Pan Pacific Singapore

just to share, I have spoke to Bonnie before. Personally, i find her blur. But overall, she is ok. My hubby and i are so worried that she may rem our AD wrongly! we have not decide on which hotel yet, maybe will take PP...

hi ah da,

you haven even book the hotel, so how come you scared Bonnie will remember your AD wrongly?

hi gigi,

WOW, excited? keep us posted on your AD ok?

Hi PPgroom,

more worried than excited.. scare PP will screw things up.. hahha...

sure, will definitely update u guys...

aiya, is based on my personally experience mah, so is not fair for you guys to judge her based on my experience. anyway, we have liaise with her a no. of times, hope to get the best package PP can offer. She told me she will revert to me, but she din. When i called her, she can rem who i am, but pop me a question, 'what was your addition request?' i was shock to hear that.

Hi tine177,
Thanks and I've already done that. They have given me a list of printers for wedding cards. Anybody have any idea who is good?
I'm thinking of doing my Chuch Cards & order of service together.
Anybody to recommend?

Ahda

Icic... Maybe she really stress up. so many leaing and she handling so much thing. Don't know when Pan Pac goin to hire new coordinator.

Lucky mine everything settle. Decor , dishes everything all settle.

i also emailed Bonnie and got ZERO reply from her... this is worrying...

i wonder how much does a coord earn? need any special experience? or so long got 'ren yuan' can liao? need to have a degree?

Dear Pan Pac Brides & Grooms

I am actually a Marina Mandarin bride in Jun05. But my Marina Mandarin coord called to tell me they changed their reno plans from Jul-Aug05 to Apr-Jul05, so i need to change banquet venue at no additional cost, with the same perks.

Sigh...

On my date, Pan Pac Pacific Ballroom & Meritus Mandarin Court still available. Would need advice on which to get. Have 40 tables. Please help! Thanks!!!

Have finished my AD on the 28th of nov. Robin, the banquet manager did a very great job for us. Thumb up! My guests were very pleased with the service as well as the food. All the best of luck for those incoming PP brides and grooms.

Hi all Panpac gals,

Would like to seek advice from any one of you on what more complimentary items can I expect from the hotel besides those items already listed on its package?any expert here who can help in giving tips on how to negotiate for a better deal?..thank you very much!

hi mango, thanks for the note, congrats to you!!

hi panickybride, i think the package given by PP recently is very comprehensive. saw in the WL thread you were asking about the comparison between GHA and WL. I am a GHA bride, so far feel good about them :P

Hi PPgroom,

no idea leh. Anyway i also email her a few times she also never reply, that's why i call her. I suggest you better give her a call. when is your AD? so overall,would baobao and yourself recommend PP? Note from Mango78 that their service is good

hi ah da,

i have been to dinners at PP before. Agree that their service and food is great. so defnitely would still recommend PP... just that their coords and management abit screw up...

hi panickybride,

you can ask for more wine corkage waiver. ask for night stay for your helpers. whatever's on your mind, just ask, dun ned to feel paiseh one. paiseh will only lugi

Hi sashamama,
i would still go for PP, especially since you're getting Pacific Ballroom.

Hi Ahda

Yeah i will still recommend Pan Pac. Maybe Bonnie now more focus to those dec brides which they will be holding their wedding.

Maybe u call her instead to discuss if you really wanna book from them.

Cos Pan pAc have very sellable package and with bonnie alone. She will be very busy loh.

I will definitely vote for Pan Pac, much grander than MM. Had my AD last month. So far so good. Guest pleasantly surprise with the bear wedding flavour and like the decor. Definitely can neg for extra night stay.

Not to worry about them not following up, my coordinator had to call me cos i no news until quite late.

Definitely recommend PP. Few of my friends signed up with PP after attending my wedding. They like the decor, food & bears.

Don't worry too much. When your AD is nearer, the coordinator will contact u and they have a checklist form to complete, Very unlikely will miss out any important things. But of course, you have to make sure that they record everything black and white in contract so that no matter which coordinator handle, also no prob.

Hi..

I'm here... it was good.. joseph, my event manager was fantastic... he was very responsible and professional... my banquet coordinator was all thumbs up for him.. had a lot of pple commenting abt the good food, esp the perch fish and desert (water chestnut with egg white).. but they didnt really like the fried rice.. portion was ok... bonnie was there for my first and 2nd march in as well.. she was good as well and helping out as much as she could.. the bridal suite was spacious and nice as well... overall, it was a nice experience and i enjoyed my both march-ins... my advice is to walk real slow and enjoy every minute of it... oh, but the reno is still not done up yet... lobby still covered up.. though they had promised it to be teared down on the 10th...

if u guys have any questions, do feel free to ask me.. but i will be leaving for japan on thurs for my honeymoon...

hi gigi!! congrats!! thanks for sharing. may I know is yours OB or PB? sorry not sure if i asked before, if i had, please forgive me ok?

hi gigi,

they said the reno partition would be teared down on the 10 Jan 05???? that's not what they told me!!! they told me it'd be ok by X'mas!!! alamak la....

