Orchard Hotel

xingli: help out as in whether she got pay for the banquet? no.. basically they dun have to fork out a single cent lah... not even for gold & angpao or buffet or etc... haha.. we buy and ask her to give to me!

have u gals bought ur wedding shoes?
i m looking ard... found a few shoes online...
when i am back at home (ofc cant access those sites) i will copy & paste & show u gals & gimme ur comments okie!

yah if my inlaw nvr pay anything n make noise, i will just ignore.. hehe sorry if me n family side more popular. =X

rina, my AD still abit far so haven buy shoes. but i hv been looking arnd too. :D

rina: will start looking for it next year.. but meantime I do keep a lookout which brands have nicer designs.. do share with us the shoes u found

Thanks everyone for e warm welcome!

Rina, we booked ballroom 3 as we wanted e wedding to be cosy..most of our guests will b relatives..banquet is something my parents wanted..
It's about $990 per table, quite a steal!

Morning!
I'm surprised all ur table is below 1k
When did u guys book it?
I booked it early this yr n the price has increased

Hi Xingli!
I booked mine in sept at the previous wedding show this year..it's below 1K after the promotion OH offered..the one which gives 1 free table for 10 confirmed tables!

Rina: how abt putting ur selection of shoes on a website like picasa? Then we can go in to vote! Haha

Xingli: you never booked during wedding show? Usually during wedding show, there will either cash rebates or free table? so it will bring down the average cost of the tables.

sound good hee hee
we can do the voting =)

i got it throught the wedding show but there was no cash rebates nor free table =(
never mind shall look at the bright side
manage to get the date i wan with a pillerless and high ceiling ballroom haha
since there is nothing i can do now =)
hopefully my guest will give me a reasonable red packet haha

Xingli: hmm.. since u sign on the dotted line, dun think so much liao. hehehe.. who knows ur guest really give u super big angpao??

xingli, yalor.. juz plan according to wat u wan, dont think about the additional rebates or wadsoever liao.. jia you for all brides planning!

picasa? hmm ok i go check out the site..
im going to sign my agreement for lease @ HDB today!
yay!!
my debt to HDB will start soon... & yet i am so happy abt it.. LOL

avatar: i will staying in my hubby's place for the time being... though "time being" is abt 2 yrs..

michelle: haha ya.. the letter says to go sign agreement for lease mah!

thanks rinacheong =)
saw the picture liao...
the first pose is nice...
second one abit not appropreaite for PS hee hee
the shoes are pretty =)

hi xingli,
i loveee the 2nd pose leh! hhehe
i will try to incorporate this pose cos its the only time can pose for such a pic.. if not old liao leg not nice liao! hahaha

my frd said the 1st pose abit brothel-ish... maybe i will suggest to my photographer my hubby lie on my shoulder instead.. haha

hee hee
your comment is so cute...
ya maybe you can consult your PG how you can improvise the poses to suit your gowns and PS =)
never know... maybe your poses turn out to be better than what you wanted =)

Hi peeps,

Just went for food tasting. The food is great =) If you do not like any of the items in the starters combination, can change. Cos i choose the five happiness one then there are too much fried food.

There is no updates on the themes so think will wait a while before deciding which to get. Just wan to ask, if i am wearing a red gown (close to maroon)do you think can choose the red theme? or shd choose the celestial theme?

Hi Happybride! Glad to hear the food tasting went well, I myself haven't tried Hua Ting's food tho I have heard raves about it. What do u think was e best dish? Hehe

Rina: saw ur gowns selection, good choices made there hehe

Good morning everyone!!!
It Friday haha

thanks HappyBride!!!
glad to hear that the food tasting went well =)
personally i think the celestial theme is better hee hee...

Happy bride> for appetiser, which dish did u change? i change the deep fried prawn to baby octopus. hehehe...

hehehe... which one do u think is the nicest? i love the sharks fin best. alot of ingredients. dun know whether it will be the same on my AD

happybride: i like red.. my fave colour.. so im kinda bias to it..hee
glad the food tasting went well.. can;t wait for my turn.. still got half a year more to go.. what dishes did u choose?

clint: i bought the black pair online...

michelle: i dunno how many pairs i need... i need them for PS as well... i dun mind many pairs of shoes.. i love shoes!

happybride: i think celestial theme better...

michelle: i dunno leh... i nvr ask abt ROM cos i had my ROM liao...

i went to make my CS today!
total damage: $460 (material + workmanship)
cant wait for 1st fitting on the 23rd!! hehehe

Clint: I didn't order from website... I went to a seamstress at bukit timah plaza.
I made a sleeveless long cs.
The lace has beads n sequins and cost $180. Workmanship $280 cos she said the lace very hard to cut. When I go for my fitting then I will take pics!
So excited abt it!!

From the comments, maybe i should just choose celestial theme =)

For the ROM, I will be doing it in the function room just before the dinner. The other options are during the dinner or if the number is small can hold in the suite.

avatar: is the baby octopus nice? cos deciding between this and the spicy jellyfish.

clint: i tried the pork ribs in stew sauce. Not bad. It's a change from the usual chicken.

Happybride: hehehe.. i nv get to try the baby octopus. It's only after the foodtasting that i decided to change my deep fried prawns to octopus? hehe..

pork ribs nice ah? hmm.. mine was stew duck. Didnt like the taste. so couldnt decide whether to change to chicken or pork ribs. end up choosing chicken. hehehe..