Novotel Clarke Quay

thomas - yep.. i heard vout it from my PG fren but hor i din encounter any prob for my march in song etc wor..

wld b better to check wif ms no no...

lilm: maybe that time ur wedding, the news haven't come out yet?

think I better write to her and ask liao, sibei sian if wedding no songs to play........zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Hi ... I need help.

I tried calling this number 6433-8637 (reflected in those bridal mag) but no one answered, diverted to voicemail.

I emailed to this email id [email protected] (reflected in bridal mag) but no one replied me.

Im keen in Novotel ... do you have a coordinator who you can introduce to me? Thanks

all: ok she just replied me, NCQ has a general license to play copyrighted songs so we shld be safe as long as we bring along our original cds...

sapphire: welcome! u can try emailing either Huiling or Kevin at their email addresses below:

Huiling - [email protected]

Kevin - [email protected]

My coordinator is Huiling, if u want u can look for her, tell her Thomas introduced u

Hi Thomas,

No idea on that. Maybe the waiter abit blur cos seem like there is not many waiters & waitresses that day and he has to serve like 3 tables. Besides that, the VIP room is behind us and almost the same time serving the fish. Cos I did saw there is a rock garoupa on the non-occupy table while we helping ourselves with the red garoupa. it just lucky for us and unlucky for them. (but also lucky that they did't serve cod fish to us, else I will "faint" - more expensive if I'm not wrong)

And thanks for the info regarding the copyright songs.

Hope you will enjoy your food tasting.

By the way, we did bring a bottle of wine during our food tasting and manage to waive off the corkage from the restuarant manager. cos Kevin told me there will be a corkage charge if we would to bring wine in. Just for info in case you intend to bring one along.

winter: nice try haha

josie: welcome
I hope I will, looking forward to it hahaahah...sounds greedy hor? =P

dun think I will bring wine in but thanks for the info

hi all..gd afternoon..staying at hm today..cos gt 2 days MC..gt "sore eyes"..anyone gt any reccommendation for march in song for church n dinner?

Thomas:..u mean the song we cannot like save it in thumb drive or burn into the CD to play at NCQ?..muz hav the original CD then can?

evergreen:..wah..this sunday har..that's fast..jia you..muz rest well wor..muz enjoy the process hor..

josie:thank for ur FR..

winter:hmm..catering is for church?..i'm also looking out for catering for church..yeap..

hannah: wah u MIA very long liao hor?

take care..sore eyes? see too many handsome guys is it? haha

cannot burn, must be original cds from what I heard...maybe u'd like to check with ur coordinator?

thomas:..haha...ya lor..MIA very long..cos was busy wit church things also..went to look out for wedding band n videographer too..so we hav confirm my videographer with forest production and also brought our wedding band fr sookeeya..hav to wait for 3 months..cos need to custom-make....yeap..haha..hmm..thomas u so funny..ya lor..mayb see too many handsome guy liao..haha..har..cannot burn har..hmm..like that very hard leh..hai..hmm...will ask my HTb to check wit kevin..cos nw we starting to lookout for song to use lor..hai..

hmm..i juz email to kevin regarding the copywrite issue of the song..ya..hope to hear fr him soon...

Thomas:..hw is ur house reno coming ab?..i juz gt my quene number to select my unit for the BTO.hhaha..feeling excited..nw waiting for them to sent us the catalogue and letter to go choose our house..haha..

wah don from forest? nice guy leh hehe, he was in my shortlist initially too =)

haha can see others but heart must be true to ur hubby hor...hahahahahaa....

my house reno? haven't started, 21 then collect keys, work will proceed only on 25 onwards. wah so good, u got a nice number? which BTO did u apply for? I tried 6 times and donated $60 to HDB

hmm..theny u didn't engage in him?..i didn't gt don..but i gt jonathan..cos he is the one who talk to us..ya..hehe..

hmm..haven start har..wah..meaning u'll b more busy during end of e month..

me har..i gt quite k number..at least a 11th floor 4 me..hehe..total unit is 347..my number is 197..ya..hmm..i apply for 2 BTO..the one i gt is seng kang (fernvale palm)..is the first i apply lor..i apply another one too..is at puggol..this month the ballot result will b out..haha..but i confirm gt e seng kang liao..cos quite like the place..very fang bian..hmm..wah..tries 6 time..thanks god..i didn't need to donate so much $ to HDB..the first time i apply then gt liao..thomas dun b sad..at least u gt house to stay in nw rite ?..i still hav to stay in my in law house first then after2-3yr then can move to a new house lor..

haha out of my budget =)

will be busy all the way till my AD liao

u so lucky...ya am quite contented with my current house now

hannah>> i was looking thru' 'a little dream' band's blog.. they will update at each wedding they perform what song they sang for march in, first dish etc.. and also upload youtube mtv of songs.. u can check that out.. got quite alot of not so over-used wedding songs..

