Orchid Country Club

hehe..yup jelly...mebe muz try out some threatening techniques..

hi all can get good n cheap accessories from ngeok gheok from people's park #03-118. they also retail to bridal shops

bought a nice head piece at $22 bucks from them

hey, check with u all hor, any of you using OCC but food from gim tim?

yo cynfei.... thanks for ur info... i will go and @@ the shop when i free.... btw i did check on Gim tin b4... think their price are more expensive and duno whether they got charge corkage or not... cos i understand that if u 1 2 sign up with Gim tim... all ur liasing will be done with them instead of OCC.... so better go and check the details more lor....

yo gals i need help.... for those gog to get marry and have already marry using OCC... well we are aware tat they provide addn 40 seaters shuttle bus for ur guest onie.... at 4 trips per section in an hour.... so can i know the time that u will choose to have the bus started.... from wat time to wat time (b4 the dinner) and from wat time to wat time (aft the dinner)

Hi Agnes & Jelly,
yes most likely getting gim tim package cause i heard their food is better? Their package more expensive but if food better then i dun mind. only slightly more x.
oso gim tim offering free flow of beer in contrast to occ?
guess i will be worried abt the liasing & deco part if take up gim tim.
will have to check gim tim is doing wat and occ is doing wat...me feel like still swimming ard in murky waters..

yo cynfei... oh so gim tim is providing free flow of beer hur... anyway i think now ppl dun really drink beer alot so its still okie... but u really need to check on the corkage charge itself.... duno are they gog to waive off all corkages bring in.... noted... this really impt remember to check with them....

Hi Cynfei,
i tot of using Gim tim at first but aft checking thru the package and all, i decided to use yishun. better deal, coz if gim tim, u dun get dat many perks. oso comparing the dishes, seems like yishun is better.if u use gim time the decor and centrepieces u hv to pay 500+
but there is no free flow of beer for the packages. corkage is only for 10 btls which is lesser than Occ.

Yup jelly, i juz cfn wif occ today so i got the timetable and all. itz up to us to decide wad time to start but they give u a timetable to choose. 1 hr bef the dinner and 1 hr after. so they are quite flexible on that. not too bad to choose the yishun mrt pick up.

yo pierced... wat timetable is tat... when i sign up with them... i get nothing leh... care 2 share the timetable with me or not...

so u 1 2 give me ur details so that i can update my chart for u all hur...

Yo Pierced....

is this the timetable u got for shuttle bus?
This timing is for OCC shuttle bus, what abt another 40 seaters bus for our guest only?
125561.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitwsl</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>55+2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jatling</TD><TD>29 May 05</TD><TD>60+2</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pierced</TD><TD>17 Dec 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

yo jatling... well i have actually send an email to Andrew and asked him... he reply to me is all up to the couple... well the most popular time base on his past experience is 7.30 - 8.30 and 10.40 - 11.40... also he said that the trip might not be at 15 mins interval.... cos its ready depend on the traffic condition of tat day... he told me so far the most is onie 2 or 3 trips... which initial i thought is 4 trips per session cos i was told tat it will be at 15 mins interval lor... so are u aware of that too....

Hi jellytots....

I was told of 4trips too......din really ask more on this bus thingy cos I tot too early to ask leh.
Like alot to confirm with him as time goes......

yup yup..jatling..i got dat for the shuttle bus timing. basically he juz say itz a guide on wad time we want the bus to be but he says usually 1 hr bef and 1 hr after the dinner.dun thk anyone will be crazy to start it too early.
was told itz 15 mins interval too usually. but i guess if we hold it on sat, traffic not so heavy as during wkdays???
ya, i wasnt really that concerned about the bus yet since itz still far away. plus i guess most either drive or take a lift from someone or cab. prob itz for relatives who dun drive only.

oh ya..plus i failed on the neg on the free beer. haha...they r so strict.sigh... i only managed to change the rooms for the anniversary stay.
but i hope the decor and favours nx yr would be gd too. quite risky since they say they will change it for nx yr's.
Anyone viewed a wedding from the projector rm yet?

