Oven

celestia75

Hi Ger

I had fe611 in my old hdb too. i m pluggin in 13amp and i ever use up to 250degrees for grilling. So far so gud and it doesnt give me any problem

cameron

Hi Celestia,
Thanks for your advice. I was confused by the doors too. The catalog states that the new Bosch has triple glass doors but the salesperson told us quadraple glass doors. Hmm..
You mention removing the wire rack during pyro cleaning. I have no idea.. you mean there's something that needs to be removed prior to cleaning the new Bosch? Please advise.. TIA!

celestia75

Hi Cameron

Jus get a lighter n show fire in front the glass door. if you see 3 fires,tat means 3 glass doors. U need to remove all the baking tray n racks given so tat doesnt spoils ur tray. wat i mean is the metal rack that install on the side to hold baking tray.U oso need to remove the metal rack if u do cleaning so the old bosch 760651 or brandt 667 do not need to remove due to different interior design. It has a groove design to hold the baking tray. Tis will made u do less cleaning on the metal rack and hassle free when u do pyro cleaning.

cameron

Hi Celestia,

I see what u mean now.. I better go down and double-check on the new Bosch oven then! Thanks again!

beachgirlz

does anyone know where to get the metal thing that i can use to retrieve the tray or baking bowls/containers from the oven so that i do not need to put my hand inside? i saw chefs use on tv but didn't see it in baking shops or supermarkets baking section. tks!

jadeite

Hi Celestia,

Got the oven for $620. But I think it's friend price as our friend had a lobang...not sure how much it's actually priced there. But the salesgirl at Harvey Norman offered us $666 (11% off the listed price of $749).

cathycat

Hi Celestia,

Not sure if you missed my post above, I am looking to buy the Brandt 667 after reading through the reviews in this thread, but the best quote I've got so far is only $1499. So I would greatly appreciate if you could tell me where to buy it at $1450. I have to get it by next week as that's when my kitchen cabinet will be ready for installation.

bigbelly

Sorry to ask this OOT stuff here again but the the other related threads seem dead.

Has anyone used SPAR mixers? How is SPAR SP-800 compared to Kenwood KM020, especially for kneading bread dough?

colt_26

Hi all, I went to HN MW yesterday to check out on the ovens mentioned in this forum too. The salesperson was recommending bosch 760651 cos they selling at $1599 now (UP $2799). Was told HN bought all the model 760651 and so they can offer such low price.

I was also told by the sales that oven with Rottiserrie kit is not that good as it is very difficult to clean. Can anyone give me some views on this? tot Rottiserrie kit mk grilling better?

so which brand is actually good for ovens? Brandt, Bosch, Rinnai? I am kind of confused now. I will need an oven mainly for grilling, baking of cakes, breads, cookies.

Any recommendation? Thanks.

ridhwan82

which brands. good for oven.. wahah.. thats miele and gaggeneau and de dietrich. haha..

BUt then again brandt and bosch would be better as opposed to rinnai.

I would think that rotisserie kit will ensure a good grilling. very difficult to clean like how? must ask them. ask them to show what does it mean by hard to clean.

colt_26

thanks ridz. i have been following tis thread and learn a lot from you. you are fantastic!

miele and de dietrich too high end le. i even find bosch 760651 at $1599 too expensive. although i am quite tempted to get it since the usual price is $2799. but scared wasted cos i am not a frequent baker.

sorry to ask a stupid qn. does most of the ovens have a light button for us to press to see whats going on inside the oven rather than need to open the glass door? cos the sales person stressed that light button for bosch 760651.

i am actually quite attracted to bosch items cos i am using a bosch washing machine now and it serves us well.....

any model for brandt or bosch to recommend below $1000? or you think bosch 760651 is very worth it at the current price.

apologies for asking so many qn. :p

ridhwan82

hmm...

well usually.. oven lights are operated throughout the baking duration. Thats the standard. its just that these days because of the need to be green, some oven feature an auto 10 mins on then after that it will switch off. or some is only on when you open the door.

i leave it to you. because to find a good oven under 1k its poretty tough. because for me my definition of good would be 2 things
1) features specific
2) temperature sensitivity

others like etc etc are negligible for me. but good to have thtas it. whats crucial is features. i mean features here is the type of heating it offers. like to me a fan circulation heat or multifunction plus features is something i really look to and unfortunately not many low end ovens have that. even mid range its hard to find.

and ariston and indesit is non existence in my shortlis waahah

celestia75

Hi Colt

The main point of buying pyro oven becoz grilling and roasting frequently.do u grill a lot ?if not, no point u spend so much to get the 500 degrees cleaning. am i right ?

