Novotel Clarke Quay

Vivi, thanks so much for the review! Very useful....I've booked my food tasting date for mid Oct, will review here when it's done
Have decided to go for the Desire menu and add on 1 dish to make it 9-dish but thankfully, no muslim or vegetarian guests. But my food tasting will be for 6pax so i think it will be abit more difficult to judge the quantity of the food.

shir>> ANg bao box v nice!! How long did u take to do it??

Happy girl>> mango n pomelo not available in 2010 ?? I was still thinkin of having that!!

vivi: your food tasting pics look damn nice.. now i cant wait for mine. have arranged for food tasting in mid-oct. hee. now got to headache over which menu to choose..

hey all, actually i am also entitled for 6 pax also, but i ''upgraded'' some of the dishes thus i request for 10pax food tasting. from what i see, better to get a mixture of age group to go for the food tasting, cos different age group have different expectation of food. but i think more importantly are the taste buds of the elderly! my future MIL and sis-in-law are very fussy with food lo.. was quite glad that she agree that most of the dishes are quite good! phew!! except the prawns with lily buds is not worth to top up.

Thomas, mango dessert got 2 right? Mango pomelo and cocktail mango pudding. I choose the pudding thou because not very into pomelo. I think because i topup 1 more dish to make it 9-dish, they decided to give me a complimentary upgrade to a 10-pax food tasting also...i didn't ask for it so it was a pleasant surprise. At least now, can gauge the quantity more accurately, that's my main purpose...

Vivi, thanks for the tip! I personally not fussy with food at all so i'll be pretty useless when it comes to food tasting. Will consider getting fussy relatives and come and try....

so many ppl getting marry this year. hmm..so sad cos now planning 4 guest list...but seem some relative can't attend...cos their children getting marry too...they say if come will "chong"

Hi everyone, getting panic now..my wedding dinner at 13/12, and i still have one dinner need to prepare in M'sia. but now i am still busy with my new house stuffs..goodness!
who's got the standard template for wedding cards? and also novotel map? can send it to me at [email protected]?where is JB T&T location?

hello all, long time didn't login!

Thanks for the pictures and feedback
Maybe i will do the same for all you when my turn comes

Abit paiseh to take pictures infront of his family lar... if is my family .. i dun care hahahaa :P

I should be arranging for food tasting sometime next month and when do we arrange to get the invites? At least 2 months before the wedding? I need to distribute by Christmas haha

yeah I will provide FR too when my turn comes hehe

why paiseh to take pics in front of his family? u'll be 'qing jia' pretty soon le haha, no need paiseh one. wedding cards can collect from t-dragon 2mths before ur AD, but must get a letter from ur coordinator first, that's what I heard.

Thomas, my menu has cocktail mango pudding and cream of mango pomelo or what...but i prefer pudding...Ya, because she just emailed me to confirm that the date and time i want for my food tasting is ok. Replied that she will also give me a complimentary upgrade to a 10-pax food tasting instead of the 6-pax and hope that it will be favourable to me. So i tink when your turn comes, if they can, they will give upgrade too.

winterpolaris, i dropped by T-dragon a few days ago during lunchtime to view the wedding cards. Surprisingly, i saw quite a few nice ones! They have quite a wide variety. So i will be taking cards from T-dragon but printing of inserts, i will still go JB to do since my BS is there. T-dragon told me if doing printing of inserts with them, they required 2-3 weeks before you can collect everything. I find normal ink printing nicer than the hotstamping. Hotstamping very reflective, will feel quite pek cek when trying to read the words, lol.

sorry too busy to come in

michelle...ya no worry haha had send u the map
hope is useful....

GUY just to update the map i do...direction which i copy from NCQ (if i not wrong)...it wrote..MRT exit fr B...but that day i went for food tasting..i went to take a look...SHLD BE EXIT E...FUNNY...

hi gals n guys... been busy tis few days so didn came in... has went for food tastin on tue n e review fro our parents, sister n friends r quite gd... will share later wif e pic...

shirley: tt's cheap for e nice angboa box..

michelle: T&T s @ level 4... can ask ur coordinator to send u e sample insert..

Shirley>> that ang bao box is so cheap! Where did u get it from??

cheekychick >> novotel's invitation cards are provided by T&T rite? DOes that mean we can choose any T&T card??

wow
u must be very excited :D :D

i only just "wokeup" after my good friend wedding last saturday. Was her bridesmaid and i felt as if i was going through a rehearsal. It was really overwhelming! It really make me realize that wedding is really just 1 day event and after the wedding you will be asking yourself, "That's it?!"

Hahaa so enjoy the process and really .. the day will come soon enough :P The process is what matter most!

welcome tickpoe! this is where we all gather hehehe. Perhaps u can provide details to evergreen so that she can update for u? ballroom, coordinator etc.

wah lilm ur AD coming so fast...mine still got ard 5mths to go zzzzzzzzzzzz

winter can check from the list whose wedding on 23 jan? lol

winter u are katherine right?

based on the list (I just checked), besides u who took the cinnamon room, the other btb here on that day is Fiona but no details provided by her...guess she took the phoenix room? or cld be others who are not in this forum also...

piang a hahahha...I know the feeling cos my preparations have been quite 'nua' also hahahhaha...busy with hse stuff I guess

no leh i checked with Fiona, her is now 24th Jan liao... hahaa so is not her le. is another bride which i dunno if she is in this thread....

yeah i am katherine .. why?

ya... mine s actually 1 mth later... feelin excited..

can select any cards fro e folder tt they giv u @ T dragon...

welcome tickpoe!

winter: lol...cos evergreen updated ur real name instead of winter mah...so I tot katherine is who sia lol

then must be someone who's not from this thread lor...

lilm: can help to cut mine also since u are so good at it now? hahhahahahaha

cheer: wah u also so fast...think u, lilm, shir all ard same timing right?

Wow..moving fast..Thanks Thomas and Shirley, i got the map and template :-) muak..So the exit is E? confirm?
Cheer, T&T at JB where level 4? :-)
I went to food tasting last night, my future MIL doesn't like the 1st course leh..anyway, i haven't go and prepare the invitation cards..ah..too much to do..
thanks for helping..

michelle - overall hws ur food tasting? wat did u choose for ur 1st dish

to all - i've checked d street directory map ystd, i tink its exit B.. correct me if i'm wrong.. even my elder sis told me is B... *confused*

oh yahor...u mentioned u got more than 40 tables lol. I got half of urs only so I guess I'll need only half the time u took? =P

mich: np, hope it helps. T&T is at City Square, it's connected to the new JB customs via a covered walkway from what I heard...quite convenient. Wow any FR on ur food tasting? lol

lilm u making us more confused now...*blur*