Hi winnie,

my ballroom is ocean ballroom..

Hi PPgroom,

sorry for the confusion.. wat i meant was they promised me tat it will be teared down on the 10 dec.. but it was not.. even when i checked out on 13th dec, it was still there.. as for the actual reno, not sure when will it be completed... u may want to check wif ur co-cordinator...

WHEW!!!!! gigi, you scared both cutiebear and me la HAHAHAHA

i double checked with my coord, and she confirm will be ok by X'mas lor...

Hi, cutiebear

Off-track a bit. Can share your PS photos with me at [email protected]? How's yr prep so far? Anything to share with me regarding Ocean ballroom?

Hi, ppgroom

How's yr prep? Shld be almost done. Confirm with Pauline that the partition will be down soon cos they selling tickets for big event on X'mas.

Hi PPgroom,

heee... sorry for the confusion... great that they can finish the reno by xmas, before ur wedding... cos i believed it will be quite class and nice after the hotel.. good for the guests as well... anyway, do enjoy ur AD and all the best!!

gigi ~ really scared me and PPgroom off!! ha ha ha

Sean ~ photos on the way!! as for prep, i juz send out all the cards 2 days ago. i haven't finalise the decor, table cloth colour and final number of tables with PP yet. BUT i got the magazine style poster from the printer already, me and FH love it!!

hi, cutiebear

I'm also sending out the cards by this week. As for deco, more or less settled after our discussion with Pauline. Will see your pics later.

Times pass so fast. I still remember saying about meeting for breakfast on the 10th together with PPgroom. Now just left barely 3 weeks to our big day.

Hi cutiebear,

can send your PS photos to me too?

You got a softcopy of your mag style album is it? thus can let PP make it into a poster? The poster ppl haven call me leh...

Hi Sean,

yeah, i've finished sending out the cards. Also have finalised on table cloth, final number of tables. also finlaised on the final changes to my menu liao. haven finalise on theme though.

no prob, we can all meet up on 10 Jan morning for breakfast hee hee... cutiebear, you got extend your night's stay? i brought forward my anniversary night stay, thus meeting on 10 shd be no prob

yesterday I drive fast PP and saw that those ugly boards are removed from the pacific ballroom, so i guess reno should be complete bah

that day i actually saw a wedding couple's poster during their wedding dinner (all the guests were inside the OB already). Quite interesting, cos their poster is something like 3D one... you look at it from one angle, you see this photo, you look at it from another angle, you'll see another photo... hmmm... interesting

hi gigi, can i check, for OB, are you taking the 668 menue? you change any fish?? i realised my dessert is different from yours and the fisth too. not sure if i change the red bean. cos i personally dont like red bean hehhehe :P

cutiebear, can you share with me too? my mail is [email protected] thanks alot!!

PPgroom, Joline and Winnie ~ Photos Send!!

Sean & PPgroom ~ so 10th Jan breakfast on?? we can then discuss on our Profit or LOSS,, ha ha ha

PPgroom ~ The poster, PP want me to direct liaise with the printer leh, so u get the contact from them ok!!

cutiebear, we're ON for the breakfast!!!
233017.gif

but my coord say the poster ppl will call me leh... but anyway, i called this Veronica today, she picked up, asked who i am, then say she's busy and will call me back, but NEVER called back!!! WALAU!!! damm angry now!!!
233018.gif

hi lourdes,

i can't tell you much cos i also dunno how they got it one... just happened that me and my Mrs were snooping ard and saw it hehehe

lourdes ~ Photos Send!!

PPgroom ~ the poster take only about 3 days to process, but next week is Christmas liao, so try to call them early lor!! I should be able to collect mine on Monday

Hi Winnie,

my menu is actually 638nett for weekend.. oh, my menu was the pixie menu for the pacific ballroom.. so i didnt take the OB menu ... the perch fish was really nice and i had a lot of pple commenting good on it.. as for the desert, it was red bean previously, but i told my coordinator i wanted something cold, so she changed it for me as well...

hi cutiebear, thanks for your beautiful photos!!

hi gigi, thanks for sharing about the menu. me thinking of changing to a cold dessert to.

really hope the food will be nice.