Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Vanilla,

thanks for all the info! How is their sound system though? When you march in, will the room be dimmed?

hi Vanilla,

I shortlisted my PG to 1950photography and DanielBeh. Do u mind pm ur PG package to me @ [email protected]?

If I book danielbeh thru u, will he gv me extra discount? hehe... mind asking him on behalf when u collecting the photos? Thanks!

Can't wait to see ur AD photos!!!

BTB tt signed up during this yr wedding show, do u all get xtra perks for preferred CC? juz wan to clarify.. heehe...

funfun,
if not wrong NCQ is in good terms with UOB ba coz most of the times like with them...u can try calling n ask....i went for the wedding show last yr in OCT ba but oni sign up abt 1 mth later like that

tweety.....we toking on the deco of the room...look out for berries to eat

cheekybee,
u can settle the bill any time during ur stay there....just do it latest when u checkout oni they'll sure give u the bills.......hahaha but after the dinner itself, the captain will give u the bill to acknowledge (no pay).....y u wan pay using so many cards??? 1 card can liao ley....u call to the bank n extend ur limits oni...sure can 1

i think mi n Vanilla is so free to tell all the good happenings there....heehee

BTBs dun b stressed up....things really will be fine 1

<font color="aa00aa">edited blur_girl in the list. who else?</font>

<font color="ff0000">2007
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Blur_girl 22-Dec-2007, Sat
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
R&amp;J 06-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix</font>

Hi blurgirl

Email re-sent!

Hi lingandyang

Their sound system is very good. The feedback frm the singers was, so far they have been to so many hotels to perform, NCQ has one os the best sound system.
During my 1st march in the lights will be dimmed, and onli the spots lights will be focus at u n hubby. 2nd march in all lights will be on.

Hi funfun

I can PM u the pricelist, but tat was his pricelist in 2006, Daniel actually told us tat he'll increase the price for 2007. So my frd who is getting married next yr too, considered Daniel too. But one thing gd, his package includes a coffee table book for us. Anyway, how did you know abt Daniel? I knew him thru some BS he tied up wif.

vanilla,
my fren tt getting marry compile list of emails that received fr PGs aft she post request in forum... so I view all the works fr it and shortlisted 2 PG.

Daniel oso post on stylewedding forum too to promote his work. =)

I havent receive the pm fr u le.. [email protected]

Mayb u can help me chk on him if u hv 2frens tt would lik to hire him for 2008 AD lo.. hehe.. c whether got more discount or not..

Actually, I dun reli need a coffee table album, as i gg to diy myself and order fr www.photobook.com
at a cheaper price and for A3 photobook with 40pages is much cheaper than wat the PG offer me.
mayb u can take alook, now they having promo, u can add in photos u lik to album.
I ordered A3 photobook and 30x30 photobook to diy, they free 2 A4 potrait photobook and 3 A3 posters for me.. hehe.. still keeping the vouchers for next yr usage.. hehe.. save $$

Aiyo Tweety, must relax...quick go facial or put mask. I also worry abt the guest list and sitting arrangement, think that is the most stress tasks, 2nd follow by the speech.... me also alot of things not yet done. Think hor when my turn will also break out....die die ;(

Hi fufun

Sent. Cant PM u lei, u dun accept PM.

I booked him 1.5yrs b4 my wedding. So we find it quite a gd deal. But never la, since aldy include in the package, we'll take it. Too lazy to 'rackey'. :p

Hi Suika,

cos my date not cfm yet....and i guess should be 2nd half of 2009. If the package out in oct or nov, i guess i will check with Jamie if she can hold my date til the BOWs show in Jan...

Else maybe just book loh then show time then check back with her can have the perks anot as well...

Queen,

I just happened to call NCQ's captain whom handed my wedding last week and I've check with him on the promo. He says the promo's still on going for now, mostly likely will last till end of the year. However, it's still subjected to changes (as usual) it's 30-tables 1-free.

