Orchard Hotel

sleeplion

Hi dolphin,
Cindy also told me that the perks will be on 15sep only. But I didn't sign up on the show and they know that I am interested and told me that it will be valid until last sat 22sep. Hmmm, I also afraid of before & after sales attitute. But overall I find that she ok la. Hope all goes well for you!

jsim15

Hi all, any pics of orc hotel pics to share?

ybbubippah

hi lionhead and dolphin, u cant believe it...the offer is still valid until this friday as far as i was told...

anyway, i have a very bad experience with OH catering sales personnel...really dont find them very professional as far as the one i have been liaising with is concerned...they actually send me the old package when i enquired via phone...as their old package was so irresistable, i called and arranged for an appointment. BUT when i met up with them, the lady showed me a new package which saw a significant price fluctuation!!! *cant believe my eyes* and it was really a nightmare. Not sure whether its the lady i was liaising with or its the hotel, but they are very stingy with giving away perks. They refuse giving a Day Room etc.

Anyone care to share what perks they have been offered by OH?

sleeplion

Hi ybbubippah,
seems like the 'deadline' is diff for diff person. Actually their package is quite comprehensive. They do give a complimentary day room for helper. Do you have the wedding show package? I can email to you the package if you want.

moomooland

actually there is a lucky draw on wed, so that means if you sign up today or tomorrow, you get a chance to win some cash rebates?

but if you sign up on friday, then probably just the wedding show perks...

sleeplion

There is still a lucky draw on wed?
oh sorry for the confusion, what I meant is that there is a wish that we can choose for a room stay for helpers on the actual wedding day.

moomooland

ya, apparently they have the lucky draw held on wednesday, but you have to be present at OH in order to participate in the draw. prizes includes more cash rebates haha...

sillydolphin

i asked for helper's room but wasnt given. But then again. I was given a place for my ROM. so ok still... ya i agree that they are not very prof in some ways. not so customer service focus more of sales focus. but then again, can understand though service is still very imp in this line.

ber80

Hi dolphine,

You are not the only one, i oso dun have helper's room...

Have anyone seen the bridal suite? I heard the suite is quite big. Anyone manage to snap some pictures?

ksky2007

yup, the bridal suite is pretty big in total....
it has a very large living room and a reasonably cosy bedroom...
but i've no pics to show

moomooland

sorry, the prizes does not include cash rebates...coordinator gave me wrong info.

prizes include holidays and jewellary

abit too late, wonder how the bridal suite in OH is comparing to Merchant Court...any comments?

dear0724

hey gers,my wedding is in Dec 2008. Actually i think Cindy is very nice le.. i like her. She's v accomodating. Though she cant meet all my requests, but she bother to try her best. N seriously i think their package is v comprehensive and reasonable, if u compare wif other hotels.

As for the promo deadline, i think its not up to her to decide but the top management. So mayb cos they wan to attract more ppl, so they try to extend the deadline?

I think the sales coordinator u lias wif is v impt. The chemistry is impt. I had been to many hotels to view their ballrooms n tok to the coordinators. But, no one give me a gd impression except Cindy. She is v approachable and chatty. She said she will always try her best to help us cos she totally uinderstand it's once a life time thing.

Btw I heard there are cash rebates one le.. but anywae jus go wif the open mind lo. heheh if win, happy. If not, just go n enjoy ourselves n look at the ballrooms again. heheh

For those who r still considering, mayb u guys can tok to Cindy? I went down twice. Once few mths back. But i m not comfy wif the coordinator who tok to me. But now i come back again to view the ballroom again and Cindy attended to me. heheh I m v comfy wif her and the ballroom and the package.. so i decided to take up! heheh Just signed up today!! Hope n pray everything goes smoothly!!

dear0724

oh.. now I m more concerned about the after sales service. I scared they wont entertain us after i signed up wif them hahah..

sillydolphin

btw... heard from Cindy that this lucky draw is only for those who sign up in this promo. But in Brides Mag/ Style wedding, it's open to ppl who send in coupons too... Hiaz... so many things not tally... Given false hope... no good no good... Prob it's the industry... so far, only seen ONE coordinator from Hyatt who is really good.

gals, juz a word of advice. pls also note OH's food standard. i went for food tasting recently but it's really disappointing :-(
i feedback to the chef and my co-ordinator. pray hard that they will improve on my AD

ybbubippah

the bridal suite is indeed the biggest around the few i have seen but it doesnt give me a new feeling...despite that, i would think that a day room is very important cause you wouldnt want your helpers to hang around in your bridal suite on the AD to bathe, mingle and rest...i have to admit that i am sort of a cleanliness freak so i prefer that they got a day room for themselves...in this way, they can rest and bathe in their own comfort...

try as you might, there is 1 coordinator there that refuse to give day room (not taken from part of the wish list)...however, i managed to negotiate that into my package after much effort...all the best gers!

dear0724

hey frens, me jus got back from the lucky draW! Heheheh.. I gt the first prize to Korea! So happy! I feel so blessed! hehehe I was so sleepy when they announced my wedding month just now. heheh i was telling my hubby we can take our bags n go off liaoz since didnt win. hehehe but luckily we din go! hehehe so happy le..Really thk Cindy for keep encouraging us to go for the lucky draw. N i believe we are one of the last fews to sign up the package before today!

