Novotel Clarke Quay

hi... sorry for the late reply

Hi belle... i printed my cards outside s i source it myself... they do offer a no. of varitie but is not the design i wanted... s i wan a customised 1, i source my own printer...

i think is cheaper outside....i print my invitaion cards n thank you card @ JB City square... think is 4 level... they need about a wk to get ur card ready...

if rmb correctly, per invitation card n thank you cards cost about <SGP 60 cents... so, i think is quite cheap... my thank you card is in a form of name card.. just dat front is my photo n back is the calender....

i exchange the printer to 1 night stay for my helpers... manage to get it....

just to add on... i think m the earliest here... haha

ambush : 1 July 2007, Cinnamon
peridotitude : 7 July 2007, Cinnamon
Rinne : 26 Oct 2007, Phoenix
Tweety : 27 Oct 2007, Cinnamon
~bliss~ : 3 Jan 2008, Phoenix Ballroom
henyve : 7 June 2008,Cinnamon
Lingadyang : 21 Jun 2008, Phoenix
Belle: 3rd nov 2007, Phoenix
Jaz: 27 Jan 2007, Phoenix

Bliss.. I think the store is the one mentioned by Jaz... I heard it somewhere at citisquare...

If u got free time, maybe u can go to pelangi to source... me haven started yet wor... sorry...

Jaz.. wow.. Jamie exchange that for u... great... I'm still thinking If I should do so...
Did u change it when it's getting nearer or before u signed???

Yr wedding is coming.. so exited...

hi lingandyang, thanks... now, me on my toe le s a few things not done... still in the midst of gathering my attendanc... a bit headache... just finish my GDL n an chuan on mon... 2 things off my head... dis wk super busy, yesterday went to CTC to pay my balance of my hokkaido trip... my honeymoon cnf... haha.. gg off 29 jan...dis eve, gg c my animation, thur miting my JP in person n gg collect my photo montage, fri gg gown fitting.... haiz... now, onli counting down the days to get over it...

hi tweety, thanks... me more nervous rather den excited.... i asked jamie for the exchange even after i signed... but, gotto inform her early so dat she can send u the latest copy of the contract.... but, if u r not taking the allocated printer... i will suggest dat u source for ur own printer b4 rejecting theirs...

just my personal view... i find JB quite unsafe nowadays.. so, don't dink i would travel to pelangi... i rather take the nearest which is city square s is just walking distance to causeway n is faster to get out of JB... haha

Hi Jaz,

Hehe can feel your happiness too. =) You can start your countdown now lor...hehe must rest well too so that you can be a pretty bride =) Hehe just look forward for you honeymoon...jap is a nice place to go

hey tweety..

haha.. alamak.. i kept thinking it was you who added me..haha.. okie.. me the blur one.. hey see you in multiply too yah!

hey henyve..

hope to see ur ps pics soon too! =) wish i could do my ps again haha..

hey jaz..

wow! congrats! tell us all abt ur big day yah.. less than 2 weeks to go..

Hey Jaz, Thanks for the info. Dont forget to share with us your experience with NCQ after that.

Congrats! By the way, i thought of designing my invatation card to infront photo behind the banquet details lei, just like a post card, simliar to yr thank you card.
How much you spend on yr thank you card since one of the page is photo?

Hi Jaz... do rest well to be pretty bride arh...
wow.. u going Japan arh... envy sia...

Ambush.. so.. u saw me liao lah?? who's the girl that u mistaken as me?? hehe....

Hi every1,

I m considering NCQ as my weddin venue after readin the reviews in tis thread..Felt tat altot there were mixture of good &amp; bad reviews but NCQ seems to haf improved frm the time tis thread had started.

