Orchid Country Club

rabbitwsk01

Hello Jellytots

Ya, he never mention timming and I tot its very nice of him to leave some 'hope' for us

Maybe can use if there is no one using the specific green at the time slot we wan... Oh!cannot wear shoes into the green. I mean wear flats la

Still discussing with hubby whether to go or not.

jellytots77

hi rabbit... hmmmm okie... i wait for u loh... since ur PS coming... so u keep me info okie... i drop u an email.... kekeke.... intro biz

rabbitwsk01

Hi HP,

22nd July... nx mth...

HP u still no decide on ur BS... like not much time liao. When u wanna decide lei? U got go scounting already?... dun wait too long yo

jellytots77

yo rabbit... huh just buy no so fast use leh... cos me only maid on sun lah... will start this weekend.... kekeke....

okie... hope u got biz... then u treat me a lunch or dinner loh... kekeke....

oh.... i wait for u after ur PS .... then u update me loh

mahjong

hey ladies,

I am back.. Glad to see the thread alive and kicking.

Jellytots,
Heard that ur place is quite well done up... Me going to start mine real soon.

Matt

jellytots77

hi matt.... wow how come u so well informed huh.... u and rabbit... serectly sent email to each other isit.... well happy reno to u too... my house not really well done up lah.... just bery normal onie.... cos we didnt engage any ID

jellytots77

aiyo matt... u guys huh... well told u liao... they quite strict loh.... think forget abt the nego man.... well will be dropping down this Sun to make payment liao... sob sob... there goes my $$

rabbitwsk01

Hi Matt and Jelly

Its friday... finally, me going to shop for wedding stuff tml.

Jelly, no gos but puttin facts across la

Sunday u going to OCC! Wow! That's great... great in the sense tt u settle one thing liao!!!Wanna pop by my pl, since its some bus stop away only

mahjong

jelly,

Making payment ah... There goes the deposit man!! Hahaha!! I also signed the contract and given them. Will send the cheque to them asap as been very busy recently.

Matt

jellytots77

hi rabbit.... yap settle one big issue liao... kekeke.... hmmm ur place at AMK rite... jelly blur liao....

yo matt.... yap there goes my $$.... btw huh u sign contract 1st then make payment one huh... i still hvn received the contract from Serene leh... then how....

bugbear

Hi everyone!! I am interested to look into OCC wedding packages. Can anyone who have the packages pls email to me? juneneo@hotmail.
Also, who is the person you liaise with?

Any ex-OCC bride/groom here? Can share with me their food/service?
thanks!!

jellytots77

hi bugbear and jatling.... hmm my feedback is that the food is not bad.... deco good loh...

so gals when u plan to have ur AD huh...

bugbear

jellytots...how many tables u committed? Is the ballroom really very big? What is the max tables? i scared that i only have like 40 tables...will look very lost and empty.

Food really not bad ar? i feel like going on my own to pick a few dishes from that restaurant and try the food before signing...else once sign, food tasting no good...cannot change venue liao

mahjong

Hey ladies,

I have tried the food done up by caterer Yishun Lake restaurant. Food is quite huge and portions are quite big in fact.

The decor and place is quite nice. You all should go like 5 pm before they have a wedding dinner that day. High ceiling and decors.

Quite a few of us are having our dinner there. Sohave you gone down to take a look? What r ur dates?

Matt

jellytots77

hi jatling... not the food is bad lah... is just average loh... not those supper fantastic one lah... dun mistaken....

ho bugbear.... oh i only committed 40+2 tables lah... no it wont look empty cos they will but all the tables at the centre... wont go to the side of the pillar loh.... so dun worry...

i went there last weekend an there is a wedding gog on.... i was told it was abt 40+ tables only... but it dont look empty loh...

stubbilla

had my D&D there b4. the ballroom very big, 40 tables still ok loh coz they dun use those areas at the pillars leh. all tables will be at the centre

lol_lyn

you are wlecome, jellotots & bugbear.

My friend had 60+tables, therefore it's at the grand ballroom. pillarless, & long march in. Look very divine! :D

bugbear

hi hi..yes yes!! I will definitely share my experiences if i happen to go there...not confirmed going yet ;p
If anyone went and took photos...can share wif me, pls? thanks.

pierced22

hi rabbit and jellytots
juz got back from my vacation datz y no sound fr me.
nope i hv not booked the venue yet.im planning to hv AD in Dec 05
i hv only contacted serene for the packages.
but seems like andrew is a better choice to contact?

went down with fh to look at the place n really luf the high ceilings and atmosphere.

my mum went for a wedding there and said the food was gd. but hers was by Gim tim. Anyone got gim tim as a choice?

pierced22

yo bugbear, gd to see u in this thread too.
im oso planning abt 40 tables but i thk it shld be quite fine. i juz like the place so i thk i will go ahead n bk the place.

bugbear

Hi pierced!! Good to see u here as well. U went to look at the place already?
If happen to have pics, can share with me, pls? thanks.

pierced22

bugbear,
i juz popped in wif fh to see howz the ballrm is like so no pics.
prob might arrange to see if there's any ongoing wedding soon by tiz wk. if i take pics, will share wif u.

jellytots77

hi lynn... oh so ur AD also coming soon huh.... congrats... so where will u be hving ur banquet...

oh pierced.... nice to hear fm u... so andrew is good huh... well i liase with Serene leh... think she always so busy and nbr seem to be able to make decision leh.... so sad....

also i have make the deposit 2 week ago and till date i still hv not received my contract.... fainting.... but has call up the Serene yesterday and she say will resent the contract again....

