Novotel Clarke Quay

vanilla..
me want to see pics too!! keke.. can email me.. ? or do u have them on some website?
my email add : [email protected]

anyhows, gals..i cant make to the wedding fair. falls on same day as one of my church event. i forgot.. so i'll gif it a miss. update me if any of the participating partners are gd k? hehe ..

talking abt wedding favors.. i also tink its better to get items dat can be eaten. heh.. else, anythg else..ppl also jus bring hm and throw it aside. =P *im guilty of it too* hee..

Ann , i think we all are happy to be on this thread.. evone is super helpful and friendly!! and chatty (not forgetting. keke) so its been really gd to be here.

Joyce.. not bad.. mine is on the 12th floor.. when i select they had higher floors but 12 is my fav. no... hehe.. and erms, ya.. i like my unit.. i was quite lucky to get it ..as it was our choice unit..next to the carpark.. we paid jus a lil less den u .. maybe yrs is booked later so, hv to pay abit more lors..
hee.. when u go on yr mthly visits..rmbr to update me too~ haha =P

Suzukai..
so u are in Phase 2? i heard it is progress quite well too.. erms, so after yr wedding also stay with ILs first b4 flat is ready ? keke..
mine.. i intend to take my time wif the reno and all... will stay wif my parents first lor... =)

Vanilla,
i guess yr dad will understand lah.. but yeps.. hv to gif him a token or smthg when all is done lor.. for mine, my mum is quite particular lah.. and she says she'll jus take 5tables of ang bao (which is wat she took wif my sis too) so i guess.. i can't opposed much since its like a standard practise.... *but, i still hope to not lugi lah!!*

gals.. sorry..
i think my above post is super random. haha..and long.. talking abt things all over the place. keke..

this is wat happens when u come in only at the end of the day .. spend few mins reading n den post a reply. keke =P

Hey Vanilla.
I love the way your pics are taken. It makes both of you look so lively and vibrant. That's the kind of photo shoot I am looking for. Dun like those dull dull one... which look so solemn like that and keep looking at your back as if a spider was climbing up your back like that.

My mum also took 8 tables from my hubby. She will be keeping the ang bao from the tables. My grandma say ang baos from the 8 tables should be kept by her no matter what. But if she wanna help us out in paying for the dinner, she can give me a big dowry ang bao.

Hi stef.
Sad to hear that you won't be able to make it. But no worries. We will update you if we see any good deals. Hehe!!! I'm sure that there will be alot of discussion in the thread after the wedding show.

yeps Ann...
hehe.. i will look fwd to hearing from you gals after the show.. hee..

hmm.. my mum is giving me jewellery for dowry le. haha.. and den taking the ang baos. keke.. my FH joke wif her dat time and say.. if not enuff money to pay for banquet.. muz take those dowry go sell lohs. haha... silly man..

newae, i guess its quite std hors.. that the mums keep some ang bao money .. well well..

So your mum giving you jewellery... My future mother-in-law giving me SI DIAN ZHUAN (4 piece diamond set) liao... So I think my mum would give me cash... I hate jewellery.. dun like to wear them. Sometime my mum say whether I am a gal or not. Don't like to make up and don't like jewellery. She say me and my bro's gender all mixed up. Haha!!

haha
so funny lah.. yr mum... keke...

yeps. will have quite a no. of jewellery lors.. ILs and my mum.. but, i am quite a jewellery gal.. hehe.. 'hiao' lor.. hee.. but i oso rather my mum gif me ang bao. hee..nm lors.. i think up to her la.. hee

My furture mother-in-law told my hubby to bring me to choose the jewellery set on my own. As long as I like it can liao. I ask my hubby can I just choose a normal necklace and that's all. He told me to speak to his mum which I dun wan to. Then whenever he choose the jewellery for me, it;s always so loud... like shouting " Look at me. Look at me" like that.

In the end, I told him that the most I will buy is necklace and earrings. That's all. I don't want bracelets and ring. He ask me to talk to his mum again. Hai... I thought his mum told him to buy watever i like. But it doesn't seem so.

Hi stef & michelle

Email sent! There's two links - 1 for my bintan PS & the other one is the indoor & outdoor PS. Got no multiply acct, I usually use google picasa web album.

Hi Stef/Ann

Make up & hairdo done in bridal 1st, then take ferry trip to bintan. I tht usually those couples who took their PS in bintan will bring the make-up artist along, but i din, & surprisingly not much touch-up needed (though the weather was d*mn hot). The make-up solid lor! Waterproof & got SPF sumore. I kena surburnt all over my arms, back, but not on my face!!! Haaaaha
And even there's visible sunburt or ur mascara smudge, dun worie la... there comes the power Photoshop! Editing, touch ups, make ur boobs bigger oso can la!!

