Orchid Country Club

jon, u got ur video le. heheh happy for u. agreed with moments, pity tat file cant upload into mulitply. must b really nice n grand of it.

rach, hahah.. ya lor. mine still far away le. think they will only contact me by next yr ba. whahhaha.. already settle on BS & AD PG, left AD VG to be confirm aft cny. so nw jus prepare for myself to b nice nice for my PS & my big day.

moments, yup yup. u will b the next 1st den rach. im the last le. hehehe.. ur multiply pic in ur gown is quite small, ur gown look nice there. my coli also got nice gown there too. tml is her outdoor PS, praying for her tat weather will be fine tml.

rach> My hard disk crash just reformat it loses most of the data. Now in the progress of getting the songs also. Hmm video a little bit hard to upload lah cos the file quite big even after I reduce the file size. Photos will try to upload once I finished the editing kekeke :o)

piggy> Yah lor the ballroom is nice lor, din realise it until I see the video and the photos. Especially the video after looking at it din regret choosing OCC for our AD lor.

jon, yup yup. can feel ur happy moment to see ur video. indeed my AD still far but cant wait for my turn to march-in the long n grand ballroom. :P hehheheh...

jonathan >> I have gotten my PG and VG already... sad to say... not Injack studio.but i must say his work is good... but FH have decided on another VG... keke.. who's seem like nice fellow too... =) And!!! can share the Songs too??? cos i have limited songs with me .. keke...

Piggylover >> Thanks for adding me in mulitply wor.. keke..in this way we will know more bout each other... will slowly add in the photos....
Yeah.. the gown pic is small.. keke.. perhaps soon i will input the pic in the online photo album...but not much.. few pics taken only.. keke

Anyway... have a nice day to you all ... CNY coming... take good care and enjoy this festive season!!!=)

moments> It is ok lah as long as both of u are comfortable with your PG and VG. Like that then will look nice else wun look natural :o)

Piggylover> Do i have u in my multiply ah?? Are u the one that is already in my multiply?? Hahaha.... got add me in MSN or not ah?? Hahha.. i blur blur liaoz...

rach & moment, thanks for adding me in msn.

rach, hmm.. so far till nw. got my BS & AD PG, so left VG to settle aft cny. got my bedsheet n getting my sisters dress aft cny too.
Settle on my GDL & An chuan date n time, left schedule n plan on AD. aim to complete all if possible by 1st quarter of 2009, so no stress when my big day reach. wat abt u?

Piggylover> Hihi.. Icic..
Have booked ROM venue, AD Venue, BS settled, AD PG & VG confirmed. just need to go placed deposit for AD VG after CNY...
Bedsheet?? So early...
We went round looking for furniture....
FH has done up our Love Nest's floorplan & design more or less done...

Just need to send for 3D drawing after CNY and also waiting for HDB 1st Appt on 18th Feb... then wait to collect keys sometime in Mar-Apr..

GDL date settled... not yet for An Chuang..
AD Schedule done... planning are mostly done.. only left execution more or less...
Will get Jiemeis dress from bridalcloset.multiply.com
Rather affordable and simple...
The idea is to get all wear the same..

You are really fast loh.. urs is still soooo long away... hahha..

rach, wow.. seem ur almost done le. u getting which area for ur new nest? i still gotta wait for my key, hdb mention tat will b ready by 2010 but we think maybe ready by mid of 2009. hopfully can get it soon ba ;P

yup, me to wan all my jiemei n xiongdi to wear same same de den nice.

hmm.. me not fast already. most of the 09BTB have already complete all planning. me only in mid of it. hehehe.. settle fast den will not worry so much.

my AD seem to b quite popular nw, already got another 2 BTB getting same date as me. so think gotta faster settle on my VG soon.

Piggylover> Hehe.. alrite la..

Yishun..

Hehehe... by then can refer u my FH liaoz.. kekeke..

So where have u found to get the same dress???

When's ur AD? how come so popular? Auspicious date ah? :P

rach, wow.. yishun is gd. big n spacious house.

yup, im getting my jiemei dress from taiwan. but for xiongdi will wait till next yr den buy.

my AD is 26 dec 09, sat. hmm.. it is popular cos of long wkend as 25 dec 09 x'mas is on fri. my FH like tis date alot, cos our guest n helper got enough time to prepare n rest before n after our wedding. heheh... :P

im planning my hens nite on x'mas eve.

