Orchid Country Club

pierced22

keke jelly,i guess itz juz meant to be week end usage so the rms look like chalets to u.unlike the hotels.
huh but use the red flowers make it look a bit chinese not huh? Act im not fussy abt rooms. best if can neg to cancel it off den save more on the dinner. haha...aft all, i dun stay very far fr the place.

yup jatling i havent seen the actual decor so gg down to check it out again nx wk.

rabbit, really dono abt the buggy thing but dat can be decided later for mi. but quite true if u sit on the buggy and no one can see ur gown. somemore as i said, makes mi feel a bit weird juz sitting there being driven. abit like beauty pageant. but some may feel itz special so as u said , personal pref.

jatling

Hi Matt
Good idea for giving the extra room to ur parents!
Ya of course can hv extra nights for rabbit.....tian mi mi. ;P

For me I might request just for late checkout will do.

Hi jelly,

I have actually asked Andrew abt the arch, he will check it out for me but no promise...and will set up for me if available. Other den that I think nothing much to neg since he's pretty firm and not gg to give me any extra perks except for flexible on the corkage.

jellytots77

yo pierced... so when u go down... @@ whether is it red flowers or not.... seem like red is bery popular there leh... or maybe no choice of colours tat why the couples choose red... kekeke... so remember to take note on the flowers for us and tell us hur...

yo jatling... hmmm so wat flexible on corkage did andrew give u hur... can share with me....

jatling

Hi jelly,

Heard from Andrew that the theme is the same on all wedding so I believe same goes to the flowers?

He gave me 1bttl of wine and hardliquor corkage free for each table.

Hv u gals seen their 1st march in? How is the march in huh? they play with the lightings?

jellytots77

hi jatling... so good he offer u 1 bottle each... mine only say 1 bottle per table leh.... anyway... will check with them again on later stage with that loh... kekeke...

nope me nbr seen the march in b4 leh... got to ask those who went there for the dinner loh... btw any concern or issue with tat....

eileenhan

hey gers & guys,

I find that OCC really value for money but my family and friends complain about being too far. Does this happen to you? Isn't this a pain in the B*TT?

pierced22

yup def check the decor out...coz red flowers seem to mi a bit chinese wedding instead of romantic haha..will feed back..
but i tot they do have 2 themes to choose fr?

nope i hv neva been to a wedding there. hehe...mebe when i go down can thick skin stay for the march in not? best if can stay for the whole thing, den u know wad u get. haha!

hey eileen, i feel that wherever u choose there is bound to be complains.. depends on where ur relative stays. cant satisfy everyone on dat. unless u choose the conventional one n hv it in town where itz fairer to everyone.

eileenhan

thanks pierced for your advise.you know lah, I only have 12 tables and my wedding is on 26dec2004 and I did it last minuate and either its booked up or I have to share the resturant with the public or another bride.Not quite my ideal.I am also thinking about furama but read in the forum a lot of complaints. Sigh....so hard to please everyone..almost seem like its not my wedding anymore...

jatling

Yoho everyone......

I finally confirmed OCC on last sat....paid deposit.

Regarding the flower, Andrew told me there are few flowers to choose from including red rose and lily as well.....etc. Depend on the season and also if they can find the stock etc.
Will let us know few wk before AD to choose.
As for the theme, sorry to say only one theme....only different flower can choose.

Also one or two mth before AD, we can go in to sit down...and watch the march in. Of course we will put @ the projector room upstair rather @ the grand ballroom :p

Hi Eileen,
Regarding journey, abit far end but lucky they do provide shuttle bus.....not for all country club definitely.
Cos I went to Raffles town club before whereby they dun provide leh.

So depend what is impt to you that's really concern the venue too. :D

jatling

Hi Matthew,

Oh so waiting for her to tell us more abt her wedding liao.

Mine still long way to go....29/May/2005 :D

pierced22

hi all, seems like everyone has confirmed liao except for mi.
i will be gg down instead next wk. was changed as i was told there would be a wedding then. I would not hv to go down again to view.
so will wait and c how is it. gotta be approved by Fh as well. dun really like to wait so long as i want to know if i can really cfn wif them on everything.

Jelly, urs all signed already too?

jellytots77

hi matt... so wat details u 1 2 reflect on the chart itself hur.... name, AD, BS, anything else....

yo pierced... so u hvn sign with them yet hur... so u got go nego for my perks or not... do share with us wat hv u nego can...

yap me already sign with them...

1rabbitwsk

hello pp

greeting fr japan
tyo is really hot man! worst than spore for sure.
hope tt everyone is fine...
ya, me the 1st to hv dinner in OCC. so u all can ask me more questions aft 24 oct...hee

talk to u all again... cos using other notebook to access mails etc.. guess wat, when i m bored, i do my wedding website... hee...

mahjong

Jelly,

Name, Date of AD, Number of Tables, BS also can la.. Think that's abt it... See what else you have in mind la

jellytots77

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang</td></tr></table>

jellytots77

yo matt... how this can.... if okie...

then guys and gals... please tell me ur details and jelly will help to update the chart...

yo rabbit... so good at Tokyo.... so envy... on holidays or work... when coming back

jatling

Yo...rabbit in Japan? Wow shiok man......

