thomas: wil e droppin guest no, does it affect ur committed table? hope it doesnt... if not, got to let HL know earlier n c if can consume on other days....
hannah: its gd tt ur htb let u know his expectation early.. then can still manage his expectation... cos sometimes to rush home aft work to cook s tirin esp aft a busy day @ work...
wow... so many of u order mac... we never thot of tis b4.. onli buy some cake, etc... cos we got caterin in e late mornin @ both sides...
thomas, thanks for the offer... see what she comes back with
But she already called me to say the 7-May 2011 has a tentative booking.. dunno is this the same couple that is asking OH for this date but i reserved...
oh ur big day is in 2011? u made a tentative booking at OH liao? haha for me, I made a tentative booking at OPH that time, ended up I gave up and switched to NCQ lol
if its the same couple, maybe can ask whether they wanna swap with u?
all: still struggling with my guest list
now headache with my seating arrangements...some wanna sit with their frens/gang lah, some wanna sit closer to the projector lah, some buay gum with others so wanna sit separate tables lah...all kinds of requests
how u gals handle it? esp those whose AD are over (lilm, shir, cheer, winter, ever)
damn sian...dun feel like having the wedding anymore
thomas, u got to firm and let these friends know it's not easy to arrange and u r trying your best already. they should also try to understand from your pov. Worst case, i actually have friends who "re-arranged" themselves on the night of my wedding. Hubby and i wasnt too happy but we just close 1 eye and let our reception helpers handle it..since there are already so many things to attend to that day.
thomas - seating arrangement is alwis a bigger prob...
of cos i will lump frens into the same table.. if 1table not enuff put some over to d other table.. dan if gt empty seats slot in people they knw aso..
for seats to projector of cos priority is given to relatives & close frens.. i put in-laws or my parent's frens who i dun even knw furthest away =P
bt funny ting is y they made such a request like near projector etc... those buay gam or watever understandable.. u wldn't wan them to quarrel or wat durin ur wedding bt as for the projector tingy jus arrange as u deem fit.. if every1 request to site near projector hw u gonna arrange rite?
i agree wif ixoral.. u cant please every1 so arrange hw u deem fit =)
lilm: think they wanna see our montages ba...most or all the tables will not have blocked view mah since 21 tables and below will not kena the small pillar in cinnamon...only thing maybe from far cannot see clearly lor...I also dunno why they made such a request
very sian...my wedding I feel now like I'm accomodating others more than myself...
thomas - well let them knw u'd try to accede to their request bt if u r unable to, hope they understand... i'm sure it they r ur gd frens they wont hold it against u de.. beside u can post it on fb after weddin so they can haf a gd look..
thomas, i still at the beginning of my planning but i already have the same feeling... at least you hold out till now... is just a couple more weeks, Jia you!!
i think... end of the day, wedding is like for everybody but not you... so we just have to get over thinking that it is MY big day and do the best we can....
lilm: thanks...hope to get it done and over with asap...
pris: thanks...read from 2011 thread that u are still undecided over OH or NCQ? the parking at NCQ turns u off? dun worry too much, all the good things abt NCQ overrides the parking...that's why u see so many of us eventually ended up here =)
thomas, 1 feedback from my guests. those tables RIGHT IN FRONT of the projector cant really see the video at all. so better u put your relatives, good friends at least 1 table row away from the projector. By accident, my hubby put his bosses' table right smack in front of the screen and they complained that they cant see at all!
Hi Thomas, parking is not my biggest concern now.. my concern is what offers NCQ can give and wedding date availability, cos 7-May is reserved and i really don't want to change my wedding date again if i can :S
ixoral: yahor...too near to the projector also can't see anything...thanks for the alert!
pris: oic...u sound like u've changed a couple of times? lol
if u are banking hopes on NCQ giving u a lot of perks, I wld suggest u to forget it. Their perks are pretty standard and u wun be able to squeeze out anything more from them.
hey thomas, i also have request from ppl sitting with who, etc...
like what everyone say, u can please everyone.. and being ur friends, they should understand... i put 2 bosses who are not gam tgt lo...how daring.. LOL
i aso gt request to sit wif certain frens cos some frens dunno other people other dan tat 1 fren so i will definitely accede to such request... other dan tat... must depends liao
haha... no la.. they're professional.. they wont do anything..just sit away and don't talk lo.. no choice lei.. i only have 1 bosses table.. i cant put boss with other colleagues ma.. so... i just act blur and put them tgt..