hi all. quite some time din log on..work is veru busy..
hv not confirmed OCC yet. hmm, pierced, yup i did not compared the menu yet..hee will do so when free, now no time..
what room did you changed to for anniversary stay? got diff ah?
pierced, me oso worried abt their deco leh.. is there any diff btw the decor for yishun n gim tim package? most likely taking gim tim as my dad n inlaws like gim tim

yo pierced... yap its abit early to talk abt the timing now lor... cos me juz... kpo ask ask mah... since me so free now... if not last min forgot to survey mah... kekeke.... well i ask ard my friend they told me dun put too late cos... if they @@ the time too late they will have the tendence to be late lor...

aiyo... so ur bargain power not as powerful as theirs hur.... so did they give u another complimantary nite or addn room....

yo cynfei... if u still have the time then take ur time lor... if not have to be KS abit lor...

Hi Pierced,

I hv not viewed from the projector rm....but was ask to go and see few mths before AD so we know what exactly the march in is like and we can do our own changes like song...slideshow etc

Cynfei, what i saw in the contract for gim tim was that we juz need to fork out extra for the decor. i guess the decor can still be the same as OCC. i juz tot it very troublesome to get gim tim since i would have to ask for all the things that OCC provides. so muz as well stick to OCC and dun hv to crack mi head over the cost. yup and if u still have time like jelly says, den u shld view and calculate out both contracts and see which u prefer.

jelly, I asked for another complimentary rm on the same nite, prob for the brothers to stay in in exchange for the anniversary nite stay. i guess they quite flex on that since they r going to give u a rm anyway. so doesnt matter whether itz extra nite or same nite.

jatling, didnt ask on the viewing yet, but guess i will ask it later on.
now dat one part of the dinner is settled, still got lots more to do...sigh.

oh pierced... so u mean u change the complimentary nite to another room for the same day hur.... which mean no more aniversary nite liao lah.... i thought they so good give u 1 extra room

jellytot,

Initally they said that too but I tot it's extra room and I still get the anniversary room end up what they meant is use the anniversary room to change for extra room on AD....play cheat.....heehee

Good morning ladies

Hope that everything is well with all
Other wedding preparation how liao?

Jus have my wedding PS last thurs... wow very fun man! I believe in time to come, you all will have a fun time too...

I have also bring fwd anniverary stay as extension of my wedding stay. I think its pretty much of industrial standard practice for hotels and country club not able to give extra rm on the AD itself la
So gals dun feel bad abt it ya

As for the projector and music, I am pretty confidence on tt cos that ballrm is being used for many big n impt Minister events and so on... So I am not worry about tt
I think u gals can be relaxed about it too...

Still to be careful, you might jus like to check it out...

yo rabbit... hmmm PS finish already hur... bet tat u must have enjoy urself... so where did u go for PS hur... did u went to OCC....

Hi Jellytots

Yes, very much enjoy myself
Weather was great tt day... went lower pierce and sentosa... no go OCC cos photographer mention not much things to take there.

Nevertheless, we will take some during AD near the green...

haha...ya lor jelly...still too early for u to thk of where to go yet.
but hey rabbit, didnt know of such places to go for PS. muz have been nice scenery rite?
luckily weather was gd coz nowadays it seems to be raining often!
i guess itz like no one will want to wait til one yr later to get ur anniversary rm...guess lke wad rabbit say is to exchange for another rm either on the nite itself or extra nite's stay.
now got headache as in how to go abt sourcin for BS. haiz... seen a lot of nice ones but havent decide on how much to spend on.

yo pierced.... kekeke.... juz ask ard for more ideas lor... sianzzz cos s'pore so small also no much place to take.... usually ppl go sentosa, fullerton.... go already also boring leh...

dun headache lah... take ur time.... think most is tat wat is ur main concern, photos, gowns or $$ lor... then will be easier lah...

yup yup... if got any new places den muz share..
unless can have the luxury to go to some overseas place to do PS...haha...
mebe muz start a list of places togo for PS in Sin.

Hi Pierced

Actually singapore got quite a few places to take good photo, dep on the sensitivity of the photographer. Cos some photographers love to scout around when they r more free for new sites

You can check with your BS/photographer when you confirm them. They are in the best position to recommend.