Hi Jelly, wow great work leh.......
Let me starts
Jatling
AD : 29/May/2004
No of tables 60+2
BS: In Wedding
AD : Still looking

Hi Husbandtobe......r u another good husband like matthew?

mahjong

rabbit is on a working trip :> Should be coming back next week. Me busy with hse reno now and shld be done in a couple of mths.

Matt
AD: 22/1/2005
Tables: 40+2
BS: Golden Hse Awards
Video and Photograher: Still Looking

pierced22

wah..great to go overseas for wkin trip huh, rabbit.
ya jelly, mi not signed on the dotted line yet. i thk not so soon as they are bz havin other things on hand too. cant make appt as soon as i like. dun worry, will let u know when i neg for any stuff.

hi, husband to be ,
u will be the nx one aft rabbit rite?

pierced22

wah jelly, now i know u r super efficient ..got everything settled mostly liao...even the BS and the photographer.
and urs in sep nx yr leh! mine dec but still like hanging in the air. still taking mi own sweet time...hehe

1rabbitwsk

hope everyone is doing well..

pierced, still working mah...dun hv good and no good la...

Here's my details:
AD: 24/10/2004
Tables: 40+2
BS: Dang Bridal
Video and Photograher: AD Video &amp; PS by friend, Bridal PS Andrew Tay, The Edge.

jellytots77

yo pierced.... kekeke.... cos jelly bery KS mah... so ur AD is dec nxt yr rite.... dun scared me hor... if is this year... jelly will faint... well i settle everything so that i can relax abit and @@ wat else need to be done loh... if not bery rush leh... cos FH always not in town then how to settle the thing myself.... so thats why so KS loh... kekeke

yo rabbit... u back already... so how jap... fun... and ex rite...

1rabbitwsk

hi jellytots

not back yet... weekend loh. now sales so got buy a little bit of clothings la. basically working...

jellytots77

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>No of Tables+Reserve</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Video&amp;Photographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rabbitwsl</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matthew</TD><TD>22 Jan 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>40+2</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD> Mirage Picture &amp; Yew Kwang </TD></TR><TR><TD>jatling</TD><TD>29 May 05</TD><TD>60+2</TD><TD>In Wedding</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

mahjong

Anybody else on the list?

I am sure there are others out there too....

I think rabbit shuld be back from her trip to Japan oredi..

Matt

jatling

Hi Evon

Lucky u still remember me leh.....wow we rom @ same venue AD will be same venue also hor.

Ya finally after rain and storm......hahaha.....

tianyun

hi jatling,
of cos i rmbr u....hehehe...ya lor same mth rom n same venue...kekeke...

good for u..me now hv to look ard for another bs...got any good one for me?

jatling

So now u hv to buck up and be fast since ur AD in dec.
Ya....Jazzel low....not really lah...got 2Kplus to 3K quite standard.
Heard their service is good.

What's wrong wif GHA? I tot not bad leh.....cos I got few FBO frzs also wif them leh.

tianyun

ya lor..sian rite...im left with just 5mths to find....
ohh..ok maybe i call n chk cos i already forfeit my deposit u see...sigh...

nah...dun want to talk abt it, just my luck

jatling

Ya......check it out lor.
For my BS I happy wif them....but den I dare not recommend lor...u know lah....aiyo too many bad comments in the past.

Ya quickly settle one u like.....since u got bad experience u should be more alert liao lor.

Mine PS arranged early.....gg for Oct PS.

tianyun

hahaha...ya lor actually when it comes to BS it's really very individual lor...kinda see luck i suppose

yap...must open my eyes n ears big big cannot be so chim chai liao...

good good...all the best yeah!! hv u found any nice plcs to go? heard tat botanic garden has done a reno and hv a duno wat cool plc maybe u can chk it out. really miss talking to u...btw my hse going to be done up hopefully by nxt mth :p

jatling

Yalor......depend on luck...no matter how famous the BS is sure got complaint lor.
Even my frz wif Sophia also.....so really go wif ur feeling and comfort lor.
Wish u good luck wif ur search on BS den!!!

Outdoor venue? I already got idea where to go........not gg for any building scenery.
Just beach and pool.....all water scenery. heehee

tianyun

ya i guess so...now cancelled yet to settle the real thing with them...damn tricky mah...
thk u...hope to get a better one with good svc

oic..kekeke...good good...

1rabbitwsk

hello all

Ya, back liao! Hope everyone are well

Hi Evon... hope u r getting on fine though w so much thingy happening... Cheer up ya

mahjong

rabbit,

Welcome back from the Land of the Rising Sun? Can we change the appt to Wed or something? I will bring a list of wine quotes for you to look see also.

Evon,
Where is ur lovenest and how much did you pay for reno? Can I take a look at the reno quote?

cheers,
matt