Piggylover> Wah..faint... u've even planned ur hen's nite...pei fu pei fu!!
Wah.. u going to taiwan? how many jiemeis u having?
How to buy back?
Ahh.. Christmas season is bad for us coz we are usually super busy in church during that period..

Cool!

This is my last year to get AP liaoz...
Moments, jiayou and collect more hor.. hehhe...

jon> Oh issit?? I tot 1st year can dun give?? 2nd year then give? Hehehe..

Btw, your suggestion of bus is very good... any lobang for minibus rental? I'll prob need 2...
Realised that one bus is only 18 seater.. not enough le... hehehe.. :P

rach, haha.. ya lor. all is in my plan nw. any chgs will depend when nearer to my AD.

saving $$.. so im nt gg to taiwan. mayb asking my frez to help in bringing back the dress for me. im having 8 jiemei n xiongdi each, hopfully can fix to tis nos, if nt im gg to faint liao. :P

oic, ya lor. but due to long wkend, so think alot of couple aiming at the same AD too.

im gg to get 1 or 2 extra private buses too. due to my FH & my family. wondering will it b convenience for the guest to take OCC add transport provided to yishun mrt? if possible, wan to cut down to 1 bus.

rach & jon, yup.. heard frm elder tat 1st yr married dont nd to giv ang bao. but still will feel paisai if dont giv, all the kid will keep on following u ard. hehhe

Happy Lunar New Year Everyone!!

Piggylover> Oh icic.. but how to bring back? Your fren knows all ur jiemei's sizes? Or u gonna alter somehow?? Checked bridalcloset ma? I managed to get $30each for rental + alteration. I think its quite worth it leh..

THinking of getting 1 more bus to cater to people at Yishun MRT.. wanted to cater from town.. but realised its Monday... it'll be jammed pack.. MRT would still be a better option loh.. so might cater extra at MRT...

Wont feel paiseh la... u rather feel paiseh or burn pocket? I rather just let it be... hehhehe..

Er my mum says for Hainanese customs first year must give but still can get from elders lor hahaha. Quite siong we predict that next year we need to spend around $600 to $800 lor hahaha

rach, im getting those standard size de, den go for alter if require. saw bridalcloset url, nt bad but think i will buy ba. as a gift for them.

hmm... getting more bus is better n safer as in more convenience for all the guest who will b attending on time. for me still gotta gathering out the list for overall know the head count of guest taking the bus.

jon, wow.. u r Hainanese?? Hainanese man is a very homely n lovly hubby & dad.

rach & jon, hahha.. more or less will hav to giv de. my AD is jus nearby CNY in 2010, 1 or 2 mths ahead only. whahaaha

Piggylover> Ohh.. icic... okie.. nice of u to give to them... I'm already bursting budget big time! Already estimate $60++K liaoz... hahhaa... cannot la....

Yah bus is good and if u are having it on a weekend its okie... mine is a weekday, no point cater bus.. wanted to initiallly from town for those who just knock off... but then it'll jam like mad also.. so we are not going to charter le.. take MRT is faster la.. heheh..

Hahaha....so the moment after ur AD...then u gotta give AP liaoz.. siong... no time to recover... hehehe....

rach, hehe.. is jus a token frm us to them.

yup, mostly will be getting 1 more bus from outside. more convenience for those to go there early also. hehe..

ya lor. gotta lost lot of blood man. hahaha.. aft AD go HM den come in CNY liao. faint...>,<

hi jonathan, piggylover,
just curious.. when did ur coordinator contact u guys to discuss on the invitation cards, menu and etc?? mine is next month and yet no one contacted me! me panic.. *help*

Anna> Huh?? Who's ur Sales coordinator? Did she tell you who'll be taking over your events?
The moment my contract was signed and returned, my sales coordinator sms me and told me who my events officer would be.. and the next day, my EO already emailed us and told us that she'll contact us once she go through our file.. Mine is in Sept.. so still a long way to go... maybe you can call up ur EO if you know who? Or email them?
Menu should be abt a month before.. and cards should have been much earlier! Coz need to print and give out by GDL...