Hence, can any1 juz share the price range for weddin banquet at NCQ? U can email me at [email protected] if its not convenient to put the prices up in the forum =)

hi belle, sorry for the late reply... been real busy... i spent if rmb correctly, is SGP < 15 cents per thank you card... i think is pretty unique if able to design on our own... he hee

to all, thanks a lot... m still searching for songs... haiz... will share wif u my experience after i come back from HM... how r u gals gg???

Hi Violet..
U can actually c some of the photos taken in this thread... not sure if it's cinnamon ballroom or phoenix.. but the set-up should be more or less the same..

Hi Sheepo79,
http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/novotel_clarke_quay/
U can find the package here...

Jaz... that's really cheap to get it in JB...
U giving out your thank you card for your guest by itself?? or u tie to yr wedding favour??? U getting keychain rite??

Where u go for yr HM??? 1 more week arh... excited for u eh.. hehehe...

hi there...may i know the review of food and service now? seems like not mmany brides already had their weddings there already for the past few achive thread folder?

i will be holding my solemnisation at the same time.anyone in situation with me aso? whats the cost like? i just check with other hotel that they do charge for solemnisation ontop of banquet package,...

lastly, hows their deposit like???
any advice will be good? thanks!

Hi yaya,

Well, NCQ gave me a very good impression. I have my AD in Nov 2006. The comments given by my guest is 100% good! The food, especially the shark's fin is nice and portion is big. Some even managed to have 2-3 helpings.

The captain is also very professional throughout as he ensures there is not hi-cups with our program, (eg, scheduling of photo montage as we have quite a lot of slides to show)

After the whole event, the director of kitchen even came to asked for comments.

I am very impressed

hi wiselygal, thanks for the review. i will be going down tomorrow to take a look since they will be having wedding tomorrow as well...find their price quite competitive...

Your welcome dear. The thing that makes them stand up from the rest is the PRICE, and the SHAPE of the Ballroom. Plus .... the suite that you will be seeing when you meet with Jamie .. haha.. that is enough to make you sign with her .. of course ..remember to ask for freebies ..

hi tweety, i will b attaching my thank you card wif the key chain... i also find it pretty cheap so do give it a thought...

i will b gg to hokkaido on 29 Jan... 2 days after my wedding...

hi yaya, i totally agree wif wiselygal on their service n their professionalism...

Hi Tweety!

Will check it out, Thanks! =)

Wow Jaz gng Hokkaido for honeymoon!!! So envy!!!

Btw, i haven get to view the suite leh.. is it very big??

Anyone web got the pic?

Infact i fall in love with the high ceilings and spacious ballroom at first sight! Haha!!

Btw, the min. tables for phoenix not 30 meh? Change to 35??

Thanks all, i shall take note when i drop by tomorrow! cant wait actually..heee

wbhat kind of perks i can ask for on top of their standard list???

hey tweety..

haha.. im the blur one.. all along i tot that was you.. was another lady from NCQ.. haha.. you must add me hor.. hehe..

hey henyve..

ok sure.. im sure you'll enjoy ur ps.. =) now can see see what particular shots you like or where you wld like to have ur ps..

hey jaz..

wah..envy envy.. hey wat song do you need? if i have i can upload on multiply..

hey wiselygal..

happy to hear tt ur experience with NCQ was a good one.. i think they are getting better and better.. hehe cheers to all the NCQ brides!

hey bliss..

yes! me too! the outside of the hotel was so-so lah.. but the ballroom was another thing altogether.. i like that there was no pillars and that the ceiling was high..

hi yaya!

Hi ambush,

hehe any gd place to recommend for photo shoot?

