Novotel Clarke Quay

Hi Brides of Novotel Clark Quay,

I am already in the midst of preparing my wedding liao, in 4 mth time, I will be marching into the Ballroom with my the other half... Jamie is my Hotel's Person of Contact....AM in midst of Wedding cake Enquiry with her...

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>No.of Tables </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz </TD><TD>27,Jan 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bruce Almighty's Bride</TD><TD>06,May 2007,Sun</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ambush </TD><TD>01,Jul 2007,Sun</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peridotitude </TD><TD>07,Jul 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rine </TD><TD>26,Oct 2007,Fri</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety </TD><TD>27,Oct 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>03,Nov 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Divasan </TD><TD>13,Dec 2007,Thu</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>~bliss~ </TD><TD>03,Jan 2008,Thu</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>henyve </TD><TD>07,Jun 2008,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingadyang </TD><TD>21,Jun 2008,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</td></tr></table>

Bride Banquet day Ballroom No.of Tables
Jaz 27,Jan 2007,Sat Phoenix 40
Bruce Almighty's Bride 06,May 2007,Sun Phoenix 50
ambush 01,Jul 2007,Sun Cinnamon
peridotitude 07,Jul 2007,Sat Cinnamon
Rine 26,Oct 2007,Fri Phoenix
Tweety 27,Oct 2007,Sat Cinnamon
Belle 03,Nov 2007,Sat Phoenix
Divasan 13,Dec 2007,Thu Phoenix
~bliss~ 03,Jan 2008,Thu Phoenix
henyve 07,Jun 2008,Sat Cinnamon
Lingadyang 21,Jun 2008,Sat Phoenix

hi all, m terribly sorry.... the CD is still wif my hubby.. wll try to dl tonight when i get the disc from him... how's everything??? super busy...

ambush 01,Jul 2007,Sun Cinnamon
lingandyang 21,Jun 2008,Sat Phoenix 30

hey tweety.. ive added you on multiply..hehe finally!

hey bliss.. no prob! ive sent u the link oredi.. hey no worries.. once u start u'll be very excited.. have fun!

hey jaz..

haha no worries.. counting down to ur big day!

ambush 01,Jul 2007,Sun Cinnamon, 50
lingandyang 21,Jun 2008,Sat Phoenix 30

Welcome bruce...

Jaz.. don worry.. take your time huh... Yr priority is yr wedding first arh...

Ambush.. finnaly... hahaha...
Is yr banquet in cinnamon??? I don think can hold 50 tables leh...

Thanks Tweety,

Yeah Ambush, don't think cinnomon can hold 50 tables.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>No of tables </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz </TD><TD>27,Jan 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bruce Almighty's Bride</TD><TD>06,May 2007,Sun</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ambush </TD><TD>01,Jul 2007,Sun</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>peridotitude </TD><TD>07,Jul 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rine </TD><TD>26,Oct 2007,Fri</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety </TD><TD>27,Oct 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>03,Nov 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Divasan </TD><TD>13,Dec 2007,Thu</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>~bliss~ </TD><TD>03,Jan 2008,Thu</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>henyve </TD><TD>07,Jun 2008,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingadyang </TD><TD>21,Jun 2008,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

WOW~! Bruce Almighty's bride, u had the maxium no.of tables the grand ballroom can hold! Thats alot sia.....

Hi ambush,

TY! Ya loh... still pretty early to my date so i dun really feel any excitement yet... haha...

hey ladies...

haha.. the one tt can hold 50 tables is phoenix right? haha.. me always a lil bit blur.. tot mine was cinnamon..so its phoenix yah.. ehe.. paiseh..

hehe...I'm taking the cinnamon...not so many guests just wanna have a small cozy affair =) Mine shld be abt 22 tables bah

Hi Belle,

Sure, will do.

Hi ~Bliss~,

Yeah, might not be enough though, but definitely better than Dragon Gate... went thru a little bit of obstacle with PIL in order to hold mine in the Hotel Ballroom. The ballroom can extend to 52 tables according to Jamie, but will be very cramp. Right now is how to get over the wedding guests' punctuality (as my solemisation is on the same day at the banquet) and photo shots on that day is a challenge too...

