Novotel Clarke Quay

morning everyone

fellcy: printing on card is more expensive than printing on inserts.

shirley: i agree the choice of cards at T-dragon is v limited! hb and i flipped thru the whole folder twice and we can only pick out ONE which we are ok with. We even asked the lady if they have another folder...haha. :p

morning all...me back haha. Chao tar after my KL trip hehe

ixoral: kei car means anything below 660cc in Japan
Think I will be using "Cinnamon Ballroom" also lah haha, "Room" only sounds so...er....

cheer: thanks...we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly indeed, jams notwithstanding haha.

fellcy: can print on card also but provided u get the cards from the printer. If not getting from them they usually wun print on the cards for u.

evergreen: thanks for the update...u not very fat also mah

germaine: can't help u on that cos mine's in Cinnamon...maybe others here can help?

lilm: me also haven't started mah...haha. Think I will go JB to print also since it's so cheap...

hehe thanks...actually not very far cos it's linked to the new JB customs via a covered walkway...can go shopping for wedding stuff there also hee

Are the husbands here gg to rent their AD suit from BS or go tailor a brand new one? Hubby still thinking if he shd just rent from BS. Anyone here got reasonably priced local tailor to recommend?

o.. icic... hmmm my advice wld b if he doesn't really like those provided or u haf d spare $, dan u can consider making a new 1, who knws he mite nid it in future aso.. jus my 2cents worth =)

however to me, guys suit more or less d same... keke =P

ixoral: think I will settle for my BS's ones, if make a new one I think wasted cos not everyday I get to wear also

lilm is right, for guys more or less the same, not much varieties to choose from also

thanks for the advice. i agree w u. men's suit really more or less the same. hee

wanna share 1 of my PS pic which i used to serve as a "save the date" card in the email invites i sent out. hee

1160257.jpg

hi everyone...too busy to come in the morning..

hi fellcy: ya u can print on the card itself...but haha the bad thing is u dun save on the insert cost..omg they will still charge u accordingly..the gd thing is can save the trouble to paste/tie the insert to the card...
thomas is right..think the co. print 4 u unless u buy fr them...

Thanks everyone for the compliment

Fellcy: no la not ecard. i just paste this image into my email that's all.

DCn33: Actually the email i send is to ask for confirmation of attendance only, which i sent to colleagues only. Invites will still follow after i print lo. Friends i intend to just sms..

Shirley: Have fun in korea!

hi ixoral, i want to surprise my colleagues so thy will not c my fotos till e actual day

ladies, have u start sourcing for songs?

ixoral: ur pic veri nice!

shirley: enjoy ur trip!

DCn33: song will leave it to my htb... btw, any1 hav the mp3 for 'L.O.V.E.'? can send me?

cheer: thanks! u refering to Love by natalie cole? if so i can send u
PM me?

have started sourcing for songs..but still at a loss! r u girls gg to compile a CD to be played during the banquet itself?

for me I will burn all the songs we want into a CD and then get one of our XDs or JMs to play for us

more or less chosen our songs liao hehe

wow thomas, yr AD is next year and u settled liao. super fast!

oh ya wanna ask one thing. r u guys gg to use the 1st dish presentation of NCQ? my hb doesnt like it and i think we're gonna scrape that off. is this a must?

haha thomas u are fast!

average song is about 3 to 5 mins say a maximum of 5 mins you need about 12 songs to last 1 hour - repeat the CD hahahaha LOL i am intending to get about 12 to 14 songs for our wedding...

DC/ixoral/winter: haha no lah, it's actually not that diff choosing cos me and my wife got our own fav songs mah...so more or less its those few then see if not enuff then 'top up' lor...

ixoral: think we will use ba, we have no issues with the 'dance' routine. it's not a must iirc, u can tell ur coordinator that u dun want it

winter: nowadays diff to find songs which are 5mins liao, mostly are ard 2-3mins at most haha.

