Novotel Clarke Quay

I think after finally meeting up with Jamie and having spoken to her twice on the phone, I can dare say that she is friendly, accommodating and listens to our feedbacks. She is very patient too. Quite professional in fact.

I have met up with several coordinators and she is the only one who called to remind us of our meetup and was punctual somemore. In fact, she was fully booked on the day which I wanted to meet her but still squeezed out sometime in order to accommodate us.

Others are either late, forgetful or rude. The worse experience I had recently was with C*lt***. The lady was abrupt (she said I shouldn’t be under her and "called wrongly" although I informed her that I got her contact through one of the managers working there.) She finally scheduled an appointment with me but my appointment was suddenly changed and another person took over without informing me at all. My sis-in-law had the same bad experience and she waited for a full ONE hour before the coordinator to finally turn up.

Hi Divasan,

Ya i also think after they dim the light the ballroom actually look quite nice.
I do have the pic taken on WS with dim light,
Anyone need can just PM me.

I met Jamie once.. and she's indeed friendly in person... May be we called her in her v busy timing, so she appeared fierce in the phone...

She also invite us to view the ballroom on our meet up as there are weddings going on that day...

Winnie.. is yr wedding on weekday??? that's y $100 off per table??? is the corkage also for wine??

Belle.. can send me the picture as well??? thanks.. [email protected]

Hi all, i finally gotto mit up wif Jamie & my hubby hve spoken to her twice on the phone, I can dare say that she is friendly, accommodating and listens to our feedbacks. She is very patient too. Quite professional in fact.

Understand from her dat currently she is onli the 1 in charge of wedding banquet... so, she might b very busy

Dear girls, i finally booked with Novotel today. My FH really bargain for what we wanted, and we were rather pleased Jamie.

Cos in comparions with Sheraton, i really liked Sheraton ballroom. However the prices kinda steep... $768+++ per table of 12. Novotel is $728 - $100 nett per table. And ballroom is pillarless, high ceiling and Chandelier lights...n many perks being offered.
After much discussion with my FH, we settled for Novotel.. Paid the deposit today. Phew. Finally one thing done.

Winnie (diorsnow), what are the perks you bargined for?

Thanks Belle for the pictures! They look great! However our ballroom is the pheonix ballroom. Do you have any pictures for those?

Free flow beer and 2 nights complimentary..free printing of cards, carparks to 30% attendance.. not bad already, since we get the $100 off every table. (Save us $3K)
My FH's best friend who is a wine distributor, also deal with Novotel so she give us $15 per bot & ask the hotel to waive us the corkage!

Anybody who have Pheonix ballroom can email me [email protected]

I was hesitating to book with them because i heard the stage looks bare. But this can be done by communicating with the florist..i dun mind paying abit more to look nicer.

How is the food @ Novotel btw?

Dear Winnie,

Thanks! That is a good deal! Me forgot the printing part...how did both of you manage to bargin for so much? We tried to get bargin for more but wasn't successful.

I heard from my SIL that the food is quite good..but that was a few years ago though..

wow.winnie u manage to bargain aso much ah. Mine dont even have $100 off each table. But i sign at the wedding show. Any idea for the Pheonix ballroom, they providing us with one or two projector?
If only one will be cery plain lei.
free printing is good, but i have already sign with them, do you think i still can ask for that?

The $100 off is vaild till 30 November.

Not i bargain one lar, my FH is that kind of making his money worth for what he's getting.. haha.. but overall Jamie is very sweet n nice.

hi belle... thanks for the pic... i dink it looks great... s for free printing... i think can ask jamie again... i did ask for 1 more projector... but jamie say for the phoenix ballroom is better to hve 1 projector s if we wan another projector... it would b blocking the stage... s part of the stage would b covered by the screen...for rental of projector, it cost 250+++...

wow... winnie u manage to bargain so much??? i cancelled the printing n ask for a 1 standard rm stay instead s i wan my jie meis to rest after such a long day... but, didn't ask for increase of carpark... i onli got 25%... i tried asking jamie to waive off the wine corkage.. but she rejected.... how did u manage to waive off???

Hihi BTBs, sorry for my error......... Just checked with my FH n he says it's not free printing. They merely provided us with the cards. As for printing charges, it's the printing company who charges us...

Winnie.. Did u waive off the wine corkage??? how u manage to do that.. i'm also like to know..

Belle... me also sing liao.. still can ask???

hi tweety, nope i don't hve free printing... if i rmb correctly.. they onli provide up to 70% of printing for cnf attendance... i don't wan their printer s i find them ex... coz i wanna inclde photos in my invitation card... cost about $1+.. so, i source my printer outside...

h tweety n belle... i think u both can try asking s when i first received e contract... i did ask my hubby to call up jamie n c whether can i cancelled the printer n replaced it s 1 extra standard room... n she agreed n send me another revised contract...

i requested to replace the printer to standard rm s i koe e jiemeis o bros would all b tired after helping us for 1 full day...

i tried asking jamie to waive off the corkage a few times... but she refused... so, m curious how winnie did it... care to share??? s for carpark attendant, i also hope to icrease to 30%... wonder wouls she agreed to it anot??