Hi all brides,

Did you all sign up the package during Sept 06 Wedding Show? Cos I am wondering which lucky bride won the 1st prize... kekek

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>No of tables </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz </TD><TD>27,Jan 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bruce Almighty's Bride</TD><TD>06,May 2007,Sun</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ambush </TD><TD>01,Jul 2007,Sun</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>peridotitude </TD><TD>07,Jul 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rine </TD><TD>26,Oct 2007,Fri</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tweety </TD><TD>27,Oct 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>03,Nov 2007,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Divasan </TD><TD>13,Dec 2007,Thu</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>~bliss~ </TD><TD>03,Jan 2008,Thu</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>henyve </TD><TD>07,Jun 2008,Sat</TD><TD>Cinnamon</TD><TD>Abt 22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lingadyang </TD><TD>21,Jun 2008,Sat</TD><TD>Phoenix</TD><TD>30 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Congrate Jaz... Do not forget to share with us the food, service so on and what to take note of.
By the way what have you choosen for yr menue huh and hows the dish since you have already went for food sampling.

Do you all know can we request the waiter / waitress to dance in with the food for the first march in?

<font size="+2">Congrats</font>
<font size="+2">Jaz</font>
kao_wedding.gif

Congratz Jaz!

Enjoy yourself!

Hey belle,

I have that plan in mind too... but i do heard some hotel they only played their own song for the 1st dish session... prob Jaz can let us know once she's back after her wedding.. =)

Congrats Jaz on becoming a Mrs!!

Hope you enjoy urself thoroughly on ur BIG day and dun 4get to share pics pics &amp; ur reviews of NCQ

hi hi... m back for a short while to pack my luggage up.... i will try n dl the pictures up ater i cum back from trip... s flying off dis eve... so happi dat my whole event is over... kind of relief...

advise to all... try n relax b4 marching in...

the captains r great... keep on reassuring me n try to ask me to relax when walking in... Jamie 2 helped to put my gowns neatly b4 my 1st march in... she is realli quite profesional n friendly... guiding me through the steps...

the service which i heard from my guests r great, food r all v fresh.. they can eat the shark fin unlikes some hotels which u just manage to drink the soup...

the bridal suite... OMG... is pretty big n nicely done... they have flowers decoration... chocolates, cakes...etc...

1 word to describe- awesome

wow. jaz...
great that everything went smoothly for u...

I believe all of us will be v happy to hear that... share yr photos with us when u are back..

Enjoy yr Honeymoon arh...

Hi Jaz,

Glad to knw that you have enjoyed your day =) I'm happy for you too...hehe enjoy your well-deserved honeymoon =) Cya when you are back.

Hi Jaz

Great you enjoyed ur big day!! happy for ya!! awaiting for you to dl some pics of ur day when ya bac from honeymoon! cheerios!!

Jaz, Very happy for you and glad to hear so many good comments. At least now the review and feedback about NCQ is all good. Kind of relieve also.
Can share with us what food you choose and which is nice which is not very nice. Guess it will take quite sometimes before you could read this message. Lol.... Last but not least congratulation.........

Hi Jaz,

so happy for you tat everything went smoothly on ur BIG day...Do share wif us pics on ur AD after u r back on ur trip!

Hey Belle,

u oso NCQ bride?

Same taste we've got Belle..lol

I haven signed up wif NCQ yet coz my AD will b in 2009 but am very keen to after reading so much good reviews abt them

Now juz nid to find time to go down to NCQ to chk out the place..kekeke

hey jaz!!

wow..happy to hear all the good comments.. now we can all set our minds on NCQ..

can't wait to see the pics too!

Oh yours is on 2009. Then you better be prepare that the price might increase as i believe if they carry on to improved on service and food, there will be even more business and therefore
they will sure increase price.

Hi sheepo79...
My friend asked for her 2008 banquet, they increase by $20 per table leh...

