Pan Pacific Singapore

Oh yaa hor, Joline, u rem me of that...

PP coordinator nvr mention anything on that. So i think dun have such perk lor..

Sharon,
What date is ur AD?

momoko,
regards to ur qns.. I asummed that u are using a digital camera.. digital camera is VERY slow in capturing images, especially during the bridal show, the surrounding is very dark, so in auto mode, the camera will take a longer time to capture the image.
Of course u can change the ISO speed to faster say to 50.. but the compensation is becos of faster speed capture, images might not be sharp, unless u have a tripod.
I hope this info helps, btw I dun think we are allow to take photos at the fashion show. :D

Joline,
the new 2005/2006 package does not have as attractive perks as the old one.

dubdub,
My new coordinator seemed quite nice. :D

I also looking for projector for rent, anybody got lobang?? I found one which rent 150 for projector and 50 for splitter. i was thinking if we all rent from them dont know can cheaper anot =)

hi sharon,
my AD will be 11 nov 2006. Its oso a sat, hence they dun allow me to have less than 30 tables. No negotiation for that at all.

Girls,
I have saw 4 of the invitation cards, just curious which is more popular? Which card did u all choose?

qing,
just wondering whether do they charge more for longer length splitter? any idea how long we need?

icy, tks for the info. Btw, i'm using digital camera. Well, I thought i can't take as well, but the show that i attended previously, there are a lot of pple taking photos (with flash some more), so i also start taking :P

Hi momoko,

I also not sure how long do we need but i think wouldnt be too long coz the two screen quite near to each other. It will depend on how long the spiltter is. The co. which i mention they use VGA cable (about 5m), they charge $50 for that. But i find their projector a bit expensive for $150.

Anyway i found another contact which rent projector at $88 per wedding function. But i not sure they got splitter anot. Their contact is 9295 2543.

Qing

Hey KSBride,
i choose only the gold card!

Hey girls,
That time u all send for Jasvy printing took how long ah?! Including the angbao...
Me give the go ahead since last tus.
Til now they haven cal me up yet... hmmm....

Hi KSbride,
u r really KS leh! ur AD end of next yr u so fast already started sourcing! i tot i m the most KS here! hehee... anyway, i prefer the gold colour card but only problem is how to print & position the inserts...

Hee, sharon, I've seen many friends who too last min prep. Then they cant find a hotel that have the date they wan. In the end, they took the very expensive wan, which cause them to be over budget.
Then some got to change the date to compromise with the better hotels.

I dun wan such things to happen on me leh..So got to book the hotel very early lor..

Hi Sharon,

Not to worry. At first i was worry about that too...

You think of the card in a "|" way, not parallel to the ground ah.
The card is divided into 3 parts, the top part will be in chinese wording, center will be in english, the the last part is empty.
That means the insert folding is not excatly in the center.
One part of it is longer than the other lor!
hhhmmmmm.... got it?!?!

Anyway, really not to worry, javsy beri familiar wif it! unless u using other printer lor...

I had call up to Brandon for the projector. He told me it will cost $88 for the whole event. He doesnt have splitter but he say he will help to sourch for cable. He say splitter is mostly for more than 2 projector. He say if 2 projector use cable will do.

Anyone interested, maybe we can all take together and he might charge us cheaper....

He also help us to install the projector too.

Joline,
Yeah, the newer yr 2005 pkg don have complimentary night given on the anniversary/second day after wedding. Mine is old yr 2005 promotional pkg.

Sharon,
I signed my pkg in end of Dec 03.
Tat x i was looking for yr 2004 pkg which was $638nett, unfortunately all my dates r taken, so postpone to yr 2005 which was $668nett.
As for y i can signed so early coz my initial wedding day was in tis yr March.
Last July due to personal reason i have to postpone my date again & i was lucky tat i still able to get my present date & retained my old pkg.

anyone going for the pan pac wedding show tomorrow? do we really have to wear smart casual as stated on the invitation card??? i have gym classes in the evening, and was thinking of going down in tee and pants.. =)

hi Ooshie and Jean,
I have also paid my deposit just now.
Which perks did u choose? Any luck on the lucky draw??

Does any1 know how much does a barrel of 30-litre beer cost??

hi KS,
yeah paid my deposit also

chose the first group one
eg one complimentary table for every 25 tables
state of the art photo montage
waiver of corkage of wine
which did you choose? thought the first group is better than the free rooms and barrel of beer ?
i think one barrel is about $680
lucky draw? no ..... hehe you?

hi ooshie,
so the 1 complimentary table for every 25 tables, photo montage & wine corkage waiver is for weekend package or weekday? and also wats the price per table for 2006? thanks!

hi sharon
those complimentary stuff for today when you sign up & weekday for 2005 only.
the other set of complimentary valid until 10 April is for weekday and weekend
additional night for bridal suite
night stay for wedding coordinators
additional 30L barrel
waiver of corkage for 2 cartons wine
the price 768/898/938 for pacific
and 708/808/858 for ocean
what did you get for your package

I just signed up with Pan Pac this afternoon too..taking the Ocean Ballroom for my wedding in 2006 hee..

