Pan Pacific Singapore

i managed to get waiver of corkage for wine, 1 bottle per table. At the end of banquet, i had only 2 bottles left... hard liquor, i brought 4 bottles of 70ml, 4 bottles of 35ml, left 1.5 bottle of 70ml only...

hi garfield,

guess i read your advise too late... i was a merlion on my AD night... really shack... my wife also shack... hahaha

ppgroom,
well didn't really confirm with her.. with 40 tables how was the ballroom? did it look too bare or still ok?

Iso

p.s. bon voyage!!!

Hi Iso,

i actually opened up 1 of the reserves, thus it's 41 talbes. And at 41 tables, the ballroom looks ok. not bare leh...

hi icy,

i did enjoy myself... but it was a shack day, cos i had my customary on the same day too... but it really is a day to be remembered forever

Hi ppl,I got home today!!

PPgroom ~ we waiting for yr breakfast leh!! u didn't call me!!

My AD not that smooth leh,,, my eyes sore in the morning,, then raining,,,evening also rain,,, all my jie mei late,, so no briefing on the guestlist,, so in a mess lor,,,

BUT,,, i still enjoy my day!!! like what PPgroom said,,, a very memorable day,,, and i really find it very short!!!

Pan Pac service really very good,,so rest assured that you will be well taken care of!!!

Do enjoy your day!!

Iso,
I manage to get 36 bottles wine corkage wavied. As for free bottle per table, i don think PP got tis perk unless is new added perk in new pkg for new sign up couple.

Hi Cutiebear & PPgroom...
Congrats on having a successful wedding.

Ha PPgroom..i was right. You will be a merlion the next day. I guess you must have been saboed badly. How were you saboed?

Hi Cutie: Hipcups are bound to happen. Anyway, that is what makes "life" interesting. Were you being saboed?
I remembered you telling me that there will be lots of kids, right? Do share with me your pics once its ready. Want to see how the ballroom looks like.

garfield,
may i know when did u sign their package and whos your coordinator? coz Pauline assisted that their guideline do not allow them to waive corkage.. she only can offer me $500 for unlimited bottle of wines opened...

actually i quite confirm with PP liao only this corkage problem holding me back fr signing..

ying i just went to panpac on 5 jan for wedding dinner in Ocean room, it is longish shape loh. if u wan to play slideshow, all the guests have to turn their back 180 degree to the back of the room.

Hi Winnie & Ying ~ to be very frank!! I really very paranoid with pan pac,, after all the changes of coordinators. and i'm very perfectionist,, so i give myself alot of pressure!! but then,, i really got super good service from pan pac!!

kids having lots of fun!! and i should say adults also!!!

ppgroom,
could I see ur setup of ypour ballroom, when u get ur pix. :p I am still wondering if i wanna increase my tables so that I can have the whole ballroom.. i think my tables could go up to 40. :D

hi cutiebear, now you can forget all the pressure liao !!!

i have just confirmed that we are going to engage moomedia for photography and yes, the videography too :P

do share the photos with us ok??

thanks alot!!

does anyone knows if PP will be having any wedding shows lately??

do you all have any email add which i can email to regarding abt wedding banquet? coz I tried email to the one mention in website but always no reply!

Thanks all.

And tons of congrats to PPgroom and cutiebear. Its the beginning of another stage of ur life!

I've been following this thread pretty closely to help me in shortlisting my wedding venue. I chanced upon the exodus comments that PP is collecting a 50% deposit from all new couples... Can I ask if anyone knows when this new policy of theirs kicked in? Thanks

hi cutiebear,

alamak la... me and Sean were waiting for you to email us your contacts!!! you even told me you'll email me later, remember?

this morning, Sean met up with us liao... quite interesting... we shared many things... and i understand that he got 100% bears!!! you got your bears?

i dunno what the heck my coord BONNIE TAN did!?!? I really very disappointed... somemore i only asking for 50% bears, and she told me ran out of stock liao... she lying to me??? WALAU...

hi icy,

sure, will share the PB pics with you once they're ready. I'm going for my HM tmr liao!! so will only collect the photos after that

Cutibear,
May i check wif u:
1) Roughly take how long to get to stage from the entrance?
2) Noe the food taste good, how abt the portion? Issit enuf for the guests?

Can share the photos wif me oso?

Hi, garfield

Me back at home. Did not try your method but luckily, I still can hold my liquor. So did not give my wifey a hard time.

Hi, cutiebear

Me and ppgroom were waiting for you to meet us. Only when i met him this morning, then he told me you still haven send him yr contact. Btw, me and wifey saw you and hubby (you: black top, hubby: maroon polo tee) on the 10th when we went down for breakfast. Cos you don't know how i look like, so i did not dare to approach you. you were sitting quite near the entrance. My wife said that you really chio and hubby humsome.