Since no one call u... u call them la...

Anna, ur wedding is next mth??? mine still far away as it is on 2009. think u gotta faster call OCC on this already.

the last meet up with our SC, he told us tat at least 2 or 3 mth ahead will nd to prepare. as we nd to go for food tasting n all other arrangement.

hav u chose ur card &amp; wedding favor already?? wow.. if u hav nt settle on ur menu yet, cos u hav nt got ur food tasting?

hiye Everyone!! Happy New year~

Woah... i missed out so much for past few days.. keke... been busy "bai nian" , never get to come on line..

Anna>> hiye! so who's ur SC??? normally they mentioned to us they will start to prepare 3 mths before the wedding, if yours is 1 mth before and nothing have been done, call them up ba.. =) Hope everything will goes well for ur wedding!!!

Anna> Hmm my coordinator called me about 1.5 months before our AD for food tasting. Then he emailed one list of dates when we can try the food tasting. If they have not called u think it is better for u to call them. Our invitation card is settled about 4 months in advance as I need to get the cards printed and distributed during my ICT. Hope everything goes well dun stress yourself, besides who is your coordinator?

hey, i just called her and decided to meet her today since i am on leave. yes, at least she should call me up since my AD is next mth end.. btw, i sensed something is wrong and decided to email selina on 5feb08.. anyway, i keep my fingers crossed!! THANK YOU to ALL...

Anna, yup go down meet up with her. hav u got ur EO yet? think u gotta list down wat to go through with them with meet up later. like wine list (if getting from them), food tasting date, invitation card selection, collection &amp; ur wedding favor. as for the wedding theme which u wan for the ballroom decor, think u decide abt 1 or 2 wks b4 ur AD.

all the best to u! ;)

Anna> Selina is ur Sales coordinator? She is mine also.. but she was great and efficient leh...
So who's ur events officer?

Don't get wine list from them..ex.. Jonathan has a better recommendation from www.bar*orks.com.sg i think... dunno got .sg or not...replace the * with w to get the exact website..

hi guys! i had a talk with a lady who is my EO.
She is very detailed, steady when i went down to talk to her. Is part of my fault where i didnt check my contract properly - the stated email is wrong, that why she cannot contact me. But, there is always a hp # right? Anyway, so far so gd, she is very efficient as she gets back to me on the next day on the wedding stuffs.
I had settled the wedding favor, themes, selection of cards.
Hi Jonathan, pls email the wine supplier list to [email protected] THANK YOU!!

hi GG, she is fine. By the way, she is not the coordinator for ur wedding. After signing the contract, Selina will then pass ur wedding to another person who will take over ur wedding accordingly. Hope this clears.

hi anna, what is the procedures after ur 1st time meeting up with her? as in the 1st time when u go down to view the area..

if my wedding is in Sep 2009, will it be too early to go down now? do u all tell them the exact date of ur wedding or roughly the date is when (as pending to changes as have not went to check with those feng shui master)

Anna> so who is ur EO??? Emily???

GG> She's VERY good!
Very flexible..and nice... easy to negotiate.. just try to ask for whatever u want.. and she can negotiate if its within her means.. nice and friendly lady..

After the 1st appt to discuss the package details and look at the area.. you can make a tentative booking on ur date.. if its not fixed.. let her know ard when and by when u can let her know.. as long as the date is still available.. u can make a booking... and then make a deposit of $4000 (for 2008; 2009 i think is $5000) then after u make deposit, they'll do up the contract and send it to you in 1-2 weeks time.. upon receiving the contract, u have another 2 weeks time to read thru and sign and to return back to them by hand or by post...
Once they receive your contract, your sales executive will assign a Events Officer to take over your portfolio and the EO will contact you thereafter to follow up on wedding cards, themes, favours etc..

I think Sept 2009 is okay to go down now.. Piggylover is Dec 2009 and she's signing contract liaoz.. hahaha,...

Hi gg, i think rach has answered ur questions already..
, ya, i agreed that selina is friendly and very efficient.

Hi rach, mine is shane. after a mixup of the email thingy, she is gd so far - flexible, friendly and responsive.