Novotel Clarke Quay

evergreen_23

welcome Breezy!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

breezy

Wow, that was speedy update..thanks and HI evergreen

huhu

Hi shirley,
yup, managed to break even (my parents side the 7 tables AP they keep somemore wor). In fact, we got excess few hundred $$ hahaha. A huge relieve off our mind.

Hi tommy,
No leh. we ask the hotel to serve alcohol after the 1st dish presentation and only upon request... for beer, we brought in 36 bottles but open only 14 bottles.

Hi cheer,
Just sharing with all on my experience with them
from lis accent, i think she's a malaysian

mich55

I need advise here...Planning who shd I give Ang Bao to &amp; how much??...any1 can advise?

if church helpers need to give Ang Bao??

hui: wow that's scary then...hahahhahaha....ur guests can really drink...omg

glad to hear that u broke even, somemore ur parents kept the 7 tables' APs with them. Hope when our time comes we can also break even...

winter: sigh...

mich: what do u mean who shld u give AP to? u mean on ur AD?

mich55

Thomas> yes u are right...I know need to give PG, MUA, jie mei, xiong di, bridal driver? or all drivers? emcee, coordinator? etc...

winterpolaris

Hey Michelle,

yes i am giving ang pows to people who are helping me and especially very closed ones. They usually play quite a number of multiple roles together.

A.P Gifts: Wedding coordinators, bestman, jiemei head, ushers, worship leader, traffic controllers , logistics head, car driver, emcee.

Those not very close to me will be given gifts. usually play only single role like usher or support singer or PA duty.

lilmspep

hi all.. i've been missing for awhile n d thread is def moving fast.... 5 more mths to my AD~~~ saw positive feedbacks n it made me so relieved tat i went wif my HTB's choice n chose NCQ... bt seems like d latest perks r so worthwhile..

read tat some of u nid to hold in m'sia too.. me too but lucky just gonna have buffet else tink i'd faint.. dun tink me n HTB's pocket can take it haha....

mich: up to u really...if u feeling generous by all means hahaha...

lilm: hello welcome back! U MIAed very long ler...are u excited? hee

lilmspep

thomas - hey hey... ya.. been bz wif work n some other i dunno wat haha....
super excited n nervous at d same time... going for 3rd rd fitting tis mth n fotoshoot nxt mth... hope time is enuff *pray*

wat bout u??? date is getting nearer n nearer

lilm: hahha that's gd, I'm waiting for my PS as well! mine's in sep though so still got 3mths to go hee. u taking next mth shld be ok, still got time to choose photos and print the album.

my AD's next yr leh...urs is nearer than mine hahahahahahahhaa....me also looking forward to it

shirleyp

hi hui....i am so happy 4 u (break even)...i told thomas, i hv prepare 5K for the lost ...lalala..dun know whether is it enough..intially how much u keep aside 4 the lost???? some more u still paid 4 corkage fee and open extra beer

hi michelle: i think 4 ang pao....i will give my younger bro (open car door) =$188, MUA = $28, driver = $28 other = $8 - $18 is it OK???? (4 open gate still hv not decide)

secondly for Pin Jin...what is the amt u guy prepare to GIVE????

shirleyp

guy remember that day i went for my PS...my MUA chg me $65 4 the amp and eye lashes...exp ho...i think 4 AD i will supply her with my 1...hmmm...save the $$$$

cheer7

wow hui.. ur guests r generous!
glad tt u manage to break even..

shirley: wow.. r amp s onli for u or + ur htb? we pay $55 for eye lash n amp for both myself n htb.. e onli concern s ur own eye lash may not b suitable.. understand some MUA s quite particular when we use own eye lash..

lilmspep

Gd morning everybody~~
kao_kiss.gif

hui - so glad 4 u tat u r break even.. like shir, winter &amp; thomas i aso prepared more dan 5k lost..

shir - 65bucks for amp n lash? gosh tats rather ex leh... i better make it a note to check wif my BS..

shirleyp

gd morning...everybody

Good new kevin just inform me there r new wedding favour...bear bear(2 design)...wow hahahaha..i love it...

shirleyp

hi cheer:
ya i also did consider whether my MUA will be particular abt the idea of using our own lashes etc..but i am so disappointed...cos when i sign up with my BS...the sale rep told me she will assist the best MUA 4 me..i also did saw some gd comment in the forum..but aft PS feel her make up skill so so only...
..cos i hv a round face shape..even my sis say she did not really do the shading well...
so u pay oni $55 still include amp 4 ur hubby..my oni amp 4 myself...

hi lilmspep: yes it's best to check with ur MUA first abt the price...cos we thou oni abt <50 therefore did not check aft my make up she wanted to collect the $$$..then my hubby is not v.happy as she intial b4 start did not inform us.

morning all...u all so early haha

shir: is it??? how come HL never informed me? bcos my AD still far away? haha. U saw it liao? nice or not?

how come u guys' ampoules and lashes so ex huh? I think my wife paid like 40 only for hers leh.

dcn33

hi everybody,
i too prepare for a $5K loss..

i've sign with gha tampines, one more item down
their eyelashed at $15, ampoule at $25
paying $65 is real X

shirley,
do u have e foto of e new bear bear wedding favours?

i can't wait to go food tasting next month

huhu

we prepared to loss the deposit which is $3k and possibly more cos our halah and vegetarian pax a lot, 9 pax each and we did not group them into one table... so its a pleasant surprise that we can recover the costs

huhu

oh $65 for eyelash and ampoule is ex. my mua charge $45 nia and she's very nice, help us to "cut cost" by allowing my hubby and I to share a bottle of ampoule cos he only need a bit.

lilmspep

dcn33 - wow.. food tasting nxt mth do gif us ur review.... =)

hui - wow.. tats so lucky.. hope i m as lucky as u.. same as u, 7tables AP will go to my mum...
kao_dizzy.gif

lilm: me also start at 8am keke...u emailing her? wah lidat I better dun email her also if not later her mailbox flooded hahahahhahaha...update us later when she replies ok?

DC: wow ur food tasting is next mth...that's fast. U taking leave right? cos it's on a weekday only.

hui: so nice to hear that...ur guests must be generous ba...u must be happy

shirleyp

hehehe...guy i think huiling will think ar how come we know got new favour...do u all think they will also visit this forum??? just to see wht is our review abt them...lol

hi lilmspep: my BS is Bliss Bridal Creaction @ Marina Sq..

lilm: oic...thanks for the info

shir: no they dun, I asked her b4...but she knows there's a thread here dedicated to NCQ haha.

cheer7

DCn33: so fast u r gg for ur food tasting... cos ur weddin s in oct which s 2 wks earlier than me ;) we thot of gg in sep nearer to our weddin date... when wil u b gg for ur PS as u jus sign a bridal package?

shirley: mayb u can chk wif ur BS whether can change another MUA or not since u dun like wat she do for u.. or mayb let ur MUA know wat s ur pref? 2 u hav trial makeup b4 ur PS?

shirleyp

hi everybody i'm back aft choosing my pic...so tired i spend 2hr thr..haha i stay firm did not purchase any extra pic..lol..very exp 4R=$12/pc 15R=$80/pc...i choose gold design for my cover..

shirleyp

hi lilmspep: hmm..the result is ava..still think the make up is so so..i can even do better (i learn bridal make up b4) lol....no choice u can't do it urself on ur big day....