Hi Ooshie,Jean and KSbride! Which ballrooms have you gals booked? And when is your wedding day?

I was at the pan pac show too to kaypoh and see deco, but unfortunately there is no deco at the pacific ballroom for the new theme.
The new theme look nicer for ocean ballroom..

The peaks are really attractive for the sign up yesterday..

anyone signed up for the Pacific ballroom, did the coordinator show u any pix for the new theme.

Hi ooshie,
Yaa I have choose the first portion of the perks too. And i have oso gotten the waiver of corkage charge instead of the 20% disc of customised wine list.

Guess those wine I get outside is still much cheaper than what the hotel offers. And with waiver for 30 bottles (I taking 30 tables), shld save alot compared to getting the wine from hotel. So happy they have this perk. Corkage charge do add up alot to the whole bill!

I've no luck too...waiting for my name to be called but.....

Hi Sel,
I booked the ocean ballroom. 11 nov 2006.

What do u gals find the new theme for ocean ballroom? The aisle to walk up stage is quite nice. But find the stage quite plain.

What is the perks that is so attractive? thought of booking fullerton but the guests are being served by waitress, dun like this idea

Did any of you took pictures of the ocean ballroom? Can show me? Was the stage placed at the centre or at the end? Any idea for those signed up for the 2005 package, can we use the new deco? Wanted to drop by yesterday but was too tired.

Hi Ying11,
Yupz, I took a few at the ocean ballroom. Stage is at the corner.
Will post it up once I transfer the pic from camera to the pc.

i didnt book any BS, all source on my own. PP is one of my shortlisted hotel, hubby said the decor and food quite nice

Dear Qing,
I tried calling for Brandon but he never picks up his phone.

You mention that renting of the splitter costs only $50.00. Can email me his comtacts at [email protected]? Thanks. I am getting the projector from my company at FOC. Why dont you check with your videographer? Maybe, he/she can offer youa better rate?

Thanks, KS bride. Did they come out with a new zen design for Ocean Ballroom?

ying,
i might change to new theme if I find it nice, i dun think they will mind bah.. the stage is straight up to the side of the ballroom, not centre. me forget to bring camera yesterday so never take pix.

ksbride,
likewise, i feel that the stage is a bit simple. But overall, i think the place looks great. I personally feel that too much deco will ruin the entire set up.

ying,
the stage is at the corner. Spoke to PP coordinator and he said that the OB design is out only the day before the show. I liked the new design and the overall atmosphere n lightings... very cosy. For those wedding in 2005, we can choose that design. Was told that there are other designs as well, but didn't manage to see them though.

Hi ladies, do you mean there will be new setup for OB in 2005? I did not go to the bridal show, if anyone of you got any photos, can you kindly post up to share?

ying11,
there will be two new theme for OB. One of them was featured during the fair. They had decorated the OB for us to view. But duno how does the 2nd one look like. Will ask my coordinator when i see him.

I'll try to post the pic tonight.

KS bride,

when is ur AD? I plan to have mine on 07/07/07 but still need to go to fortune teller and see whether issit a good date or not

ksbride,

must go and calculate and see whether issit a good date for me and hubby to hold our wedding or not.

is near my rom date, 03/07/04, so we choose 07/07/07

icic...anyway 07.07.07 is still quite a long way, can shortlist ur desired hotels first. Then next yr can start book the one u chosen.

Can i know how many barrels of beer does a banquet usually will consume? Does guest now adays prefer wine or beer?
Find that $680+++ of beer is very exp leh..other hotels only offering $500+.

Hi Ying11,

The $50 splitter must include that you also rent their projector. I think the price will be different if you just take the splitter.

Oh izzit, Brandon did pick up my call. He told me that he found a splitter from another vendor which rent $90 per day. You may try to call him again to ask him.

Does anyone have any idea how far is the length from the two projector?

went down for the show but din realise that it was a new theme at OB haha okay so what theme was it ... i tawt it looked not bad coz of the candles but din go to the stage to see

hi KS,
i think guests nowadays would prefer to drink wine so beer you dun have to get much also lah (hopefully!) think will spend on wine and save on the hard liquor i dun want drunks