Bliss, lingandyang, henyve,
Do u need to pay extra for 2008 banquet??

Hi Belle,

with the good comments NCQ is receivin in tis forum, definitely will increase their prices. Am kipin my fingers crossed that can log in the rates in 2008 for 2009,heehee..

Hi Tweety,

me &amp; my FH are expectin prices to increase coz went HIA and they told me prices will increase by at least $30 per table for 2008. Furthermore, GST gg to increase so will expect prices to go up further..haiz

hi there.anyone can comment on the latest service and food (quality and portion) over at novotel clarke quay? is the chief same as last time ( formerly called hotel new otani if i not wrong)

anyone got pics to show also? thanks alot
my email: [email protected]

hihi ,
can anyone tell me wat can I bargain for NCQ??
I'm signing up the pkg wif Jamie soon ...
I really need all yr HELP !!

xiexie ...
thk u so so much!!

Hi Christine,

for me actually I did not manage to bargain any perks from jamie. It was quite hard. I only get more parking coupons and invitation cards. I request for one more nightstay, helpers' room all cannot. But perhaps you still can try. Though Jamie is quite firm to me.

Let us know how is it. When is your AD ya?

Hilo,

Does anybody knows if NCQ will replace something else if we do not want their favours? If so, what can be inexchange for?
Thanks. =)

hi lingandyang,

I'm very glad tat Jamie gave me free compliment for food tasting even though I got only 18 tables.. She oso upgrade my room to bridal suite . Helpers' room I hv to pay $100 fr 2pm to 8pm ... My AD ll be at 12/12/07

Hi Jaz,

I would like to know Novotel Clarke Quay will be best for wedding as you held your wedding in Phoenix Room however I wanna ask whether Cinnamon will have the same service. =)In the meanwhile,can I have some photos on your wedding. Mind sharing?=)

My email: [email protected]

Thank You.

Rgds,
Christina

Hi Christine,

I was also granted the free complimentary food tasting but not sure if its for 6 or 10 pax? How abt u? I asked for upgrad to bride suite but was declined. =( Did u also manage to ask for free flow beer?

hi peridoitude,

I oso n sure whether mine is 6 or 10 pax as well. I nv ask fr her free flow coz I think mine 18 tables shd b more than enuf for 30L of beer oredi. Further more nowadays more ppl prefer wine than beer ...

I believe Jamie nv give u bridal suite becoz yrs is on a wkend right ?? mine will b on a wk day ...

hi dearies... m back from my HM...thanks everyone... i will try n dl the pictures tonight... sorry for the delay...

not sure whether u gals has the same problem s me... s b4 my AD... m still debating to get free flow of beer o just 1 barrel of beer n 1 wine each for each table...

just to share... for my 40 cnf tables, i used up 2 barrels of beer, all 40 wines n an addition a carton of wines.

for all to note... u will still b arranging the tables till the AD itself... assigned ur chief receptionist to arrange the tables s u might not hve the time to arrange it.

also, i m lucky dat all 40 tables guest turns up... intially, i counted to have 42 tables... but, i requested to hve 40 tables... in the end, the 2 reserved tables r not open up... do take note, the no of cnf tables u cnf wif jamie... u gotto pay for the cost regardless whether ur guests did not turn up in the end... try n put those guests on special diet, halal o vegetarian together....

the chief chef is great... came to greet us after the dinner finishes... asking us how the food... u will get a sample dish of the food to ur rm after the dinner.

guests did comment to me dat the pi pa duck is a bit salty... other den dat... the rest of the food is v fresh n good... heard a lot of comments saying the desert which i chose - yam paste is superd...

m pretty happy wif jamie service n the captian service... they guide us throughout the whole event...

oh ya... for those who r soleminising in the hotel... just a note... the table is quite bare... try n get sme flowers o decorations for the table... s my guest book is personally designed.. i used it for the decoration...

Hi Jaz,

Great to see you back from HM. Hehe thanks for all the feedback, glad to knw that all has being well and good. Hehe once u upload your pic let me see can? =)