colt_26

hi ridz, thanks for the pointers....
so is bosch HBN331E2J a good entry level oven?
good enuf to bake cookies, bread, cakes?

hi celestia, thanks for the info too. you are right. i dont do much grilling and roasting so paying more to buy a pyro oven will be a waste. any oven to recommend if the main thing i am looking at is baking?

celestia75

Hi Colt

Usually we compare bosch hbn33e12j with brandt fe-611, both are gud for bake cookies,bread n cakes. bosch 1 are made in turkey, brandt one is france. If you want hot air function, bosch will be the one. if you think france is better than turkey then brandt will be the one...From wat i see, brandt fe611 built is better.So u can compare yourself when u get to see display unit.

siaojapan

Anyone know where to get the new model for brandt FE-611 or FE677? And is it true that italy made oven is better than france? cause the HN salesman say tat bosch and technogas is better than brandt as it France made.

Is technogas SKY-10ELX worth considering?

celestia75

Hi Siaojapan

How can salesman mention technogas better than brandt ? bosch might be better than brandt but definetely not technogas. Technogas SKY-10ELX oven is equally same price with brandt pyro oven fp667. Technogas do not have pyro cleaning which means u still need to clean manually urself.Is that worth when u pay high price yet no features given ?I dun see any attractive features in technogas.At least brandt still have auto cook programmes, positioning cooking, pyro cleaning and grill plus features for pizza toppings. U can get brandt fe611 or fp667 at hn millenia walk.

ridhwan82

OH MY GOD,

which salesman is that! no way is technogas better than brandt. Like i said salesman sometimes love to throw smoke bomb.

Anyway i agree with celestia, bosch can stand out above brandt or the same. but technogas NO NO. You can even put electrolux first over technogas.

France made ovens are better than italian. in more ways than one.

siaojapan

Hi Celestia & Ridz,

Thanks for the replies. That y i nv buy on the spot. I wanna to come back and check out the spec and whether the guy is giving me correct info. Seem most us went to HN and check out oven.

Seem most of you agree that Bosch HBN760651 is a better oven to buy compare to brandt FP677XS1. But i am not sure is worth spending so much as i am just a beginner and trying to learn baking. Or FC642XF1 will do? Are the price quoted 1450 for new or old model?

By the way, Ridz, you mention abt the latest model of the brandt oven is more feature. But it seem like it not selling in the market yet. Correct me if i am wrong.

If is good to purchase from those mega store as they offer extra warranty or those direct resaler?

celestia75

Hi Siaojapan

S$1450 is for fp667. If you dun grill and roast a lot, then u dun get pyro oven. the reason to get pyro oven is make ourselves easy for cleaning when oven interior is oily n greasy.i had bad experience with those direct resaler so i never buy anything from them. i jus check price with them n get mega store to do me the same price.

siaojapan

Anyone one interested to do a group purchase? Think the offer for the HBN 7606551 is ending this mth which is this friday.

Hope to push down the price though the salesperson say that is fixed price for promotion.

siaojapan

oh is it? where to get? i called the HN, say fixed price. somemore still need delivery fee. 1599 + 30 delivery. another 200 plus for extended warranty.

moonlit

Hi, for those who are using Bosch HBN331E2J, does the exterior of the oven door feels hot when it is in use? Am concern about safety issue for the elderly and young children. Appreciate your feedback.

celestia75

Hi Moonlit

3 layer glass door - 50 degrees
4 layer glass door - 40 degrees

U can look for electrolux eob31001 model which comes with 3 layer glass door. roughly can get at 850.

nishizh

Anyone have reviews on Tefal OV1002 oven?

http://www.en.tefal.com.hk/All+Products/Co...vys/Activys.htm

I'm not looking for high end ovens like Rowenta and BB cos they are too big for my tabletop and quite expensive due to its product quality. Jus looking for something mid range which can allow some decent baking and grilling. This model is selling at ard SGD300. There's another Tefal model OV1000 which has almost same specs at OV1002 just that it doesnt have fan. Selling at SGD199. Almost a 100 diff. I prefer with oven with fan for even baking. Anyone can share some comments?

nishizh

I'm also keen in Delonghi ovens. Anyone has recommendations for Delonghi ovens with fan with ard $300 price range? Let me know the model no. Thanks in adv.

babyk

I'm looking for TV and found out that there's a Courts expo fair at Singapore Expo from today till Sunday. Why don't you check it out? Maybe they have good deals there?

nishizh

Usually the focus for these exibitions are more to IT appliances like LCD TV, laptops, DVD player and etc.

