avatar: i have not solved my GDL issue... Sigh... my mum thinks 1 mth is too long from AD but my MIL does not want during CNY... headache leh... 1st march is too rushed for me... i think i will be too stressed!
hehehe... dun feel stress lah. If you think 1st march is too rush, try to talk to ur mum see whether can compromise? Actually i dun think 1 mth is too long from AD. It give u some breathing space... last 1 mth is usually v hectic.
and furthermore hor... 30 Jan is a Sat.. more convenient... 16 Feb is a Wed need to take leave somemore... my mum very stubborn n she not happy if GDL on 30 Jan... she said before CNY the house very messy n she will be very busy etc etc...
can i check with you, u didnt print ur invitation cards with the printer for OH rite?
Also, does it mean if my GDL is 1 mth before my AD, i need to have my invitation cards printed before my GDL?
own mother still easier to talk lah. hehe.. try to talk to her again. hehe.. saturday will be better cos everyone is at home. Easier for u when u wanna distribute cakes. Sunday still can rest at home.
Nope.. i printed my cards in malaysia. Yes, you have to get ur cards printed before GDL. Don't forget, u still need to write names on the cards??? So probably get ur cards printed at least 1 mth before GDL?
hehe.. thanks for ur compliment! hehe.. my GDL was done last sat and i have uploaded the photos in FB. hehe.. u can have a feel of what GDL consist of. hehe...
ya i saw!
both of us are the eldest in our families.. so it is the 1st wedding for both families.. our parents also dunno what to do...
i m the 1st to get married in my circle of frds so i m completely helpless in the wedding preparations!
Thks so much for your advices & pictures!!
hehehe..I'm the only child. so it's also our 1st wedding in the family.. when i wasnt sure abt the customs, i just went around to check out with those aunty colleagues who are going to marry their son/daughters? hehehe...
ladies, OH's theme they using all fresh flowers during the deco? as in even the "stands" deco de flowers also fresh one? Can change flower colour one anot ah? =x
Rina/Michelle: Thanks for the compliments. Like what jaq say, the flowers are determined according to the theme. I took dazzling dream pink theme. so it comes with pink roses. hehe...
Xingli: My photoshoot gowns and AD gowns are separate one.. hehe.. so u wun see my AD gowns in my wedding album, including the one i bought online.
avatar: u have many gowns for ur PS & the photos are very well-taken.
How much is ur package? My frd is interested in taking up a Venus package too though her wedding is in 2012.
Rina: U took ur photoshoot already? hehe.. dun be stressed. hehehe... just try to enjoy the process
Just came back from food tasting. Overall, it's very good except for my garoupa fish. Not fresh and v hard leh. got a fishy smell. Other than that, other dishes are okay. hehehe... Managed to meet the chef at the end of the session. The chef is a hongkong guy..not v gd in speaking chinese. so MIL got to communicate with him in cantonese?
Dont stress rinacheong...
you can start ur source now =) do you have anything in mind?
For me ive already settled... I didnt really look around...
the one i engage is actually the 2nd BS i visited hee hee
thanks avatar82 =)
glad to know the overall was good.
Btw... what is XQ? hehe...I'm only asking my hubby to wear white suit in church wedding. Banquet wise will be black suit. hehe...We was given 4 suits, but we will only utilise 3. hehe..
morning all..
sorry was damn busy at work in the morning!
glad to hear that the food tasing went well... my MIL is canto so she can talk to the chef!
i have not taken my PS. My PS on 6th Dec.
Thinking of what poses or what themes for PS. Btw, avatar & xingli, i have actually posted my gowns in FB but under a pte album.. if u guys wanna see i can give u guys access to the album..
avatar: i think so... or rather i hope so!
my BS wanted to do my PS in Jan lor... she said cnfm ready in time... i didnt wan to take the risk and later stress myself if the album not ready by Mar... so i insisted PS in either Nov or Dec.
my hubby has reservist in late oct early nov... i wanted late nov but the MUA not in town so had to push back to 06 Dec... i hope the photos turn out great!
hi avatar, clint & xingli, i have edited the access to my wedding gown album...
but i only have 5 gowns cos my BS only allowed 5 gowns from the shop for PS.
i will have a tailor made cheongsam for PS too.. though that is not done yet. hehe
i was thinking to add a short red dress to my PS.. but im afraid wait too many outfit changes means too many photos means i cant decide what to choose means choose many many means more money!!! hahah