Pan Pacific Singapore

momoko,

Have u fixed a date for food tasting?? Mine's on 2 July, it's a lunch. I added 2 pax and request for full 8-course vege menu, cos 25% of the guests invited will go for vegetarian menu. Have received both menu confirmed for food tasting, the vege menu looks yummy.. So far no one comments on vege menu in the thread..

Just bought a gold oil-based gold marker from Popular, tested and turned out quite nice on red color envelope.. too bad silver marker no stock, i think it will be even nicer..

joline,
no, we have not fixed a date for food tasting. btw, did u change any of the dish? me no change.

eh, u got red envelopes? u get the hearts design is it?

momoko,

at the moment no change, will wait and see if we need to change when having our food tasting.

Yeah yeah, we chosed to have half red heart and half ivory heart design

u discussed with PP on the food tasting liao? i suggested 4 dates on weekend for food tasting in June / July and one of the date already fully booked. If u want to make it before 7th lunar month better decide fast cos many wed in July and Sept leh.. scared many wed in July do the food tasting last minute and those wed in sep want it earlier then no vacancy liao..

momoko,

I intend to go for this reputated caterer, my company engage them to provide lunch buffet and refreshment very often, and they used to be the appointed caterer for National Day Celebration Event. The cheapest buffet/refreshment menu is $8 per pax. If you are interested email me.

joline,
for food tasting, we have yet to book. Will do so soon.

$7 per head is very cheap ... can send me the details - [email protected] Tks ya

hi guys,

anyone had their tea ceremony before dinner at PP? care to share with me where you held it? i'm thinking of where/when to have it..

hi Iso,

I was thining to have tea ceremony for bride side family as well at hotel. Might use the deluxe room for helpers. Maybe you can consider to do the same?

hi joline,
initially thinking of bridal suite, but will be hard to coordinate and get everyone up there, so thought of using one of the meeting rooms, but dunno how the set up will look (cos quite plain looking if not nicely set up). when i went to see the conrad, i was going to use one of the meeting rooms becuase their rooms are very nice, got sofa, windows, and art pieces or a chinese-theme screen or some chinese furniture pieces. PP ones are quite plain.
wonder if past brides got things to share

I have a lobang here for getting the bubble machine to generate bubbles to enhance our march-in.. Anyone interested can just drop me an email [email protected]

Rental charge is $50 per night, and $15 for super rich soup liquid.

sharon,
i managed to call the person who rent the jaguar. He told me it's personal car and is charging $250. Didn't ask much because he told me my AD is booked...
think u can call him to ask more.

hi Sel,

garfield is rite, is the same price they charge for non-vege menu

momoko,
U ask Jasvy to deliver cards or u personally collect from them? I've used up all my cards liao, and discovered that 2 cards almost torn into 2 parts as they tied the strings too tight. U better check once they delivered/u collected the cards. By the way, Jason and Ivy are nice to talk to, we're still happy to go for their service.

sharon,
my cousin is helping me with the car rental thingy liao... so happy ...keke
one load off my mind. If u are renting the jaguar for your AD, better act fast yo.. it's really a good deal!

joline,
i told Jasvy to deliver to PP. huh? u used all ur cards liao?? Did you check with your coordinator whether can get additional cards?

momoko,

last time I got ask pauline, she said i can always ask for more cards later if I confirm i have more than 25 tables. Now my head count is hitting 30 tables liao, so cards really not enough lor. next week going for my food tasting, will request for more cards and collect on that day lor.

I've compiled a list of songs to be used for dinner, additional to the list I sent to u last time.. later I send to u hor..

joline,
what abt ur inserts? sufficient? If not, have to pay min $40 for re-printing leh.

okok, send me the song list - [email protected]. pai seh, i've got no time to compile the list over the weekend... have too many celebrations like father's day, cousin's new born birthday, etc... :P

momoko,

I printed 200pcs, so far has used up 150, and 2 we write wrongly.. hope it is enough..

nvr mind.. take ur time.. we still have plenty time to compile the song list

By the way, i got 2 friends asked if they can attend as their grandpa/mother just passed away last month. What do u gals think? Any past brides can advise?

hi momoko,
U're most welcome

hi nisiel,
Oredi sent. Pls check ur email ya!

