design problem and hence it's up to NTUC to solve. So we kept calling NTUC (Jean) for their reply, but they seem to develop very short term memory! Does any of you have the same problem?

2. The shower heads are really el-cheapo. All three shower heads in our apartment fell apart upon using.

3. Although we moved in in end Nov due to all the defects, they charged us 'Management Fees' since mid October. I really fail to understand what kind of 'management' they were doing at the time when the pool was just ready, the tennis court was all cracked up and the gym was not set up. When we contact NTUC (again Jean), they said bluntly it's in the contract.

We would like to know if anyone in this forum is facing similar problems. If there is a petition being initiated at the moment, we would like to participate.

felicia_ang

Hi Kent,

Yes, TS has get back to my hubby on Venkat and they will look into his attitude problem.

Hi jkc,

Yes, my shower head has gone bad too. What to do, just buy a new one lor. Afterall, if they replace the same kind, u get the same result. Save all the trouble, just get a new one.

Yup, I too felt that NTUC juz wash their hand after that. Not interested even in meeting the resident for any feedback.

eijgnohz

Just to do some advertisement for Teak who set up the other PG forum...
.. for new members who has just joined this forum, you can participate in a another dedicated forum set up by Teak for PGers here:

http://forum.parkgreen.info/... this forum has been kinda quiet these few days... dunno why...

bricriu

Hi jkc,

Yep. I've changed all my shower heads. U could head down to Sim Chiang Choon at Changi South if u wanna change ur showerheads. They always have some sort of promo going on. Cheers

jkc

thanks beauty and sweetiepea for ur replies. will go check out SCC. how much did u guys pay for the new shower heads? simple (2-spray option) but reliable ones?

thanks eig, i'll join the new forum as well.

tupiddog

jkc (jkc):

forget abt the shower heads they are useless... my also flew out when i tried using it to wash toilet .. called them to complain and get it changed .. they responded immedietly and knows exectly wat i mean .. asked they guy if this is common and he said me not the only one.. even advised me to buy my own . when he change for me all 3 the new ones oso not too good he had to go down and bring more new ones up .

Even the kitchen sink one is horrible splashing water all over .... this should not be the wat it works .. good taps will not give splashes...

tupiddog

jkc (jkc) :

i went to enquire from Gohre ( dunno correct spelling a not ) which is a good european brand. u should check it out . pay a bit more for better quality . dun wan to end up with one that is same as they one they gave .. anyway each is abt 100+ but i found a place givin 20% disc. anyway got the broucher and name card in my car now . If u alreadi here in PG let me know can meet u at pool to show u ...

bricriu

Sim siang choon sells Grohe too.
I've done research.. Grohe is expensive becos they use ceramic for the inside of the tap instead of metal... so wun corrode... but the other brands tat r available there are juz as good. Depends on budget i guess. Cheers

felicia_ang

Hi Sweetiepea,

Will go Sim Siang Choon to have a look. My is falling out soon. I better replace all of them else it will be a bit troublesome later.

Thanks for the update.

tupiddog

Beauty (felicia_ang) :

lol better faster change falling off soon oso means sure to fall off.. wait bathe half way knock head ley LOL..

bricriu

Beauty,
No prob...
it is such a difference after changing the showerheads... u feel so much cleaner....

Kenneth,

Main Corporate Showroom
21, Changi South Avenue 2
Sim Siang Choon Building
Tel: 6266 6632 Fax: 6542 2877
Open daily, 10:30am till 8:30pm

It is behind the Expo. Hope this helps.

Wa... you all quite particular about the shower heads... Me also don't know this type of things got come with it one... Thought of buying those shower head like "bathing in the rain"... But ours is partition, can we install those?

bricriu

missylan (missylan)
u can get the external ones.. unless u wanna hack down ur toilet wall to conceal the pipes. It's not so bad actually, the external ones... quite sleek...

rchtym

Hi fanta,
Long time no see also. Was very busy packing and slowly move some of my things to new house. My reno don't think can complete so soon. I still need to plaster the ceiling, realise after i fix up the lights, theres so many dimples.
Nope, we will be out of town.

timeflies

used to be under another nick but i have since forgotten the password haaa.
so how is everyone?
I am amazed by the speed of the threads.
so good, all of you are into reno and movin in phase. wonder when all the drilling noises will end...

ahbeng

Help Help!!
I need help!

Hi has anyone here at Pk Green DIY your own curtain track? Which is track to use is better? Is it aluminium track metal pole or wooded rod? What is the cheapest solution to solve the curtain problem? I am thinking of DIY myself but doesn't seem easy leh.

Your advice will be appreciated.

limay

HI all!! Just pop in to say hi

Alex & I are still in New Zealand, almost towards the end of our honeymoon...just had dinner & popped by an internet cafe in Christchurch to check emails

Heard it has been raining lots in Spore; the weather here has been freaky as well - raining alot & feels more like winter thou its suppose to be hot summer! We are going for a hot air balloon ride tomorrow at 5am, praying it doesnt rain then!

So what did we miss? Have to catch up when we get back mid-next week! We got all our stuff delivered before we left, just going to get the plants & fishes for the water feature when we get back. Who else has shifted in since end Dec?

timeflies

Ah Beng,
Think you can go Spotlight and seek their advice. They are DIY specialists. They can recommend and introduce

Wow big toes
Christ Church is a beautiful place. I have only seen the pictures in photographs taken by relatives.

alvin

Anyone of you want to do just sunshield for the kitchen window be'cas is so near to the neighbour unit, got lobang?

felicia_ang

Hi Alvin,

I got mine done up for $100 if I remember correctly. Is not sunshield but privacy film. For both the kitchen and the living rm facing the stair/lift side. If need, then I will search my receipt to know the company.