Novotel Clarke Quay

oic...wah so good gg hokkaido...me dunno whether got $$$ leftover to go for HM or not also

hihi all:

wow thomas: ur Ad coming soon..must update us with ur feedback aft food tasting...hehehe

hi cheer maybe can consider to make a bb in hokkaido itself...but this yr is the yr of tiger...is it ok to hv bb...cos heard many say not a gd yr...????

thomas: can go a nearby place after weddin n further place few mths later lik wat i did..

shirley: ;) did hav tt idea.... could b a 'rabbit' bb cos gg in end may/early jun... actually my tinkin s not to worry abt e 'animal sign' as long as u n ur hubby s ready 4 baby...

Cheer>> i agree with u.. so long as both u and ur hubby are ready for the bb.. watever sign also ok 1 lah..

Thomas>> yah.. any plc so long as is juz the 2 of u.. is good enough.. dun hv to envy ppl 1 lah..
even juz to msia or thailand.. is also good enough.. enjoy ur last min prep b4 ur AD lah.. cheers and rem to update us on NCQ woh..hehe.. :p

cheer: lidat will incur extra costs leh...I'd rather save up longer and go for a nice, long trip

agree with u, as long as bb healthy can liao, whatever sign is not imp =)

ch: sigh...still got so many things to do...tml gg in t&t to print my inserts liao, following week then collect. after that house reno starts, followed by my GDL...STRESSED!

all: btw, ms no no and kevin both dunno got what event, they wun be in office from 13 to 17 Jan, be back only next mon.

inserts settled yest, quite happy cos saved a lot as compared to printing in SG
next week collecting...later go Chinatown buy my GDL stuff liao

wow.. thomas... enjoy these processes lah.. alittle bit mre then u can wait and welcome ur big day liao lor..

me gng for my HK trip with my hubby tomorrow liao..hehe..

haha ya can't wait for that day to come so that I can have a well-deserved rest...

for how long? enjoy ur trip! rem to try their desserts, fried rice and dimsum *slurps*

hi everyone...juz came back fr msai(KL)...yeap...went to attend my cousin's wedding lor..at crown plaza hotel at KL la..really nice lor..hehe.the setting.ya..but the waiting time for the dish is really long..n the 2nd march in quite "leng chang" lor..eeveryone was still busy eating when the coupe march in lor..hehe..n i hav decided DUN ever had "popper" for ur dinner march in lor..will mess up the hair of the brode n groom lor..

hmm..anyone hav any gd song to use the 1st march in for dinner?..n..anyone hear of Flavours and spices for catering?..is peranakan food?

wah go KL ah...nice right? I went there last yr for a short escape from work with wifey...cldn't bear to leave somemore hahahahha

me using unconventional songs, not those usual ones hotel plays cos we find it too common haha. Flavours and Spices? never heard of, the usual ones are Rasel, Mum's Kitchen, Neo Garden etc.

so quiet...where are all the rest?

can't wait for my AD to come...less than 2mths to go...

btw for those who are holding their tea ceremony in NCQ like me, they are serving 'Pu-er' tea fyi

yalor...ever since u, cheer and shir got married liao, this thread so quiet...

I'm collecting my inserts this Sat from T&T, after that will be busy writing, folding, tying etc...

Hee.. ya lor... anyway my honeymoon postpone till mid year liao.. so sad....

wah veri fast hor.. dan soon u nid to confirm attendance etc le.. fast~~!!

how come???

yalor...doing rsvp is the most sian part...have to call call call...some ppl also dun respond one zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

ya.. rsvp veri hard... esp wen they say let u knw again dan no news liao lol....

hubby on course till may dunno wen... urgh.. frm march end till beginning apr till nw... no date... sob sob

lilm: yalor...sianz

nvm lah, in the meantime u can save up even more then by the time u go, u can go for longer trip and buy more things

yenyun: haven't thought abt it yet...dunno which card got better promotions/points also. Anyone can advise?

for my side tink we use taka gold card or wat.. his aunt's card.. end up redeem taka voucher wor

thomas - ya lor.. jus hope no more delays...

