Pan Pacific Singapore

cutiebear, thanks

you and your hubby look so cute!!! especially the one where you 'kicked' him hahaha

Hi, cutiebear

Breakfast should be on, provided that I am not too knocked out from the drinking. Think it will be difficult to report P&L unless I spend the whole night counting with my wife.

Shown the pics to my wife. Indeed the chio chio that the thread at 2005 wedding preps mentioned. Your hubby also very cute. Flying thru the air and getting kicked by you.

Hi, ppgroom

I just got my PS digital pics yesterday. haven put into a online album. Most probably next week. Will inform you when it's done. If not, i bring down for our breakfast meeting on the 10th to share with u and cutiebear. I also haven print the poster yet. Will email to Veronica when my wife and I select one to our liking. Got any PS pics to share?

WHEW... just had my Guo Da Li yesterday... except for the cake delivery man being late, everything was smooth

Hi Sean,

email me, i'll ask my wife to link you to the online album

Hi PPgroom,

I also want to see your online album. Can email me at [email protected].

Btw, PP is on the news about their security measures taken in ensuring safety of guests. Things like security cameras installed in lobby, minimising the entrance to the hotels, security guards patrolling around.

hi PPgroom,

Would love to see ur online album too. my email is [email protected]. thanks in advance.

my wedding next mth in pan pac haha...ocean ballroom. just wondering, there is no room outside for the bride to change clothes is it?

ok ok... i believe my wife has invited you all liao... sad to say, icy will be the last we'll invite... cos we not really comfortable with ppl that we dun know looking at our photos hehehe... paiseh... and thanks for the understanding

HI PPgroom, thanks for sharing, I have viewed the photos!! all very nice. PPBride is very beautiful and sweet. you are so lucky.

hi ppgroom,
thanks for sharing, Your pix very nice leh.. ur wife look very sweet in that blue gown. :D actually, i would like to ask u if can share ur banquet photo kekeke.. cos I wanna know how pacific room will look like with full deco and etc.

oh ya, just wanna know as well, can we even choose the lighting of the room.. just 1 colour or can switch a few colours at a time?

btw, i had reply on ur wife mail. check it out.

thanks Winnie and icy

icy, my AD not over yet hehe... so cannot show you any banquet photos leh... if you're taking the Pacific Ballroom then you can change the lighting of the ballroom. think can only change during march-ins.

ppgroom,
i know, just booked first.. mine is pacific, so just wondering abt the lighting and how big the projector screen is.. keke.. maybe u update me after ur AD. :p

Hi PPgroom & cutiebear

Can share yr pics wif me?

[email protected] (Thks)

Bonnie called me & told me the bears in pouch is out of stock. They will be giving me the bears that is in a box. (The male bear will be wearing a tux)

Any1 knoe if the older version is nicer or the newer version?

hi joline & blueblue,

very sorry leh... but i can't invite anyone else to view my PS liao... cos wife dun feel comfy lor...

hi icy,

from my understanding, the lightings etc are to be chosen on the AD itself so that PP can match it to your gown, or you can choose the color yourself. no prob, i'll share after my AD

Hi blueblue,

If you refer to my photos showed in this thread early this year, you can see that the bear in the box is nicer, and easier for the guests to keep.

Hi PPgroom

It's okie. Thks anyway.

Hi Joline

I am glad tat the bears in pouch run out of stock then..8 more days to go..i'm veri nervous..

blue blue,

I met up with Pauline 2 days ago, she didn't tell me that the bear in pouch out of stock leh!! Anyway, she didn't even bothered to elaborate much,,, mostly is a SINGLE question and SINGLE answer session,,, even when we walk in and out of the coffee house is like walking she walk in the front and we walk at the back!!! so sian

hi blueblue, cutiebear & PP Groom, all the best for your wedding!!! do rem to come back to share your experience and photos with us please!!

hi cutiebear,

yeah, same here when i met up with my coord... seems the new coords all quite cold and business like... they lack the human factor... just wanna get the deal done and close it. no negotiations.

need some advice. me confirmed the ocean ballroom but on the same day, theres also another wedding going on at pacific. recently i visited pp while there is 2 weddings going on and its very confusing & crowded! is there any solution or suggestion to lesser the confusion? coz when u invite guest (esp those aunty uncle) they just remember PAN PACIFIC and expect theres only 1 wedding going on there. end up they will go to the wrong reception... and coz embarassment

Hi Jolin

Do u still remember when u post the pics? too many threads..

