Novotel Clarke Quay

Ya, think they reviewed the prices.
Recently I ask Kevin to send me updated pricelist for the room price.

For the extension of another night to the bridal suite is 380++

I checked with Kevin, and he said the 380+ was the revised price for the recession.

He told me he will be honouring the price of 380+ for my wedding should I require the additional stay.

Good morning all...

That's good... at least they will not stick strictly to the pricing stated on the contract...

W&L: read thru all their terms and conditions carefully and see whether they have left out any 'freebies' which u have originally negotiated with them for

W&L: I just recently received the draft contract too. Like what Thomas replied, just have to ensure if all the promised items are in.
BTW what is your clause for cancellation/changes of date? 50% liquidated damaged?
Does it allow the package to be transferred?

ya...just chk if any1 use other suppliers...spore also can...I want to know they will give template or not...

I need to print church invites, program sheets, small card for my church favours...maybe my msia invites (duno yet).

Noticed that some of you gals/guys booked your AD rather earli...eg: happy gal, you booked your AD for Dec 2010 in Feb 09? Do you managed to secure the 2009 price?

I'm thinking of having my AD at the smaller ballrm in May 2010. But not sure coz my hubby is rather worried abt the limited food portion.

Btw, anyone has any picts to share for NCQ's bridal suite? Didn't managed to talke a look at the place when i visited them last time duw to another couple's wedding.

hi Maxim,

I booked mine in Jan this yr during BOWS2009 for my AD next yr in March. From what I know, that time when I booked mine, they only allow up to first half of 2010, after that they will review the price again for the second half. So I have no idea how Happy Girl booked hers too haha.

I'm having my banquet at the smaller ballroom too, i.e. Cinnamon. Think u have the same worries as some of us here that the food is not enough to go round on the AD...not to worry, u can feedback to the chef or ur coordinator that day when u are having ur food tasting. We will be doing that also...

We didn't take any pics of their bridal suite at that time during BOWS but I can assure u that it's very cosy...in fact so cosy that it was enough to make me and my wife to cancel our tentative booking at another hotel to book theirs haha. Best if u go down personally to look at the suite, nothing beats seeing it 'live'.

I am planning to have my wedding in Novotel.
After reading the many posts here, found out that the feedback was quite good.
Only concern I find here is the food comment..
Hope that I din make the wrong choice...

Anything that I should take note before contacting the wedding salesperson?

Saw you all talking about the BOWS 09...
too bad I missed out that one... as I see the deals were quite good...

dunno now recession, is Novotel going to revise their package rates?

hi twilight,

you didn't make the wrong choice, we are all customers of NCQ and eagerly awaiting our big day with them...

I highly doubt so that NCQ will revise their rates, it will only be the same or higher, not lower. So i think dun have to wait for it to lower, just go ahead with the booking.

Hope u join us soon!

Hi Thomas

Really hope that I didn't make a wrong choice..
currently, last two on my list is Grand Copthorne and Novotel..
I have called Novotel and was attended by Huiling..

The good news is, they are really revising the rates.. well, not to say 'revise' rates, but they are actually having a promotion now...
$50nett off per every table also...

(It really helps in this kind of time... recession..)

Huiling did send me a link to their new website as well..
http://www.dreamweddingsatnovotel.com/index.html
She say, with the release of new website, they are having the promotion now...
But I guess, it is because recession...
Hahah.. But anyway, it's great that they are discounting their package...

twilight zone, tink e $50 disc was given during all their fairs, tink it s their main 'attractions' to couples... we saw it during their in-house weddin show last yr n BOWS 09.. but there r oso other diff perks during tis 2 shows...

u may wan to chk whether they got any weddin show comin up... if it s near, then mayb u wan to consider signin up during e fair...

any of u here who have placed a deposit with NCQ and yet ur slot is marked as "still available" in their new link above provided by twilight under "Banquet dates for 2010"? Mine is still listed as "available" leh...deposit already placed hmmm...

evergreen: ya long time no hear...what happened to u? MIA? haha

have u mailed back to them ur contract? I suspect maybe it's bcos we haven't mailed back to them yet, that's why they haven't marked out that day

Thomas: very very busy at work.. but i do read the updates through email notification.. but the 2010 brides one i really lose touch le.. TFTF..

Yup, i have mailed the contract back to them last week.. this may explain why the day is marked.. But i think the website is good lo.. at least it's up to date and ppl can look at the pictures there and all..

evergreen: I see...tot what happened to u haha

anyway Huiling just called me after I sent her an email to ask abt this, she assured me that our date is being reserved by us and that they haven't updated the website yet haha. So false alarm kekeke

Yup agree with u that the webby looks good...think they really serious into specialising in wedding banquets now

ya, found e website nice n quite informative... oso got pics for us to c

hope more info, like weddin favours could b shown too... then we can shortlist from there.. n mayb poll from friends to c which s more prefer ;)

Hi Vi,

Welcome to the NCQ club! haha

Dun worry, everything will go smoothly

Who's your coordinator and which ballroom did u book? When's your AD? Maybe evergreen can help u to update here hehe

thanks!!

my coordinator is huiling, and we are using the cinnamon ballroom, AD is 29th Nov 2009, luncheon. will go for food testing/selection of wedding flavours/wedding cards around Jun. maybe thats when i can update u all again.

hi Vi, welcome!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

ya hi-5!! thanks for the updates evergreen! u are fast! for what i know, 29th Nov ballrooms are fully booked for dinner and lunch, thus i am only left with cinnamon room. tot of getting a bigger ballroom.

Vi,

Cinnamon room is also nice and cosy...almost pillarless too except for the one on the right which is no issue if u have 21 tables or less hehe

cheer> yes indeed. True that they are extending the $50nett off mostly during their fairs, which latest one is their BOWS. Since I missed their BOWS, initially thot that I cant enjoy the $50nett off anymore. But now, they are extending the $50nett off further. Huiling said this is a promotion now, with their release of the new website.
(The website is very nice indeed..)

I almost confirming my wedding with Novotel.
Just one thing that is holding me back... ;p
W&amp;L> you mentioned that you are changing your wedding date after the confirmation. Wondering if they allow us to do that? Any penalty charge?

hi twilight zone, yours is dinner package?
cos initially i checked with novotel, they told me the $50nett off is not entitled for lunch packages.. thomas, did u get the discount??

twilight: after confirmation if u wanna change date, there will be penalty charges

vi: yup, $50 off is only for dinner, not lunch. We didn't get it either.

vi> yes indeed. The $50nett off is extended for wedding dinners only.

thomas> icic... so there's no chance of changing dates without the charges huh.. Thanks..

Vi: lunch is very cheap already, that's why no further discount

twilight: u can try asking ur coordinator but chances are slim I guess...no harm trying though.

cheer> I'm currently looking on weekdays, since all weekend dates are no longer available.

Phoenix Ballroom, on either 30 nov, 14 Dec or 28 Dec. Still finalizing some other details, esp, in-law side.. But I am pretty set with Novotel dy..