Novotel Clarke Quay

vivi: thanks for e feedback! was still worry tt soon hock may look small though it taste nicer than groupa... mayb wil take soon hock...

lilmspep: strange, my memu got steam prawn lei.. thot of change e vege to yam ring wif vege stuffin..

Hi All! Good morning!
actually for our menu, we also dun have Deep Fried Yam Ring with Prawns stuffing and cashew Nuts. we would need to top up the veg dish to this dish, Initially tot of just changing to Deep Fried Yam Ring with veg stuffing, however we all feel the yam ring is nicer with the cashew nuts and prawns. Thus decide to top up and stick to this dish.. however i feel too may prawns liao, since dish 5 is also prawns..
dilemma..

hihi... super long never login le... cant catch up with some of the post too.. but i manage to update a couple of you... table as follows.. let me know if i missed out any ya!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>the banquet manager is good to give us clear instructions. Bridal suite is nicely decorated. The PA seems to be in diff level, so the coordination is not v good. Dishes come too fast, dinner ended 10:30pm, then when guests ask for drinks after that was told that drinks are finished, but was only 10:30. Food wise v subjective, some say nice, some say chicken is hard, fish is small...some say fish is nice...I find shark's fin is starchy. Food is enough for everyone. Yam paste 2 sweet. I managed to cover the cost, gave 4 tables to mum, open extra 4 red wine.had extra 2k some more..but really depends who u invite, those long distance relative dun give a lot. old aunties &amp; uncles also &amp; long time fren also. as there is some miscomm, we dont have veg guests but end up order for 2, so they send the veg food to us after dinner. For the bridal suite, 1 of the light is not working, then we call for room svc, take us some time...morning, also no one pick up the call at the counter. Thumbs up for kevin, he is v helpful, he help us to get contact for dry ice used for my church wedding. he help us to place order &amp; arrange it. </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilia</TD><TD>29-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vgps_goh</TD><TD>16-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josie</TD><TD>20-Jun-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Girl </TD><TD>24-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Thanks ViVi! I will be doing my solemnization at The British Club.

Thought the place is nice and somewhat different feel from the hotels / restaurants

wah so many posts to read...this thread is getting livelier which is a good sign!

evergreen: thanks for the update hee, list is getting longer which is good!

cheer: I see...mine's lunch so I had my ROM earlier already hee hee

vivi: thanks for the detailed FR! Just by reading ur FR made me drool liao lol...mine's lunch too hee

lilm: that's funny...usually yam ring will have prawns inside one leh...huiling told u dun have???

sunshine: british club is a nice place

i just emailed huiling, ask her to send me a confirmation email of what was discussed. i very scared last min cock up.

anyway anyone got lobang for mobile manicurist?

thomas: there r 2 ways in cookin e yam ring.. if u look under e ala carte menu.. 1 s under 'seafood, prawn', yam ring wif prawns n e ohter under 'vegetables', yam ring wif vege stuffin..

evergreen: thanks 4 e update!

hohoho....Welcome ixora!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>the banquet manager is good to give us clear instructions. Bridal suite is nicely decorated. The PA seems to be in diff level, so the coordination is not v good. Dishes come too fast, dinner ended 10:30pm, then when guests ask for drinks after that was told that drinks are finished, but was only 10:30. Food wise v subjective, some say nice, some say chicken is hard, fish is small...some say fish is nice...I find shark's fin is starchy. Food is enough for everyone. Yam paste 2 sweet. I managed to cover the cost, gave 4 tables to mum, open extra 4 red wine.had extra 2k some more..but really depends who u invite, those long distance relative dun give a lot. old aunties &amp; uncles also &amp; long time fren also. as there is some miscomm, we dont have veg guests but end up order for 2, so they send the veg food to us after dinner. For the bridal suite, 1 of the light is not working, then we call for room svc, take us some time...morning, also no one pick up the call at the counter. Thumbs up for kevin, he is v helpful, he help us to get contact for dry ice used for my church wedding. he help us to place order &amp; arrange it. </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilia</TD><TD>29-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vgps_goh</TD><TD>16-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixora76</TD><TD>23-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josie</TD><TD>20-Jun-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Girl </TD><TD>24-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi sunshine gal..
thanks for the welcoming...hmm...yeap..i sign up during the wedding show too...i read ur post earlier...u too choose btw OH n NCQ rite...me n my HTB also lor..but the OH package very rigid..no rm for any negotiation lor..yeap..but NCQ was gd..although the outside looks "old'..but the inside is really impressive to me lor..hehe..very cozy lor..i take up the pleasure package..cos of buget..yeap..didn't change anything..cos we find that wat we want is there lor..meet our expectation lor..oops..juz realise i very long-winded...hehe..btw..u sign up at the wedding show too?..mind sharingur package?