DC: haha no idea, maybe more than 10? some of the nice songs can actually be repeated, think guests also wun notice one lah cos they'll be busy eating...

i intend to haf a disc of about 12-15 songs... n it will repeat ba.. dun tink wanna find so many diff songs...

the guest mite not notice it aso... =)

Hi Ixoral,

Do u mind share with me the template from T&T, i also need to print my inserts soon! better have everything ready before i head to T&T. thanks a bunch!!

btw all! do ur need to book ''extra'' accomodation for ur guests?? We have been looking for service apartments for a group of 10.. but it was too expensive. not to mentioned hotels! any cheap accomodation to recommend? dun wished to spend so much for this..

hi vivi, can pm me your email? i actually got a sample insert from HL then i change my details from there. But my version is for Cinnamon Room. If yours is held at Phoenix ballroom, then i think it's better to get from HL.

vivi: think we will settle on NCQ's rooms since we have special rates from them on our big day. Do u have it as well?

ixoral/vivi: haha mine also in Cinnamon...^5!

Hi thomas, yea! hi-5!!
the special rate is like $245++ per night right?? not really special i feel. ahhaaha, still quite expensive.

Vivi - wow... ya quite ex.. esp if u haf alot of relatives/frens coming..

lucky i'd go back m'sia haf a buffet.. else spend alot aso...
*whew*

har.. why is my standard room so expensive??!!

quote:
One Standard Room is priced at $245++ per room per night (Room only)
(All rooms are subject to availability upon confirmation)
unquote

vivi, ixoral: s ur weddin during F1 period? tink some1 mention b4, durin F1 season hotel rate more x...

ixoral: can email me s sample insert 2? cos me oso plannin to go to T&T to take a look...

btw, any1 know e actual add of T&T? n how much it cost to print on 'transculent paper'?

vivi: mayb u can try ascott service apartment... can sleep up to 4 pax for e 2-bedroom suite... n they havin promo now...

just to chk, does t-dragon provide envelop if we dun print insert from them? cos when we went down to select e card, e lady told us got 3 color 4 envelop when sharin wif us e cost of printin... but when we told her we not printin, she didn offer us e envelop color to choose from... so puzzle whether we will hav envelop or not...

i just went for my food tasting today and gone through the details with Huiling.

She is very friendly, my first time meeting her cos previously was handled by jamie.

we chose the table cover, favors already. still pending the decor theme. Cos im thinking dunno just get the flowers or crystals. if its flowers oso dunno wan choose wat color.

Anyway i love the favors, i chose the heart-shaped mirror and bottle opener. i find it not as common as those we usually see outside.

But i find the ballroom to bright, maybe will ask them to dim down even during dinner time.

ok now for the food feedbacks:

1st dish (spring rolls, gold coin meat, prawn salad, jelly, octopus
- ok, the gold coin meat is very nice, soft and hot. the rest normal

Sharks Fin (with crab meat and roe)
- portion just nice for 10 pax, alot of fins so hope they will remain the standard on AD

Fried Chicken
- Everyone loves the dish, i find it a bit salty but the rest all say ok so ok loh

Fish in Hong Kong Style
- Size is ok, about 900gm to 1kg. I find it not hot enough and my sister commented that the meat is abit tough and a bit fishy, so need to highlight to them.

Prawns
- SUPER fresh. about 2 prawns on an average per pax, size is ok also dun have those super tiny ones

Braised Abalone Mushroom with Spinach
- Normal, there is a smell of the dried scallops but i think its normal. Taste abit on the bland but everyone else say ok.

Rice in Lotus Leaf
- Very fragrant smell. I think it would be a better choice than noodles especially if got concern over portion of food. At least with rice will be full.

Cream of Mango with Pomelo
- SUPER diluted. Not nice and the pomelo is very bitter. Have decided to change to Yam Paste instead.

I'm also waiting for Huiling to get back to me on the cos of a standard room. Also want to check if there are more than 1 bridal suite and is there any difference.

Hope the above information is of use to anyone.

vivi/ixoral: cld ur AD dates be near F1 period like what cheer mentioned? just checked mine, standard is 180++ and superior is 205++

queen: thanks for the feedback! u didn't take the yam ring? I changed my spinach dish for the yam ring cos all I asked told me yam ring is their specialty...

no leh..mine is in Nov! vivi too. huh i feel cheated. I signed last Aug during the wedding show. For those with rates 180++, u guys signed this year only? Anyone who signed last year and your given rate also 180++?

ya i feel cheated too le.. haiz.. and the difference is so much!! Ixoral, do u think we can ask Huiling about this??

Hi Queen! thanks for the food tasting updates!! what fish did u take?? i will be gg for food tasting on 31st aug! ur tips sure helps!!