I am an OCC brides too.Saw this thread, so interesting.

Just want to find outif anyone of you have taken yr PS at their premises.Can share your PS with me at [email protected] contact person is Serene.I thik she's quite nice.

My concern is also the stage decor.I dun really like the stage decor, so going to talk tot heir florist.I guess i have to spend money deocrating up.Yet to check the price.Will inform you guys when I got the info..Besides pink and red roses, any other theme they have? I am having a chinese dinner in Jan.

Anyone taking their buggy rides in ? I m worried abt me and my hubby standing on that buggy ride.is it very small?

Hi Teo

Nice to hv u here

Initially wanted to hv my PS there but was told by my photographer that there are better places. Thus will plan to take some during the actual day
I think its better to check with your photographer if he has even taken there bef

Stage deco is very simple... i agreed. Neverthetheless, dep on bgt, u might wan to justify whether to spend the kind of $. I think they only hv the champagn roses and red roses theme... others u might hv to talk to the florist again... or u might like to bring in ur own... I think they r flexible abt tt

No buggy rides for me... my gown has long train epsecially design for the venue... dun wan to waste it
U can test run on the buggy 1st bef deciding la

U already go to the pl n view?

teo,

Congrats on joining the OCC bandwagon. Give us ur details of the wedding and jelly can fill up the table once again.

Rabbit,
Still can wake up for work or not? hahaha!!!!

Thanks for all your warm welcome me to this thread.My big day on 24 Jan next yr.

Anyone got their food tasting already? how's the food like? salty? cold? which are their well known dishes?

Anyone knows when they having their next bridal show?

Thanks for all your warm welcome me to this thread.My big day on 24 Jan next yr.

Anyone got their food tasting already? how's the food like? salty? cold? which are their well known dishes?

Anyone knows when they having their next bridal show?

yo teo... like u i nbr eaten the food there at all... maybe hv to wait for rabbit lor... cos she the 1st in my chart... wow ur AD is 2 days after matt....

btw u can share with us ur AD, no of tables, BS and AD video/photographer...

yo rabbit... how u... and ur wedding prepartion... think is round the corner liao leh..

yo matt... really bery sorry... cos hur... it been abt a month i nbr went home liao leh.. so hv not manage to get the quotes ler.... cos it at my new home... and cos FH not in town... so nbr went back leh... so do u still need it...

Good morning

now i preparing guestlist... 1st round almost finishing. But parents side they hv not start... they still think it lots of time...hee...

Last nite, jus choosen our pic! Outdoor all very nice... we jus add a few la... did not really spend much though...phew... within bgt

Food tasting is arranged to be on the 4th Sept
Will update you all the good experience

Jelly, u in JW sunday?

Hi Jellytots

my AD got 40 tables, BS-U bridal, and AD PS is Focuspoint.

Congrats Rabbitwsk on your big day.Can I go down and see yr wedding on 24 Oct?

hi all i am back after mia for some time.
jus had my rom..
still hv not confirmed OCC..
MIL preferred gim tim food, n yest met up with GIM TIM's personnel but no satisfactory answers yet. everything is negotiable but never say negotiable to wat extend.
has our dinner at one of the gim tim restaurant yest. well food so so oni, and the chicken and fried rice we had are below standard.
so on one in this forum using OCC venue but food from gim tim?

Hi all, mi oso mia for quite a while...
the flu bug caught mi again...sniff sniff..
Anyway now that sort of settled wif the contract thing, still looking out for Bs and PS but still bery slack on it.
Izit a real must to settle the BS and ps asap?
lots of mi frenz say muz quickly grab but i still taking mi time la..after all still got more den a yr to go..haha..

Hi Cynfei

I have a friend whose wedding is at OCC and used Gim Tim food.she say their food is great.But i have checked with Gim Tim and found their price ex.Wat for pay for own decor and own beer.it is abt another 1k plus more.in fact i was told the Yishun Lake garden food standard is good enough for a normal banquet, so dun have to spend too much on it loh.Wat's more, people come and eat eat and go liao.so dun have to spend so much $$$.no one will remember wat they eat after they left the banquet hall.