morning all.. sorry fellcy to have missed you out... welcome hannah!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Comments/Feedback </TD></TR><TR><TD>zer061zer0</TD><TD>01-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohise</TD><TD>03-May-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Everything is nice.... Only hiccups is the carpark so those wedding coming soon, do check to ensure its working fine, as some of my guests have to pay despite they got the complimentary carpark coupons. the services rendered was good! Really thanks to Lis, the banquet executive in charge. She does help to ensure everything goes on smoothly, as well as ensure no one sabotaged us throughout. haaa... Kevin was great too, though he was away during my wedding, but no major hiccups so its ok. hee.. :D Food was good! Except the chicken dish was slightly cold (pity abt tat as its the nicest dish we thought to be during the food tasting) The fish was great! Guess timing is important in getting the fish prepared and cooked. Heard dessert was fantastic. Sweet in all. :Di din change, so stick to soon hock. i go for 1 barrel beer and 1 bottle wine per table. Had open excess 10 bottles (i had 30 tables) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>08-Jun-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>3 thumbs up for NCQ! Everything went smooothly according to plan and more! Our coordinator was Lis and she's fantastic! She took a lot of initative that night to help me with my gown change, bringing my 2nd EG to a nearby room so that I do not have to waste time to go up to the room to change again, offer us many advice before the march in and she even helped my husband drink when his frens forced him to and quickly ushered us away so that they cannot force drinks down on him again (we specifically told her before the wedding to try and help keep us sober haha).The food was fantastic and no complains on food quality and quantity. The decor (we choose Flower theme with red roses) and ambience was perfect. Every small details was well taken care of so my husband and I can truly enjoy the night. Alcohol consumption was normal i guess. We opened up another 10 bottles of wine and 14 bottles of beer on top of the 35 complimentary wine and 1 barrel beer. HOwever, ours was a Mon dinner so this may be something that weekends couples may like to note. No complains at all to hold our wedding at NCQ! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>the banquet manager is good to give us clear instructions. Bridal suite is nicely decorated. The PA seems to be in diff level, so the coordination is not v good. Dishes come too fast, dinner ended 10:30pm, then when guests ask for drinks after that was told that drinks are finished, but was only 10:30. Food wise v subjective, some say nice, some say chicken is hard, fish is small...some say fish is nice...I find shark's fin is starchy. Food is enough for everyone. Yam paste 2 sweet. I managed to cover the cost, gave 4 tables to mum, open extra 4 red wine.had extra 2k some more..but really depends who u invite, those long distance relative dun give a lot. old aunties &amp; uncles also &amp; long time fren also. as there is some miscomm, we dont have veg guests but end up order for 2, so they send the veg food to us after dinner. For the bridal suite, 1 of the light is not working, then we call for room svc, take us some time...morning, also no one pick up the call at the counter. Thumbs up for kevin, he is v helpful, he help us to get contact for dry ice used for my church wedding. he help us to place order &amp; arrange it. </TD></TR><TR><TD>silverx2c</TD><TD>18-Jul-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>selina</TD><TD>25-Jul-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>aroh</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilia</TD><TD>29-Sep-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>solidbrik</TD><TD>30-Sep-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>13-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vgps_goh</TD><TD>16-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DCn33</TD><TD>17-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheer</TD><TD>25-Oct-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>08-Nov-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilmspep</TD><TD>12-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutelittletoes</TD><TD>14-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmelody11</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genevia</TD><TD>15-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixoral</TD><TD>21-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felix Lim</TD><TD>27-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vi</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>breezy</TD><TD>29-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twilight Zone</TD><TD>30-Nov-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ger Lim</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>W&amp;L</TD><TD>04-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BaoBao</TD><TD>07-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juju</TD><TD>10-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheeky_chick</TD><TD>12-Dec-09</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rainame</TD><TD>13-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jenny tan</TD><TD>22-Dec-09</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>bahamass</TD><TD>09-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>evergreen</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle</TD><TD>16-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>23-Jan-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>natelyn</TD><TD>13-Mar-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thomas</TD><TD>14-Mar-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>15-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ixora76</TD><TD>23-May-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josie</TD><TD>20-Jun-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>fellcy</TD><TD>03-Jul-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshine Girl </TD><TD>24-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>randyce</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeffrey chan</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Huiling</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pooh</TD><TD>23-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>hannah</TD><TD>27-Nov-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy Girl </TD><TD>12-Dec-10</TD><TD>Phoenix Ballroom</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hannah: welcome! haha agree with u that NCQ does seem 'old' from the outside but inside is totally different...we like the cosyiness too, hence we ended up with them hee.

