Novotel Clarke Quay

Hey Sheepo,

Think i saw you in the paparazi forum. You like their work also? looks like we really have very silmilar taste from naquet till bridal till VG..hee

Hi Christine,
I signed up quite awhile ago as they were not as organise as now but they were more flexible then. I was told to choose two out of three requests that I have proposed.
i) Freeflow beer
ii) Free food tasting
iii) Upgrade to bridal suite
So I picked i) & ii). I also managed to negotiate for free usage of the helpers' room base on availability.
Now dono if I should or CAN chg to a barrel instead as I have around 20 tables and will be ordering stouts, red and white wines. So as to inexchg for an upgrade to bridal suite or at least a two days stay.
Hi Jaz,
Glad that everything went very well for u. It's so nice of u to give us your feedback on NCQ. Really a good tip off for us. Thanks!
What's your take on this? Freeflow or a barrel for 20 tables? =)

hi peridotitude,

I 'm oso requesting for 2 days stay if possible coz sure we will get drunk n cant wait up to check out the next morning.. But do u think after we sign up n pay the deposit oredi will they still allow us to change the request ???
I'm going dwn on thur to pay the deposit but Jamie is on leave till next wk, dunno her colleage has the power to agree to my request.

Anyone out there ever try to ask for more perks after signing up the pkg ?? PLs advise me !

Christine,
If her colleague can't decide or reject, try to ask Jamie again. Unless its the peak season, if not, I don't see why they can't accomodate as yours is on a weekday. =)

hi dearies... got a bit of problem wif my old comp... my new comp would b arriving dis thur... can i dl on thur to show u gals.... pretty pretty sorry...

hi peridotitude... i will suggest u ask around ur guests whether they usu drink beer or win more... if urs is not realli a drinker.. stick to 1 barrel of beer n 1 wine per table... shld b enulf...

Hi jaz, glad to hear from you again and really so sweet to know that everything went well and their service is good.

I am still thinking free flow beer better or wine. I think for my end have quite a number of drinkers as my dad and FIL relatives & fren drink alot.

Cant wait to see the photos.
Is the deco ok or just like what ppl always say too plain? Did you choose the rose concept or crystal concept?

How yrself think abt the food?

Hi Belle,

me and my FH are busy gg thru all the portfolios of the PG & VG now...sometimes browse until our PC hang..kekeke..

Yepz, we do haf quite similar taste
My FH suggested we ROM early Jan 08 so might nid to choose ROM gowns soon,hehe..Would nid more advice from u,kekeke

hi hi.... to all... i will try n dl the pictures into the web once my new pc arrives....

i chose the crystal theme... i think the decoration is ok s if u were to put too many flowers or crystals in... it might feel a bit cramp...i did take sme pictures of the crystal deco... take a look at it once i dl into the comp....

hi belle... i think u realli gotta do a brief calculation on how much beer can a person hold.... s for wine... usu 1.5 wine per bttle... calculate the cost of each n make ur decision... do a rough estimation...

for my dinner, luckily, i onli lost less den a k.. even manage to cover my mum tables... lost it coz his bro open wine n beer s they wanna saboh my hubby... so, u might wanna look into dis matter 2...

hi sheepo79, u still soucing for PG n VG??? if u r on budget, can intro mine to u... bth of them r not bad... can take into consideration...

Hey Jaz, will be good, pls intro to us yours and the price also.
I think is hard to make a calculation lei. I also dont know now they prefer beer or wine more. See how it goes. I also prefr crystal theme more class. Did the waiter dance when they serve the first dish? How much is yours per table?

Hey Sheepo, My advise? no problem... i will b gg down this fri to meet paparazzi, their price a bit ex but meet liao see how.

Hi Jaz,

at the moment seems like most of the PG & VG found in its forum are offering similar prices so if u dun mind can intro urs to me? Can I haf a look at ur pics when u haf dl them into ur pc? Thanks in advance ah

Hi Belle,
u gg to mit paparazzi so soon ah..Hw abt ur AD PG? U found already?

Hi Peridotitude,

U manage to request:

i) Freeflow beer
ii) Free food tasting

how abt the "Upgrade to bridal suite"?

I went to NCQ this evening. Jamie is outstation n she will be back nxt mon. So we spoke to her colleague, Linda. We also requested item (i) to (iii) Linda say she need to check n call me tomorrow. Haiz ... not sure whether they will agree ... maybe shld wait for Jamie to return ...

Btw, which ballroom are u booking? We are booking for the Cinnamon ballroom on the 21st Dec'07 ...

