Pan Pacific Singapore

Later i will be meeting ivan for invitation cards and to look at the themes..

DS_Gerl: so is it only 2 cards to choose from? we have the same wedding day! haha.. ;)

jessica> u so fast gv ur colleagues invites ardy??

carlyn> linda did hint me some of the new themes... and yes, 1 of them is black & hot pink which i think shld look nicer than black & red combi... cos i rem the red colour is dull not bright one... if u hv attended weddings or wedding shows at The Regent & InterContinental Hotel shld kw wat i'm referring to

all existing 4 themes will be changed.... if everything goes smoothly, the new themes & favours will implement in Sep...

wiwi> yah yah... we hv the same wedding day... we chatted in here last yr...

ur coordinator did not email u the soft copies of the invitation cards?? basically there is only 1 design with 3 different colours... black & red combi, red and silver... we find that the red is too "piang" cos everything is red even the envelope is red too... the silver turned out nicer than in pics so we took both silver & black/red combi... half of each...

I'm working at Suntec so I went down during lunch to collect. When I brought back to office, my colleagues came over to see, haha

If is black and pink I think it sounds ok... Initally I thought only hot pink alone.. Haha... Then if gown also pink will not stand out Liao...

Eh yday we met ivan up and was given the 4 existing themes to choose from..the garden theme, black theme, candles one and 1 is the flowers one..all i duno e names..

In e end we choose candles 1..i asked ivan if we r able to select the new themes he says not possible leh..

Also ivan showed us a new wedding favour which is a metal ruler which says, "love rules".

dear all~ can i have Lydia's email? I've emailed twice to the address provided in the directory website however there's no reply for weeks~~ can someone provide me with Lydia direct email add? or if possible, can email me PanPac price list for 2011? Thanks alot!

email: [email protected]

Linda's email: [email protected]

I went over on Sat for their "Open House". It's an Open house by invites only. LOL. Tasted some of their canepes and desserts. And saw the favors which include the "love rules" ruler, small jewel box, mug, metal luggage tag, a set of heart shaped measuring spoons and playing cards.

Daphne--> Is that all the favours available? no more chocolate huh?

Which dessert is available for tasting? the mango pamelom, yam paste etc? comments for the dessert? hee hee...

I didn't see the chocolates. Maybe they didn't put it out 'cos it's for display...later all melt...haha.

I had the mango sago and one of the cakes. The mango sago is not bad...not too sweet, just nice but maybe cos it's not cold enough so it wasn't fantastic. I didn't like the cake...but maybe it's b'cos I had it after the mango sago. Haha.

Eileen --> For the new themes, is it the case even for those who have already chosen the themes? My wedding's in Oct, and the choice of theme has been submitted to Linda already.

Jessica, mine wedding is also in october.. 3rd to be exact. And i told her that i want the black and red theme. that was when she told me of the change of vendors and therefore the potential change of themes =(

Carlyn> my food tasting is next month. I'll probably have to settle the theme..etc by then

I'm a btb planning for my banquet next year nov. Have tried to contact Pan pac but currently the person in charge Ivan is on MC so waiting for him to reply me. How is pan pac's ocean ballroom? I estimated 32 tables so the min 30 tables for ocean ballroom is suitable for me, But I was wondering if the ballroom is very long? any pillars? how's the deco of the ballroom on the whole? anyone has recent banquet pics of the ballroom to share?

hello girls!

just a quick update. Got a call from linda just now to finalized my food tasting menu:

Starters – Dish 1
Combination of Suckling Pig, Prawn Salad, Pacific Clams “Thai Styleâ€, Deep-Fried Crab Meat Balls and Jelly Fish

Soup – Dish 2
Braised Shark’s Fin with Crab Meat & Crab Roe

Scallops – Dish 3
Wok-Fried Scallops with Macadamia Nuts & Capsicum served with Vegetarian Mango Rolls

Abalone – Dish 4
Braised Abalone Slices & Sea Cucumber with Seasonal Greens

Fish – Dish 5
Steam Twin Soon Hock in Superior Soya Sauce

Poultry – Dish 6
Roasted Duck with Plum Sauce

Vegetables – Dish 7
Stir Fried Prawns with Asparagus

Rice / Noodles – Dish 8
Fried Rice with Preserved Pork, Conpoy & Mushrooms wrapped in Lotus Leaf

Desserts – Dish 9
(a) Baked Cheese Cake with Digestive Crust & Strawberry Mousse Slice with Raspberry Jelly
(b) Mango Sago

Any of you ladies tried the above dishes before? please provide your reviews.

