Novotel Clarke Quay

W&L: i booked during the wedding fair in aug. during that time, HL said as long we cfm 20 tables she'll allow us to upgrade to bridal suite, which we did. got free food tasting for 10 too. Can't rem my parking and cards allocation, but shd be the std. I rem HL didnt allow me to increase parking too, said it's ctrled by Liangcourt as well.

I thk those who booked b4 and during the wedding fair in aug are served by HL, after jamie left in july.

PS: is kevin a non-chinese? cos i was also served by another friendly guy (f&b mgr i thk) during the wedding fair as HL was too bz with the long Q of cust.

Hi W&L,

I got free upgrade to bridal suite and free food tasting for 10. Kevin did not specified that i have to meet any min table requirement (except the 18 tables that is required by cinnamon ballroom). For other perks like extension of bridal suite and increase of parking coupons, it was a no-no.

ixoral: Kevin is the young handsome guy..*wink* :p

hi michelle, care to share your AD the the ballroom you intend to/ booked?

ixoral: I think kevin is indonesian chinese.. cos he spoke chinese when we met up together with my mom during BOWS...
i think the other guy is Gordon is it? He's from the corporate side one..

WOW, the thread is moving real fast here. hehe

My wedding was over in Oct 08. Just to let you people know. The bridal suite we saw during our visit to NCQ during BOWS last year was different from the bridal suite on our wedding day.

When i mention different, i mean in terms of the size, previously when we saw the suite during the visit, we were disappointed as it was quite small not as some of the comments in the forum which they describe as Big and nice.

But on our wedding day, the suite is BIG!!! Maybe all of you can check with the coordinator to assign a bigger suite for you.
_

Hi evergreen, can you add me in too? mine is 25th Oct, Phoenix Ballroom.

My coordinator used to be Jamie but now that she is gone, im not sure who should i look for also.

Sure Queen. added.
Maybe u can try to look for Huiling.. anyway, there are only 2 choices.. kevin or huiling.. heh..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

Fly: is it? i thought there is only one suite.. kevin say all the same and facing the same direction.. just that we can request for different level.. from 17 to 24 i think..
you have any pictures of the "big" suite? the one i have is taken during normal site visit, without deco and all..

haha good mah, if a lot are kevin, then HL will be less busy and can serve us better hehe

btw, my FW's name is also Huiling hahahahhaha....

haha.. ya you mentioned that in the 2010 thread.. ha ha.. thanks hor..

actually come to think of it hor.. does wedding coordinator do a lot har? cos like after confirming our booking right, the next is to sign the contract.. then kevin say we will keep in touch again 2 months before the wedding for food tasting, discussion on the theme, etc.. then on the AD, it will be handled by the banquet manager.. so actually.. not so much involvement from them hor.. ?

evergreen> taking cinnamon...tks

Queen> look for Huiling, cos when Jamie left, there was an email from Jamie that Huling will take over...but her email change, so u need to email to tt 1 which evergreen give.

I saw the suite, also small leh that time...I got upgrade to suite also &amp; food tasting for 10...not much perks, as I didnt signed up in any fair/show.

ok lei.. at least you manage to upgrade to suite and food tasting to 10..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

Hi Evergreen,

I din take any photos of the suite, it looks the same as the one during the BOWS, but much bigger.

I'm not the only who says so, even my hubby also feels so, and my MIL and FIL, coz they were with us when we visit NCQ's bridal suite last year.

Now come to think of it, maybe the only reason it could be a corner room.

Suddenly rem, during the BOWS visit to NCQ, it was a room along the common corridor, but on my wedding day it was a suite in a corner. (Think highly possible reason!!!)

Maybe all of u can request a corner room

Evergreen, tt time pple here all get ard the same perks as me...not many unless in Bows or the aug fair....and ya, after that they will say call u when AD come nearer...I wanted to email Huiling is to ask abt the theme/favours/food tasting &amp; my fren say can get the program sheet &amp; Emcees script...no one call me leh...5 more mths to go.

hello everyone,
our banquet at NCQ is on 8 June 09, phoenix ballroom. evergreen, please add me ok? thanks

I am expecting Huiling's call in Mar

hi michelle,
our ad quite near. didn't your coordinator send you the programme sheet and emcee script upon signing of contract? Huiling sent me the docs together with a wedding checklist after we pay the deposit wor

i also didnt hear them saying about the programme sheet and emcee script also lei.. i will be receiving the drafted contract first before kevin send the hardcopy over for signing..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

oh ya btw we requested for the bridal suite with the nicest view yest when we signed the contract hee

evergreen: there's one more potential NCQ BTB too keke...she made a tentative booking oredi, now just waiting to make payment for the deposit then it's confirmed le

dun noe leh.... i signed last Jan and Huiling emailed those to me. I thought it was too early to sent me those then haha.