I managed to convince my dad in the end la...cos the ping jin amount he requested is a 4 figure sum + 8 tables of ang baos. My pocket cannot tahan la. Cos he mentioned if I dun give him the 8 tables of $$, then he is going to ask for a even higher sum of ping jin to cover 'his lost' of the 8 tables.
So told him that i felt hurt & argued lor, seems like he's selling his daughter away. So we negotiated: If he wan tables, ping jin will be a small amount. OR higher sum of ping jin, but no tables of ang baos. So he chose the latter..but still a bit unhapi lor... Sigh hard to pls la, my dad *slap head* :p But i felt guilty la, so told hubby to settle the bill, then give him the rest of the profit, if we are lucky to even get a profit out of it.

Hi kc,

U forgot to gimme ur email address. Cost around $500 which includes: photographer, co-ordinator, hubby, me & 1 gal pal of mine.

Make up & hairdo done in bridal 1st, then take ferry trip to bintan. I tht usually those couples who took their PS in bintan will bring the make-up artist along, but i din, & surprisingly not much touch-up needed (though the weather was d*mn hot). The make-up solid lor! Waterproof & got SPF sumore. I kena surburnt all over my arms, back, but not on my face!!! Haaaaha

Hi Vanilla.
Your dad really sound like he is selling away his daughter lei. Dun mind me hoh.. me rather straight forward kind. But I guess he might want your in-law to know that how precious you are to him but he uses the wrong method i think which is thru monetary value.

My mum say she want 8 tables & dun need pin jing but I think my hubby will still give her some. And I told my dad what my mum say about dun need pin jing. My dad say he just want the other side (meaning my future in-law side) to know that I am their preciouse daughter so he doesn't need any pin jing. He only need them to treat me well. So touched when he say that. Cause I know my parents are not selling me away.

No probs la...Cos my mil oso thinks my dad sell his daughter away, then quite unhapi lor between 2 families. But now I think ok le, give n take lor. Tat time reali stressed out lor. Ya i think u r rite in a way, he do loves mi in his own unique way, but his only flaw is he always uses $$ to measure certain kinda things. Like 'chee-na' man. I oso stubborn one la, i hate ppl kept asking me for stuff. Like for my dad case, the more he ask, the more I feel 'forced'. But when he doesn't ask, I will lagi more guilty lor. I think I oso some kinda 'pattern' one la. =p

Hi, everyone. Wow, all of you've mingled well here. I surfed in to this thread coz I'm currently sourcing for the AD venue. Am setting my AD wedding in Nov08. Actually went down to NCQ wif fiance. Din go up to ani level, jus at the entrance/reception. It seems rather small. Really wonder how the interior is like. The Liang Court beside the hotel seems to b under renovation and seems rather torn down. So, am undecided on NCQ. I'm thinking of attending the wedding show on the 1st too. But wonder if by then, the venue would b booked for my wedding date.

Haha, Vanilla. You seems like the soft spoken type... cannot use the hard ways with you.

Hi Tan CS.
If you already had a date in mind, you could actually get the wedding coordinator to check for you. If it's still available, maybe you could just make a tentative booking first. Then wait till after the wedding show then decide loh. But I am not too sure how long will they be able to hold the tentative booking for you. But I know that if another couple wanted the same date as you and willing to place their deposit, the coordinator will require you to make the decision within one or two working days.

Tan.. the outside of the hotel maybe old, but the ballroom of NCQ is great..U should go up n have a look at the ballroom...
there is a wedding show this sept.. maybe u can go and look at the place with all the deco up...

hi Tan CS,

the longestthey will hold for u the tentative booking is i think abt 1 or 2 weeks only... ya i agree its abit torn down and ulu at the liang court but inside its not bad.. very cosy and warm~ hehe

Ann, please add me in the list.

Stef, i'll be staying wif my in-laws after customary. even my flat ready, mil will stay with me coz mil and fil not in gd term. although i'll still end up staying with my nil, i still hope my flat will be complete asap

Tan CS, my date is also nov 08. have u decided the day?

I've also signed up for the wedding show liao...

maybe we should all meet up on that day and try to ask jamie/huiling to do something on the deco..haahaa..cos we all confirmed with them liao, combine together maybe got some "force"..hehe

Attendance for NCQ wedding show
1. Ann
2. Tweety
3. kc
4. divasan
5. Michelle
6. Raycia
7. Joy
8. suzukai
9. funfun
10. eemoo

the thread is going too fast...thought i should post this again:

Vanilla 20-Sept-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Shugar 29-Sept-2007, Sat, Cinnamon
Rine 26-Oct-2007,Fri, Phoenix
Tweety 27-Oct-2007,Sat Cinnamon (about 25)
Belle 03-Nov-2007,Sat Phoenix
Caitou 23-Nov-2007, Fri, Phoenix
Rene2803 24-Nov-2007, Sat, Phoenix
Eemoo 25-Nov-2007, Sun, Phoenix
DiorSnow 29-Nov-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Doric 2-Dec-2007, Sun, Phoenix
Divasan 13-Dec-2007, Thu, Phoenix
Crybaby 21-Dec-2007, Fri, Cinnamon
Michelle 30-Dec-2007, Sun, Cinnamon