Gals... can help... if i wish to change the in charge is it possible.... and wat do u think i should do huh... cos a bit pai sei if i call andrew rite.... wat do u think is the best way out huh....

bugbear

Thanks pierced!
I quite concerned that such a ballroom, with 40 tables, will look kind of bare...but heard a lot of comments that it will not. THink i'd better get my FH to arrange or a viewing...preferabbly with a wedding od apprx. 40 tables
best guage.

jatling

Me gg to confirm OCC as my venue soon.....gg down this thurs to hv a final discussion and look @ their venue with their Banquet Manager Mr Andrew.
I feel he's the better person to talk to and also for any final neg on perks....

If u go to Serene or Jenny they r just sales co-ordinator. any neg and bargain, they always say no and will not able to make big decision.

I'm having abt 60-70tables........

pierced22

yup seems like Andrew's a better choice to tok to after all.

jellytots, not too sure if u can change the person in charge. like u say, a bit paiseh but actually no harm asking rite. After all, itz ur wedding leh.

wah, jatling, u got lots of tables so easier to negotiate too rite? gd too that u gg to confirm soon. den u can share wif us wad u hv neg.

jatling

Hi pierced.....

When is ur AD? Mine is May/29/2005
ya alot of tables hor....no choice. I wish I dun hv such a big dinner.....

Neg? Hmm.......quite tought to neg also.
Can openly say here? Safe boh? heehee
I'm trying to think of what to neg leh....can help?
I neg for additional room, corkage free for duty paid wine/hard liquor per bttl per table,

Any more to ask???

bugbear

Jatling, u have to manay tables, can try to ask them to waive corkage...or things like buy 2 barrels of beer and waive all corkage...heehh...

with such big table numbers, easier to negotiate with them :D

jatling

Hi Bugbear....

Not necessary......they do not really give way leh.
That's really difficult to neg.....
I managed to get 2nd barrel of beer free for 60tables........and corkage they only allow one bttl per table for wine and hard liquor.

rabbitwsk0

Agree with Jatling. We did not do much negotiation... cos there's nothing much we need to ask for except for corkage for wine which they seems more 'relax'. After checking on the relative and parents friend, already got abt 12 tables :p Thus the table number shd be abt 40-45.

Oh Lynn, I will be holding wedding 1 mth after you.

Jellytots, not so nice to change la... u already ask her to send u the contact liao. If hv not sent yet, still ok lei... Pai say la...

jatling

Hi rabbit

So u manage to get corkage free for how many bttl??
I hv alot of duty free hard liquor leh....now thinking hard how to bring into our wedding.....
Any idea? Beside transfer of bttl any other way??

bugbear

Ooh...din know that OCC also so tough in negotiation...maybe bcos they are getting more popular?

Hhm...usually the hotels will know wot to do when u bring them there...

jellytots77

yo piereced... duno leh... but think she bery slow with the things i ask her cos she cant decided loh... maybe i try time to speak to Andrew loh....

yo jatling.... tell us more after ur final nego with them can... cos they are really strict with the perks leh.... sianzzz

yo rabbit.... hmm not nice leh.... but let say she cant meet wat i 1 i request to change not tat bad rite.... kekeke

yo bugbear... maybe u try harder on the nego then tell us loh... cos i try my best still cant lah... @@ whether u got the power to get or not loh...

pierced22

Hi all, wah really busy in here liao.
i tried calling Andrew but he oso super busy. cant get him to call me back yet regarding viewing. sigh..

Jatling, i planning my AD in Dec 05 same as bugbear. Yup agrea wif the rest that mostly ppl neg for corkage n beer. wah but if u hv so many tables and they dun even give much,
den for those 40 tables kind sure cannot.
some mgrs are really nice as they close one eye to ur duty free liquor but dunno abt occ though.

jelly tots like u say, if serene so indecisive and busy, den u shld request for a change. after all, it shoould be service provided for wad u r paying? think datz y i want to contact Andrew fr now on.

jatling

Hi MORNING

Jelly, it's ok to change.
FYI, I ask for quotation twice from two different ladies and in the end I din get back to them....they also never follow up.
Den finally I called up one of the lady ask her directly who is the one gg to make decision for neg if I'm gg to confirm OCC.....den she refer me to Andrew.
I will let u know what is the final package I get......

Hi Pierced,
OCC cannot close one eye leh.....their eyes really wide open one! hahaha