Pan Pacific Singapore

Hi Miata,

Wah, go to your new place? Is it alright for you? Hehhee...I think materials, Cutiebear will take care of that. Your hse is in Ang Mo Kio, right? Wah, think by the time I reach there will be around 7pm..

Miata ~ u sure we can go your place!! pai sei leh!! new place some more!!
Materials i will take care of it including the threads and needles!!!

No worries coming to my place. But only bare basis is in place hor.

Why dont you pple come straight to my place? Then we dont need to carry roses to recognise each other.

Should I post my address in the forum? Why not email me at [email protected]. I liaise with each and everyone privately. At the same time, I take attendance.

Miata ~ thanks for the kind tots!! will email u

ladies, pls email Miata, yr real name so that we wont be calling each other's nick during the gathering!!

how about dinner??? shall we chip in to order things like KFC or Pizza???

Hi Miata,
I sent you the email already. :D Thanks.

cutiebear,
I think u have to tell her what are the basic stuff to bring eg. scissors, staple etc.. cant expect so many scissors over at Miata place. :p

Hi ladies, I am still sourcing for the hotel, though quite firm on Pan Pac. however, like to check if you have negotiate for the following items and whether it is successful.

1.Thank you voucher for helpers, maybe a lunch to treat them later
2.2 night stay n executive suite
3. anniversary dinner
4. room for helpers
5. more car park passes.
6. food tasting for 10
7. sash for all chairs?
8. projector and screen
9. guest book
10. use of piano.

sorry my list very long, i am thinking of negotiating for it when i go down, but like to check if any of you has any advice.

Thank you,

ok ladies

HANDICRAFT SESSION :
DATE : 21 APRIL 2004 (WEDNESDAY)
TIME : 7PM
VENUE: MIATA'S HOUSE - AMK

Attendence List
1. Cutiebear
2. Aspire
3. icy
4. Bao Bao
5. brambles
6. Miata
7. Ying
8. Garfield
9. Serene

Stuff to bring along will be advise at a later date,,, i need to think !! ha ha ha

hi winnie,

1.Thank you voucher for helpers, maybe a lunch to treat them later <font color="0077aa">never try asking</font>
2.2 night stay n executive suite <font color="0077aa">yes, but convert from anniversary stay</font>
3. anniversary dinner <font color="0077aa">never ask, i prefer to be out of singapore</font>
4. room for helpers <font color="0077aa">already in the package, but i never ask for night stay</font>
5. more car park passes. <font color="0077aa">yes, got more</font>
6. food tasting for 10 <font color="0077aa">yes</font>
7. sash for all chairs? <font color="0077aa">Never ask</font>
8. projector and screen <font color="0077aa">Complimentary</font>
9. guest book <font color="0077aa">In the package, is signature poster, think A2 size with out photo there</font>
10. use of piano. <font color="0077aa">Never ask</font>

<font color="0077aa">Invitation card also can ask for more</font>

Miata you got mail.... Think it a good ideas for KFC and Pizza... Mixture... Hope nobody on diet that day.... Heehee....

ladies,
Are you all organising a gathering? But how does the 'material' come into picture?
I'm interested leh......can i join in?

Lis ~ of cos u can join in,, pls add yr name into the attendance list!! The purpose of gathering together is to have fun doing the corsages

I think we can call for delivery for KFC and pizza. Anyway, McDonald's and a coffee shop is just down my block.

Drinks will be on the house.

I have recd 3 emails, will wait for more replies before I send a mass email. Rem to give me your real name, unless you wanna be called your nick. Hee

Ey, buses ey... I drive so dunno got what bus lei. I think got 74, 853, 132, 136. Maybe I check and inform you again. Cutiebear, Blim, you know what buses?

If MRT, it's AMK station. Can walk a distance. Bus interchange is of cos AMK. Let me search for a map and email you.

Miata

Than it ok.... If it near Mrt than no need take feeder bus... So it walkin distance... Heehee... Where u work longbang yr car... Haahaa.. :D

No need to take bus... wait driver laugh at you for alighting after 1 bus-stop and have to walk back.

Let me get you the directions in a moment...

I have found a map for you gals. Will attach it when I send the email.

Bao Bao, my office in Science Park. But I'm now carless, cos just sold it. Waiting for new one. Now I only have "left" kah and "right" kah.

Alight at KFC along AMK Ave 6:
13, 86, 162, 138, 851, 852, 853

Alight at McDonalds along AMK Ave 3:
74, 76, 86, 88, 130, 132, 133, 136, 138, 162, 165, 166, 265, 268, 269, 853

Hi Baobao...

Phew, busy whole day long. I am working near Clementi. Anyone working nearby? We can take a train and go together?

Hi Miata, I will email you..Thanks...

Hi Winnie, here is my reply...

1.Thank you voucher for helpers, maybe a lunch to treat them later: Own expense.
2. 2 night stay in executive suite: converted from annivesary night
3. anniversary dinner: Never ask. And for sure, they will not give unless you pay.
4. room for helpers: Already given for a one night stay
5. more car park passes. Never ask
6. food tasting for 10: Given FOC
7. sash for all chairs: Never ask
8. projector and screen: Given/Complimentary
9. guest book: Given
10. use of piano: Never ask

Errr...next level hah???? Think Cutiebear will hit first, followed by me, then you.

Know why? Cos next level is honorary member..that happens when you are married and then still come back to contribute like BLIM...

By the way, ladies: Happy Good Friday!!!

well ladies... have a nice weekend. I'll be going overseas till end of the month, so wun be accessing this forum till then... See yer

garfield,
oh dear... sorry to hear that... maybe try not to think negatively... pray hard and hope for the best...

I confirmed need to defer our wedding.
72343.gif

My fh's granny juz passed away,
72344.gif
my FH so upset, now is not the right time to ask him wat to do.

Hi Garfield...

Came in here and saw this post...My deepest condolences to both you and your FH. Take care of yourself...

Do let us know if you need any help...

Hi Garfield.
Sorry to hear that . Pls take care of yourself , postponement of AD , wld also mean u have more time to make preparations for it later . Dun worry too much. Take care of yourself .

hi garfield,
sorry to hear that... my condolences.... dun wori abt the wedding date now... settle what has to be done first.... give ur FH some time to get over it too....

Thank you. Now my FH feel much better, got mood to settle banquet date wif me today. Have tok to my Co-ord tis morning, the chance of changing another weekend date is very small,(Coz ours is weekend oso)but he will try his best to check for us. We will either exchange date with other couples or choose a weekday date. C later how, wait for my co-ord reply. Thanks everyone.