But, i think the food not v nice there rite? Hmm.. hope food during my AD can improve and be better
I m still hopeful bout that!

R u guys there too? I believe all of us win back something. I personally like the 3 days 2 nite stay at local hotels and the spa vouchers!!Romantic le!!

ksky2007

my better half can't make it... still at work... so i was there by myself

congratz on your winning the 1st prize... so lucky...

anyway, your AD is still so far away, the food would definitely have gotten better with all our feedbacks

dear0724

hahaha.. hopefully
When is ur AD? why dun u bring a fren to acc u jus now, then wont be so lonely
Anywae u r selling off ur prize ah- the geomancer thingy.. i feel abit weird to give out tt.. but will be useful for those who haven chosen a date yet

moomooland

hi celest!! congrats...i was there too...so envious of you....i was so disappointed when they called us. we won the floral arrangement worth $188, but there's a minimum of $400 to spend. what a nightmare...

sillydolphin

i was there too... din get any prize... hiaz...hehehe but its ok... saw the ballroom once again, still like it. Happy tt the GM bother to come to talk to us. Good customer service! toked to cindy again... this time finds her quite not bad laa... not as bad as i tot... maybe i misunderstood her. heheh... Hope that my wedding day everything goes smoothly...
))

dear0724

heheh we still need to fax back the letter to get the prize.. dunno how the thing works in order to get the prize. anywae, as i said earlier, we jus go n enjoy ourselves! But hor, we din get to tok to anyone as the couple near us is v v quiet. Where r u guys standing? I m standing in the middle
hehe when they announced the winner, i was so uncertain cos they din announce the name, only say the month of wedding.. i still blur blur hahaha

Hope everyone enjoys!=)

dear0724

hahha i aso dunno why.. i m the last to leave a msg here n nobody continues.. hehehe so hows everyone? Still happy wif orchard hotel?

ksky2007

my coordinator is elleen
so far, very happy wif her service

but i think they're pretty busy, so if you have any request, better check with them early cos they might take sometime to get back to u

the food is not very good though, especially during the bridal show... but it's quite strange, so far every friend i've met that have went there says it's good... i wonder wat happen....

jo23

hello!
Ya, agreed this thread is rather quiet. Dunno why too. My coordinator is also Elleen. So far, she had been very helpful n reponsive.

Will be going for my food tasting on e 22nd. Ya, i had been hearing ppl saying food isnt tat nice but at the same time, ppl who attended dinner there before, be it wedding or D&D all tell me its nice.

I can feedback more after my food tasting. But one thing, food taste is very subjective, what i like, U might not like it so its really depend up to individual unless its really really not nice.

Who else had sign up with them?

ber80

yup, rather quiet here. I guess normally we seldom contact the hotel until afew months before the wedding, therefore nothing much to update.

dear0724

yah.. my coordinator is cindy too! she's a chatty n frenly lady!
Oh, so r u gals there for the lucky draw too?

Btw when r ur AD?

ber80

Hi Celest,

No i wasn't there for the wedding show, signed in April or May...can't remember ekekeke. AD 24th May 08

moomooland

hi jo, that means food tasting is 2 weeks or so before AD?

i am kinda excited now, especially about the wedding invites...*cross fingers* it will be nice...

gals, what's your experience with the designs of the invites?

jo23

moomooland: what i rem is like a mth before ur AD. We had it late but ok la, not too late. hee...
I dun like OH cards. We din take it, we choose cards from T dragon instead. But perhaps next yr, they will change the design? moomooland: urs is next yr right?

jo23

morning!
moomooland: tdragon is the card/printing company tied with OH at the point we sign up with them. So cards getting from them up till the given % on ur contract are FOC unless u wan to personalise ur cards which will need to top up. Printing, u can do it with them or source it urself.

moomooland

oh...so quite safe rite, since when we sign with OH, they mentioned some card vendor...so i supposed should be tdragon or something?...

thanks jo!

so did you print it yourself or get tdragon? how much per card?

jo23

moomooland: yap! Safe! hee... we did printing with them cos we thought their price is quite ok since we arent doing hot-stamping plus we are lazy to source ard.
Their prices varies, depend on material used, ink use etc. U can find out more from their website bah.
www.tdragoncards.com

moomooland

bumping up the thread abit...

thread is always so quiet...hehe

hi jo...how many months before your AD did you start workin with the supplier on the invites?