Hi PPgroom

Thks! I remember tat u mention abt videographer..can i knoe how much u pay?

Hi cutiebear

Did Pauline show u the bears in pouch or in a box? When is yr wedding? Come to think of it..better than they say the all the bears r out of stock and they ask to take out other kind of favour..Mine is Bonnie..find her very friendly ..

Hi Winnie

Will definetly share the experience & pics..thk!! me only sian coz my evening gown & tea dress so ill-fitting...hope it will be rectified.

Hi, everyone!
need some advice, have seen e ballroom at level 1 , think is pacific ballroom and e one upstairs. fell in love with e pacific ballroom
immediately. question is should i go for pacific ballroom as i have oni 32 tables and e minimum is 35? such a headache! izit true that e no. of tables will increase nearer to date?

I have met up with pauline and find her veri friendly and warm. of course there are some things that she was not able to acc but she took the effort to explain & offer e best that she can do. she even share the experiences that she had during her years as a wedding planner. i was very surprised tat she even did 2 of my friends in mandarin marina, she can even remember their husbands name. guess there is always chemistry with diff ppl.

can anyone advice if i shld try my luck and book e pacific ballroom as i realli like it very much. is there any similar ballroom in other hotels?

emma,
u can try.. mine was only 32 tables confirmed and I used the pacific ballroom, but only ballroom 2+3 are opend for me.. so just try ur luck. :D

PS: did anyone try to get their PS shots in Pan Pac president suite?

Hi cutiebear

Bonnie showed me the bears in a pouch at first..called me a few days later to say it is out of stock..perhaps pauline had 'booked' the bears in pouch for u oredi..so when bonnie do it for me..it run out of stock?

Hi Winnie

Felt veri tights in the gowns! Had told seamtress is tight but she keep telling me it is like tat..worse still, my evening gown seems very ill-fitting..it is not like tat when i first tried it..i juz hope everything will be okay when i took the gowns next monday..

Only consolation is tat at least they made a gown which i have in mind..

Hi Emma

I got 30 tables & 2 extras but i am still able to use the pacific ballrm 2 & 3. Try onli to increase the tables mayb abt 1wk before? Tot initally i hv to increase but found that some people won't be able to make it..so at the most i might get to open 1 reserve table..me same wif u ...fell in love wif it and i booked it immediately..the nice reception is also a very nice plc..

dear blueblue and icy,

well it seems like they hav change their policy, they oni allow 1 wedding to use pac ballroom therefore e min must b 35 tables. pauline gav me an allowance and i guess i shld be able to book e pac ballroom.
next i have to lookout for bridal boutiques, any suggestions?

Hi Emma

Perhaps they hv enforce it strictly..i din meet their min requirements also..

Not likely to hv 2 weddings in pacific ballrms anyway..

Y not go to the thread which some ppl post their albums online? Fr there, u can see the BS style of photography..too tiring to go fr one BS to another...& remember to bargain well b4 u sign up..

Hi Cutiebear and PPgroom

Congrats on your coming wedding. Don't Kan-chiong and must drink lots of water, k. Wow, meet for Breakfast on the next morning..can both of you wake up in time? Hehheee...

Cutiebear,
Saw your PS photos. Nicey and you have a really good figure. I am going fo rmy PS next Tuesday and hopefully, everything will turn out fine.

hi blueblue,

my videographer is part of my montage package from Academy Video. They will help me do a montage video, and on AD, they will have a videographer follow us whole day.

