Novotel Clarke Quay

cheer up lilm...economic is bad...me 2 thou to quit my job....but think twice...better stay with it first(still consider gd pay)...maybe u can cut down on other thing..hmm try to work on budget....

anyone managed to contact HL these few days? havent heard from her since i emailed her 2days back..phone also no one pick up

btw do you all have any idea how many ppl can sit at the reception table that NCQ is providing us? I'm thinking how many jie mei i can put to sit there.. hee anyone plan this yet?

shirley - thanks.. ya must "sheng sheng sheng" kekekeke...

ixoral - base on my impression, the table is not veri big.. tinkin can squeeze ard 5 ba... keke

lilm: I think everywhere is the same now, economy still down even though it showed signs of improvement recently. My increment frozen since last yr too. Maybe can cut budget and work from there? cheer up

ixoral: me too, still waiting for her reply too.

based on what I saw that time during BOWS, easily can accomodate 5-6 ppl?

hi all- thanks for the congratulations..

thomas- no professional pics yet... takes them about 2 wks, will look for one with the venue site..

everygreen & cheer- I can send u info of MUA by e-mail or something... the MUA was a friend of a friend and price bargained by her, so u need to double check with her... in addition to the fee, I also paid for her cab fee =)

ixoral- re: the reception table- will be up to you on your set-up... I had 6 folks helping me - went really fast and so guests were pleased =)

Thanks selina
oh i thought the reception table given by NCQ is standard length or smthg :p
Cos decor all bao by them right. hee

I also tot e recept table is standard size...i was still wondering if i can add another table so can separate the male n female side less congested...

nowadays mgmt will say no bonus is nothing as long as u still got ur job...sianz...

ya i tot the recept table is standard too... keke...

ya.. so sad.. n to tink my company is doing so well despite d bad economy

ixoral, felcy, lilmspep- not want to misrepresent or speak for NCQ... as I arrived to handle all the stuff for my wedding the week before- Kevin simply asked me very detailed questions of what I wanted including how the reception area would be set- he showed me the usual set-up and we just adjusted - like how many reception chairs and tables, etc... so I don't know what is the standard- hope that helps =)

Hi hi there,

Just out of curious..
Did anyone have like 25-30 tbls and held at Novotel?
Confused by their package... I ve about 25-27 tbls. But either I max their no of tbls or I cant hit their no of tbls wor...

Any suggestion?

By the way, did any of you try to get an extra night frm them?

Sorry.. many qns... getting excited.. haha

gd morning all.....

cheer - o.. u n ur htb aso no bonus =(

zrluvkt - i've more dan their minimum so i dun haf tat probs.. hopefully other btb/gtb b able to help u wif tat...

as for the xtra nite, most of us had tried & failed.. so u confirmed wif NCQ or still doing ur research?? no apologies needed for askin =)

morning all! long weekend ahead! woohooooooooooo

zrluvkt: I have less than that so I took the smaller Cinnamon ballroom. If u are going for dinner, min for Cinnamon is 18 tables iirc. can hold up to 27 tables or something, can't really rem sorry. Only know Phoenix Grand min must have 30 tables. Maybe u can email them and ask?

lilm: how many tables u have? mine's ard 20 max after cutting down on a lot of guests haha

zrluvkt: i'm also taking Cinnamon ballroom. Like what thomas said, min. is 18 tables. Their max is 26 tables (24 + 2 reserves). Initially i booked 19 tables on paper upon signing. Then for my wedding card collection, i increase to 22. Think i'm gg to max the number as my wedding draws near...ha. My mom actually asked me, why didn't you take the bigger ballroom?? I almost wanted to faint. I told her when we were planning, we had like 20 tables ma. :p

We confirmed 40 tables and its definitely not enough even though we have not listed the people we are going to invite. My BF has a lot of friends, business contacts. so we just have to cap it at 50, but it will be v tight.

Our main problem is his dad wanted 35 tables and complained that our ballroom is too small. Suggested that we give up the ballroom cos he think its going to hit 60 tables of guests in total. I stood my ground and refused to budge cos I dont want my wedding to be a over-sized headache.

Anyway, I told my BF to tell his dad, he can only take 25 tables. And its very sad, its my wedding, but I can only have 5 tables of my close friends. And I dont even know who not to invite. Sigh.

lilmspep, We managed to nego for a extra night, but eventually changed to a room night for the helpers. But we have to confirmed 40 tables at point of signing contract, thus we managed to get it.

wow.. so meanin if i confirmed 40 tables i shld b able to nego a xtra nite...

my no. of tables kip increasing.. wich is such a headache....

flower - i feel for u.. bt ur in-law nid 35tables?? tat's alot leh.. who's paying for the whole wedding? u n ur htb? if so it's gonna b such a strain on ur pockets =(

lolz...lilm u got so many ah? if I were u I sure faint also, reading the guest list will make me very busy liao hahahahhhahahaa...