~bliss~ 03-Jan-2008,Thu, Phoenix
Raycia 26-Jan-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Bubble-bell 24-Feb-2008, Sun, Phoenix
yesfeb 29-Feb-2008, Fri, Phoenix
merribell 29-Mar-2008, Sat, Phoenix
bernice 30-Mar-2008, Sun, Phoenix
tevetoh 19-Apr-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Val 21-May-2008, Wed, Phoenix (about 30)
Kelluvjer 30-May-2008, Fri, Phoenix
Sharon 31-May-2008, Sat, Phoenix
henyve 07-Jun-2008,Sat Cinnamon (Abt 22)
Rac 07-Jun-2008, Sat Phoenix (about 35)
Lara 19-Jun 2008, Thur (about 30)
lingandyang 21-Jun-2008,Sat, Phoenix (30
Joy 28-Jun-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Stef 27-July-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Flora 13-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina 20-Sep-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Jiahui 5-Oct-2008, Sun, Phoenix
Michelle 18-Oct-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Gina Wee 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Maltese_lover 1-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Alyssac 8-Nov-2008, Sat, Cinnamon
Ivy_sammc 22-Nov-2008, Sat, Phoenix
Ann 27-Dec-2008, Sat, Phoenix

Hi vanilla,

Can let me take a look too? Which bridal shop you get your package from?

hi Ann,
Punggol blk 204A, queue overnight during Nov06 WIS. I have been staying at punggol for 3 mth, it is really peaceful over here.

Hi Ting

Sent! My BS is Golden Horse Awards.

Hi Ann

Me not soft-spoken la. More 'ti key' (hokkien). Mus use soft ways to deal wif mi, cant use hard ways. Will have 'shouting match' mah..

hello everyone here...

i gt qn qn qn..hehe..IF sign up for the bridal fair rite..i dun have UOB credit card leh..Is it just bring the card there show them?? If yes, i can bring my sis card..

Also hor any idea the cockage charges able to waive de ma?? cuz hor me holding weekends then i need ard 50-55 tables leh..if able to waive then gd cuz we no money..haa

stef..
skali we also same blk..haha..bt hor actually 229200 is also very expensive especially for me n bf cuz hor our CPF little money onli..Same age ma..Sigh..Pay liao then when retirement age can eat grass liao..hee

suzukai (suzukai)
urs also coralinus??

joyce (xixi0310),
Regards to your question 1, i dont think so cos they need to know the number of guest attending to plan for the food i guess..but you may try your luck.

Hi nehoc

have u signed up?? if lets say those ppl using UOB credit card?? How to sign up?? Cuz its free one rite?? me soooooooooo confused..hehe

hi joyce.. i filled the form n just fax over.. in the card num field, i just left it blank.. but i indicated 'UOB Card' on the form..

Divasan, i think that's the cost of their flat. Haha!! Got nothing to do with Novotel.

kc, me still have not received my invitation yet. So long one... i think i rather impatient. Hehe!!!

I send in my form last week. Think maybe 7th of August or 8th of August. Can't remember liao. Then Huiling replied my email on the same day saying that she had received my form and will be sending out the invitation soon. I guess me just impatient. Haha!!!

hi girls...
I just received mail fr Jamie, that my 4shortlisted dates are taken up..
leave 1 weekday choice which oso booked tentatively...

So sad... dunno how now...

Hi funfun.

You reminded me of what had happen to me when I wanted to make a booking but at least for my case is most of the dates which I wanted are being tentatively booked and not taken up.

In this case, you must really make up your mind on whether you want to go ahead to book it or not. If you wanna book the weekday date, then get Jamie to help you ask the couple who had tentatively blocked it out, to see if they are still interested in the date or not.

Hi Ann,
Can anyone share with me what details you ll get for weekday?

I just tot of taking Novotel today after reading this thread, havent been into this hotel before..
kao_shy.gif

Hi funfun.
If you are referring to the package detail for weekday, you can refer to this link, http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/novotel_clarke_quay/index.htm.

Then maybe can arrange to make an appt to go down to take a look soon. While negotiating, maybe get them to give you the additional perks which they are giving for the bridal show and then I think can bargain for waiver of cockage fee for wine like Vanilla had.

I do have some pictures of the ballroom, the reception area, the bridal suite and the lobby area. But not decorated loh. If you are interested to take a look, I can direct you to my personal website to take a look at the pics. I took them when I went down to negotiate and sign the contract.

Ann >> *hahaha* orrrhhh okay okay makes sense liao. tot its some secret code. me too haven't receive anything..still waiting

joyce >> which floor is your flat? is it a 5 room?