Orchid Country Club

lim> me still hunting for a BS lor and at the same time looking around for AD PG and VG too. How u find BZ in marina square??

They are friendly, they also have PG for AD, so no need to have headache, they have sample photos for your to see... you could go there to take a look.. coz they have alot of good feedback as friends introduce them there.... so there are also no hidden cost, u could ask them alot of questions. There are 2 outlet, MS and boonkeng. Boonkeng is trying gown and take photo, MS is just a showroom... go do take a look. You could look for grace, she was the one who attended to me...

lim> normally the AD PG fr BS are all out-sourced, nt as nice as those pg who does AD photography.I choose nt to get my BS AD PG cos its very normal...Majiam I can take also kind.

suelynn> u are right that the BS nowadays out-source their AD PG. That is why me searching for AD PG and VG. Any particular one u have in mind care to share??

lim> What is your budget like? Got some AD PG and VG not bad and the price reasonable as well. If u like will email u the list and contact number.

lim> Hmm the range can be quite wide lor. Some photographers charge between $500 to $1400. While the videographer charge between $800 to $2000. But if get two-in-one package can get both for ard $1500 to $2400.

jon> My VG is quite reasonable, my pg more ex cos we more willing to spend on pg. My vg is Chris from Hilo productions(one of the listed vg here, u can try icandovideo http://www.icandovideo.com/

PG wise derrick ong, is not bad, desmond ho also, Waipheng from foto-* (pls replace with * with u). Oh yah, Sam wong at http://***wong.fotopic.net (pls replace with name)ulitimately depends on ur budget

hey, anyone have been to OCC for outdoor photoshoot? was thinking if wanna go there for my coming BS photoshoot.... any suggestion?

lim> I tink I will do it on the AD itself, cos on AD I will be quite free cos I need to leave my hse very early....so alot of time to take fotos at OCC

suelynn> Thanks for the help will take a look with my WTB. Finally got my pc back after it break down for the last few days :o)

suelynn> How come need to leave the house early? Are u teochew? Hmm OCC alot of good places to take especially the one at the poolside not bad.......

lim> cos for ps i rather use it to take at other venues lor, AD will be there at occ, no need to tink of where to go. Cos they only allow u to use for photography session of the surrounding once. So for convinience sake I wld use it on AD. If u want to go there for photography need to tell them in advance etc.

jon> yup am teochew, I wanna take at poolside, golf course etc. hee!

suelynn> That mean u are like my WTB who is also a Teochew bride too :o) The golf course definitely is one place u must not miss lor, there is one particular spot that face the lake if I am not wrong. The view very nice lah :o)

Hmm means, we could walk down to the golf course to take pic? the golf ball wont hit ah? hehe.... but when we at OCC, where got time to take pic?

anyone going jb for the bridal shoot? my hubby saw the newspaper, said many couples going to jb for the shoot. price is half of sg's.

but now and then have to go to JB for the gown... abit inconvenience for us lah... coz me and my bf we all work different time/day,so get it from local....

Yah the BS at JB is definitely cheaper than those in Singapore.My friend just got hers for ard $2000 (Singapore dollars) that come with MTM WG and EG plus an overseas photoshot in the neighbouring Malaysia states.

lim> u sign up with who? I have a jb package as well, tot of saving $, end up my hb decides that the time needed to go in n out of JB, he rather spend the $ to have it here. Since he wans to pay so I just let him pay hee! I remember seeing the golf course as part of the photoshoot location.

I will be very free after I leave my il's hse, need to check the auspicious time then can confirm cos its very near to OCC anyway. So can go take fotos 1st then go back my parents hm. If i can get back to my parents plc early it will be even more eng for us.

the quality is it good? i mean jb's.
maybe will go there take a look with hubby. any studio to recommend?
My shifu told me the auspicious time for me to leave the house is between 11am to 1pm. Quite late hor? dunno will it be too rush cos still need to take photo etc in the afternoon

I got 2 range of dates, nov to dec 2006 or may to june 2007 the last time we met the fengshui master, he said if i want the 2007 dates, then timing need to wait for tongshu. Based on 2006 dec, my auspicious timing is to reach my hbs hse between 7 to 8am!!! can die lor....

But shifu say most prob 2007 date i also kanna.... the early timing....so imagine, I got loads of time in yishun.....

suelynn> Wah your timing bery early lah me haven't go and heck for my auspicious timing yet lor most probably checking it as the time draws nearer else will let my mum check for us lor.......

ya...timing very late hor... but my hubby so happy...says can sleep late... and he says will come at 12 plus so that the sisters got no choice but to "release" the bride fast in order not to miss the auspicios time....scheming man! Thx jonchew for the link...will take a look.

michiko> No problem glad to be of help. Wah your hubby bery smart to use this tactic cos it works all the time kekeke. Still remember one of my buddy wedding, really have to take my hat off him lor. Can u imagine the groom ask the wedding car driver to divert to Kallang Macdonald drive in for breakfast??? We all mam chiam all dressed up and sitting in Macdonald to eat lor. End up reach the bride place just nice, the sisters got no choice but to open the door for us kekeke........

But dun think it will work for my wedding lor cos noe my WTB jie mei too well. Think will be in for a challenging time kekekeke.............

Suelynn, could you pls help to update the table? thanks... have u added johnathan and michiko? my BS is bridal zone, PG is nelson.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>GCY</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Printemps (JB)</TD><TD>Willy Foo</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huey</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Thomson Wdding Design</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Raymond D. Poh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suelynn</TD><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>Di Go</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christ Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim</TD><TD>8-Aug-07</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Nelson</TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>14-Mar-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Michilo> can I have more details? I cant add into the table cos I sort according to AD dates thanks!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>GCY</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Printemps (JB)</TD><TD>Willy Foo</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huey</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Thomson Wdding Design</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Raymond D. Poh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suelynn</TD><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>Di Go</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christ Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim</TD><TD>8-Aug-07</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Nelson</TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

oops its shld be oct, typo

suelynn> Dun frighten me lah for a while was wondering how come my wedding day brought forwards so much :o) Can pls help me update my AD PG and VG? Mine is Jacky Kok.......

Just signed up with him yesterday, when me and my WTB went down to check out his portfolio, I can see that my WTB bery touched by the photos and the video done by him. And I am bery confident he will definitely make my mum smiling away, not many PG can do that lor. My mum bery serious looking lor kekeke.

In short the price reasonable and the quality definitely is a thumbups. In addition no hidden charges. What impressed me most is that he work within the couple's budget.Anyone interested can get the contact from me.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>GCY</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Printemps (JB)</TD><TD>Willy Foo</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huey</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Thomson Wdding Design</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Raymond D. Poh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suelynn</TD><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>Di Go</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christ Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim</TD><TD>8-Aug-07</TD><TD>Bridal Zone</TD><TD>Nelson</TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonathan</TD><TD>14-Oct-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jacky Kok</TD><TD>Jacky Kok </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi everyone!!
finally my wedding is over. Have received good comments on the venue from my frens &amp; collegues. Lucky for me tt there's not so much hiccups..really have to thank my helpers.

Hi lim
Thanks for the well wishes...