Orchid Country Club

michiko, u r right...

if the beer start serving during reception, will think the 90 litres be more than enuff or juz nice? understand tt's subjective to the type and number of guest. let's juz assume average drinker and min 40 tables. if too much, may be i juz change to something else .. but duno what ...

My wedding on the 7JULY07 at OCC is actually a sit down chinese 8 course Lunch. $528+++ per table and i've booked the smaller function room for 20tables.

Besides the grand ball room... the rest of the 3 smaller function rooms can fit up to 20 tables...

I'm not aware of the change of menu but the co-ordinator did inform me that they will ve some changes in the menu and all...

my BS is JB one. Printemps. i will not be having VG.

I think i will standby 2nd barrel and get one of the bros/sis to oversee the consumption and whether to go barrel or glass.

I'm having like 23 tables.

I think we are still taking things quite easy. haha..just relax loh, no point make ourselves so gan cheong.

today just placed my order for suckling pig for tea ceremony.

tml meeting printer to sort out printing of inserts. haha...my GDL is at month end. then still got an chuang on the 7th.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>GCY</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Printemps (JB)</TD><TD>Willy Foo</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huey</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Thomson Wdding Design</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Raymond Delon Poh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>Jan 07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suelynn</TD><TD>8-Jun-07</TD><TD>Di Go</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christ Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim</TD><TD>8-Aug-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pending </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just updated the table, anyone has anything to add? or is there anyone who just sign up with OCC and wants to share with us the details?

thanks suelynn for updating the tables.... for me still no update yet... hehehe

GCY busy preparing huh!!!! lol. Enjoy the preparation, do update us ok.

suelynn, u have the latest package right? can email me, i wanna see wat are the changes. [email protected]

hi GCY
looks like u've prepared most of the things. Can relax a bit liao. Me still got quite a nbr of things to do.
1. GDL in the mist of preparation.
2. Have started printing the card inserts - most prob can collect tis week.
3. arranging the guest tables
3. An chuang on 25/10.

i haven print the inserts leh...trying to get it printed by next week. GDL also preparing. an chuang on 7th.

lil_bride,
i took 12hours with willy, thats about 1.4k already. then the live projection and the printing of photocards another 200. he also say can do the CD for us foc. just liddat loh.

quite impressed by his credentials, and i think he is good at capturing emotions. plus he quite techie..haha i like techie ppl.

Thx sue... will wait for the kind hearted person to email me.. hehe!! So far have u prepare anything? I just confirm my banquet only... the rest i am still sitting on it and wait.... i am in the process of loseing some weight lah... so BS have to wait till end of the year/beginning of next year.

huey/GCY, tahan all the way till ur AD ok..... take care ah...

lim> I just booked everything n working on losing weight kekekek but progress damn slow..... U shld try to book pg n vg abt 10 mths in adv. start sourcing nw la, hee

hey, the recent wedding package, the price went up ah? then also have free flow of beer (4hrs)... (talking abt weekend package), the rest still the same....

hi all...just gotten my inserts done. shall write over the weekend.

this weekend gotta buy GDL and an chuang stuff.

settling the details with occ too....

damn busy...trying to lose weight too..haha take heavy breakfast and skip lunch and eat fruits only in the afternoon..hahaha...

Anyone have a spare set to sell? Its actually a wedding favour gift i got from OCC but i do need another pair to DIY my angpow box.

Pls contact me at [email protected] if you are able to sell to me.
url]

Thank you so much!

tks!lim (yiplim),

Actually, dun intend to have dinner one. But my dad insisted to have one cos' i'm the eldest daughter. But if i intend have one will be in 2008, for abt 25 tables? can or not?

my buget will be around $600 to $700 per table,

blanqq, if you want to have 25 tables think will be held in OCC function room, coz the ballroom require a min of 40tables.... you could ask the sales person.... also the price of the food is reasonable...

tks for your advice yiplim, the ballroom is more grand right, OCC function room.. how does it look like.

Actually, having it at OCC is just for convenient seek, cos both our relatives and family both reside at Yishun area.

my husband doesn't really like the food there.. heard not soo nice just tat "Country CLub" sounds better only..

We are still worked out our budget.

have both of you tried the food before? the food served actually is quite good. before we went to try the food, the old folks actually mentioned that there are 2 restaurants there.

they say one 'inside' which is yishun lake restaurant which serves the food for banquet serves better food than the one 'outside'.

anyone experience this before? after seeking advice from a master, he gave us an auspicious date for our wedding based on our ba zi. So we went to OCC to book the date n pay the deposit. Then now, my hubby's auntie said the date selected is not good, she went to a feng shui website to help us calulate, is also based on ba zi. But seems like the date is not an ideal day for wedding. hai... how come both based on ba zi but still differ one? now we dunno who to believe.
Seriously if we changed the date with OCC, will they allow and any penalty? Still got 1 yr plus before the AD.

Hi michiko,

For my case the fengshui master calculate the dates based on me and WTB ba zi and my parents got no problem with them. Will be having my AD at OCC on the 14/10/07. Hmm have you signed the contract yet? If yes maybe can go through and change the details whether can change date or not.

Hi blanqq,

The ballroom is definitely very grand, one of the best ballroom I have seen. My WTB simply love the place that is why choose OCC mah. As for the food actually not too bad, was there this year for my company's dinner and dance, definitely worth the price. As for the function room quite all right also but depends which one you will be taking lor.

I'm having my wedding at OCC. Choosing the menu now...Anyone has any feedbacks?? What food not nice??? What food nice?? Having headaches.....

Hi blanqq

For 2008 neber too late to ask now cos most of the dates for end of 2007 (Nov and Dec), is already taken up. No harm trying, if u need the contact just let me noe will send u via the email.

blanqq, u can ask now, then also if u really want OCC, then sign on the agreement, coz when time comes, the price may go up.....

happy, when is ur AD? so fast choose menu??

sparkley, what do you mean the one inside and outside? i have tired the food at yishun lake restaurant just near to the ballroom (ground floor), the food not bad... they gave quite a big portion....

lim> i just heard from the old folks lah. i think the beer garden nearer to the main entrance of OCC is considered 'outside'. the inside means yishun lake garden.
a bit confusing lah... when they old folks were talking, i also got confused. didnt know there are 2 restaurants there. is there?

my ad is in feb 07. i am taking the yishun lake garden. decided to shrink our guest list (which is good news!) since his family like the food there.
but a bit sad lah... no grand entrance and ambience. but since FH is quite upset with the manager for not notifying us of changes(eventhough changes already taken place), we decide not to deal with him.

too bad for me lah.. cos having read many posts here, it seems couples are quite happy with OCC ballroom. its just us...

Hi lim,

Already confirmed my date with OCC (14/10/2007), will be going there on this coming sat to place my deposit. Me and my WTB simply falls in love with the grand ballroom setting. Will be having 50 tables minimum. Quite satisfied with the package I got. Besides when is your AD??

dont worry sparkley, you will enjoy on the AD. It also see how many guest u are inviting, coz the ballroom holds 40 tables min.... is good u have less guests, then not so much headache of arranging tables during the last min.....

hey jonathan, u could go and visit GCY, since this sat is his wedding and also you are going to place ur deposit.....

My AD is next year aug.

GCY, you must be very excited about it.... enjoy your big day!!

Wah, so happy to see the thread lively again!

Lim> congrats, ganchiong?

I sorta regret for not signing the package earlier as well, cos the deposit were lesser and the price was lesser by $50 per table. but I din wanna commit cos my AD is 1.5 yrs later tat time.

pros n cons cos I was hoping to get a hotel that time. n I cant conform hw many tables also.