Hey Jess,

I'm rather confused, do you mean 70% of invitation card or 70% of printing?

Do you mean you dont want to used their invitation card as you want to source it yrself?

Jaz...
Do u mean u do not want yr 70% invitation card to exchange for 1 nite stay? Printing and invitation card are 2 different things leh...

Winnie... if we get yr hb's friend to do the same for us, is it possible???? hehehe...

Ya lor Jaz, 70% invitation card and printing is different. I think you got mix up.
Anyway you really gain a good good deal. We sign at WS also not so attractive as yours lor.

Yes $100 off is for weekdays only. And mine is on a thursday, so ok lor.
Somemore its an auspicious date. I calculate, can save about $3k differences..

The promo ends today. Do call n find if they give extension?

hi bebes... sorry ah... keke... i clarify wif my hubby liaoz... i got it all mixed up... sorry ah... Novotel merely provided us with the cards.

I was looking thr the thread and know that mani of u have alreadi secure ur booking with Novotel.

I am interested in the place too but have yet to make arrangement to visit the place.

Do you have any info to share with me?? Such as;
(a) cost per table?
(b) taste of food?
(c) ballroom deco?
(d) drink? (freeflow beer?? redwine??)
(e) parking?
(f) invitation card??
(g) hotel stay?

For those who had alreadi hold your wedding at ?Novotel, care to share your pic?? (I am asking cause their web does not provide much info.)

Kindly forward the details and info you have in hand to [email protected]

Thanks & appreciate lotz...

Ps: I am at the midst of preparing my exam and would log in again in mid December to check out more details.. Continue to share more details here okay...

Cheersss...........

I'm new here. Juz wan to share my "not so nice" experience with Novotel... It was extrememly difficult for me to reach the person-in-charge to fix a date to view the venue. No email reply, also no reply even after I left a message with the colleague... Quite disappointing, as if they dun value potential customers. Although I can understand that they might be busy, but it can be frustrating for me to keep waiting for the reply...

Hi P|nk @nGe|

My experience with Jamie (the wedding coordinator) was great! She reply my email very fast and it's like the previous day we went to view the place, have a discussion with Jamie. And the next day we meet her again n book liao.

Hi.. tinkybele...
I have forward to u the package... I think the promotion is alr ended last mth... u got to check again...

Pink..
Jamie indeed v busy.. i have the same experience as u... so i got to call back again myself rather than waiting... if she's busy, u can ask her to get her asst to show u around.. this is what i did...

Jona.. yr wedding this mth?? CONGRATS... do share with us yr experience k....

Hi Tweety,

Thanks! my wedding on xmas eve ; ). Sure will share my experience with you gals : )

Hi Pink,

We find Jamie to be a v helpful. She could be too busy to call back or the message to call back didn't get to her. Probably you can try emailing her instead, that's how we communicate and she's v prompt at replying us. ; )

Joan... so how's yr preparation??? engage PG alr???

Pink.. agree with Joan... Jamie is friendly in person... maybe he rschedule is too tight or she didn get the massage..

tinkybell..
yr mailbox full??? can seems to send to u...

I think is better for me to put the pic in here.
Please take note that it look so nice is due to lighting effect also. With lighting and without is big difference.
This photo taken on WS of Cinimon ballroom.
433841.jpg

i am glad i didnt make a rash decision to book b4 checking out the actual setup of the banquet hall cos the pictures on the web are 100% different from the actual thing.

The Phoenix ballroom- cos of the high ceiling, the stage is only halfway and not up to the ceiling. not grand enuf and backdrop is just a white cloth - plain white in colour. the centerpiece for the normal tables is a rusty yellow candle stand - curvy shape like a snake. not impressive........only the 2 VIP tables r nice

the holding area is ok, not sure of the food but there were some pretty bad reviews in the past. I will be attending a dinner in end Dec, then I will share with all my comments. will try take photos of actual day to share w every1.............

Hi dongdong,

I think novotel will make improvement in their wedding theme next year. Jamie, the wedding coordinator says that anything u like/dont like, you can discuss with the banquet manager or florist.... So i think best is send someone to do the job. (supervise)

Hi Tweety,

I have nt receive your mail, can you send to me again at [email protected]

I am reali confused now, look like there are mani bad reviews of novetel ler..

I jus finished my exam today and will make arrangement with my hubby to mit Jamie and have a gd discussion with her.