Hey Jaz, do u hv the pic for the bridal suite???
u can email me @ [email protected]

Thks ...

Sheepo, i thinking i meeting paparazzi maybe next week cos this fri change to meet the PG Tommy Leong. I know Paparazzi thru Tommy as they are partner. Tommy have another partner, maybe i meet him then ask for his advise since Paparazzi so EX.

I think better quickly look for PG then can load off somemore mine is on weekend so i am afraid wait i found what i like then they not avaliable.
How abt you? Have you shortlisted?

Hi crybaby,
I didn't manage to get the bridal suite as I can only choose 2 out of 3 requests that I've made. So now thinking of changing freeflow beer to 1 barrel instead, then upgrade exec to suite if not at least a 2 days stay loh. I'm taking the Cinnamon too. My wedding on 7 July 07.
Why u not requesting for free food tasting?

Anybody any idea how much NCQ charging for its wine (Corner Stone) & per glass/ barrel of beer? =)

Christine.. I got 18-20 tables, Jamie gave me ^ pax for food tasting only...

Jaz.. glad that you are back.. u load yr picture in Multiply??? thanks for sharing with us.. seems like yr guest are wine drinker than beer...

May I know whos is yr PG n VG???

Hi Sheepo79.. I'm also looking for VG n PG now.. Shortlisted Lawrence form 36Frames for PG..

Periotitute.. I know only know that NCQ charging $23 nett per btl of in house wine and 1 barrel of beer abt $300+++

Hi Belle,

I've added u in msn

I find tat the ppl at Motion Image are quite nice coz when I went to collect my lucky draw prize, they din try to hardsell their packages to me.

Instead they let me & FH watch their video clips and browse thru their portfolios.
Even when I told them tat I wanna upgrade my prize, they told me to contact them again when I've cfrm my AD coz by then prices might haf decreased.

Hi Tweety,

me shortlisted a few PG but no time to go down and mit them coz busy wif work & CNY stuff,heehee.

Hi Peridotitude,

We did request for:

1) Free flow of beer
2) Free food tasting
3) Upgrade from Deluxe room to Bridal Suite

Item 1 is ok. We will be buying red wine from them @ $23 nett. But for item 2 and 3, Linda need to check it with their management or Jamie. Actually, Jamie agree to let us upgrade from Deluxe to Bridal Suite. But I forgotten to tell her regarding the free food tasting. Therefore, Linda mentioned that either free food tasting or upgrade of bride suite. Haiz ... I told Linda that other hotel have free food tasting for 6paxs ...

I think I need to wait for Jamie return on next mon. Then check with her again. Coz, I find Linda is not able to make decision. ;) She promise to let us know today but I never receive any call or email from her ... ;( Worry that the date will be taken up by someone as we haven't make any deposit yet ... pai sei write so much ...

Btw, 1 barrel of beer can pour 90 glasses and per barrel is $600 +++ & per glass of beer is $10 +++ according from Linda and is not $300 +++ as mentioned from Tweety ;) (hope we hear it correctly, u need to double confirm with them again) ... and the wine is $23 nett ...

crybaby,
U can check with Linda if anyone else other than yourself is interested in that date and then ask her to prioritise your booking. In any case if somebody wanna pay deposit to secure their booking, she will have to keep u in the loop. =)
I signed up with Linda then. Same thing loh.. Choose 2 out of 3. =( If Jamie disagrees too, will u consider taking a barrel instead of freeflow beer then ask for upgrade to suite or 2 nite stay? Is it really wiser to order wine from NCQ?

Crybaby... Sorry.. I really not sure abt that beer.. but for wine is $23 nett for sure...

Perodotitute... I was also confusing whether to take free flow or 1 btl per table... that's y I ask their wine price as i think my guest will be more beer drinker... NCQ charges corkage of $15 per bottle for wine, which to me is more worth of getting from them...

Hi Peridotitude, agree with Tweety, i have done my calculation too, think more worth it to get from them as corkage charge already $15 unless you want or can get a wine outside for less than $8 and you are taking a risk also. Cos you have to estimate how many bottle to buy, if too many you will have to bring home but if not enuff you can buy from NCQ.

If take direct from NCQ, at least you only need to pay for open bottle. And you do not have to carry cartons of wine to hotel plus NCQ wine i did try before, not too bad. If you get outside and those cheap cheap wine might taste horrible and is another headahce to choose the brand of wine with low budget.

Till now, i still dunno to get free flow beer or wine.

Crybaby, I think so far NCQ is quite strict abt freebees, they seldom commit different types of free things to customer, if you realise most of us get almost the same thing. This will minimise the argurment and conflicts between them and customer.

