Orchard Hotel

haha... i know, ur lovenest is there?! hee.. i had invite u. Can add me? Thks!

Hi jo...

Have added you liao... yupz.. I live in Aus.. freakin cold now though... winter is here

my coordinator is Boon Heng.. have not been in ctc wif him since the start of the year though..

hmm.. jus had a look at the themes... some of the deco look quite tacky.. have you seen it in real life yet? might look diff...

Live_Strong, do u mind if i add u too multiply?

Cheers, Jac

Go ahead...

Seriously, the pic doesn't do justice to those themes. Personally, I like intimate indulgence. But the theme gotta be dark based to communicate the allure of the theme..but the photos Orchard hotel show me ...really thumb downs..

Jac, i like aussie but hvnt got the chance to go there. HB love it too, planning to go Brisbane/gold cost for HM but my AD is in Nov, tat period will be summer right? so if we stick to our plan, will only be able to go for HM next yr.

Seriously i din see the exact thingy. Elleen told me these pics doesnt do justice to the exact set up. Cos with the ballroom feel plus lighting, view will be diff.
Perhaps can let ur coordinator know and inform u to go down to view the exact ballroom set up on the theme u might like to use.

Live strong, intimate indulgence is the one red and black right? tat is nice too. I thought with the lighting shld be ok bah. Really got to see the exact set up then we will know. OH show u the same pics too?

hi jo, yupz.. Nov will def be summer... losta flies and wonderful things that come with it.. hehe.. i'm in melbourne so am in pretty cold early winter now... hiaz... somtimes i dunno y i didn't stay in Sin.. hmmm....

I'm in a dilemma now leh.. my EG that i have chosen is like RED RED RED but i really like the intimate indulgence theme.. at the same time everyone advise not to chose the theme that's same colour as the EG but the others look quite lame... has anyone tried asking if can so like a combinition of themes possibly?

live_strong, will add you shortly to Multiply.

Jac: i nv try asking combi of theme. Perhaps U can check with ur coordinator abt it. Ya, better dun get theme same color with ur EG else u will be blend into the background.

Melbourne is a nice place too. Haha.. there are too many parts of aussie we want to go. U r there studying or working?

hi all, im an OH BTB too
juz went to view the themes yday...only 3 choices but i cant decide on them

cant rem the names but one of it is more red, but i dun like the backdrop...tis theme uses red roses

one of it is more purplish and pinkish wif crystals kind...the backdrop too simple

the last one is nice but colour too light...if im not wrong, its called intimate indulgence? but parents dun like cos they use white silk flowers for the backdrop

juz went for my food tasting too

anyone has comments on their e-fu noodles? Stewed double happiness e-fu noodle or Stewed e-fu noodle with shredded chicken nicer? hehe

oh yah..they haf new wedding flavours...quite nice i feel

hi tingting, when is ur AD? Mine is in Nov thus hvnt gone for anything. Saw the pics of the new theme only. Tink the exact set up shld be easier for us to tell which one we will like bah.

Food tasting is ok? sorry, hvnt went for mine so cant comments.

Good to hear abt the new wedding favours.

hello.. im going to confirm the theme and other details with my coordinator tmr. She told me the other day that it is possible to 'mix & match' the themes...

hey Jac,
I was in the same situation as you. My EG was red but I wanted to choose the Oriental theme. In the end, I went with the cyrstals and feathers theme. Very sweet look but my grouse is that the decoration is rather sparse. Anyway, nobody really looks at the deco. Most of the attention will be on you.

great!.. it's good to know that mixing and matching is a possibility that I can look into.. thanks Chere!

jo, I'm a PR here in Aus.. been working here for the last 5 years now.. ironically I met my FH here and he's Sporen too...hehehe...

can't wait for my own food tasting.. gonna be doin it in June when I'm back for my PS... will update you gals then...

muffin, well i def want the attention to be on me but at the same time dun wanna make the room look to 'kiddy' either coz everyone close to me knows i do not like pink lor.. hehee.. it will be somthing i can;t live down n be brought up in future conversions... then the white my FH parents obviously dun really agree with coz white flowers blah blah blah.. hiaz hopefully can find a happy medium for everyone...

hmm... i jus realized something.. no one else here has Boon Heng as a coordinator... it is jus me? or can someone advise if he has left OH?? oh no...

hi jo

My AD is in jul 07....not much time left for me
so many things to do

the headache part is the theme, cannot decide on one dat we like

helloo... confirmed my theme last night. Chose the red theme but made minor modifications. Will be having some baby pink roses to tone down the red. Hope it turns out well.