joyle_t: hehe..thanks wor...hmm..i'll go get a look at it..hehe..cos i'm looking at song wit christian content too..=P

thomas:..hmm..oh.ic..out of budget..Don was more exp..but jonathan is ok la..haha..hehe..ya lor i lucky..keep praying to god everyday..hehe..n god hear my prayer..hehe...hmm...contentes mwt ur current house then gd lor..happy for u lor..=)

afternnon all.. wow.. bz at work....

i brought original cds along to play thus mayb tats y i din encounter such prob.. bt n bt my hubby diy a march in video wif songs.. no prob wif copyright wor

winter:..hmm..i'll go see to them for catering..hehe..

lilm:..i emial kevin yest..he giv me a call..yeap..the way he say...i think shouldn't hav prob too..hehe

josiedare: do u need to top up for e fish since u r changin... agree tt their pomelo s a bit dulited but u can write it down n let them know.. on my AD, e pomelo turn out jus nice...

evergreen_23: so fast... enjoy ur BIIG DAY!!! jus let everything to ur helpers to settle n b a happy bride on tt day

winterpolaris: u bought e tie for e xiongdi? heard fro my friend, their tie not bad n most imptly, cheap as compare to most tt r sellin @ dept store...

hannah: mayb u can look for songs under lorrine.. i find her song nice n rarely got ppl use.. i use 1 of her song for the 1st march in..

cheer - i bot d tie aso.. alot alot alot of design to choose fro.. so buy from there hehe....

hannah - o wow.. dan tats gd... if there's limitation in d songs dan will b veri sian liao

Thanks Cheer!! Have been sick... since months i fell sick.. guess i'm too stress with work and prep... until i fall sick...2 days mc.. now my voice...haha.. sexy voice!!
But i'll rest more and recover on my day!!

Hi Cheer

Yes, I need to top up for the change.

Just wondering, do anybody know will there be a problem with the copyright issue if I would engage a live band? Besides that, my friend wants to sing for us.

hi everyone..still in time to say morning..!,,,u know wat..today went to review by my dr for my red eyes...she i still need to rest..another day of mc lor..*sigh..(*

cheer:..hmm..thanks wor..

thomas:...HAPPY BIRTHDAY!..hmm..last time passing birthday as "single" wor,,,hehe...njoy ur day today..god bless!

hannah: hey thanks gal, I really enjoyed myself yest, esp with my dearie beside me

haha actually I'm no longer single liao...oredi ROMed last yr so legally married hahahaha...

u take care too ya?

thomas:hmm...wah...oops..rom liao...sorry..hehe..hmm...thomas...u sound so "xin fu" lor when u say "wit my dearie bside me"...hmm gd u njoy urself..haha...hmm..will take care lor..wah...feel slack liao lor..after so many days of MC..dun feel like working on monday..haha..>_<

notice there's a wedding show in vivo.. bt somehw, this time round, Novotel is nt taking part.. think they hv more than enough wedding banquets to take care of this yr liao.. hehe.. :p

Another feedback of mine at Novotel.

I had gone to another friend's of mine on the last day of 2009. The food was such a vast difference from what I had attended two months ago. Most of the food was good especially the chicken with garlic toppings. Everyone was snatching the toppings and finished the whole plate that day.

The only con was the waiters broke the glasses twice while arranging for the champagne pouring. And I saw some elderly at the VIP table were unhappy with it.

And soon, it will be my turn.

wow.. glade that the food comments was good.. mayb we can tell our co-ordinator to ask the waiters to b extra careful when arranging the glasses for the champagne pouring lor..

things highlighted here.. we can take note and ask our co-ordinator to take note of it during our time.. :p

morning all... to all future gtb &amp; btb.. do take care of all ur health ya...

ya must ask d waitress/waiter to b more careful..
1 of them spilled red wine on my fren's jeans during my banquet.. nt sure if i mention it here b4...

nice to hear some good feedback on the food...hope it will be the same on my AD

lilm: very stressed with work...will be like this all the way to my AD

yoz all.... i'm back from my marriage leave! 2 days nia..

the whole day of my wedding went smoothly! shall give feedback on NCQ when i got the time to... But basically... THUMBS UP FOR THEM!!!!

I also 2 days lah...dun sad haha

happy to hear ur wedding went smoothly...hope mine goes smoothly too.

another 2 mths to go...OMG

afternoon all...

congrats to ever for the smooth wedding.. glad that everything went well =D

thomas - dun worry, urs will go smoothly aso.. as with all upcomings wedding ^^V

evergreen: Congrats! happy to hear tt ur weddin went well
now s waitin for e photos.. hee..

thomas: ya, 1 of them split a glass of red wine over my uncle cloth n another broke glass (1 tink) cos heard e droppin sound when we went round takin table photos... other than tt, everything went well.. so no worries, urs will b a memorable n nice 1...