In addition, they MAY be finalizing their themes only in Mid September.. so they are unable to confirm whether i'll be using the new / old themes.

Last year package? Hmm 2009 package u mean? Thought u will be using 2010 package since ur ad is in later part of 2010.. Hee hee..

Just wondering if the food tasting can have it in smaller potion so tt we can have more varitey for tasting.. Example instead of serving 10 pax.. The food can be served for 5 pax so can have more chance to taste the different dishes.. Haha

Hi Blackangel,

I had my wedding at Ocean Ballroom with the same coordinator Ivan. Don't worry so much, Ocean Ballroom is pretty nice, with no pillars. You can have a long march-in given the number of tables you're looking at.

You're in good hands of Ivan, he's very experienced.. =)

Carlyn, i signed mine in 2009 therefore using that package and given choice of dishes.

Was given a choice to select the current dishes too but looking at the menu and advise from my coordinator, i've decided to keep to the original menu.

Hi ladies! I've finally signed the contract yesterday! Had some delay 'cos of the dates. MIL couldn't agree on the date we selected from David Tong, insisted on waiting for the Tong Shu.

So, it's now settled. Pacific Ballroom on the 5th June 2011. Coordinator is Linda.

The themes are out. She showed me some pictures she had taken on her Iphone. There are 4.

1)A blue theme - A simple layout. It's quite nice as it matches the carpet.

2)Garden theme - I like this as I like nature, outdoor kind of feel. There are 10 flower "pillars" (I can't think of a better word. haha.) along the walkway if you choose the long walk-in.

3)Pink and Lilac theme - At first look, the overall pic, I didn't really like it as I thought the colour clashes with the carpet. Too many colours. But on the close-up pictures, the details are really pretty.

4)The popular Black and Red theme - Looks like this theme is here to stay due to popular demands.

She said that she will email the pictures once the official ones are out.

hey babes! confirmed my dinner menu at last.. phew... oh the new themes will not be out till nov now i think... its still not finalized yet.

cant decide which favor to choose.. how ah?

I am new to this forum. Am also interested to hold our wedding dinner at Pan Pacific. We are planning to have 50 to 60 tables in Pacific Ball Room. Will it be too cramp? Any comments? Anyone has photos which you can share with me?

Would really appreciate. Thanks

Pacific ballroom can hold max 65 tables abd ocean ballroom hold ard 30plus table so it is NOT TRUE that pp can hold only 120 ppl. Got ball room so small tt hold max 12 tables meh? Haha.. Not sure abt it..

50-60 tables should be just nice for pacific ballroom. My co orindater mentioned 60 will be a good max tables so it will not be very crowded..

I'm choosing my food tasting menu now and kinda of stuck at the choices. Anyone can share with me what dishes have you chosen and review and photos would be great!

Thanks. Would really appreciate it!

i hv juz confirmed my menu & tables layout with pan pac...

yes, max capacity for pacific ballroom is 60-65 tables but u will only hv a short march in....
in order to have a long march in (L-shape), march in will start from the 1st door, max is 52 inclusive of reserved tables... else another shorter L-shape march in, march in will start from 3rd door, it will be abt 53-55 tables (iirc)

according to my coord, if a date is a very hot date, they might be selling some of the function rooms at level 2 (max. 10tbls)... so that means there will be 6 weddings on that day... 3 lunch & 3 dinner

ling> from my understanding, the prices for 2011 will be ++

ppp> i've replied to ur PM

DS> r u taking the long / short walk in? the long like too long (people at one end will have difficulities seeing the stage) the short is REALLY SHORT.

Am contemplating on the L-Shape one which is a bit wierd.. sigh this is so tough.

twinkle> there r actually 3 types of march-in.... 2 long and 1 short... the 2 long ones are still L-shape... is juz that where u start the march in...
the L-shape is not very weird lah... there will be 2 projectors in the ballroom... and they juz added 1 more projector... so the guests at the end can see the stage from the projector lor...

ling> i doubt there will be any nett prices for 2011....
if u r looking at hotels with nett prices, u may want to consider Marina Mandarin?
my fren booked her wedding for 2011 at nett price