Hi Jaz,

reading abt all your preparation make me wish my AD come faster...still got 1 yr plus to go...so long

Hey ambush!

yeah... i nvr really admired the exterior of the building cos i tot it look kinda old and ulu... heehee...
Oh... not forgetting the foyer area... i like it big and spacious.. got sofas for our guests too! Kool!~ Hope like wad wiselygal said... we all get the best service and food from NCQ!
Cant wait for Jaz AD so that we can get her feedback too! =)

Hi Tweety,

thanx for providing the link

Hopefully NCQ will haf a WS soon so tat I will haf the chance to chk out their ballrooms, heehee...

hey pwetties!

finally met up with jamie today to make my booking and deposit!
i would say she's a pretty and friendly babe manz... =) Heehee...
she's very detailed and explained to us the procedures... so far very satisfied with the service provided. Hope it will be as good along the way to my AD... =)

Hi bliss, thanks... i haven c the bridal suite yet... heard is quite big... haha... will sure update after i cum back...

the phoenix shld b min 30 tables lah... i got phoenix la...

hi ambush, thanks... but i seldom listen to songs... so, i really super blur wif songs... can i have ur multiply address... so, i can go in c c look look... thanks a million..

hi henyve, haha... is quite tedious in the end s i push everything to the last 2 wks to finish off all my stuffs n confirmation... now, act counting down the days so dat i can enjoy after the AD... quite worried now, s intially me n hubby onli targetted 30 table... but, now seems like we hve invited too many guest n end up to mayb 40 tables... haiz... figures still not cnf yet... super stress ah...

hi bliss, will definetly share my experience wif u... agreed wif u.. i find her quite professional...

Hi Jaz,

just manage to view the bridal suite today. Its big indeed! What i like most is the nice scenic view of clarke quay river and fort canning. And there's a jaccuzzi in the bathroom! =)

hey henyve..

i think the botanical gardens, sentosa..punggol..the lallang field.. little india and the beach are some interesting places to do ur outdoor ps.. hey my friend said the interior of scarlet hotel is oso very interesting.. offers many shutter-happy moments..hee.. hope to c ur pics soon!

hey bliss..

i totally agree... hope NCQ is really getting as good as it gets..

hey jaz..

ok no prob.. you can go to multiply.. my id is beldry.. fret not.. have fun on ur big day dear bride.. =)

Jaz... yes.. It's really cheaper to do it there... I will consider that...

Ambush.. me add u long ago liao wor... but u haven approved it leh.. hehe...

Henyve... I saw some of the PS photos taken at sentosa n botanic garden are nice.. u may like to consider that??/

hi bliss, thanks... looking forward to the bridal suite...

thanks ambush.. gg c tonight...

hi tweety, is realli pretty cheap to do it in JB...

sorry forgot to add its in the Phoenix ballroom. Does any of you have the piccy of the bridal suite? we never see b4 lei...

Hi Divasan... welcome here...

Divasan : 13 Dec 2007, Phoenix

i have the photo of the bridal suite .. too big to post here. they really spend time doing with the suite. The moment you step in u can really feel the romantic atomsphere..

Oh ya, the bridal suit is really nice. Rose petals around with chacuzzi and candles around the room plus wine and fruit.... very romantic. I love the bridal suit alot.

wowowowowowow!!

Looks like all btb here really satisfied with NCQ and i think we have somehow revive this thread ya?

hey jaz..

haha.. no prob.. 'helpful' is my middle name..keke.. and my first name is 'very'..bleah =p

hey tweety..

no leh.. didnt see your invitation in multiply.. haha still havent see you..tsk..

hey wiselygal..

can i see the pics too? thanks a lot! [email protected] =)

hey bliss..

no prob! do you have multiply? can add me yah.. id is beldry.. i dun have my ps photos yet.. just the candid shots.. have you done ur ps oredi?

Sorry Rine...

Rine : 26 Oct 2007, Phoenix
Divasan : 13 Dec 2007, Phoenix

HEYHO! Can i see the Pic of the bridal suite too? I just went down to sign last week with NCQ.. so far so good. My email is [email protected] Can I see the pic of bridal suite pls? Thank u wiselygal!

Jaz.. congrats on ur big day! I hope all goes well for you. Do share with us pix and your thoughts for the AD!

gracewithoutgrace: 24 June 2007, Phoenix