Yup yup, huiling said she will call me 3 months b4 my AD, in Mar 09

Went down BOWS on Sunday too..didnt managed to get any additional perks too. Just glad that one of the wedding worries is settled. Now gotta settle on the photographer and videographer

I had my wedding in the Cinnamon Room last Sept... My coordinator is Huiling. Upon signing and paying the deposit, she will usually send the check list and emcee script....
And when the date draws near, she will call for u to have food tasting. I'm not too sure abt the package now... but our food tasting was free... and also we opt for free flow of beer...

Someone was asking abt the snacks... for us we were not fussy so we stick to the generic snack... it consist of sandwich and some finger food... (popiah, samosa and nuggets)... we were not charge for that.... but then again, I'm not too sure abt this yrs and next yrs package or charges...

i will be having my wedding dinner at NOvotel Phoenix room this coming Sat.. I'm feeling extremely excited on this whole thing now... hee

I signed up with HL last year Apr'08.. and they are quite strict on their wedding perks. At first I confirmed 30 tables, and she gave me 30% parking coupon, 80% invitation cards etc.. After which, i increase my tables and now, I have 37 tables.. I'm expecting a loss i guess...

My opinion to all.. if you are not inviting too much guest, dun take too much of the invitation card.. becoz the cards given by the hotel is not inclusive of printing... the more u take, the more printing cost you need to pay.. I paid around SGD 1.30 for each card's printing. I printed a total of 210pcs... and I'm still left with around 20pcs with me now...

Jaslyn,

How come your card printing each cost $1.30?
That's quite high.

I just went T-Dragon to print my card.
Each card (after averaging out) is about $0.76.
I went for Hotstamping.

Had put down to print 245 cards.

Hello! I am also a NCQ BTB. My AD is 9 Jan 2010! So happy to have finally booked our package..

Is it if want to change dishes between the menus there will be an extra charge? I didn't know that.

Hello, I am having my AD 1 May this year @ Phoenix Ballroom.

Actually, from my understanding of the contract, together with the confirmation of Kevin, the changing of dishes are as such:

At the back of the package menus, you will find a list of ala-carte menus. The ala-carte menus indicate the cost of each dish, and the choices offered in each dish type, example, meat, seafood etc.

If the dish you are changing to costs exactly the same as the original dish indicated in the package menu, you can change the dish AT NO CHARGE.

If the dish you are changing to is CHEAPER than the original dish indicated, the hotel will NOT refund you the difference. Example, live poached prawn is $100 and yam ring is $90. They will not refund you the $10 per table.

If the dish you are changing to is MORE EXPENSIVE than the original dish indicated, you will NEED TO PAY the difference. Example, you want to change your live poached prawn $100 to braised sea cucumber $160, you will need to top up $60 a table.

wow wow... a few more updates here... here's the list i have collected so far..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</td></tr></table>

Happiness&amp;Bliss>> how do u manage to opt for free flow of beer? my bf's colleagues are super beer drinker, scare the free barrel not enough

Cheeky_chick, i rem we booked ard same time....me oso ad in oct 09 book in dec 07.

I will oso be opting for free flow beer, cos most of my frens are beer drinker.....so have to either get NCQ wine or get outside n pay cockage

oh yah....wanna ask u gers, my contract nv state that the cockage is for 750ml wine but the new package got state...does it mean i can bring in those bigger bottle of wine n just pay the cockage at $15??? cos like dat more worth....anyone know?

come to think of it, think we didn't ask Mico whether there will be corkage charges for beer...I know wine there is.

hopefully she can waive off, then we can bring our own beer, can save quite a bit compared to getting beer from them.

Act what are the things that we can ask for?? Can we exchange the dinner voucher for mebbe an extension night in the bridal suite?

Nothing much if u ask me. NCQ is famous for being extremely rigid on their perks...

Extension night as in 2 nights' stay in the bridal suite? 99.9% their answer will be NO haha

Thomas,

if you bringing in ur own beer there is cockage charge...i think i got ask b4

Ger_Lim,

high chance you wun be able to squeeze anything out from them....when i was liasing with jamie, i realised i got a fren who is a fren of jamie, tot can ask for more perks...turns out...nope....they are very rigid