Novotel Clarke Quay

Hello thomas, shirley & cheers, I chose GPCH as they are more flexible with perks. I simply can't resist 9-course menu too & thus I feel that GPCH suits my needs more. The price is slightly higher, costing $968 per table. However, I have got $50 cash rebate per table, thus cheaper. Perks wise, I am totally satisfied, especially with the overnight room for helpers.

Btw, GPCH used to be called Grand Plaza Park Hotel.

vivi: hihi...bcos this yr no $$$ to get married hahahha...wow urs in nov...another 5more mths to go...*envy*

live band? heard it's exp right?

chocolatepraline: congrats! @ least u get wat u wan... no matter where u hold e banquet.. most imptly, u r happy n comfortable wif it ;)

choco: wow 9 course...that's 1 more than ours haha. Good to hear that u are happy with ur choice

just went to GPCH thread to read the comments on HL...hahahhaa...

I agree with most of you that the outlook is quite rundown so i do get mixed reviews. Most of the older folks did not know they had been revamped so when i said hotel is beside the Liang court they just go "oh that hotel...." but those who went in before will go.. "OH THAT HOTEL!" so haha see the vast difference in knowing the place haha.

Wont be engaging any LIVE band hahaha.. cos out of budget liao... :P My friend engaged this Wedding band, quite interesting ... you all can take alook. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BTFNkm3KJjo This is the first time i see a wedding so happening one as in very relaxed even the relatives joined in the fun and dance.

Thomas: Our is a BTO flat in Punggol. We waited for 4 years liao .. hahaha but is also becos of that we save as much $ as possible. So finally open the door, feel so happy!

Can't believe there is another 7 more months to go. Hahaha

winter: I like ur description hahahhaa...

I see...wah 4 yrs is a long wait...finally u got ur long deserved house! good for u! me still waiting for mine though...it's the last thing in our list liao (all others settled).

Haha i think house and wedding super xiong together. Anyone doing a church wedding in the day then night is the dinner? Both HTB and me plan the schedule abit blur liao.. hahahaha

GPCH is 1 of our choice, the deal is good...but 2 bad when we r deciding on 1, HTB's cousin got separated w his wife whom take that hotel as their wedding 2/3 yrs ago...
so didnt choose that...So novotel become our choice. I duno why but I felt relax when I went to their recep area @ 7th floor, maybe cos of the essential oil there or wat....

winter> me!! ya blur, schedule kind of tight, just manage to come out mine also...& I have got Msia wedding 1 wk before spore....now I v tired...& having nightmares at times...haha

thmoas> of course not bcos of that, cos, their pr is 1 of the reasonable ones...is all abt $$$...

winter> u staying in punggol, mine too...but they havn't build haaha... think is still a pc of land...

Hello Michelle,

you too? haha tiring right? I just hope i can staggered till end of the day. Hahaha.... and you have Malaysia wedding too. Wah *salute*

but i have to agree ... the atmosphere is really soothing... maybe is to con us to sign up .. wahhahahahhaa :P

winter: LOL

can still rem the first time I went, there was an indian restaurant at the other end of one of the ballrooms (forgotten whether Cinnamon or Phoenix), the smell was...

LOL

i am allergic to one of the indian spice which till now i still do not know what is it. As long that spice appear in that dish... i will get rashes within my body within 5 mins. The worst case scenario is i can smell something and if it turned out to be that particular spice giving out its aroma, i turned lobster RED!

what a tragedy.... luckily most prata curry does not consist of the spice so is the only indian food i can eat... except one fateful day that indian uncle must have add that spice in the curry.....

michelle> i'll also be having malaysia wedding, but it's 1 wk after instead.

hehe while we're on the topic of essential oil, anyonw knows where can get home fragrance ah? Is essential oil burning better or potpurri will do the trick? :p

i think essential oil is better
but i also noticed this usually worked in an enclosed room rather than open area =)

Potpurri somehow always look pretty but i have not seen any that is very powerful.

GPCH was one of my choice too. In fact I made a tentative booking with them before I look at Novotel.

The reason why I chose Novotel over GPCH is because:

1. The ballroom is big enough to cater the number of tables I need. GPCH ballroom is really very cramp... 30 tables already very packed.. let alone 35 tables (which is the max they claim they can accomodate). And i can buffer up, in case we have more guest we want to invite last min

2. The outlook/exterior of the hotel looks worse than NCQ. Imagine the surrounding are buildings like Penisular, Capitol.. Surrounded by foreigners..

3. The banquet pricing is more expensive than NCQ...

of course, GPCH also have its merits, which is the reason why I wanted to choose them initially...

btw, are there any updates ahh? I have been reading the post through emails.. not sure whether i miss any..

below is the latest update i have...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hihi: wowwwwwwww the thread suddenly move so fast..hehehe me so happy....

4 my case i was so excited abt 1yr ago 4 my big day...but now still got another 5mth to go..omg waiting and waiting...seem like there r alot of thing to be done...hopefully the day come faster...once and for all finish it...if not i think i will be like MICHELLE...NIGHTMARES...wahahahaha

every hotel will have good and bad feedback, part n parcel in the service industry. U can't please everyone at the same time, there are bound to be disgruntled customers.

sleepy47, if u go to NCQ's thread and read, u will find both positive and negative reviews too. Nothing to hide, no hotel is perfect IMHO. That being said I have not regretted choosing NCQ to hold my wedding there until now cos I learnt to manage my expectations.

yalor this thread suddenly moved so fast! hehehe

winter: LOL...u very funny leh gal wahahhaa

xlan: thanks! so it's Phoenix at the other end lol. Heng mine on different floor haha!

evergreen: u are back! been busy? thanks for the updates!

Felcy: check out time? is around 12pm? if not can request for late check out of course depend of availability...My understanding is only 2 coordinators so far.