Did you see a wide variety of ovens available at Expo in this Courts fair?

babyk

I saw a couple of table top ovens & some built-in ovens. Remember seeing Delonghi, Cornell, Turbo (table top & built-in) and Rowenta and I think also got Sanyo.

sftsm

Appreciate if anyone who may have any of the following models can share their experience. Am looking for an oven with good even heat...
Bosch HBA78B750
De Dietrich DOP795X
Teka HA870 or HA890
Teka Combo 4515
Teka HA935
Appreciate it!

kuppagal

Hi all, esp Celestia,

It has been a while since this post on the bosch and brandt oven. I've set my heart on buying the brandt oven fp667 for my new house coming this dec. Where can I get it for a very good deal? The last time it was offered at $1450 right? Where is that, may I know?

Appreciate any lead on this. Thanks!

satinchris

Hi ridz and everyone

I read through the thread here and went to Harvey Norman Centrepoint today, wanting to find out more about Bosch and Brandt ovens. In the end the sales person pointed out an Electrolux model (EOC-67000X). Original price at $3915 but now is selling at $1299. It has 10 cooking programs, has pyrolytic cleaning and cool door.

Electrolux's website doesn't have info on this model and either does Harvey Norman has any related brochures.

I wonder if this is a good buy. Any advise/thoughts?

satinchris

I emailed Electrolux for info and they quickly got back with the specs. Impressed with their customer service!

Some of the features:
- electronic control with LED display
- digital interactive cooking & timer programmer
- 10 cooking programmes
- 52 litres
- cool door and removable
- clean enamel interior
- ultra fan plus with hot air
- pyrolytic self-cleaning
- turbo grill
- low temperature cooking
- fast heat-up
- variable infra-red grill function

This model is fully electronic (temperature, timer), so I worry if one component spoil, i can't use the whole oven.

Can anyone help me evaluate if this is a good buy? Many thanks!

celestia75

Hi Satinchris,

Makesure the elux oven tat u r interested comes with top n bottom heat with fan features. This is very important for ppl who likes to bake. Fan assisted do not perform like top n bottom heat with fan. Results are totally different from wat i had bake so many yrs.

satinchris

Hi Celestia, I found more details in the instruction manual they sent me:

- convection (rear heating element with fan)
- conventional (top heat, bottom heat)
- pizza (bottom heat, rear heating element, fan)
- convection grilling (grill, top heat, fan)
- grill
- dual grill (grill, top heat)
- bottom heat
- keep warm (top heat, bottom heat)
- defrost (fan)
- low temperature cooking (top heat, bottom heat, rear heating element, fan)

err... I guess one of the features above fits into what you mentioned rite?

celestia75

Hi Satinchris,

U can use the "convection" to bake cake or cookies but the heat are not tat hot coz oven only heat up rear heating element.It jus faster so ideally for cooking baked rice and pastas. If you use "conventional" , only top n bottom heat but no fanforce so it's not evenly. Tats why a lot new oven do not produce gud results althought u think it's good (etc. made in germany). Consumers always think that it wont goes wrong if you go for german made but this concept can only apply for other appliances.

http://www.electrolux.com.sg/Files/Malaysia_Singapore/Manuals/FoodPreparation/EOB303X%2C305X%2C307X.pdf

Check tis manual book at page 5 and learn the difference btw "FAN BAKE" and "FAN COOK". Good Luck !

satinchris

Hi Celestia

So that means the Electrolux model I mentioned above does not support the 'top heat, bottom heat and fan', rite? Which means if I bake, the cake won't come out even?

satinchris

Hi Celestia

Thanks for your advice. We would not be getting Electrolux. We have more or less decided on Bosch HBA56B550A. This has the 3D hot air; top & bottom heat with fan.

celestia75

Hi SatinChris,

I visited bosch local website -
http://www.bosch-home.com/sg/singapore-products/cooking-appliances/ovens/single-ovens/HBA56B550A.html?source=browse

I dun see any top n bottom heat with fan. And, issit worth to pay so high price for non pyrolitic cleaning oven ?

You can dl their manual book b4 u purchase and i didnt found any top n bottom heat with fan. Hyrobaking in bosch do not comes with fan tats why moisture will leave inside the cake.
https://portal.bsh-partner.com/portal(bD1kZSZjPTAwOQ==)/PORTALFRAME.HTM

satinchris

Hi Celestia

The 3D hot air is the one with top & bottom heat with fan. Btw, the manual book portal requires ID to login.

What brands and models would you actually recommend? I love to bake cakes and would want to try baking pastries. My hubby wants to do grilling.