Think Heaven answered my prayers, cos it barely rained on my big day. Everything was pretty smooth going except that both of us forgot to bring our keys to our new house. So waited downstairs for 30 min together with our entourage of 4 brothers, 4 sisters, 3 photographers and 1 videographer before we finally step foot into our new house. But overall, we enjoyed myself even though we were dead tired.

Hi, ppgroom

Got any AD pics to share must also include me. Likewise, I will also share with you my pics as promised asap. Enjoy your honeymoon and bon voyage.

PPgroom ~ i send an email to you liao leh! ya, i got the bears!! u mean u didn't even manage to get 50%??

Sean ~ u saw me meh?? how come didn't come call me?? please lor,, i didn;t even make-up where got chio?? ha ha ha,, maybe u sala lah,,,

garfield ~ i really dont know how long to get to the stage leh!! ha ha ha,, cos my guest kep blow bubbles at us,, and we keep smiling like mad,, so much so when we go back to our room to change gown that time,, i was like dont even can remember how was my march-in like!! ha ha ha
as for the food, i only manage to look at the first dish!! but according to my parents and and in-laws told us that it definately taste better then the time when we go for our food tasting.

Thanks Icy. I was told the policy was implemented already... just interested to know was it for the new couples who signed up with them beginning of this year or were the couples who signed up with them late last year ganna also? Does anyone out there happen to know the date of implementation of this policy? Thanks.

Hi PPgroom, Cutiebear & Sean,

Congrats and have a blissful marriage! Must remember to share with us your nice nice photos ya?

cutiebear,
Which decor theme did you take? Is your package $668? Did you change any of the dishes? Any idea if the new theme will be out? What songs did you choose for your march-ins, champagne pouring and cake cutting? Besides bear, did you choose other wedding favours? What time did you check-in the hotel and how was the lighting at Ocean Ballroom? Anybody complaint that they couldn't see the projector screen clearly? Did you engage any supplier for additional ballroom decor? Can show us your angpow box pic? How was the bridal suite? Haiyo... I got so many questions to ask... so sorry for that...

Now it's turn for the rest of us to get kam cheong liao. My AD will be on 18 Sept, hopefully by that time it will go smoothly also. By the way, who's turn next har?

Hi Joline,

No worries, i understand how u feeling now, previously alot of couples were hunt by me with tonnes of questions too!! now my turn to answer u,, hee hee

i took the Zen 2 theme. yes, my package is $668. I change the dessert to Mango Pudding instead of the original (which i forgotten what it is). I dont know when will the new theme be out leh,, sorry.

For Songs:-
Montatage - I turn to You
1st March-in & Cake Cutting - Lover's Concernto
Fanfare - Be Our Guest
Video Highlights - Somebody
2nd March-in & Champagne pouring - Can't Get My eyes off you (Disco Version)

The lightings at Ocean Ballroom indeed is abit bright,, so the march-in is not romantic enough. BUT then we bought those little bottles of bubbles and plus the rose petals that the hotel provided,,, the amostphere improved.

The VIP tables guest did mentioned that they dont really can see very clearly.

I didn't engage supplier for additional decor, i personally wont encourage, cos if u do, the ballroom will be over-crowded with decors!!

The bridal suite is good, big enough to play hide and seek!! hee hee

attached herewith the table reception decor that me and my hubby decorated, he bought the stuff from States, we used the socks as the ang bao box!!!

anyway,,,my AD photos are ready for viewing,, if interested, pls pour in your email addresses!!!
240291.jpg

ETO,
i supposed we are covered by the old contract bah, they cannot just call us to pay 50% just like that.

Joline,
I also wonder who is the next. :D

Cutie,
How abt the bridal suite?? Got any pix on that. :p
Oh ya, I remember that u were complaining abt the cake, it is better now?

Hi Cutiebear

Your centrepiece is very nice. But I dun really understand how you put your hongbao is the socks. Ha, you not scared that it will dropped out? Can send me your pics at [email protected]

Wah, you got back your AD photos so fast? Your photographer is super efficient!

Huh, Ocean Ballroom not romantic enough? Can we dim the lights at Ocean Ballroom?

Icy
I took some photos at the Bridal Suite at Pan Pac for my photoshoot. Will show you pics if I am choosing those pics. The bridal suite is not really nice. ha. Only that its quite big. Twice the size of a deluxe room.

Hi cutiebear,

Thanks for the advice. By the way, what color did you choose for the red tables? Which printer did you engage to print your invitation cards? Can email me the contact? My package is same as yours. I personally prefer cold dessert. So is the Mango Pudding nice? How aboout the steamed garoupa? I still got a lot of question to ask leh... can I email you?

Heehee.. can't wait to see your photos liao... kindly send to [email protected]
Many thanx....

Joline ~ We chose Maroon Red table cloth for VIP tables,, and champange colour table cloth for the rest of the tables!!
I used Pan Pac printer for the card printing.
I like the Mango Pudding, nice
As for the garoupa, according to my parents and in-laws,,, all said that so much better then the time we went for food tasting!!