ETO / ying11,
Wonder if you gals are back to work. We can't wait to seeing updates from u and see the mei mei pixs..

Hi Joline,
Can i take a look at the song list too??

Thanks alot.

Regarding abt the vege menu, say i got a table of 9 person is eating meat, the other 1 is vege, then how do PP count the cost of that table? is it still the same as the per table cost - $808? Then the portion they'll make it as 9 person portion ah? Can anyone enlighten me?

Yan, haha i was going to ask similar question as yours.

Hi Joline, the song list you compiled is it all from CDs? Or you compile from mp3s? Coz I had wanted to compile from my list of mp3s but my friend was telling me that for photo montage or playing music in bkground, best not to use mp3s as the quality is not good.. hmm..

hi yan06,

Your request of 9 non-vege menu and 1 vege will be counted as a full table of 10 pax plus 1 vege individual meal. I supposed your cost per table is $808, so total u required to pay will be $808+$80.8 for such requirement.

I've sent u the songlist, pls check

Hi Sel,
My list all wav/MP3 songs leh. Of course it is better that u can use original CD. If really can't find, then use MP3, as the quality still much better than other format.. My car no CD player but we use MP3 player, that's why most music/songs we have in MP3/wav format

yan06 / Sel,
If possible u try to form a full table of 10 pax for non-vege, and let the only 1 vege/muslim eater to add on to the table. If you have more vegetarian guests like me, u can always have a full table of 10 pax for vege menu. PP charge according to 10 pax table for the same menu, not based on the headcount lor.

Hi joline,
i have rec ur compilation of songs. Thanks! Really a long list!
For the dinner..yaa agree shld put a table of 11 instead of 10 if I have 1 vege eater guest. not worth it if I have 9 meat eater yet they charge me full 10 pax table price + $80.80! Thanks for clarifying!

have anyone tried the vege food and muslim food from PP?? Is it nice? Coz during food tasting, we dun get to eat it. Wonder how it taste

I just came back from my wedding held at Pan Pac on last Sunday. Everything went on so well. The event manager were so professional and that he helped to rehersal our page boys and flower gals. He timed the march-in songs, etc and attended to us or followed us throughout the whole dinner. Whatever hipcups that PP had or how inefficient they were previously, all these are forgiven as the event manager was solid and he is Johnson Low.

The food was superb. My guests commneted that the dishes are really nice and it was the best they has tasted so far for hotel standards. Haha..everything went on very well and that by 8pm, almost 85% of my guests have reached and we could actually marched in at about 8.20pm.

Very pleased with teh overall service. Welldone, Pan Pac.

I agree that if you had 1 vegetarian, try to arrange for teh vegetarian with full 10 chinese eaters. I did that too..

Hi Yan06

See if yr guests are particular or not. For me, luckily my muslim friend & her hubby are not particular abt sharing a table wif the others. I had asked her in advance. In the end i requested Bonnie to give me a table of 12.

Paid a table of 10 & 2 muslim pax..so i fully utilised the 10 pax(meat eater)

Hi ying11,
1st of all, congrats for ur big day! must have miss that moment alot right? It'll mark a memorable day in ur life! I've met Johnson before. He's one of the pioneers left there,many event managers had actually left PP already. He's really a nice guy!We just happen to pass by the ballroom and take a peep at the setting, he saw us and invited us into the ballroom to have a better view. And even ask us to move closer to the stage so we can see better how's the stage setup. Then we had a short chat abt wedding banquet stuffs! What a friendly and nice guy!
Glad ur comments abt the food is nice!I was still afraid the standard had drop compared to few yrs back becoz of the change of chef.

Yup, I'll make sure my vege friends is sitting with 10 meat eaters!That'll save quite alot.

Hi ying11,
congrats to u! I totally agreed with u that pan pac has got one of the best team of event managers in spore. Thats why i choose PanPac

Ying, congrats on your marriage!! Really thanks for coming in to feedback to us again!!

Glad you have such a good experience with Pan Pac! Boasted our morale!!

