Orchid Country Club

stubbilla

Is Andrew the only Manager there? last time when I check out the club, there's also another manager leh, forget his name though

jellytots77

hi pierced.... blindfold every of them man... maybe give them drink monpou tea... then everything forget.... we say wat they listen wat... kekeke...

so u hvn cfm anything from anyone yet huh.... think 1st of all go view their ballroom and also decided ur AD loh.... cos u cant tentitive book if u dun hv the date leh

yo jatling.... okie will look forward wat u manage to nego with them loh.... hear fm u soon

pierced22

hi jelly, yup think we shld den we can do anything we want. hehe..
nope i havent cfn anything too. want to view it again bef tentative booking.mi date will likely to be 3 dec. hopefully itz nt taken up yet.
juz dat Andrew is too busy to get back to mi.

haha jatling, think u will be the nx guinea pig after matthew. we will all follow after.

jellytots77

yo jatling... i hv already cfm OCC already lah... u did not read my earlier post hv pay the deposit of $3k 2 weeks ago lah... but like say i nego for waiver of corkage, and addn helper room... all rejected by them loh.... nbr request addn barrel cos think if u hit duno how many tables they will give another one complimentary loh.... if i dun remember wrongly....

so when will u be gog for ur nego.... try to ask for the above i stated... if they give it to u then u tell me i try and ask for tat too... kekeke... but think will be hard lah cos i already pay the deposit liao....

yo pierced.... kekekeke.... think u wait for j

jatling

Hi Matthew....
So what hv u neg for ur side huh?
I'm still thinking what should I get more from them.

Hi jellytots......
So u din get anything extra @ all???

Fyi, I managed to neg for corkage free for 1 bttl of wine and liquor for each table. Additional deluxe room...trying to get more out of them :p

mahjong

I have dealed with Serene so far and quite happy with her. To me, she is quite prompt with her emails but they are very busy at the moment as they deal with seminars and functions too other than weddings.

Matt

jellytots77

hi matt.... can i just check with u huh for the contract rite... did they stated on the waiver of corkage huh... cos base on the contract it did not stated waive off corkage for how many bottles leh.... only put down refer to wedding package enclosed..... however base on the enclosed wedding package rite... only stated 20 bottles of wine or liquor.... how do u justify that if end of the day they charge u corkage charges how... even now they verbally said waive off....

Really hope to hear fm u soon....

mahjong

jelly,

U can double check with them again. But a verbal agreement is a contract in the law.

Hope u all have fun alright.

Matt

pierced22

yup jelly, i will wait for u guys to neg first. haha muz 'ketok' more from them den itz easier to discuss nx time.
so Jatling, u went down today to cfn your contract?
matthew, really agree wif u that they are very busy.til now, i hv been waiting for andrew to call mi back

jellytots77

yo jatling... matt... is a guy and a nice one cos he do most of the wedding planning by him... we gals so envy of his wife man... so hv u been to ur nego already...

yo matt... thanks... will take note....

yo pierced... yap u wait cos the last one will always get the most things... kekeke

jatling

Hi jelly,

Thks, so matt a guy. Wow so good....if my HB can do something for me but he's always busy and that's the excuse he likes to use.

Anyway, quite disappointed with yesterday visit.
Hmm......what he promised turned out nothing after I told him I got a membership whom willing to endorse me during my wedding.
Cos Andrew said since I got the 10% discount waived, he will not able to give me a barrel of beer free if I hit 60tables.

In conclusion, it's just the barrel of beer that I will not able to get. Other den that I can't neg much......cos he's very firm and strict.
Just the corkage he's willing to give me one bttl corkage free per table. He's flexible if I hit 10-20 bttl over....

Other den that nothing extra

I yet signed on dotted line cos yesterday nite already disappointed plus he request us to fax him a letter stating that membership person willing to endorse us on that date....and his membership must be valid till our wedding date.
I really fedup and decided to go home and think rather sign on the spot. But also to check and make sure that membership of our frzs must be valid till next year else no pt I signed without discount.

I viwed the venue......deco is ok, using fresh flower, candles everywhere.....spacious.
Overall not bad lor.

What else u all wanna to know?

rabbitwsk0

Gd morning all

Jatling, no need to feel disappointed cos its a standard package tt he can offer. Its OCC we are talking abt here u know... not any 'ching chai' resturants.