We are allowed to mix & match or change certain details of the theme. You also have a say in the table cloth colours and the way they tie the sash to the VIP chairs.

The stage decor looks a bit too simple. but out of the 3 themes, i prefer the theme that uses red roses. Since we are allowed to mix & match, then i think it should be fine.

hi VK..

i jus managed to ctc him recently too... was kinda worried there for a moment.. if the truth be known, think i was jus scaring myself.. hehe..

well.. a couple of us have the themes on our Multiply site... if you have an acct jus add yrself to it... no mention of the themes changing when i last chatted to BH... my AD is in Sep..

Hi VK,
Send the picture to your mail box.
Yes, normally I serve net at early morning. Pre-marriage sym-- ;p
When would be your actual day?
Mine in 15th Oct.
Mandy

Hey Mandy!

Thanks for the photos. Which one did you choose? Can we customize eh? Nothing caught my fancy leh!
The only that I might like is the Indulgence but then my evening gown is of the same color! So sad!

by the way, my actual day will be on the 29th Dec.

So how's prep?!

Im shortlisting OH for my wedding..hv some enquries..

Theres no red wine given? For the red wine how much is the corkage per bottle?
And from the price given is from $639..hw much u gals spend on per table?

Thanks for help..

Hi Kitty,

I've just signed up with them yesterday for my AD next year. It falls on a weekday so its $789nett per table but I understand from my CO, Cindy that they are jacking the price by another $50 for weddings held after Sept'08.

The standard package does not come with complimentary wine but you can buy from them at $27nett, otherwise you can bring in yours with a corkage fee of $17+++ per bottle.

Hey Jac,

I'm not sure if you have been informed but there's another lady taking over Boon Heng's duty. Cindy just called me to inform me about the change about a week ago.

My wedding is over. Had a great time at Orchard Hotel. Everything went on smoothly and love the ambience of the ballroom. I've received positive comments on the ballroom deco and wedding favours
and the food too !

Chere: good to hear that! Phew.. Any pics to share?

Btw, I went down to view the exact ballroom setup last sat. The couple choose the red and black theme. Its nice! really nice when it match with the ballroom atmosphere, the lighting etc. Really big diff as compare to from just seeing from the pictures. Saw the wedding favours the couple choose too, not so bad.

Hi Jo, my pics are not ready yet. Will share when available.

Cos u can only see bits and pieces from photos. Viewing the decorated ballroom in person is very different. The high ceiling, nice chandeliers, pillarless ballroom with floral decorations is very grand, classy and romantic. My guest commented that it was the nicest banquet deco she has ever seen!

chere: thks gal!
Oh ya, congrats on ur big day!

Ya, exactly! The ballroom look really grand. I hope my guests will enjoy the dinner too!

Hi VK,
I might go for the Intimate Indulgence. Just need to check if parents are ok with black seat cover. According to Ellen,coordinator, we could mix the theme. I might want to add on flower stand and additional arrangement.

My preparation is in a mess. We do not even get our actual day photographer yet

Hi mandyeh, I checked with Elleen, able to change the seat cover color cos i am worried abt parents might dun like it too. Dun worry!

When is ur AD? Any budget? can forward u a few links which i gather while looking for my own AD photographer.

Hi mandyeh, I checked with Elleen, able to change the seat cover color cos i am worried abt parents might dun like it too. Dun worry!

When is ur AD? Any budget? can forward u a few links which i gather while looking for my own AD photographer.

Dear Jo,
Thank you. My actual is on 15th Oct this year.
My buget is around 1k+ for AD phtograper

Dear Liverstrong,
May I have your contact?

Live strong: i m not the one looking for AD PG, its mandyeh.

Mandyeh: u dun accept PM. or u can PM me with ur email add?