Novotel Clarke Quay

enrose

hi cheekybee

Can u give me the exact link to the photos? I cant find it... haa too many hyperlinks in yr website =)

zer061zer0

haha.. Thomas, the feeling is.. how should I say, "hope it faster come, yet please don't come so soon.."

My hubby is based overseas, and we have been living in different countries for the past 1 yr as I am still taking my degree part-time. I will only be joining him 3 weeks after our wedding as that is when my exams end. So thats the main reason why I want the wedding to faster come.

As to why please don't come so soon, it's cause there are still stuff to be done! Photo montage, choosing of songs, wedding invitations to be sent etc! lol.. A lot a lot of stuff. Luckily we don't have guodali and anchuang. So two things lesser.

But nonetheless, my hubby and I are enjoying every single step of the wedding preparation!

aiyoh why u feel like that huh? I can't wait for mine to come next yr hahahahhahahaha...

I see..must be tough on u. yeah, understand that getting married really involves a lot of preparations...now then I realised. However I have no complaints; I actually enjoy this process with my wife! haha

Glad to hear u are enjoying the preparations as much as I do!

ivy289

Hi there!! may i know what r you all busy with? cos worried i might left out something, cos i am not busy preparing anything at the moment.

zer061zer0

Hi Vi,

Your wedding is in Nov, so you still have quite some time. What I will suggest is to search for some checklists, where they actually have a breakdown of things to do. Ie, one year before the wedding, 9 months before, 6 months before etc.

From there, I actually amended to be my own personal checklist, deleting things which I do not need to do, and adding things I need. Use that as a to-do list, and check things away.

9 Months before your wedding, you should be looking at bridal gowns design if yours is MTM. You can still afford to not be busy, as PS will be done around 6 months before your wedding etc. :D

Enjoy your time first. The last 3 months will be hectic enough. No use making life hectic even before that (my two cents worth + personal opinion only).

ivy289

hehe thanks Zero! hehe, i also think like that, cos i saw that thommy is busy with preparation eventhough his AD is mar 2010. i've thought i've missed out something! thanks for reassuring me!

zer061zer0

Vi, not to worry. Each one of us have different methods of working. For me, up till last month, I was still telling everyone who asked "what preparation? No need la.. everything more or less settled".

But when the cards were printed, that's when the story changed. Cause I printed my own map, so I have to cut them, and with school work piling up, that's why I do feel a little bit more hectic.

But bit by bit lor. I only spend weekends doing the invitation cards and maps. I spend my weekday evenings doing my photo montage + listening to songs to decide on my wedding songs, studying and yes, I even spend nights just catching up on anime and drama watching cause I am too lazy to do wedding preps anymore.

So although mentally I do know that I have a lot of things outstanding, I also know one of the reason is cause I am not stressing myself to finish EVERYTHING asap. After all, as long as I meet the deadlines hubby and I set for ourselves for each to-do item, he pretty much does not nag at me. :D

ivy289

hehe thanks all the advices!! Zero, u must Jia You!! still have 2months to go!! ya sometimes do all the preparation until sian.but to think of it, ya hopefully it will come soon!!! hehe, excited for u liao!!

ivy289

hey forgot to ask u all, the bridal suite, it comes with a living room + a bedroom? or just a bedroom? did not get to see it when i booked with them.

mich55

Hi all, yesterday just went city sq to source wedding stuffs...1 of them is the inserts...was recommended in the other forum:- T&T level 4, they do a lot of spore hotel invites, shd be safe (though I havn't try)...got 3 outlets in Msia... here come the impt info:- 200inserts => RM80...but if you scared trouble, forget it....

I go is cos I got other things to print...gg the new causeway is easy to lead u to city sq, by foot la...car I nt sure.

Car is a killer. The new JB customs is not car friendly, plus it's quite far from the old one. For me I def will pass. Thanks anyway Michelle.

ixoral

mich> i read abt T&T in other threads too.
if not printing anything else but only wedding inserts, u thk it'll still be worth to print at T&T? cos i do freq city sq once in a while :p

mich55

if you freq there, I feel is worthwhile, cos for you is "shun bian" go there 2 print, u taking the bigger ballroom? if that is so, print 300 is cheaper, more u print, cheaper la

amazing_grace

Hi all BTB, i'm the newest GTB here haha..

Plan to hold wedding in novotel Nov 09.

Any suggestion to getting great deals n perks from huiling? lol

Maverick: hihi! I'm a GTB here also haha...

now if u sign up online, u can still get the $50 nett off each table for dinner...as for perks, they are pretty standard, nothing much that u can negotiate for already.

Welcome Katherine! Hope u join us soon!

After u have confirmed, post ur details here and evergreen will update for u hee...

haha Kat, there i was in the Jan 2010 inviting u to come here and here u are! Welcome!

can get evergreen to update for u when she's free hehe

chobee

I'm quite interested in getting the wedding package from NCQ. Is there a nice garden at NCQ for solemisation? Planning to do both dinner and ROM on the same day.

Think they wun give the 2 ballrooms just for solemnization only Kat.

Chobee, next to the Cinnamon Ballroom, there are smaller function rooms like the Paprika Room (all the spices' names haha) and others, they shld be letting u use these rooms instead of the 2 main ballrooms. My tea serving ceremony will be held in one of these rooms too I guess, have already arranged with my coordinator.

winterpolaris

ya i mean actually she can choose either 1 ballroom for her wedding .... as use it as a ROM place too.. hahahhaa she said she plan to do dinner and ROM.

haven check out the parika room or clove room... shd be ok...

evergreen_23

updates...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

footprint

thanks for the update, evergreen.

me going for my food-tasting on monday. :D
so looking forward, coz both families get to meetup again.

evergreen_23

wow!! ya man.. so fast food tasting le!! so fun and exciting!!

i have been super duper busy... 2 colleagues have left... now i'm covering everyone's work...
working late everyday too.. totally no time to logon here..tonight dono have to stay till how late.. >_<

cheer7

poohise : so fast food tastin lei... do share ur food tastin exp wif us ;)

chobee : they do hav an outdoor venue located @ level 5 outside cinnamon room which use to b e smokin area.... they hav did some renovation n s their onli outdoor venue for solemnisation... i will b using tt area for my solemnisation
dunno how's e outcome but like huiling's idea of walkin down e stairs when we march in for the solemnisation ceremony...

poohise: wow so fast hor? another less than 2mths to go to ur AD! excited? haha

give us some feedback after ur food tasting ya?

evergreen: take care...nowadays everywhere oso same lah, me also 1 person doing few person's jobs, sian

cheer: wow that sounds great! share with us after it's over ok?

swthrt

hi all, m newbie btb who is interested holding my wed wif novotel.. would appreciate if anyone can share their exp..

jenny: hi there! for experiences/feedback by previous NCQ's couples, just scroll back to previous archived threads, plenty there for u to read. Happy reading!