do provide ur coordinator's name so that evergreen can input for u =)

next in line is aroh's big day!

evergreen:..hehe..its okie to mis me out..cos alot of pple now ma..

thomas: thanks for the "welcome"..ya2..the cosyiness was "gd"..gt the "xin fu" feeling..hehe..

lilmspep: thanks for the "welcome"..

oh...my cooridinator..i'm nt nt sure yet leh..cos me n my HTB has been emailing huiling n kevin..but when we went to the wedding show..they r so busy tt they didn't attend to us lor..was another person called adeline who is nt the wedding planner..but very friendly n sweet lor..we r hoping tat she will followed up wit us for our dinner nxt yr..so she say mayb will b huiling or kevin cos they r planner ma..ya lor..so now my cooridinator is a "?" lor..will let u all know once i know who then u all cna update..k la..need to go back to work liao..cya=P

is been along time since i come here

yesterday have a quick chat with a friend who happen to shorlisted NCQ but gave up cos the coordinator wasn't helpful. Thankfully it was not Huiling or Kevin.

Kinda of sad when i heard what happen. Basically the coordinator was not helpful at all when they asked questions - all the person said was - everything is in the contract - read yourself

-_-"

think she/he not around liao otherwise chum!

winter: s it recently or long ago? mayb s e sales or marketing person when they enquiry durin weddin fair... thus got such a reply...

hihi had arrange for foods tasting on 22 Sept..ask to waive off the extra of $100 for chg of veg to yam ring with vege stuffing...thomas is right...can't waive ...so sad....$100 only wht...but food tasting of $5 is waive...omg

Hello all!
Hannah: I was not very impressed when i saw Novotel from outside and even when i stepped into the lobby reception. But we both felt "right" when we saw the ballrooms and the small but cosy suite. The rest of Hotels we shortlisted and viewed didn't manage to give us this "right" feel.

wow so many posts since yest...

winter: that is terrible service indeed...downright rude if u ask me. Even if that person is not from banquet side, he/she has no reasons to talk in that manner, even more so to potential customers. Did ur fren find out his/her name? maybe can lodge a complaint with NCQ?

shir: lol. how come food tasting got $5 waiver? not foc?

li nian: who's hui chen???

hi lilm: me taking the desire package..hving a headache..now hv to chg to 18 sept...cos some can't make it..

hi thomas: cos i chg the veg ($70) to yam ring with veg stuffing ($75)...so there a different of $5..kevin say is ok to waive off 4 food tasting but not the AD $5 x 20 tables = $100

hi so many BTB..wow the family getting bigger..so excided

sunshine..ya agreed with u...the outlook or the hotel lobby dun look impressed...but i love the bridal suite and the size of the folyer..and the package price is reasonable too...

Li Nian: no worry will share our experience...

Has anyone held Wedding Lunch at Cinnamon Room before?

I was told that there is church service in one of the rooms on the same floor as Cinnamon Room. This means that these people have to walk past the cocktail area to reach the room for church service.

I wonder if this will cause any disruption for the cocktail session with strangers walking around?

Also, will the music in the other room held for church service be so loud that I can hear it in Cinnamon Room?

Thomas: Yours is a Sunday Wedding Lunch. I checked with Huiling and that was what she said when I asked. But she said the contract with the church is ending soon so there might or might not be a re contract.

Did you check with her like if any of the rooms on level 5 would be occupied on a Sunday or on your wedding day?

morning ladies!

cheer/shir: wah! both of u go food tasting on the same day ah kekeke. map of NCQ can be found on their webby =)

cjes: yup, mine's on sunday. I dunno anything abt that cos she din tell me anything also. Thanks for the info though, will check with her.

hi cheer..haha at first plan on 22 sept..but some can't make it..so in end chg to 14 sept (mon)..if not we can share the comment there...LOL

the map post in NCQ web is not detail..so source on my own...cheer if u 1 can send to u..