ixoral: hahaha I told mico that time to settle on 16 first (cos mine's lunch), but I think eventually will have ard 20 tables hee

flowerbride: kaoz...50 also not enough??? u inviting whole army ah? hahahahahhaa...I agree with u, it's going to be a headache who u have to leave out really...me also will be inviting very very close frens only...the rest all not inviting. Told my wife to trim down her list also, initially when she told me I was like -_-". LOLZ

thomas - ya lor cos htb is regular.. alot of frens.. dan his close frens.. dan mine plus colics.. dan my parents n his parents side soooooooo many tables... haiz....

like flowerbride, tink i will haf a headache....

hihi guy..so envy..mine is 20tables..but now headache whether can fill up...LOL cos mostly is mine relative and father friends...cos my hubby side is so OMG (little)...think his relative is abt 3tables only....told kevin will open 18table + 2reserve (but contract is 20tables-so 2 unopen table maybe will hv to go back to eat other day..) poor me..

anyone AD ard Nov start planning 4 the seating arragement?

Btw gg to korea next week...so will miss u guy..

will be back ard end of the mth...so will only collect the card then...haha many prepareation job ar

shirley - dun envy... keke.. d pasture is alwis greener on d other side.. too many tables == complications on seating arrangement == lose $ aso..
so i tink there's pros n cons on both side =)

do agree tat ur hubby side haf veri little tables though....

o.. me lor.. d KS me haha.. already arranging le...

going korea.. wow.. for so long? work or leisure??? we'd miss u too keke...

ixoral: max 50 tables

shir: u seem to have a diff 'prob'...lol

mine also if unopened will go back to eat another day

u gg korea for 2 weeks+? wah that's long...hol or work?

lilmspep, I think if confirmed more tables, should be easier to talk. But confirmed only when you are very sure.

Sorry to say this, but I think his dad is rather inconsiderate cos I never wanted a big wedding. My ideal is a small garden setting, v english style type. Now, to go with his dad wishes, it became so huge and nightmarish. I bitterly joke, its his dad event, I just make guest appearance.

Regards $$, we didnt discuss that too. Also do not know how it will turn out. Hopefully his dad will be more 'automatic' in this issue. Cos it's his guests.

Thomas: 50 not enough cos I think my BF is a very filal son, will let his dad have 30 tables bah. So its 20 tables to be shared by my family, my frens and his friends. I think just have to really trim the guests list.

ixoral: phoenix can hold 50 tables. But its gg to be v tight. HL said about 45 tables is just nice.

flower: aiyo dun be sad ok? wedding is a happy affair
sometimes hard to go against them also lah, esp elders...

omg...30 tables is seriously A LOT to me...sounds like he's the one getting married and not u...sigh. no choice I guess

shir: I see..enjoy urself ya! me going for my mini break tml hehe..will not be logging in here until next tues...will miss u all

shirley - wow.. veri nice stamps... keke... =)
i saw it b4 bt dunno hw much..
so hw much did u spend???

2 weeks, so shiok ah.. keke.. must enjoy urself~~~~~
take more pics to show us =)

flowerbride - yes i do agree... actually i wanted a small outdoor wedding aso...
bt wedding is nvr jus about the couple.. its like putting up a show for every1 n d family..
so at times i guess there's no choice...

shirley, the stamps are really nice

I agree with what limspep said, dont envy. Its another different set of problem. Small and intimate is good. You have more time to mix around with the people who cares about you and who are really happy to share your special day.

Now, my friends advised that my gowns must be grand and outstanding or else I'll be lost among so many guests. Cos I'm petite too.

Oh yah, also need to caution u guys not to go to Liang COurt and park there on my wedding day, unless u wish to be stuck at the car queue. Imagine the jam. I told my bf, i hope the guests wont curse us. He say he will curse them back. haha.

flower..ya sometime is very difficult to pls everyone.. agreed with thomas 30+tables is alittle bit more but is ur future father in law meh..maybe we try to give in alittle ba...cheer up OK!!!

shir: wah price not bad leh...nice nice!

lilm: u work sat also? take care ah =)

flower: petite is good...my wife very petite too haha. wah ur bf very humourous hahahhahaha....when's ur AD? will take note lol

hehe, I'm not sad lah. Over it liao. The elders want it, then just make them happy lor. But told myself, next time my children get married, I will go with what they want.

Need to seek your opinions, will it be v awkard to have PG n VG following your around the whole time? Cos never in the spotlight before. Dunno if I get v shy or not. Then I end up hiding from the lens? Sure v comical

wowhahaha....flower u and bf is so funny...ya me better remember when is my AD..dun get myself stuck there...

thomas where u gg tmr?

shir: KL

flower: good that u can think that way

just pretend that they are not there, carry on with ur stuff, u'll be too busy to notice them on that day anyway =)

flower - o u r petite 2? keke me aso leh.. thomas wife aso kekeke....

ya tink we better take note of ur AD...
wldn't wanna b stuck there keke....

lets all cheer up n enjoy d weekends... =)

thomas - ya.. workin full day :'(