Thomas: don't be so sian. I have a few friends who just had their weddings, their comment is closer to the date, they all wished that they cant wait to "get it done and over with", coz too much hassle with people requirements. I guess you could try your best to accomodate your closer friends' requests, but don't need to go the extend that would give you more burden.
Pris: I agree with Thomas when it comes to NCQ perks; however, that also largely depends on your bargainning chips with NCQ. If I am not wrong, if you intend to confirm more than their minimum, you may be able to request for more perks. My coordinator was Kevin, and I thought he was quite alright with giving us perks. I considered OH before, mainly sold to it coz it has an uber big suite. But our hearts ultimately goes out to NCQ as a whole during consideration. Wish you luck in your banquet firming process!
sunshine: thanks...now wish everything can go smoothly for me on that day only, thats all. dun wanna think too much also liao
pris: to add on, forgot to tell u NCQ will be participating in the upcoming BOWS from 26 to 28 Feb...I booked mine also during BOWS that time...easier for u to neg for perks during roadshows
Hi Thomas / Sunshine girl, yup i noe they are quite niao but i have asked HL for the BOWS perks, if these are decent, i will try to get her to give me 7-May 2011 with confirmation... OH i not going to get the cash rebate, so i quite sad
7-May 2011 wa freed up and i booked it already with HL this morning!!
perks for BOWS -
- Complimentary two table with minimum guaranteed of 35 tables confirmed
- Free flow of beer from 8pm to 11pm
- Helper's Room from 2pm to 7pm
- If you confirmed your wedding on 26 Feb 10, you will enjoy an additional of $10nett off per table confirmed
thomas, yup getting phoenix ballroom...
std perks: food tasting for 10 on weekday
1 bottle of wine for every confirmed table
wedding favors
1 night stay w breakfast
70% of cards
free carpark for 20%
I think everybody gets this...
I want to try to get corkage waiver for wine, but she said not possible
oic...so 968 u still get the $10 nett off right? then will be 958...wah increased by so much...when I booked last yr, I asked dinner was 888 then got promo at 50 nett off so became 838 for dinner...wedding biz is big earner man haha
also rem to ask her for discounted rates shld u need to book additional rooms for ur family/relatives/friends. usually they have better rates for wedding couples than those who walk in and book.
i heard their inhouse wine is nice...that's why I'm sticking to theirs. also, if u get from them there wun be any corkage charges...per bott is 23++ iirc
pris: wow congrats and welcome! I think you got quite a good deal.. if we look at
"Complimentary two table with minimum guaranteed of 35 tables confirmed" + $10/table would sum up to approx S$900/table! Plus i thought the helpers' room would be be come in quite handy then.. wow how come the perks seem to get better and better? Hope you get more perks during your nego tomorrow!
Thomas: did you manage to nego for additional night stay that time?
flower: if u have the budget why not? just that IMHO I feel the $$$ used to engage one can be put to better use instead (like spending on reno, furniture etc.) Live bands aren't cheap either.
flower - i've had frens who engaged a live band for their wedding.... its not veri loud actually n it create a veri nice atmosphere.. bt like wat thomas says.. engaged onli if u haf d extra $ ^^V
pris - welcome to NCQ =) so far haven heard any complaints bout their red wine... furthermore it's not veri cost wise to bring ur own wine.. corkage is 15++ if not wrong
pris>> welcome to the NCQ family! my htb managed 80% cards and 25% parking, complimentary parquet flooring for dancefloor. perks such as free flow beer AND 1 free wine per table is quite fixed.
flowerbride>> i'm intending to get A Little Dream and they have 5% discount for 2011 weddings, not sure about 2010 though. Depends on the type of songs u want them to sing. Jazz/Bossa Nova is soothing and definitely not pollution.
wow..... seems lik looong time never log in... so many updates....
thomas: jus try ur best to arrange e tables, like e rest of e ladies mention, its hard to please every1 n dun make urself soo stress over it, k....
pris: welcome to NCQ family!!! btw, OH stays for?
sunshinegal: as e $ per table goes up, tink they hav to provide more perks to attract ppl.... our cost per table could b cheaper compare to e price per table now, if plus e additional rooms tt we paid, it could still b cheaper in turns of overall cost....
flowerbride: its nice to hav live music but it do comes wif a cost n not many ppl will appreciate it... went to a friend weddin n she has live perf @ e cocktail area but not many ppl r payin attention to it, most of talkin wif their friends... n durin dinner time, ppl r oso talkin... live music n cd music doesnt seem to make a diff for most guest...