Hi Belle,
Thanks for the advice. =) U might wanna consider taking freeflow beer becos u are taking the phoenix ballroom. If u work the Math, think beer much worth it.
Beer - $600+++ x 2 = $1399.86 (based on 5 % GST)
Wine - $23 x (40 tables x 1.5) = $1380
*Unless u have more than 40 tabs and your beer consumption not more than 2 barrels. My 2 cents opinion lah. =P

Hi Tweety,
Thanks for the advice too. I think beer would still be a better choice loh. We might have lesser tables but 1 bot wine per tab will come up to be only $460 for 20 tabs. Further more your guests are mainly beer drinkers. =)

to those who r looking for PG o VG... i find them friendly, responsible n gd... i got my VG n PG - full day @ visioworkz for 1.3k wif 400 photos (in an album) plus they will give me 12 photos wif design for free. i throw in another
$200 for express highlights.. look for chris, find the price quite
reasonable... do drop by to c c look look... quote my name jasmine & my hubby
joseph when u wanna buy their package... might offer u discounts...

chris - 9759 6797
5A Tyrwhitt rd unit 1, 2nd floor ( opp jalan besar plaza, behind hong leong
finance)

Hi Jaz
Had view yr pics..beri nice! btw can i asked u for the guest table cloth do u have other choice of colour instead of the one in yr AD?..cuz my eveing gown is golden light brown more to beidge so afraid tt will blend into the same table cloth colour..hehehe...

Peridotitute... don worry.. wea re all here to share.. me also still considering now... but I think which I think is also a good info... If we choose free flow of beer, we can ask the captain to control the wine by telling the guest that the wine can only be serve after the starting of food serving.. by doing that, maybe we will save abit...

Jaz.. thanks fo sharing.. me go look at yr hotos now...

Jaz... the bridal suite is so beautifull.. wow.... the snack is considered as pre-snack??? and the wine n fruit basket also???

Thanks Peri, i think maybe beer is really much worth it.

Jaz, thanks for sharing the pic, really appreciate it. Thanks for the PG contact also.
The snacks just looks wonderful....drool...

I think the stage too simple. Maybe i will add stuff onto it. I still prefer with red carpet lei. Sad that they dont provide.

Hi Jaz,

thanks for sharing your lovely pictures! I like both your gowns, very glamourous! Specially the first gown.

The snack seem very tempting wo.. Roughly what time do you check in? Can early check in mah?

I have just signed the contracts with Huiling today. She given us quite a good deals ...
kao_kiss.gif

Hi Jaz,

Thanks for your photos. I like the snacks. Look very nice ...
kao_drool.gif

I agree with Belle. The stage look too simple if with flowers not sure will it look better than crystals???? I went up to the bridal suite today. Like the environment but too bad that there is 1 washroom if my helpers will to use the room as well it might have to take turns ... heehee ...

I will be taking the free flow beer and pur wines from them directly. At least, no need to be so headache where to buy??? If we pur from outside it will be quite troublesome to carry to the hotel and returning back to the supplier again if those is not consume and the beer is much more expensive than the wine pur from the hotel.

hi rine... the table cloth during the time i gotto chose... i can chose either gold o red... jamie say they will b adding more colors in the future... so, hee hee... i left wif not much choice...

hi tweety, all the pictures taken r all welcome treat...n yes, is inclusive of the drinks n fruits 2. sorry, i didnt take the pictures for my actual snacks b4 dinner starts... too gan cheong lah... the food r pretty nice...

hi belle, not 2 worry.. heard from jamie is dat they r still upgrading... the food realli taste nice... love the chocolates..

hi lingandyang, thanks for the compliment... i chk in about 2pm... if ur chinese customs is in the am.. dink by the time, u finish is about 1plus le...

hi crybaby, cheers.... u can asked them for a standard rm for ur helpers... keke

to all.. not sure whether dis helps... but i do agreed dat the wine u shld get from them s is much cheaper... unless u can get cheaper rates... personally, nowadays youngsters r more of a wine drinker... beer usu they will use it to sabotage...

Hi Jaz,

Thanks for sharing the pic...its really very nice hehe the room so nicely done up and sweet...the wedding bear are from novotel?

Hi all NCQ brides, i am new here. I just signed up their banquet on Sat. AD is 07 Jun 06 @ Phoenix Ballroom.

Hi henyve, i browsed through the archive pages and realised your AD is same as mine!! So coincident... =)

Hi Jaz,

thanks for sharing ur photos and contacts for PG & VG. U looked great and agreed wif lingandyang tat ur 1st gown is so beautiful