Hi, when do the coordinators start to contact you regarding about the details of the dinner, like choosing cards, food tasting and decorations of the ballroom? My dinner is in May leh.

hi everyone..hehe..finally back fr work lor..so tire lor..sian..waiting for next tue to come..cos going to HDB to choose my HOUSE UNIT lor..hehe..*smiling..*

thomas:..ya lor..dun feel like coming back lor..somemore nt enough time to shop lor..hmm..looking forward to the short trip after my AD..ya..cos my HM is next yr jan lor..ya..wah..thomas..will b busier calling after sending out the card..hmm..wah..NCQ serve pu'er har..i like to drink lor..hehe..

lilm:..wah..u muz b disppointed for the postpone of HM..

ixora76: food tasting I think 2mths before they will contact u le...for mine, I didn't wait for her to contact me, I emailed her to fix appt instead...same goes for choosing of cards too. Sometimes being proactive is better, dun wait for them to call u.

hannah: wah have fun next tues! me collecting keys this thurs!

hihi all:

thomas me back...miss me n cheer ar..when u plan to send out ur cards.true many ppl will tell u oh dun know whether hv the time...some even worst tell u will come but in the end nvn turn up...but no worry..hv ur wife order the cake...mine is marble cake in a heart shape..super oishii..

Hi yen yun: i use dbs card 4 payment..hmm got rebate in cash..strongly recomm to use credit card ..hubby lah at first thou to settle the payment with the ang pao $ cos say lazy to bank ..lucky i stop him...

shir: yalor...hahhaah....u all not ard this thread very quiet...

I plan to send out my invites during GDL which is end of this mth...I ordered my GDL cakes liao, collecting on GDL day in the morning haha...ordered butter marble cake from Pine Gardens *yum yum*

yalor better to pay with CC, can earn points also. Not always u have the chance to swipe for such a big amount hahahahhahahaa....

lilmspep: u book ur travel package oledi? hopefully no penalty if u hav...

thomas: busy preparing but enjoy too, k... soon, u wil miss these days ;)

hannah: hope u wil get a unit u like...

tink citibank oso got cash rebate for 1 of its card... i use e citibank 'citi card' to pay.... to remember to call ur bank earlier to extend e credit limit esp if u hav been wif them 4 onli a few mths... they took longer time to process..

cheer - nope.. haven.. cos we plan to F&E... so luckily we haven....

i agree wif cheer.. will miss those days.. nw feel so empty w/o nothing to plan n arrange lol

cheer: haha hope so...a lot of ppl tell me after their wedding is over they feel damn empty...dunno what to do haha. me looking forward to my food tasting next week, will provide FR and take pics if I can!

good point cheer...thanks for the reminder, just rem maybe mine not enough to swipe, will need to increase the limit temp...

hahaha.. tat 1 aso hard to plan lei...
will haf means will haf de... if cannot plan, no matter hw u plan aso cant...

going to c chinese physician to "tiao" d body after cny ^^V

lilm: wah tiao ur body to prepare for bb is it? kekeke

ok gals...I got reply from ms no no liao, she said Standard Chartered and DBS got promotions now, asked me to check their websites. Most prob I will use my DBS card then cos I dun have SC...have to call and ask for increase of credit limit liao

hi would like to ask whether anyone knw for Novotel which credit card will not occur interest if we used card to swip and which one can earn more point?

foo, dun think they know also based on the answer she gave me just now, best is u go to the various banks' websites to find out urself.

lilm: jiayou wor! see btw u, shir and cheer, who's gg to be the first hahahaha

lilm:..wah..go "tiao body har..hmm gd also la..then when pregnant..no so xin ku lor..hehe..my mum also lor..already ask me to go "bu" my body lor..haha..ya..

Shir:..DBS gt cash rebate har..ic..hmm..need hw long to process the extend of limit?

Thomas:..oh..i contact NCQ first har..ic..my HTB plan to email NCQ during may lor..to ask n confirm things lor..my HTB so funny lor..gt everythings plan..gt preparation schedule lor..for all the month until nov..our AD lor..wat is to clear for each month..haha..

Cheer:..thanks wor..hmm..so far..our unit nt taken..will cont to pray hard wor..hehe..

lilmspep: oh... tt u can go natas fair in end feb to chk out e rates n places.... yalor... miss those plannin days.... e next time we get busy s when we hav kids.... ;)

thomas: dun need to call bank so early to increase limit... 1- wks b4 can liao... n who knows... u mayb 2 1st 2 hav baby ;)

hannah: hope u get the unit u want

cheer: heard that the temp increase of credit limit, u can't earn points, true? if that's the case maybe we will split the bill among several cards liao. hahhhaaa...I think I wun be the first lah, cos wife said she wanna enjoy some 'er ren shi jie' first

winter: excited? haha. mon my turn to go food tasting! rem to give FR after ur wedding and HM!