Dun know lei, i think their offer is value for $. Maybe i hv not expectation

If u think they cant meet up to ur expectation, can cont to look on lor... I mean its ur big day and everything u do or choose, u got to feel great abt it

Matt is a nice person... totally agree with tt

jatling

Ya right rabbit......I will sign after I check with that particular member of my frz if his card still valid till our wedding date lor.....

mahjong

Dun say like tt la.. I am just a normal guy who likes to be more involved with stuff. So can say I very KPO la. hahaha.... Moreover, my wife is very busy with work so I can lighten her burden. Moreover, I will make the decision so I prefer to do all the research myself before making a decision la..

I find for OCC, the price is quite affordable compared to many other places and the ballroom is quite nice. Have you all been to restaurants with almost the same price? Very squeezy and decor not very nice... I find that we cannot find the perfect place la, sure got something to complain, typical Singaporeans... One Cheap, One good, One Everything the best (Hokkien Phrase). I also had a big headache selecting the restaurant as deciding betweeen 2 as OCC was far and parents prefer the other one.... Just my 2 cents worth.

Most imptantly is that we enjoyed ourselves that day and it will always remain a sweet memory for us and our partners..

Matt

anissa

Matthew is every gal's dream guy. Just wait till he tells you how he promised to his wife, what he got for her on their ROM, I bet you gals will be green with envy just like me.

He sourced for the photographer himself, did research on honeymoon spot, BS and banquet ... It's hard to believe such guy still exist!

pierced22

hi matt overall i still think u r doing a great job for being so totful towards ur wife.
not many guys will be so involved.hope urs will be a great wedding too..

jellytots77

hi jatling.... oh i @@... i think thats their policy isit.... really strict and inflexible loh.... btw i nbr hear that the memeber hv to be vaild till the day of ur marriage leh... i was not told on that leh.... so i just keep quite loh... kekeke

yo anissa.... u so bad... make jelly so green man... yap i know matt is a nice fellow... tat why everytime told him his wife so sinfu...

anissa

jelly green with envy, eh? Green jelly must be yummy! *LOL*

Anyway, cannot compare lah ... Matt here said he and his wife went thru a lot together mah ... that's why he sayang her so much.

jellytots77

yo anissa.... jelly like purple jelly cos is grape favour man.... yum yum.... kekeke....

maybe loh.... so i must tell my FH to go through alot 1st then he will be more onzzz the ball man... kekeke

btw.... when ur AD huh.... over already....

anissa

Hi Jelly,

My AD is on 15th Nov but I am having second thoughts now leh ... cos my fiance hor ... how even half as good as Matt leh ... How, eh? *LOL*

mahjong

Anissa,

Cannot like that say la.. Each guy got their own virtues. I may have my own bad points which my wife will list non-stop la.. hahha!!!

Matt

anissa

Hi Matt,

Which guy will surf the net at 2 to 3 a.m., looking for spa package to surprise the wife? I know mine will rather sleep. *LOL*

jellytots77

yo jatling.... cos when i liase with Serene she did not told me tat loh... so i bo chap loh... so how u cfm with OCC or not or gog to look ard again... kekeke

yo anissa.... 2 thoughts.... i duno how many thoughts already.... kekeke..... okie lah... he still hv some good points one lah.... so is urs rite....

yap....*high5*... think my FH tat time duno sleep until where already.... think he so free surf the net meh... kekeke....

anyway.... we can only envy lah.... so where ur banquet btw....

anissa

Mine ... sigh ... mine stops being romantic to me 6 months after relationship. All the lovey dovey stuff all forgotten liao once the courtship period is over

Anyway, me holding my banquet at the Concorde hotel. Haven't decided on my BS yet though. You have any recommendations?

rabbitwsk0

Hope everything has been working well for all

Jelly, Jattling is rite...the membership got to be vaild till ur wedding day

Anissa, I am with Dang Bridal. Jus gone for my 2nd fit yesterday nite. Very pleased with the gown. You might like to go and hv a feel of it

Personally feels that to get a good BS, chemistry w the designer must be there.
If u hv higher bgt, u might like to go for Amanda Lee, Divine or Ted Wu or the one in Stamford Hse... sorry forget the name liao.

tigerjes

Hi rabbitwsk0

I am also thinking of going to Dang. May I know how much is your package? What does it includes? Thanks.

rabbitwsk0

Hi Jes,

i took the MTM package, with The Edge Photography, 3988!Everything excluding the car
U can call Dang or visit their website for further details la...

anissa

Hi rabbitwsk0,

Thanks for your recommendation. The BS you mentioned are all very classy ... I am afraid I don't have what it takes to carry the gowns
I had actually made up my mind on Divine a month ago but now I am not sure anymore. Scare to give pple the feeling that I don't look good enough for the gowns ... Hahaha ...

rabbitwsk0

Hi Anissa

What u mean tt u dun look good in the gowns? Ur designer will make nice nice for you wat

Not to worry... jus follow ur feeling... most impt, u feel good and beautiful in that very impt day of urs.

anissa

rabbitwsk0,

I scare I will look 'clumsy' in the gown
Or trip and fall using the march-in. I somehow can't walk in a ladylike manner leh ...

mahjong

Anissa,

U look pretty la.... Ladies, you all should see a photo of her alright. Slim and tall somemore, you will look good in the gowns.

