I looking for OB package of the following dates to exchange:
1) 14th May 2005 (Sat)
2) 5th June 2005 (Sun)
3) 19th June 2005 (Sun)
4) 26 June 2005 (Sun)
Kindly email me if u r interested to exchange with me. [email protected]
Mine is 27th March 2005 (Sun), lunar calender date should b 18th Feb.
Garfield,
Sometimes, things like these are out of our control. Take it easy. Don't worry too much...you'll be fine and definitely can find a suitable date for your wedding. Actually, i thought of changing dates as well for my wedding next month....cos' MIL has contracted breast cancer....but the operation is over, luckily dont need to change date.
Thank you. So far not yet receive any call or email from my co-ord, probably he is too bz. Will still wait for his reply till tmr. Once my case is finalise will let everyone here to noe. Once again, thank you everyone.
till date only 5 gals replied Miata on their personal info, will wait till end of the week then i will go buy the materials!! i will prepare everything, juz go with your bare hands!!
bao bao ~ when is yr big day? select pixs so fast?
Vine,
I think most girls here are on oceanballroom, have u seen the real setup.. i suggest you should go and take a look during weekends.. cos i think different people have different feel of ocean ballroom.
Some feel it is cozy and exclusive, good lightings, some feel that the ceiling is too low, lightings is not nice.
Service wise, i heard it is very good, served individually.. perhaps will tend to be slower becos of that.
hi garfield,
just came back from my leave and saw your post...
my sincere condolences for you & your FH's lost...think it this way, at least your garnny-in-law do not need to suffer from the pain anymore loh...life still needs to go on...i understand how u & your FH is feeling coz i had been through that to....would need some time to adjust yourself...reli got to let time heal the lost in your hearts loh...take care okie..
icy ~ is yrs gog to be at Ocean Ballroom too? will u be gog to have any video/photo montage?
i went to Pan Pac last weekend, the projector screen seems too far for me. and the wedding cake, very orbit leh!! rather disappointing!
Garfield...
My date is 19 June 05. Sorry that I can't exchange it with you as my MIL insists on the date. Another date given to me is 26 June 05 but that date is already confiremd.
However, have called Pan Pac for you and 5th June 05 (Ocean) room is available. I have asked them to hold the date for you. Please call Priscilla from Pan Pac asap.
Hi gals...
By the way, any one of you has Garfield email/contact number, etc? I am afraid that Pan Pac might give up the slot if she doesn't call fast enough...
icy,
the setting at ocean ballrm is cosy but imagine wif all the guests seated, it may feel cramped. i also dun like the projector at the far end, is like weird isnt it? din see the cake thou...so duno hw orbit it is. ceiling is indeed low, so ur gown cant be too extravagant, if nt will be too overwhelming, dats hw i feel...dun tink can hv long train too...
Thanks so much. Have not reply you yet from my yahoo account. My MIL went and she loves it. But the beautician told her that if she wants to use a better mask..must top up $50 per session....
i didnt see the cake yet coz the other time i went down, they were in the midst of setting up the ballrm and they hv not even bring out the cake...but i did see it from one of the pics that sandy (one of the brides-to-be in this forum), must say that it reli is very very normal looking loh...u tink they going to change the cake anot huh? or do u all think they hv more selections for us to choose? i believe there is leh...or at least they should hv at least two cakes in their store right? so that at times when there are two weddings, they will hv two cakes for each banquet...unless they are all the same
btw i had check out the pics u send me liao leh....they look very nice leh...and the tie pins too...reli "pei fu" u ah...
angie ~ ya ya, the cakes is those old fashioned type lor! with the bride and groom dummy on top of the cake!! plain white colour!
u are right, they definately have 2 cakes. but dont know are they the same!! even the same i think they will give the nicer one to those at Pacific ballroom. their package more expensive mah
i think u are the only person who says the tie pin is nice