Pooh: wah we are exactly 10 months apart hahahaha

Cheer: ya man! now busy doing defect checking before the reno can start work! Can't wait!!! me and my bf tired of "pah tor" on weekends.. these days prefer to nua @ home instead out in the hot weather like this

Felcy: yes, only 2. Most hotels' checkout times are ard 12pm, NCQ shld be the same ba. However they told us we can always ask for early check-in/late checkout but that's subject to room availability...but most of the time special arrangements can be made for wedding couples lah. Afterall it's once-in-a-lifetime thing for us, I'm sure they will try their best to accommodate our requests.

winter: u still can 'paktor' on weekends shopping for ur household stuff...we still no chance yet...so who's the lucky one? hahahahhaa....

hey did not know so many couples also have 2 wedding banquets!
i also have a msia wedding 1 week earlier than the sg one le.
thus need alot alot of vitamin $M!
because everything like Photographer, MUA are require for 2 days..
any AD schedule to share??
because the msia one is my hubby's side. then hor we plan to play
the gate crashing on the Sg AD.. thus its ''not right''
cos weird le.. already have wedding banquet in msia, the still pretend to
pick the bride one week later.. hahaa.

vivi> I can pm you...me also gate crashing is in SG, cos long time didnt get in touch w the cousins there, so I think spore more fun...

if u inviting msia guests to spore, more xiong, cos u have to take care of their accomodation, some of them dont have passport lo...need RM200 to make 1...accomodation in msia is cheaper...

I suggest u get PG &amp; MUA from there, cheaper...I happen to have MUA fren, so go in w me...PG I also ask a fren to help.

my wedding was on Mon and 3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha). I even saw her personally serving food to guests at the normal tables.

The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect.

Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Even our PG was complimenting that NCQ is one of the nice place to hold a wedding at afforable price.

Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note

No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ!

hi hui...was abt to ask how did ur wedding go...hahaha...

great to hear that! that sets many of our minds at ease hehe...

u got 35 tables? wow weekday also drank so much? how much did they charge u for each bottle of wine and beer?

Great to hear that Hui!!! glad your wedding is so smooth and successful. Congrats! gng on honeymoon soon?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. However, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

woo.. suddenly this thread moving so fast that i hardly can catch up.

hui: glad you enjoy ur wedding.i heard some comments from a fren that he recently went for his mdm's wedding at NCQ but comments was not too good so i gt abit worry. but after ur comments i guess i can be at ease and looks forward to my wedding next yr

hi hui: so happy 4 u...lucky everything went fine..can we also request 4 liz as our banquet manger???...as there is gd feedback abt her...haha

next is Michelle...

Thanks everyone

hi tommy,
yalor we were surprised when we overheard lis told my coordinator that the complimentary beer and wine were all used up BEFORE our 2nd march in haha. I used their wine its $23++ per bottle. Beer we bring our own and they charge $6++ per bottle for corkage.

Hi michelle,
sorry for the confusion. Yup Lis is the banquet excutive who helped us out on tt day. Our coordinator all these while is huiling.

Hi evergreen,
thanks! we are leaving for honeymoon this Sat to turkey. excited!

Hi randyce,
i guessed everyone's expectation is different ba... however so far i had not heard any -ve feedback from relative or friends.

Hi Shirley,
you can try to request for her. She is VERY VERY good.

Yup, huiling auto requested for late check out for us and we left the hotel only at 3pm yesterday.

To everyone who signed up with NCQ, you are in good hands!

hi michelle...yup sign up during the fair in march this yr...
package included
1) $1000nett off
2) freeflow of beer thru out dinner
3) complimentary helper room (12pm -7pm)
4) food tasting from 6pax chg to 10pax

the latest promo in May is even better:
$80nett off per table and extra 1 night bridal suite stay...envy

Shirley> oic...u alr got quite good perks liao...I dun have much, didnt sign in fair...
that's a v impt qn...

Who else is the banquet coordinator?

hui: i guess so.. but i m very happy and glad that i have sign up with NCQ.

Thomas: i haven been active here but i'm active in 2010 mah. haha... no la last time here the thread doesnt move so fast

shir: no need to envy...ur perks are better than most of us here...

hui: wow that's very SCARY indeed! hahahaha...all finished before 2nd march in lol. Did u let them drink during the cocktail session? if yes then I'm not surprised...we intend to let our guests drink only when they are seated. Clever move, we intend to bring our own beer also hee. How many bottles did u bring? I wanna gauge roughly how many to buy hehe.

oh ya, the most imp question of all, did u manage to break even like what Shir asked?

we requested for Liz also hehehe...all the best for ur honeymoon, enjoy!

Mich: me also not many perks...nvm lah. Another banquet coordinator who is good is Rico I think. Read from the archives here, also highly recommended like Liz.

rand: hahaha yup...now thread getting faster here which is a good sign, shows that more and more signing up with NCQ!

Hello all..

First time reporting in this thread..

I'm with NCQ too, 29 Nov 09, dinner in Cinnamon room..signed with Kevin.

Seems like those who booked later got better perks..I booked during BOWs early this year and got $50 off per table and upgrade 6pax food tasting to 10pax..NCQ are really more rigid in their perks. Then again hubby and I too lazy to source around so we didn't really go recce other hotels as we have a few fixed dates we wanted and NCQ happen to have one of them available.

Would love to get Phoenix room but a pity they are taken, like many others mentioned I love the idea of the exclusive reception area hence we signed up with them even though left with Cinnamon room which means have to chop the invitation list and other then relatives will only invite close friends and colleagues, lucky that hubby's dad side of relatives all not in Singapore manz..if not sure cannot fit into Cinnamon room. We should be taking to their max 24 tables + 2 reserve for our dinner...