Regarding to the perks, he can't answer that so best person is to check with Jamie. He mentioned the new package is still in the mist of discussion.

Hope that helps in your decision making

suika, thanks alot....for asking for me....yah i will wait til the 2009 package out loh then chop chop book..

keke....the NCQ brides are all so helpful. hee

Queen,

No worry, I believe if u've decided on other hotels the girls here will still provide all the available info to all

hi, we are new here, can add us to the list of 2008, our date is 15/6/08. have been reading the forums and always find the discussions and information useful.

vanilla,
Thanks! Got the quote.. Can't wait to see Daniel's work on ur AD coz I still prefer to c real customer work instead of juz photos on their webbie.. sometimes is might be juz lucky shots..

my fren hired my the other shortlisted PG for her rom.. so I will compare both..wan to get this PG th done chop chop.. b4 they increase n increase the price..

sigh... now everyth so ex.. esp gd thg.. haha..

vanilla..
i got the pics. heh. nice leh! u look v.pretty la..v.photogenic.. i tink the ballroom looks great... tho' .. ya.. cant tell the mixed theme.. but i like the way they did the ceiling.. isit new?
hmm.. can anyone chk if that is their new deco and if it'll stay dat way liaos ? hehe

oya.. vanilla, was gonna ask u as well... thruout the dinner / during the 2nd march in, actually shld be able to request for the lights to be dimmed as well rite? as in, not too bright.. ? i tink the ballrm doesnt look too nice when its too bright le. keke
great to hear dat the sound system is gd.. hmm, if we're not hiring band .. may jus play a gd musical cd.. thruout the dinner.. =)

Hi Vanilla &amp; Suika, thanks for the info!

Did you all prepare any montage to show to the guests? If so, is that before 1st or 2nd march-in?

Suika, you had yours at cinnamon room right? How long is the march in roughly? Need to search for a suitable song lor...hehe...and do they play some music during the dinner itself? What is your ballroom setup? Floral or crystal or both?

Thanks ladies!! Look forward to seeing your lovely photos too!

Vanilla, I've rec'd your photos.. i must say u a beautiful gal.....the suite and ballroon are nicely decorated.

stef, according to jamie, that is a new deco of the ballroom.

Hi cheekybee,

I've send you some photos n videos of mine taken by friends n colleagues from NCQ.

I've sort of taken a nixed theme....they do have background music played so not to worry....i'm not too sure what music coz mine was kind of noisy la with all the friends playing there...

I've the morning express MTV n photo montage to b played for both march-in

Ladies, I think you all sure know the answer to this question. Please kindly help to advise.

How to go to ROM by mrt or bus? If I take mrt, where should I alight? And how to walk there?

Sorry ah.. my first time going to ROM taking mrt or bus cause my bf outstation and no one can drive me there so got to take mrt or bus to collect the ROM cert document on my own.

Hi Ann
I Just ROMed in the morning. Enjoying the new status now. Yeah

Upon going to ROM Centre, I only know by MRT.
If you alight at City Hall Station. Walk towards the former Grand Plaza Park Royal Hotel direction.
The Rom Centre is just at the`opposite. You need to cross the road. You will also see a fire station.
You just follow the slope. There will be a sign pointing ROM Centre.
If you alight by Clarke Quay Station, walk towards the Arts Museum direction.
Until you also see the prominent fire station, then you are on the rite track.

hey piglet..
thanks! hehs.. so, the cloth hangin' down frm ceiling is a new deco? keke... nice nice. hope they hv more updates within the next few mths.. hee =)

btw gals.. seems the mixed theme is not bad.. if u gals hv more pics of mixed theme..do share. =)
enjoy e wkends!

Hi all...had been lurking around here for quite a while but nv post cos still undecided...Saw Shugar's wedding protrait ytday, very very pretty
There were a total of 3 weddings ytday at Novotel alone, haha...I tink...i'll be settling for Novotel afterall....I've been changing my mind for a million times! But mine is 2009, still faraway...hope to be able to post here more frequently later onz, heh~

crybaby, i found you...wahaha...heard from Tom that ex colleague of Exer will be having wedding at NCQ Dec so try my luck here.
Actually i am ex staff of exer. Left before you join.