Hi all, may i find out, if I have MP3 for my dinner, is Pan Pac able to play it?? I just met up my friend who is hosting her wedding in Raffles hotel, her CD is not working, so she has to get original CD. Kindly advise!

hi ying,
congrats & welcome back!! Glad that everything went smoothly on your big day. It must have been a v memorable day for you

ying11,
A big big congrats to you n hubby.. Glad to hear that everything went smooth for ur dinner. By the way, I'm more keen to understand the rehearsal part, can u advise who are the persons will be involved in the rehearsal before cocktail starts, what time to get ready for rehearsal and the detail schedule. Can we request the waitress to dance during 1st dish presentation har? I got a very cute song that suits ocean ballroom very well, momoko suggested the waitress to dress like mermaid, but I wish them to dance in, keke..

How's ur march-ins like? What songs u used? At what time you check-in and check-out hotel room? Did u use ang pows collected to foot the bill? How's the bridal suit? Also building view same as icy?

blueblue,
Will 12 pax per table be squeezy or not? I hope my guests all can sit and dine comfortably. I do have a table with 1 vege + 1 muslim, also hope can arrange 12 of them to sit together at one table.

Hi Joline, thanks for clarifying abt the vegetarian meal issue
And yup,most of my songs are in mp3s format too,really tedious to extract and burn from original CDs.

Hi ying11, congrats to you and yr hubby Your experience gave me confidence that PP will deliver great service,no doubt all of us made the right choice! Going for yr honeymoon soon?
By the way, do share with us your AD pics, must have been great

Hi Ying

Congratulations on your wedding!

Did you held yours at the Ocean or Pacific ballroom. Heard that Pacific is the newer one and more expensive.

Hi All..
Ya, teh event manager really made my day on my wedding. Johnson is really very good.

I had the ocean ballroom and had in total 34 tables. I placed my stage at the corner. Initially wanted to have the stage at the centre but gave up that idea as Pauline said it might be too squessy.

Teh good thing was my makeup artist arrive at the suite at 4.15pm. I finish the makeup at about 5.15pm and went to the ballroom at around 6pm. I was very tired but i wanted to go to the ballroom to ensure that everything went on fine. I went through the whole rehersal with my hubby at about 6.15pm and I was very glad we ran through all these.

Prior to these, my hubby tested all the songs, montage and highlights at abt 5.30pm. Everything went on real fine on that night and thanks to all for the well-wishes. I am not going for any honeymoon as I just started on my new job. I guess will plan for a good one year end.

Pam Pac can play MP3. For contigency, prepare another spare cds. Anyway, don't worry. Pauline will arrange a day for you to test all the songs one week before your AD.

Personally, I feel that 12 paxs at a table is wuite squessy. I think if its possible, 11 paxs is the max.

My guests were very punctual. I hot about 90% at 8pm. So, we were able to march in at around 8.25pm. The wedding ended late as all my guests stayed and it was like 11.40pm when i send the last guests off. Ha.

I use "One in a million" the song for Miss Conginality, acted by Sandra Bullocks. The event manager time the song. I didn't ask the waitress to march in.

For my 1st march, i use If we hold on together and second march-in was I do Cherish You.

The bridal suite is damn ugly. See only buildings. Ha..i stayed in 2021....

Ying, thanks for the detail feedback, at least now i feel safer to use MP3.

May I know how many songs we need to prepare?
First march in
Second March in
Then??

Do we need to prepare a CD of MP3 for whole night playing?? cos i have shortlisted quite a few hehe, so want to play all.

I am more into chinese songs...

ying11,

at wat time was the door of the ballroom opened for guests to enter? how was the new deco theme like (if i dun remember wrongly u use the tea candle deco rite?) U wear WG straight for rehearsal? how long did u take to walk from entrance to the stage? I'll put the stage at the end too :-)

How many days/weeks in advance that we need to confirm with PP on deco, wedding favours, tables count and printing of signature poster? Do u have a night stay for helpers? How's the deluxe room? They got bfast the next morning or not?

Did PP decorate the reception area as well? How's the carpark validation done? I remember brides wed 1-2 years ago said PP ta pao some dishes for their supper, nowaday still have or not? How did u keepsafe ur AP box? How u pay the bill? All use APs? If use APs u count $$ at the cashier counter?

Oh yeah, do PP still assign safetyguard to escort u when carrying AP box from ballroom to bridal suite?