Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Winnie: My AD is in June 05. Just signed the contract for OB room..Have you sign yours? eard that there is a price increase for OB..better sign fast in order to get the 668nett rate.

Me not serving hard liqour..hehehe..just wine..as mine is also on a Sunday.

For the cockage waiver..so far I knew, the max bottles are 48. June, try to bargain with Johnny, should be able to give you 48 bottles. If not, you complain a little. He will give it to you.

garfield,

not too sure abt the corkage rates cos i sure dun intend to exceed my limit hehe... but i only 1 bottle per table but dunno enuf or not...

Those enquiring abt the bridal suite, it's definitely not a wow! Maybe cos I'm comparing PP's with other hotels like M Hotel, Oriental and Hyatt. Their suites are super nice and big! PP's is so-so but can make do lah.

And those who didnt like the current invitation card design, I am surprised some of my invited guests like it lei.

Hey, also something to share, this SIN brides forum very "powerful" lei. It makes it such a small world afterall.

On monday night, I went down to my AD photographer's premises, one couple was there and the bride noticed me cos she's a Yvonne Creative bride and I saw one of our PP fren here growing up pictures there too. Hee.. you know who you are. So cute!

Hi Ying, mine is in Dec 2005, i dropped Johnny a mail last fri, still pending for his reply before i go down to confirm. most prob taking leave on fri noon to go cos my hubby works thru the weekend.

Hi June,
I only got 36 bottles corkage wavier for wine, can request more if i really need to. PP neber said is a must to buy wine from their list. It is not a must for us to provide guests with free flow of wine, else tat sum of money will b a bomb to us. Wine is the extra item we input to banquet, we wun noe we will break even or not. Must consider, unless u don mind spending additional sum of money on wine.

Hi PPgroom,
The price rate for wine corkage stated in ur contract. Don worry much, juz tell ur co-ordinator wine serve upon request only, guest ask for it den serve. Juz fill up half a glass or 1/3 of the glass in order to prevent wastage. Coz may b some guest don like the taste, juz drink 2 sips & don wan anymore. Re-fill oso upon request, don auto fill up for them like serving soft drink.

Hi garfield...thanks for the advice...ur strategy on serving wine is really good! i must also inform the coordinator about this...heheh...else if they really start serving and auto fillup like soft drinks...then I think 100 bottles also not enuf
Another think that i was planning to do is to only serve wine & beer when the doinner starts...meaning during the cocktail recep, only soft drinks and tea...do u guys think it's possible? and of course only serve upon request...

Hi winnie...yeah, guess that's one way to save a little on the wine/beer

Anyone knows what's the max number of tables for PB? me still witing for 22nd to come, so that i can view the actual settings...so many wonderful comments and so many couples 'love at first sight' for PP...i can't wait to see the actual settings :D

hi June,

wonder if you cld send me the menu and package info for OB/PB? thanks a lot!

btw, any recommendation on which coordinator i shld liaise with?

thks!!

Hi Pebbie, of course i can send u, but will need your email address as the file exceeds the limited to be posted here
U can email me at [email protected]

As to coordinator, the one who contacted me is Johnny and i heard that he is quite alright, except for a loud voice

yah yah...i every now and then also pop in and see, but it's just my post there...wondering if i made a terrible posts...no one wants to reply
...hehe

Bugbear, cos there are no enquiries here. So no one reply.

How abt we discuss how much angbao money to give to ah yees/brothers/recep/open door, etc?

Miata~ yup seem to be very quiet now... Now yr preparation???

Ang Bao ~
Open Door Ang Bao - S$ 288
Those children will be S$ 8 (Cos cousin all young)
Photography and Videography and MUA - S$ 28 each
open door - Oso S$ 28

And will be treated all brothers and ah yees to dinner... But out of my pocket money i will give all my ah yees a spa treat.

How yr RSVP??? Is it difficult to manage

Bao Bao, the recent postings in the thread not very applicable to me, so me quiet loh.

How many brothers and ah yees you have?
Besides Open door ang bao, you giving your ah yees separate ang bao still? I intend to give my ah yees, $28. For my coordinator and emcee, add'l spa treat, plus more ang bao money. Open door $188.

My RSVP is okie. No problem at all.

Miata~ 4 brothers and 4 ai yees loh.. not giving them separate Ang bao. just the open door want.. Cos me treat them dinner and spa.. and not the money that count...

Emcee yup i will give more S$ 128. Coordinator??? What kind of coordinator?

yeah lor... recently very quiet...

Miata, good qn, can kick start the forum again hee hee.

Bao Bao, how come you got 2 open door ang pows?

then open CAR door leh? how much?

PPgroom~ yupz car door S$ 28 cos younger bro mah.. If not will be S$ 68.

Miata~ you mean the hotel coordinator can do that for us is it... Wow good service leh.. So must give them an Ang Bao.. Maybe give S$ 128... Cos they very tiring want leh... Who yr coordinator??

is it ok to have odd number for ah yee?
let say 5?

coz heard from my friends is best to have even number for ah yee

that time my friend act as ah yee and she only get $4 angbao from her friend that quite little rite??

Hahah...good to see so many posts after not coming in for 1 day...so happy!! hhmm...as my date is not so near, i haven't really thought about the angbaos and stuffs yet...but it's really good to read all the posts...so now i can budget for it :D

Finally some of us r back.
Ang Bao:
Open Car door, Photographer/videographer, MUA, Ah yees, brothers - $28 each.
Gate Crashing - $168
Children - $8 each
Younger brothers/sisters - $68 each (during tea ceremony, they will serve tea to both of us)
Don't forget our parents will oso give ah yees & brothers ang bao on tat day.
As for ah yees/brothers, we will give them a treat after our wedding day.
If driver, photographer/videographer r frens or relatives, then have to give at least $168 each.

hehee...also realised that the thread is very quiet. But luckily, got new topic already.

Thanks for the thing on the angbao. At least I have an idea to "Bao" how much money. Hey, just checking, do you think its neccessary that we need to invite all ah yees and xiong di to meet for a dinner before the customary?

Hhm...what does MUA stands for ar? BTW, who keeps the gate crashing bao? wah...my FH is the eldest and 3 siblings down below...so i will need to prepare more angbaos for siblings
but my side, i am the younger one...so i collect...hahah

any other angbaos needed? what about other costs...like golden pig and what not? me not familiar with the traditions and if someone could advice on those standard lists of stuffs to get ready...would realy appreciate that! Thanks in advance

regarding the gate crashing ang bao... do you brides usually tell you ah yees what's the 'budget' of your FH like? or you just let them 'have their way' with him? kekeke

good morning everyone!!

BugBear ~ MUA stands for Make-Up Artist

PPgroom ~ brides normally wont tell ah yaa abt the budget,, is up to the grooms' skills of negotiation!!

PPgroom ~ that's why i said u have to skill up yr negotiation skills lor!!! ha ha ha

u selected yr songs liao???

First fitting sometime in Jul. We're taking MTM and she already have a design in mind but we'll just go and try on some of the BS designs first lor...

u really cool man!! i'm having my second fitting on July,, and PS on Sept,, now like no wedding mood liao leh,, so sian,, ha ha ha

ah yo...how cutiebear...how come u no wedding mood? reckon when the comes for ur fitting...ur mood will come back again...heheh..

ppgroom...ur wife really very lucky...u so enthusiastic about everything...and u plan everything...and now u have to polish up ur negotiation skills...heheh...

Bugbear ~ i dont really have the mood after my first fitting,, and most of the stuff i have more or less finishing sourcing,,, so now really nothing much for me to do liao!!

cai cai ~ hello!!!