Hi, cutiebear

yes, I saw you. So you check out on the 10th? Which suite no you stay at? I stay at 1921. PPgroom at 3121.

Hi, Joline

I also had my AD at Ocean, 1 day after cutiebear. I took Zen 2. Package is $668. I signed 18 months prior to my AD cos good date. Never change any of the dishes.

From the guests' feedback, the steamed garoupa, roasted chicken, prawns and dessert were good. sharkfins quantity was very little with a lot of shredded chicken, even though I was sitting at the VIP table. E-fu noodles were soggy even though at food tasting, tasted good. Veggie was ok. Service standard varies cos of different waiter's experience and attitude. but overall, good. Banquet manager, Ramli was excellent. heard from PPgroom that the other one, Johnson Low also very good. So no worries on that side.

Wedding favours got 100% bears although it was only confirmed quite late. For your problem abt cannot see clearly, I also foresee that. So I put my stage in the centre with two smaller projectors on both side of the stage. by putting it this way, most of the guests can see it. I ask my AD photo to rent for me. Cost me $40, but worth it when everybody can see. The con is that march in is shorter. We marched in from the 1st door to the centre of the ballroom. Entire process took less than 2 minutes including the cake cutting.

Whole event was pretty smooth going except for one hiccup before the dinner. I was going to use my own songs for the dinner. But unfortunately, I misplaced the CD while changing and had everybody looking for it in the suite and bridal car. Only till 6:15pm, then I found that i had placed it on top of the wardrobe. So I did not have any march in rehearsal.

All thanks to my younger brother & xiongdis who coordinated the rest of the outstanding items. If not, the whole wedding would not have gone on so smoothly. Cos I was practically hysterical when I couldn't find the CD.

So soory for being so long winded.

sorry i need to ask again coz PP is pushing for my confirmation.. did anyone succeed in getting wine corkage waiver?? and when did u sign ur contact? thanks!

Hi Sean,

Yes, we checked out on the 10th. on the 9th, we had breakfast at our room and 10th we went to the restaurant at 3rd floor!!

The food comment that you gave is exactly the feedback that my guest gave me!!

hi sharon, if you're looking at weekend wedding i think it's almost impossible to get a full wine corkage waiver. you could try asking for a flat rate, which is what i've been requesting from the hotels. cheapest flat rate i've gotten so far is $500.

hey cutiebear, if you care to share your AD photos, I would love to see some photos of the ballroom too! [email protected] thanks in advance

Hi, cutiebear

Can share your pics? Me will email you my pics as soon as my new house PC is up. Buying today. Btw, you gng for honeymoon? me gng mid feb to perth. planning now.

Hi Sean,

Oh, so my package also same as yours hor? My AD is 18 Sept, I signed up with PP in January last year, me also kiasu type cos my date falls on Mid Autumn Festival, also a hot date, keke...Did you and wife take meals before the dinner start? How about after the dinner? Any supper provided? How long did you spend to go up to bridal suite to get change? Oh yeah, how's the quality of the signature poster? When can we see your AD photos? Do you have MC scripts to share? Kindly email to [email protected]
Many thanx..

cutiebear,

never receive your email leh!! alamak... lost mail??? no wonder i kept waiting and waiting... also paiseh to keep chasing you for your contacts lor... email me your AD pics hor
but i'm leaving for my HM tonight, so can only view your photos 1 week later...

your photographer super efficient sia!! yours digital? mine's only ready in abt 2 weeks time, but he's using an analog camera.

YEAH!!!! i DID NOT get ANY BEARS!!!!!
i guess you're right abt Bonnie... sigh... shd've listened to you and chose Pauline instead...

yo Sean,

sure thing. will share my pics too

hi garfield,

i'm leaving for Japan tonight

Hi Cutiebear

Saw your AD photos. All of the photos look so good and you are so pretty! Didn't look like you were having sore eyes. You smile beautifully. I love your centrepiece too. Very very original. By the way, are you peranankan? Saw you wearing the baju kurong?

Hi Sean,
I was also toying with the idea of putting my stage at the centre. Is it weird? Do you have pics to show me? Cos I think if i put the stage at the back, my photo montage wont be shown clearly. Did you take pics on that day? Can share with me? Thanks.

cutiebear!!

thanks for your photos. are you from CGS??? i find your face familiar leh hehhee

yeap i agree that your photographer super efficient leh.

i think i will change my dessert to cold one too.

sharon, i only have waiver for 48 bottles. i signed up last year, think about half a year ago.

Ying,
Thanks, will wanna see the bridal suite.. but u wont get it so soon right? at first I wanted to have PS at the President Suite but then from what I see from the website, the suite doesnt look very nice.

Sean,
U mentioned that u have 2 projector, did u get it FOC? or it is ur personal one?

ppgroom & cutie,
what abt Bonnie ah?? can let me know.. cos after jennifer left, I still dunno who is my coordinator.