Matt

anissa

Matt,

You want me to buy you lunch is it? Pretty is the last word in my dictionary. Slim, perhaps but definitely not tall. I really don't have the x-factor to 'carry' a classy and elegant looking gown.

jellytots77

yo rabbit... hmmm aiyo.... i was not told abt the memebership valid date leh... cant remember she got mention to me or not leh.... anyway.... think i will go check out with my friend again loh....

jatling

Hi jelly,

Better check first what if they need to hv valid date.....also endorsement letter from the membership...so mafan.

Me gg down this sat and most likely to pay deposit liao.
Just notice they do not hv wedding march in arch when I went to see the venue. Not the same as magazine when they did their advertisement leh.

pierced22

Jatling, do u mean the decor for the march in?

rabbit,sometimes too long a march in wif the buggy,seems to mi a bit like miss universe.. haha

im gg down prob nx mon to view the place and to make a cfn. andrew said he would arrange for someone to be there instead.
So did anyone manage to view an actual weddin there yet when u go down?

jatling

Hi Rabbit & Pierced,

What I mean is the wedding arch......that u walk thr during the 1st march in.
anyway I have checked with Andrew, he will check it out for me.....and during the 2nd march in since it's using buggy den hv to remove the arch in order for the buggy to drive pass.

Hi pierced, u hv not seen the exact wedding deco?
I went there last thurs and hv view it.....but din able to see the bridal suit as it's fully booked.

This sat meeting andrew again to have a final discussion and pay deposit.

rabbitwsk0

Hi Jattling,

Thanks for clarifying. Will check with Andrew on tt too...
I hv seen both the actual wedding deco and the suite... both are ok... suite is basically a combination of 2 rms, they had a living rm and bed rm. Deco tt nite happen to be using red roses and candles... nice and cozy feel

Hi Pierced, r u going to use the buggy? for me most probably, going to walk in the long aisle...my designer has custom made my wedding gown with long train... What I feel is tt we spend so much time making our gown and if we would to sit on the buggy to come in, seems a waste :p Well, its all up to individual la

jatling

Hi rabbit.......

Hv u confirm?
U all using the extra room for anniversary or change to additional room for wedding itself for helper???

Rabbit buddy can use for 2nd march in not 1st march in.
Somemore buddy u standing on it not sitting.
Driver will hv to sit and drive us in.

I will go for buddy.......that's the most special of it leh.

rabbitwsk0

Hi Jatling

Wat u mean by cfm? Me request to extention hv another day of fun in OCC. But not cfm yet...

Hmmm... 2nd march in, not decided yet. Hv not talk to my hubby yet. Maybe for 2nd march in, la...

jatling

Hi Rabbit,

I mean hv u signed on dotted line?
Oh u request for the extra room to be extra nights?
I tot of that too.......but abit boring in OCC leh....nothing much.

mahjong

I am using the annivesary room for the day itself for my parents. Most likely booking another room for my in-laws too. So no need to rush here and there mah :>

Jatling,
Rabbit wants extra night so both can spend together. Where got not romantic??? Both of them enjoying each other's company

Matt

rabbitwsk0

Hi Jatling

We hv confirmed last yr Oct... cos our wedding is this year oct

Both my hubby and me love the place a lot! So no problem hanging around there for another day... they got spa and other facilities that we can make use of... especially the pool! Hey, I hv not been swimming for long to get rid of my tan line lei... so looking forward to the stay. Plus we are not going honeymoon soon

Hi Matt,
U so filial

kia

we have also book OCC for our wedding at Nov 04. we have place the big ballroom, wow, i must say it s really big abd fw likes it a lot.
However, i heard that their food is not that good, is that true??

jellytots77

yo gals & guys... i been there twice and found that both time the couple are using red flowers.... hmm seem like red is the most common colour for them hur....

well like rabbit say the bridal suite nothing fantatise lah... just like normal chalet to me loh.... kekeke

yo jatling... so u tell us on ur finally nego with andrew okie after ur visit to him.... also better ask him whether is there a real arch setup cos the feel might be diff leh.... cos for me i dun really like to have arch loh.... but dun mind @@ if there really one man.... kekeke.... so u ask him on our behalf then....