Anyone have oder cupcakes from Carnival be4?

Vannilla... I think my big problem is the guestlist... just to check with you.. If I have 240 guest but haven do the RSVP, is it wise if i get 23 tables with 2 reserved??? or should I do 24+2????
Wow.. gor berries arh... NCQ is really thoughtful....

oh ya... anyone fron Cinamon ballroom happen to know their wine consumption???

Belle... facial doesn't seems to work.. haiz... trying v hard to sleep more now.. but MY SIL having problem last week.. we run to hospital few times till so tired...

Tweety, if i have 240guests, i will take 23+1 or 23+2
Cos dun tink will exceed 240 ppl &amp; i tink cfm will have a few guests last min cant turn up?....Lets say all 240guests turn up &amp; some last min bring their other halves etc...so tink 23+2 is safer...

Hi Belle,

I have ordered b4 from canival and co...as birthday cake for my FH.
cupcakes are nice and cute can personalised somemore. But for me a little too sweet cos the toppings are all sugar. If you wan to see photos, let me know through PM lah. =)

Hi Jiahui.

Congratulation!!

Ok.. I will try to follow the route which you had described. Hopefully I don't lost my way. Maybe I should photocopy the street directory page and your route description as well and bring along.

I am hopeless when it comes to recognizing route. Sometime like when I been to a place today, I will forget how to go to the same place on the next day. Haha!! My hubby very scared I get lost. He say must attached a GPRS system on me to track.

hey ... i tink yday is a super auspicious date ? i was at swissotel for fren's wedding dinner and ..wohs.. it was packed.. also many weddings going on.

hmm.. cheeky chick, u say there was 3 weddings? heh.. incl. lunch event isit ? coz they only have 2 ballrooms ya? hee...
anyhows, looking fwd to seeing u join us. =)

so far.. based on feedback from our past ncq brides..seems, everybody is super positive. makes the rest of us super excited abt our turn. heh =)

Hi Ann

Haha... Not so 'Kua Zhang" rite. Coz it also very near the Fort Canning Hill.
But GPRS is really useful for guiding you the direction. Heard ppl said that nokia navigator not bad.
Can ask your hubby to buy one for you.

Hi Stef
Indeed 29 Sept is really auspicious date.
The Shi Fu also chose this date for my ROM.
Initially, mi and my hubby wanted to go Novotel, Dragon Pheonix Restaurant to have dinner for our own celebration.
When we reached the front door, we saw 3 bridal cars at VIP lot.
Then we realise beside the 2 ballrooms got wedding events, the Restaurant also being booked for wedding dinner.
So we have no choice, but to go other place for dinner.

<font color="aa00aa">added Fantasy in the list. Fantasy, welcome. Which ballroom did u booked?

<font color="ff0000">2007
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Blur_girl 22-Dec-2007, Sat
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bearyxmm 15-May-2008, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Ting 25-May-2008, Sun, Phonenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Fantasy 15-Jun-2008, Sun
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30 tables)
Joyce 22-June-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
R&amp;J 06-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Vividz 20-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
kc 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
eden_dream 6-Sep-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jelly Beanie 28-Sep-2008, Sun, Phoenix (35 Tables)
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
youkie 2-Nov-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Funfun 11-Nov-2008,Tue,Phoenix
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
suzukai 30-Nov-2008, Sun, Cinnamon
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix</font>

Hi belle,

You have intention to have cup cake as wedding cake on AD?

I ordered mine from C-Cup... my jiemeis and xiong di said it is very nice.

I have order again to be my hubby's upcoming b-day in Nov too.

fun fun.. thks for giving me suggestion...

Cheecky.. I guess 23+2 will be safer hor... maybe I will consider that.. Will make last min RSVP to make sure again to be safe...