Orchid Country Club

Hi Pierced, can email me ur name n date of AD if you dun mind? Tell them I m your fren n I noe ur perks so much betta than ours....I am not asking for the same but they must at least give more corkage cos I din negotiate anything much at all lor....

GCY> cos I wanna talk to the boss directly lo, even u got more waiver than us, we are having more tbls....i jus ask for more corkage tats all...Need to tell him we really have frens who had weddings there nt I jus simply say only, cos some cust jus bullshit to get perks....even the deposit increase by so much oso

then as i drafted the email, more came up my mind....Anyway I nvr ask for the same perks n same package price oso, jus ask to give than 1 per table.

Anyway I went there to view the plc, there was awedding going on that nite, the floral stands got more than wat I seen in Pierce fotos, they have lighted glassbowl at every guest table oso....Slight different, according to coordinator, the couple din top up for any deco so its the standard now ba

Anyway , when I email them last yr abt the pkg n went down to taste the food, it was Andrew who reveted back to me,shld have saved his number...*sigh*

Hi suelynn, u got mail. hope it helps!

well...i also think that don't try to push too hard loh...else later end up unhappy...or u may get what you want and some other areas kena not so good..esp service and food...

GCY> I din even push anything lei, this email is the 1st negotiation I have. They agree to increase the cards but the deposit amt stay firm at $4k. The rest of the stuff need to see hw much tables we guarantee.....I dun tink very safe to confirm so many table rite....

Thanks Pierce!!!!

Will be going bali later, hope more posts comin up when I am back

hi! i'm new to this forum and would like to know more about OCC. Correct me if i'm wrong. Is there a smaller ballroom and a very high ceiling ballroom at OCC? I will be holding approx 35-40 tables. Do you gals think OCC would let me have the high ceiling ballroom?

hi lil bride, there's a smaller ballroom at OCc but no high ceiling. if u want the high ceiling ballroom, u need 40 tables min.

have sent u the link to mi pics

as for package, thk u would have to contact ron directly for his latest quotes as i heard he has revised his rates for the yr. www.eye-deas.com

hi pierced, thanks for the info. Do you mind sharing your package with OCC?
Received your link to the photos. You look great and Ron's shots are nice
Thanks for sending Ron's contact too.

Hi lil bride, thanks for ur comments.
i dun mind sharing mi package but like suelynn suggest, u can request from OCC directly coz mine's not the latest quote as itz for 04. will have changes by now for menu and price.
juz send them an email and they will get back to u for the package.

wedding is next yr august, just recent sunday, i went to the OCC for lunch and also went to view the ballroom at the same time.... Just nice that day there is a dinner in the nite, so could see the setup.....

Hi Lim,
So u all din sign up as yet I suppose??? Just a tip, speak to male coordinators, they are more flexible, thru my experience....kekeke

I myself oso very niao when it comes to negotiating with my customers

lim> u sort of negotiate at that pt of meetup n during the 2 weeks period. So havnt meet anyone yet ya so must tink of wat to ask

hmm, we just email here and there, have not negotiate yet. so hopfully will be done by June then after that think of bridal shop. take 1 step at a time. suelynn, when is ur AD?

lim> my ad is june next yr. u email who? I also hope to settle by june kekke!

Anna> welcome to the thread! The food is nice but svc I dunno...

Heard they are part of the wedding fiesta at taka tml...maybe u all wanna go check it out to see if they have promo?

sue/anna - your are looking at how many tables?

i am having like 40-42, as time goes by, ur number of guest will increase.

THe food was nice, and gave quite alot, even i was in the restaurant recent sunday for a lunch, it was good.

anna-when is ur wedding date? sue and me also getting married next year.

Just to let u gals noe the promo that they had at the rdshow is for weekday pkg. Free flow beer for weekday.....

My coordinator supposed to check something n get back to us till nw no news, bad follow up......

Hi lim, i've e-mailed them for the package and the menu. Seems pretty resonable to me.
But then hor need 40 tables...i'm trying to ask them how much more do i have to pay if i dun have 40 tables and wanting to have the ballroom.
Cos i went to the taka mini exhibition, there is this guy told me that i've to pay extra in order to have the ball room. so i am now waiting for OCC's reply.

Btw, anyone needs the menu and package pls let me know i'll e-mail to them

Still waiting for someone to share with me their pics on the grandball room & Tee Garden deco

picogy--Ohh you mean if pay extra then can use the ballroom even though u dont have 40 table

sue--have you email to ur coordinator abt your queries? their reply quite prompt.....

lim> the thing is they asked abt our decision n they suppose to find out for us, so we expect them to call us lo. My hb is those kind who is nt desperate one, nt like die die want that plc one lo

lim> its diff for the rest of the venue(mostly) they follow up quite closely. but for my coordinator......we feel she like nt interest in our biz liddat. We will only call them unless we decided, its best place for us lo. Part of negotiation is nvr let the other party know we need wat they sellin badly

lim > that is what i've been told when i was at the mini taka bride exhibition. I've sent an e-mail on this to request still waiting for reply.

suelynn> mind if i ask who is your coordinator? Is it Serene Tham? She does replied my e-mails quite promptly until my last e-mail no more news from her liao. I heard their Manager Andrew is better. I've not approched him yet cos my AD will be in 2008 so tot i just ask for the quotes & other misc things until the day i'm going to place a deposit then i'll approach Andrew for further discussion. So you might want to liaise with Andrew.

picology> its the attitude she gave la, so I leave to my hb, i ask him to go talk to the mgr la mite as well. Another person name Jenny called us n ask abt out decision somemore...I was like Serene supposed to get bk lo....I told her to talk to my hb.

lim> I tink someone told me b4 got but my mag is at my hb's plc so I dunno wats tat ald....

So brides to be out there, if u all have it help us to vet thru again k

Hi ppl,

Im in taiwan so dun really get to see ur msgs.

picogy, i have sent u a link to mi AD pics at OCC. might advise u to deal with the managers instead so u can neg. mi coord was trevor and he was very helpful. face no probs at all in mi dealings.

lim> finally contacted us on tuesday, trevor send us the confirmation ald, he said cos we had member endosment, they wont be able to give more corkage...

Hi Pierced, thanks for your pics. very nice. Esp you look so beautiful and you had 49 tables if i'm not wrong.

Yeah i will contact the mgr himself.
But the thing is my AD will be in 2008 so do not know if i should book OCC this yr. What's your advise.

Hi Lim, yup finally e-mailed me. Serene told me to use the grand ballroom i must have min 30 tables and top of cash of 3k+++. So i don't know if it's worth it or not. Still considering.

Hi Suelynn, what do you mean by member endosment?