Total package cost me approx $1300...

My friends recommended me this site after attending my wedding and knowing my experience with Pan Pacific hotel. I will like to share my "bittersweet" memories of holding my dinner there and wonder whether those couples who recently had their wedding dinners there feel the same way too.

A few months (i believe should be three to four months) before our wedding dinner, we received an email from our new wedding coordinator informing us of a coming renovation in end 2004. Based on the email, we got the impression that the renovation would not affect the overall image of the hotel drastically. The short time frame also made it difficult for us to reconsider a new venue given our tight working schedules.

Nothing could prepare us for the shock we had when we came down to the hotel a week before the wedding dinner. The whole lobby was demolished and there was a night stench (thinner smell in the air). The ugly sight that had replaced the major part of the hotel lobby dismayed us. It was certainly not a pleasant task explaining to our guests that night why we chose Pan Pacific even though it was undergoing a major renovation.

Pan Pacific may be undergoing some changes lately to meet the future needs of potential customers. However, in its bid to improve, it should not neglect the needs of the existing customers. The catering team should inform us prior to our signing of the contract that the hotel would be undergoing a major renovation. As a wedding is once in a lifetime event, I believe one will not decide to hold a wedding dinner there if one is informed of the renovation beforehand.

Though we were pleased with our banquet coordinator, Johnson, who was very attentive and experienced, we could not say the same for some of the waiters/waitresses.

One waiter/waitress dipped his/her thumb into the bowls when he/she was handling the bowls to sccop the Eu-fu noodles into. Another took away the bowl of shark fin without asking the guests whether they have finished the portion even though there was a substantial amount in the bowl.

Our Muslim friend commented that when he tried to ask for more white rice, the waiter/waitress replied curtly that he was only entitled to a plate of rice and there was no more rice in the hotel! I suppose he/she was referring to the fact that there was no more “halal” rice provided. This incident left a negative impression on us as we felt that Pan Pacific should be more flexible and proactive to anticipate that the portion of rice might not be enough for a Muslim guy. What happened if a waiter/waitress tripped while serving the Muslim food that night? Does it mean that there will be no Muslim food available?

To conclude, it's certainly a memorable wedding for us, a mixture of happiness and disappointment.

I hope that my feedback will not be swept under the carpet by Pan Pacific Hotel.

hi weddingbells, thanks for sharing, we will take note of it.

hi guys and gals, me again. we are exploring for cheap videographers, not sure if you have any to share. cos my hubby says we should not allocate too much a budget to this item... sigh...

as for photography, i am thinking of engaging a good one esp if there is no video. still sourcing around, shortlisted chris ling photographers, not sure if you guys have any comments.

Hi blueblue,

I can't remember liao leh. Should be late in Dec 2003 to late Jan 2004. That time I went to Pan Pac very frequently to take pic before I signed up with them.

Hi PP groom,

Our traditional wedding dinner was held just less than two months ago.

The hiccup caused by PP hotel renovation made us regret not having our traditional dinner at the same place as my ROM.

We had an open-air ROM abt a year ago at the waterfront(beside the sea - the place where Evelyn Tan and Darren Lim later held their ROM)at Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa. That place left a good impression on my guests and certainly many beautiful memories for us. But later we thought of holding the dinner at Pan Pacific due to its strategic location and reputation (not to mention that the name of the ballroom is linked to the sea) - however.... sigh... It takes one to hold two events at two different places to experience different kinds of services.

hi weddingbells,

i believe the reno at PP are all done liao.

cutiebear,

is it?? that Veronica asked me to resize mine to A2 size leh!!!

anyway, after several ding-donging... settle the poster liao...

Sean/ cutiebear, email me your contact number leh... then can meet up for breakfast mah... also bring your montage along, then can look see look see and kpo too HAHAHA...